• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MARSHALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Friendly hotel. There is a non refundable deposit of 35 dollars per night due upon check in.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
C.O. Brown Stadium/Bailey Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Gilmore Classic Car Club Museum
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
National Historic Landmark District of Marshall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Full Blast Water Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking area in front allowing for easy access to the three entrances of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home

Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel.

Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy
View More

This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home

Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel.

Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy the convenience of this Marshall hotel's location. A Business Center with free printing and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel ensure you stay productive while out of the office.

Guests of the hotel can play near fire at Firekeepers Casino, only six miles away, which features everything from craps to slots. Or, for a more family-friendly entertainment option, enjoy a dinner theatre production at Cornwell's Turkeyville USA, only seven miles from this hotel in Marshall, Michigan.

With a hot cup of coffee and fresh, signature cinnamon rolls from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, you'll be ready for everything from blackjack to board meetings. Jog in the Fitness Center, swim laps in the indoor pool and take full advantage of what is sure to be your favorite hotel in Marshall: the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a warm welcome to a sparkling, clean property and friendly hotel staff. Located near Firekeepers Casino and businesses like Tenneco and Eaton Corporation, this is an ideal home away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and quiet rooms I found the guest room to be quite spacious. Despite being next to a very busy freeway, my room on the 4th floor faced away from the road and was very quiet. Within walking distance to a Meijer Store where picking up groceries or sundries was easy. My only negative comment is that while my room was clean, there were several very large stains in carpet which should have been cleaned. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive. Overall, a very good place to stay in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new construction, thin walls I was able hear conversations in the room next to me. I could also hear the flow of traffic from the highway 100+ yards away. There are plenty of other IHG properties near by I'd recommend over this one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that meets expectations Staff was courteous room was immaculate easy location to find and close to local restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Beautiful The lobby was so very nice and updated. The rooms were clean...comfortable...and pillows fantastic. I wanted to take one home (but didn't...) Breakfast was great and so different than the ordinary free complimentary breakfasts that are normally offered. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnny and June... I have to say my fiancee and I were delightfully surprised by our stay here for my sister's wedding on June 7. Staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms and grounds were clean and updated. Thanks! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities I liked the room, the beds, the feel of the hotel, and especially the staff. This is the best in Jackson May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, gracious Staff My husband and I give excellent ratings in all areas, but the best part of our stay was the staff. From the front desk clerks, to the restaurant servers, to the cleaning help - they were the best! Always gracious, warm, and helpful - they made our stay wonderful! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed This is a great place to sleep but if you want food and drinks you will need to go somewhere else. The service is slow and not very friendly April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay I was at this hotel for approx. 6 months and the staff was very kind, helpful and professional. Overall experience was very good. Small fridge and microwave was not ideal for extended stays. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Finally, a worthy successor to the prior Holiday Inn in Jackson, MI. They have great pillows (and if you've stayed in a lot of hotels, this is far rarer than it should be), nice beds and bedding, and even if it's a new property, it's still in great shape. A little bit disappointed that they don't have lunch in their restaurant, but there are a lot of good chain and undiscovered gems in the area bounded by Albion, Lansing/East Lansing, Ann Arbor and Jackson. And it's a bit confusing to get to, but simple: It's right behind the Meijer on Airport Road. Just go into Meijer as normal and keep to the right as you do so. Stay outside of the Meijer parking lot on the circulator drive and you'll be just fine. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Oh my goodness our stay was wonderful! We reserved the Extended Stay Suite which was equipped with a full size refrigerator, cooktop, and microwave for our company Christmas party. We enjoyed appetizers and beverages in our spacious room before leaving for our dinner reservation. All the accommodations were just perfect for our needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by regular coffee always low/out Overall a great place to stay. Major drawback is that the regular coffee always seems to be out. Fitness machines could be upgraded , they are a little old and noisy. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff excellent, rooms kind of crummy Upon checking in the front desk staff was wonderful. Very nice and helpful, even called 2 minutes after we got to our room to see if everything was o.k. The room was a handicap room, as we requested an adjoining room with our daughter. The carpet was awful. Lots of stains and just generally dirty looking. The size of the room was great, but the bathroom was not the cleanest. My daughter's room had black hairs all over it. Both bathrooms had pink mildew as well. Also, the beds were comfortable, but the pillows were not. I was kind of surprised at the condition of the rooms, being that the hotel is only two years old. We had other friends staying there who also commented that they were surprised that the ooms didn't look better for such a new hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING ROOM WHEN A NON SMOKING ROOM WAS REQUESTED As we opened the door to the room, a stench of smoke slapped us in the face. I called downstairs, and the advice I was given was to turn the air conditioner for the evening to try to the clean the air. It was 35 degrees out. They were not able to move us because the hotel was full. I used Febreeze but unfortunately that just made the room smell like smoke mixed with Febreeze. Upon check out I noted my concern and the gentleman told me that a manager would be at 4: p.m. and would call me. No phone call. On Monday, I called the Hotel and I spoke to a Manager for a possible credit, and the response: "Well you decided to stay at the hotel after you saw the room". Response: Really? I pre paid the room and it was 10:00 p.m. where was I going to go? Answer: "That is not our problem". Customer service at it's finest. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Pretty nice hotel except elevator noise behind wall all night. Little more expensive than we would have liked to pay. Staff very nice and helpful. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Problems are that the breakfast is not included and the elliptical machine was very awkward. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi doesn't work in all rooms I was booked into this room under a reservation by my supplier representative, so my name does not appear on the bill and is not associated with the confirmation number. I was in room 235. I had work to complete when I returned to the hotel. When I attempted to access the internet, the hotel wi-fi signal was too weak in my room. I contacted the front desk, explaining my situation. He refused to acknowledge the wi-fi signal was the problem, insisting my laptop AND my smartphone were the problem. He continued to instruct me to call the 1-800 number for technical assistance, rather than investigate the weak signal. For reference, I was able to use the wi-fi from the lobby WITHOUT a problem. I travel frequently for my job and don't normally review rooms, but the wi-fi problem and refusal of the hotel staff to acknowledge the problem ticked me off and affected my ability to complete my work. Additional problems with the room: The toilet paper holder would drop the roll when trying to remove paper. Wallpaper was peeling near the ceiling in the sleeping area. For the property location and quality level, the room rate was much higher than expected. I will have to get a special exception from my VP when I submit my expense report. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good except Our one night stay was good until we tried using the shower in the morning. It did not work! Nothing worse that not being able to enjoy a warm refreshing shower! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel was very nice, clean and well maintained. Good location and easily accessible. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I am a huge fan of Holiday Inn Hotels and try to always book my business and personal travel to include my stays within this chain. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. we were able to check in easily. The room was very nice and clean. The staff staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the room price seemed high to me for a hotel in Jackson. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable The only problem was the message light on the phone could not be turned off. We asked 4 times. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jackson's best This hotel is comfortable and well kept, with very pleasant staff who are willing and eager to serve and please. Rooms are kept clean and up to date with all the necessary amenities. We've stayed here many times and always ask for the top floor...it's quieter! (even better...top floor, facing the back --- usually see wildlife in the fields.) September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good hotel for travel on I-94. clean and new rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Specifically ask to be roomed away from the elevators! While the staff and facilities were certainly up to Holiday Inn standards, our room was not as it was next to the elevator shaft. This made a loud, persistent rumble every time the elevator moved. We masked it with iPhone apps and rigging the fan on the AC unit to run all night on high speed but this should not be necessary in a quality hotel. The facility was full so we were unable to move our room. For the price, a simple breakfast should be complimentary. Will avoid this property next time I'm in Jackson. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but hard to find I loved it that the manager gave us the wedding block rate even when it was sold out. Very professional and YES! Everyone was considerate, friendly and professional. The breakfast food is not good and NOT free, either. I expected something complimentary as in the other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but there are a few fast food drive throughs around which are better than the buffet there. One other down point: Get the map and look carefully. Your GPS won't find this one and the verbal directions you may get from the staff are complex and hard to follow. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant good Restaurant good and staff is great been here on and off for a year now, always been a good experience they take the time to learn your name ......even if your there for one or two nights only. Highly recommend it. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We were in town to visit family and really were pleasantly surprised by this nice hotel. My nieces and I event went swimming in the pool. We met a few friends for drinks and then later for breakfast at the restaurant and it was good food at good prices with good service. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was just what we were hoping to find in Jackson - clean and professional at a good value. We had stayed there a week ago before we went on our honeymoon and my wife left a pair of shoes in our room. When we returned a week later they had her shoes at the front desk waiting for us. We could not have asked for much more! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, no special appreciation for being a Platinum member. Needs a scanner for the "business center". I will be there 3 more times in the next year for a week at a time. maybe July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading