• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARSHALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40 USD Pet Fee per stay. There are no breed or size restrictions. However, the hotel reserves the right to ask that any animal be removed if it is causing a disturbance to other guests. Owner is responsible for any damages caused by their pet.
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marshall Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Starr Family Home State Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Michelson Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrison County Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are two spacious parking lots, one conveniently located at both the front and back entrances of the hotel. Our location is ideal for guests pulling trailers or driving large trucks, as well as those travelling in single-family cars.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX. Our hotel is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. Located off I-20 at Highway 59, we are just minutes away from the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College, and Texas State Technical College. You and your family may enjoy a full hot breakfast at no additional charge, and then make your way to numerous local attractions, including Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and Marshall's
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX. Our hotel is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. Located off I-20 at Highway 59, we are just minutes away from the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College, and Texas State Technical College. You and your family may enjoy a full hot breakfast at no additional charge, and then make your way to numerous local attractions, including Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and Marshall's world-renowned pottery store, Marshall Pottery. Situated in a suburban area, we also offer business travelers easy access to several large companies, such as the Marshall Courthouse, Weatherford, Martex Drilling Company, Nomac and the Marshall Pottery manufacturers. Our hotel provides a Business Center with computer access, printing services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Trust our Guest Service Representatives with your copying and faxing needs, and enjoy a night at the Riverboat Casinos in Shreveport-Bossier, our thriving downtown or one of our many yearly festivals. If you prefer to spend a quiet night in, we have for your convenience a well-stocked Snack Shop, as well as a poolside patio with grill for guest use. No matter your needs, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX is the perfect choice.
View Less
Features
In Marshall, TX, we understand our responsibility as your home away from home, and want to help your morning routine continue uninterrupted. After an invigorating work-out in our well-serviced Fitness Center, take a refreshing dip in our eco-friendly saltwater pool before making your way to the Great Room for a hot, healthy Express Start breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenience Only negative I found at this location was there was no in room refrigerator and this in very inconvenient as I am diabetic and travel with medication that has to stay refrigerated. Otherwise there were no complaints with this location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable, good food Off the interstate only a few miles makes it quiet. Easy to find. Lots of restaurants in area, breakfast in hotel was very good, nice variety. Efficient staff. Clean room with lots of plug ins! Indoor pool with hot tub. Outdoor area, off pool, for a cigar :) Lots of parking. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel I was travelling to Atlanta and needed a nice clean hotel just to lay my head. This is a fantastic clean and new hotel and priced very well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and clean hotel This is a very convenient, clean holel staffed by very nice people. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice rooms and great service. Always easy to make reservations via the computer and we're welcomed by the friendly staff when we arrived. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a good night sleep Second time to stay at this hotel and have not been disappointed yet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice facilities. Sleep like a baby. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC did not keep the room cool. The AC would not keep the room cool. Management was not able to fix the unit so they gave us a discount. The kids were already asleep or we would have moved to another room. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good air conditioning cold air conditioning in the room. rooomm wass clean. could have used a refirigerator. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the holiday inn at longview but.. I was disappointed that my recipe wasn't emailed to me, even though I told the gentleman at the front desk to please do it for me and even confirmed my email with him. I travel a lot for work and sometimes I have to hunt down my travel expenses getting them emailed is a lot easier then to keep them rather then scanning them. Please add a option to email them on your mobile app. Thanks! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fuzzy cable and no wifi Some of the good tv stations that you want to watch are fuzzy and the HBO stations are all the lesser HBO(family, latino, etc) and the wifi in my room did not even show up as an option. I called the front desk and they gave me a number to call to report it. The repair guy finally called me back and said he would have them reset everything but that did not work. When I told the front desk again that it did not work when I checked out the lady asked how long I had stayed, like that even matters. I have stayed a many Holiday Inn Express and this would be the worst one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk clerk was awesome, room was great. Nice variety for breakfast. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was in Longview for 2 night on business the staff we very nice and accommodating. We traveled alot all over Texas and this was the best service we got at any hotel we stayed at. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out carpet and leaky plumbing Upon walking into room, found carpet to be worn badly and in need of replacing. Shower knobs didn't work well and hard to get cold-hot water mixture. Room looks to be worn and well used and could use a total makeover. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out Dated Over experience at this hotel was FAIR but much improvement needed. Let me start with the positive. The entire staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They get an EXCELLENT review from us. The breakfast was delicious and packed with variety. Easy check in/out. Now the negative. We stayed on the second floor and when we walked into our room, you could tell the carpet was very old because of the extreme stinch in the room. The mattress on the beds were not comfortable at all like other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. My kids wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and had not been cleaned. The bottom of the pool was dirty and the water merky and the pool furniture was out dated. Please at least change your carpet. No One wants to smell dirty carpet all night long. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We arrived a little early for our Family Reunion. Aaron was on the front desk and checked us in without a problem. He was very helpful and took care of us. Our stay was great - our rooms were comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The breakfast was good as well. When we checked out, we somehow left a small bag that had some valuable items in it. When we called about the bag several hours later, we were told that it was in lost and found. We were very happy and made arrangements for FedEx to pick it up the next day. Aaron took care of packaging the bag and sending it to us by FedEx. It arrived the next day. Aaron was so helpful over the phone and made us feel confident that the package was on its way to us. He was a great customer service person for the Holiday Inn. We hope to see him again next time we come to Longview and stay at Holiday Inn. Thanks, Aaron!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff During the monther of June, our family members reserved several rooms at the south Longivew location. The front desk staff (Aaryn) was wonderful, helpful and polite. Thank you, Aaryn. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great young man on staff at reception area Traveling from Florida to Fort Worth Texas and we were totally worn out and couldn't drive another mile! Young man at the front desk was a delight and got us settled in quickly and in a quiet room July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway! Great weekend getaway and it was great for our church conference July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff needed a place to stay on our last nite of vacation. Booked this facility based on our previous experience with another HI Express a few nites prior. Were not disappointed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by longview Thank you for offering fruit thru out the day. I wish all your hotel offered fruit and eggs thru out the day. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations No Wi Fi or internet connection no refrigerator or microwave these are standard items in rooms I would think. All together I think hotel needs updated. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night manager very welcoming We were tired and did not have a reservation and at midnight your manager was very courteous and helpful. He allowed us to look at a couple of smoking rooms and pick the best one since all he had left was smoking rooms. One was acceptable and we enjoyed our overall experience. Great night manager. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip Home This was the third time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express Hotel and we have been completely satisfied on all three occasions. Both Joshua and Karrington are very gracious and accommodating. In fact, we are so impressed with this Hotel that we plan on staying there each time we go to visit our daughter and her family in Cedar Park, TX. What else can I say, except thank you Holiday Inn Express for a good experience in our travels. George May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get a handicap room as requested I made my reservation for a handicap room with roll in shower. I got a room that was not handicap accessible with no roll in shower I had also asked for 2 queen size beds and got 1 bed and a sofa!! The staff was very nice, but put the blame on the central booking office. We had a terrible time trying to make the room comfortable for our handicap daughter. Another guest we talked with had to move to another room about midnight due to their air conditioning unit not cooling! We weren't the only ones not happy, May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WI FI signal too weak If you want to get a top rating, you have to offer a high speed wi fi connection. Connection was unsatisfactory. Would not stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Room was clean, quiet and had a good access to interstate. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't fix anything 4 days in a row I had to have someone from the hotel to let me in my room after I tried 2-3 times with different cards... Who ever owns it won't spend the money to fix anything I heard other ppl complain about there doors as we'll ..... Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed at and I've stayed at a bunch March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hotel has some of best staff anywhere. Stayed a week and missed having a microwave and frige. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Longview HIE Clean comfortable room. Good Job Holiday Inn. See you next time. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My stay here was appalling. The room was dirty--hair in the sink, dirty carpet and furniture. The blow dryer was unusable because the plug was cracked in half. When I checked in I asked the staff member about the new policy of giving 500 points instead of the snack for platinum members. They didn't seem to have any idea what I was talking about...so I got no bonus points and no snack...no consideration at all as a platinum member. I spoke to the manager the next morning on my way out and she told me she had been brought in to make changes. She offered me bonus points for the problems but didn't give them to me. Overall it was a disappointment for HI standards. January 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk - How may we help you?
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading