• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MARSHALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Friendly hotel. There is a non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars per pet per night due upon check in.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Honolulu House Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Historic Landmark District of Marshall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Calhoun County Fairground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Binder Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking area in front allowing for easy access to the three entrances of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home. Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel. Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy the convenience of this
View More
This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home. Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel. Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy the convenience of this Marshall hotel's location. A Business Center with free printing and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel ensure you stay productive while out of the office. Guests of the hotel can play near fire at Firekeepers Casino, only six miles away, which features everything from craps to slots. Or, for a more family-friendly entertainment option, enjoy a dinner theatre production at Cornwell's Turkeyville USA, only seven miles from this hotel in Marshall, Michigan. With a hot cup of coffee and fresh, signature cinnamon rolls from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, you'll be ready for everything from blackjack to board meetings. Jog in the Fitness Center, swim laps in the indoor pool and take full advantage of what is sure to be your favorite hotel in Marshall: the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a warm welcome to a sparkling, clean property and friendly hotel staff. Located near Firekeepers Casino and businesses like Tenneco and Eaton Corporation, this is an ideal home away from home.
Announcements
Hotel and pool are currently under renovation through the end of November.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful Hotel staff were very accommodating to everyone in the wedding party as well as other family members that stayed there. The reception hall was very clean and the linens, silverware and service was great. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including Mimosa's. The food was very good and hot. Overall it was a great time, especially the staff. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!!!! This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. John and Kaitlyn were very pleasant and a lot of help. The room was very clean. The food and the waite staff(Linda & Sachata) were great. You all made it a wonderful anniversary!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Convenient. Professional atmosphere. Easy to work and rest. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, comfortable and friendly service Our stay was wonderful, we were in town for a wedding and the hotel had hundreds of youth soccer teams running around. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating even with the choas of the soccer teams. Our room was clean, tidy and well maintained. It was a great experience and I would definitly return. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restless night My husband and I are frequent visitors to the hotel. This week-end stay was awful. Checked into our room in the evening, when we made it to our floor it was very noisy. The noise continued until 3a.m. In the morning. There were adults running down the hall screaming. Very loud voices sounded like they pounding on floors and walls. We got about 4 hours sleep not what you should receive at a 4 star hotel. In the morning front desk said that their was 2 bridal parties. If the hotel is going to host these parties they should put them on a separate floor away from guest who would like to relax. We do not pay to sleep where we only get 4 hours sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Property , Excellent Appearance Appointments From Check In to Check Out could have no better treatment. Front desk staff knowledgeable, courteous, accommodating. Room extremely attractive, room facilities were top notch. Overall room internet use was top notch... no issues. Hotel appearance top quartile. Menu limited options but preparation and service and value noteworthy. Bed room appearance and furniture above norm in any respect. Staff pushed the rating of this hotel upwards by at least a star and a half. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Atmosphere Overall a great hotel. They could use more help in the bar/lounge area as one person was waiting on too many people, so it was a little slow. Not the bartenders fault, just understaffed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customr service and great accomodations I highly recommend this hotel. Great service, great food, comfortable room, good location. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OUTSTANDING Facilities As with the front desk, the waitress in the restaurant was great. Very nice and steak was served as ordered. Asked one night for it to go and I was treated as if i was a eat in customer and felt like i received the same service weather a dine in or take out September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff and service. Especially enjoyed Anita in the Bar/Lounge. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Brand new facility, very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. Overall stay was excellent. Nice layout for bar/lounge off of main desk area, plenty of vending machines, nice pool and rec area. A little bit of something for everyone. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet opportunity I stayed overnight and met friends before continuing on for a long weekend of golf in the area. Hotel was well kept, quiet and with a friendly and efficient staff. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The guest rooms are well above average here. The hotel in general is very nice. Service in the bar/restaurant is well below average. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Clean and comfortable rooms, safe atmosphere! Very convenient as far as parking, checking in and getting to your room easily. Staff was extremely friendly! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. Traveling for the purpose of business, I found the Holiday Inn in Battle Creek, MI, to be very comfortable and met all my expectations. The front desk service was excellent. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service overall good experience. make sure you get all of your points. the bar and resturant are very good September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatoon - perfect location, cleaness, staff was wonderful. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff was excellent, room was clean and comfortable We enjoyed everything about this hotel stay. The pool area wasn't what I expected - a bit small and no hot tub area. But it was still fun for the kids. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Battle Creek was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and property was top notch, with no problems at all. We stayed at this convenient location to access the zoo and casino. Easy to access from the highway. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's All Good - No Great We had a very pleasant stay and rest that evening. The breakfast the next day was perfect. Staff and the chef were very good at their job. We will definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The entire property was a bit worn and the value was reasonable. The bathroom had a tremendous leak in the shower and the water ran the entire time we were there, two days, and it was still running when we left. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I book our business crew here they work long hours and really need rest at odd hours and they ALWAYS get it here! The guys always enjoy the stay and are fed well!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfy Nice room with lots of space and good amenities. Had to ask for conditioner though. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and up to date I enjoyed everything about my stay. I would have liked to have a room with a single king bed. But other than that everything was great. I will be staying at this hotel again in just over a week! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and service was great The hotels staff was excellent and the service was great. I highly recommend this hotel ----just eat somewhere else. The food was undercooked and of poor quality. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family atmosphere Always feel welcome and everyone is always happy to help with any need August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a nice relaxing stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and clean Holiday Inn (a bit pricey) but standard for Battle Creek area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Battle Creek. The location was excellent as it was near many businesses and restaurants. The hotel was lovely and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Battle Creek and needing a place to stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new and nice hotel looks very nice in the common areas. mattresses could be a bit more comfortable and the room was fairly stuffy when I first got in. A/C once turned on worked just fine through the night though. everything else was excellent and would highly recommend. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading