• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MARSHALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Friendly hotel. There is a non refundable pet fee of 50 dollars per pet per night due upon check in.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Honolulu House Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Historic Landmark District of Marshall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Calhoun County Fairground
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Binder Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking area in front allowing for easy access to the three entrances of the Hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home. Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel. Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy the convenience of this
View More
This Marshall Hotel's Where Corporate Comes Home. Fifteen miles from America's "Cereal City" in Battle Creek lies the quiet town of Marshall, Michigan. We are home to Borg Warner, Tenneco and Eaton Corporation. Guests can find big-time fun at this hotel near Firekeepers Casino and Cornwell's Turkeyville. Enjoy all this just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall hotel. Corporate guests working with Starr Commonwealth and Consumers Energy Training Center enjoy the convenience of this Marshall hotel's location. A Business Center with free printing and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel ensure you stay productive while out of the office. Guests of the hotel can play near fire at Firekeepers Casino, only six miles away, which features everything from craps to slots. Or, for a more family-friendly entertainment option, enjoy a dinner theatre production at Cornwell's Turkeyville USA, only seven miles from this hotel in Marshall, Michigan. With a hot cup of coffee and fresh, signature cinnamon rolls from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, you'll be ready for everything from blackjack to board meetings. Jog in the Fitness Center, swim laps in the indoor pool and take full advantage of what is sure to be your favorite hotel in Marshall: the Holiday Inn Express® Marshall.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a warm welcome to a sparkling, clean property and friendly hotel staff. Located near Firekeepers Casino and businesses like Tenneco and Eaton Corporation, this is an ideal home away from home.
Announcements
Hotel and pool are currently under renovation through the end of November.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by Staff I always stay at this hotel as it is the only IHG reward hotel in the immediate area that I am aware of. I always know what to expect and usually have no issues. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Stayed for business purposes. This property was neat, clean and the staff was very helpful. Clean and comfortable room was relaxing at the end of the night. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Spacious room, friendly staff, great bar area. Would definitiely stay here the next time in Jackson. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable setting The staff is tremendous, the rooms and overall property are safe, neat and clean. I highly recommend this hotel! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed at the hotel while attending a wedding in the area. Since we were arriving early to get ready for the ceremony in the afternoon, the staff took wonderful care of our request for an early check in. In case our room was not ready a suitable changing room area would be at our disposal. Indeed upon early check in our room was ready for us to enjoy. Our friends were delayed in traffic and requested a room near us and again the staff helped to facilitate the request even though the hotel was almost at capacity. The staff was ever vigilant to help us at every turn. Amazing to find a hotel so well run and customer oriented. Compliments to the manager and all his staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Everything was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly. Rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff The satff were amazing espically the breakfast staff she went above adn beyond the call to give amazing service. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back I grew up in Jackson and we try to return to visit family at least once a year. When we do, my in-laws often join us. As a result, we need somewhere to stay. We have chosen this hotel now for several years. The service is excellent and we have never had a problem. The staff is always top-notch and willing to help us with any request we might have. We have requested specific rooms such as family style or corporate and it has always worked out, even when booking through a third-party travel agent. We had no problem requesting and using the crib for our 7 month old baby. She loves playing in the pool. The food is good and when we have had occasion to visit the bar we have always had excellent and knowledgeable bartenders. We will be back here again next year! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice surprise I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn property in years as my impression was that they were old and dated. I was totally blown away by my experience at this hotel. It was brand new, staff was welcoming, food was good and best of all, my room was very comfortable. Bathroom had granite countertops and nice amenities and the towels were fluffy and absorbent. My bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. This experience has totally changed my opinion. You have a new customer! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay Pretty convenient and nice staff. Make sure to do reservations well in advance: more than once I have experienced inability to get a room on 1-2 days' notice. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed The desk staff was unfriendly; they neither welcomed us or acknowledge us when we checked out. Our room was not vacuumed the entire time we were there, nor had it been in a long time, there was trash behind the side chair. The bathroom floor was not mopped, nor was used cups thrown away. Empty tissue box was not refilled. The shower door was horrible, my husband had to come in and slide it open after a shower. There was something white staining the side of the desk chair. Our bed was not change or made and we felt we were staying in previous visitors dirt and for what we paid we expected better. We stayed with this hotel two years ago and it was great - what happened? September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff and service at this Holiday Inn was excellent. The restaurant/bar was nice. We had a good breakfast there in the morning. Parking lot is well lit which is important to me as a traveler. Rooms were clean. Pillows I must say were very firm, high and uncomfortable. Other than that it was an excellent stay. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Enjoyed HBO channel, frig nice for cooling water. able to control room temp, comfortable bed. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people comfortable stay This is the nicest hotel to stay in Jackson, MI. Besides quality of the room, common areas, the service is great. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms, well lighted secure parking area. Clean comfortable rooms, well lighted secure parking area, friendly and helpful staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for our reunion. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. Everyone that was there for our reunion had very nice things to say about the hotel and it staff. We will definitely be back in the future. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is not good at check-in the bath/shower faucet did not work. We had to use the sink to get cleaned up. The front desk was alerted of the problem, but during our two-night stay the problem was not repaired. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My recent stay was great. the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The food was good at dinner, and reasonably priced. I also enjoyed drinks at the bar, cost was comparable to other restaurants. Thank you for the good experience, I will be staying again next August. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing restaurant/bar: great room experience The most glaring example of our stay was the lack of activity in the restaurant/bar. We would have used the facility if there were other people in the area rather than being the only persons other than staff in the room. We felt the costs of the breakfast menu items is excessive. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goodnight sleep The mattress was firm which helped me get a good night sleep. Would of liked to have a special make-up mirror in the bathroom but otherwise was clean. We had a fridge and mircrowave which was a plus. On one day the coffee pot was not cleaned nor did we have cups or coffee for the following day. We were greeted by the front desk each time we left and returned. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a good usable hotel for business. Very clean and efficient. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Very comfortable mattress and pillows. Exceptionally clean physical plant with no offensive odors. (New hotel). GREAT COFFEE! Although this is a non-smoking building by state law, it is not a non-smoking campus. The only complaint I have is that I had to walk through cigarette smoke generated by other guests. There is no other smoking area outside the building except at the FRONT ENTRANCE of all places. (The pictures I have of the cigarette butts stomped near the front door are unsightly, as well.) This forces those guests with pulmonary health issues or general disdain for smelling like a girl scout on a camping trip from encountering the smoke. News flash: The entire point of banning smoking is so non-smokers can AVOID it. The response to my complaint by on-site hotel personnel was polite and sympathetic, but dismissive and not helpful. As a long-time customer of Holiday Inns throughout the US, I am disappointed that non-smokers are not accommodated, but smokers are. Build a smoking room, hut, area, whatever for smokers that is accessible with room cards only and has security monitoring for safety. Except for the second-hand smoke, this is a wonderful, immaculate QUIET brand-new hotel with excellent amenities and friendly staff August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The girl that worked the desk in the evening truly cared about the quests. I can see why they kept her for I think she said over 10 years. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The staff is friendly and went above and beyond to allow me an early check in and always greeted me with a smile whether I was coming or going. The hotel is very clean, the bed are VERY comfortable and you can really relax - there is little noise heard within your room. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool for little kids They have a small toddler pool with a sprinkler, awesome for toddlers. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great staff Very nice place. Staff was wonderful and accommodated us and our online price although we accidently booked the wrong date! Clean and beautiful. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Overall my experience was very good. The front desk was very friendly and made sure to point out what the hotel had to offer. It was only a one night stay for business but they made a good first impression. I would recommend the hotel to my friends and co-workers. The restaurant had okay food (nothing to write home about) but the bar made REALLY good drinks. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay I will not stay with Holiday Inn again. There was an offer for a 50.00 visa card for a 3 night stay. I stayed 4 nights. I was told that I didn't book the hotel correctly therefore was not given this offer. We were there with a family reunion and was told by the front desk when we booked that we needed to do it by phone, so we did. For a 50.00 credit its sad to lose a customer. I was in contact with a customer service person several times and she was just rude each time. There was no breakfast except if you wanted to pay for it. What happened to complementary breakfast? August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar area I arrived late and ordered a drink and hamburger. Bar tender, gentlemen, didn't pay attention to my drink order and got it wrong. Waitress was talking to him and was complaining about something at the property. The food was good. When I opened the top of the ketchup bottle in was crusted and had other food particles on it. Not a good picture. I cleaned it up, but questioned in my mind and cleanliness of the content in the bottle August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel stay This was an attractive, clean and convenient hotel at a reasonable price. It fully met our expectations and our needs. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading