• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MARSHALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40 USD Pet Fee per stay. There are no breed or size restrictions. However, the hotel reserves the right to ask that any animal be removed if it is causing a disturbance to other guests. Owner is responsible for any damages caused by their pet.
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marshall Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Starr Family Home State Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Michelson Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrison County Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are two spacious parking lots, one conveniently located at both the front and back entrances of the hotel. Our location is ideal for guests pulling trailers or driving large trucks, as well as those travelling in single-family cars.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX. Our hotel is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. Located off I-20 at Highway 59, we are just minutes away from the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College, and Texas State Technical College. You and your family may enjoy a full hot breakfast at no additional charge, and then make your way to numerous local attractions, including Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and Marshall's
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX. Our hotel is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. Located off I-20 at Highway 59, we are just minutes away from the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College, and Texas State Technical College. You and your family may enjoy a full hot breakfast at no additional charge, and then make your way to numerous local attractions, including Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and Marshall's world-renowned pottery store, Marshall Pottery. Situated in a suburban area, we also offer business travelers easy access to several large companies, such as the Marshall Courthouse, Weatherford, Martex Drilling Company, Nomac and the Marshall Pottery manufacturers. Our hotel provides a Business Center with computer access, printing services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Trust our Guest Service Representatives with your copying and faxing needs, and enjoy a night at the Riverboat Casinos in Shreveport-Bossier, our thriving downtown or one of our many yearly festivals. If you prefer to spend a quiet night in, we have for your convenience a well-stocked Snack Shop, as well as a poolside patio with grill for guest use. No matter your needs, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Marshall, TX is the perfect choice.
View Less
Features
In Marshall, TX, we understand our responsibility as your home away from home, and want to help your morning routine continue uninterrupted. After an invigorating work-out in our well-serviced Fitness Center, take a refreshing dip in our eco-friendly saltwater pool before making your way to the Great Room for a hot, healthy Express Start breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay for business while in Longview. Clean and quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE (not so nice bathroom) This location is very consistent with other HIE locations I have stayed out. Nice continental breakfast, easy check in process, and provided warm cookies in the evenings. My only complaint is that the bathtub seemed very old and outdated compared to the rest of the room and bathroom. It seemed like the sink area was updated and had nice countertops and fixtures. The tub however looked very dated, was coming uncaulked from the wall and was creaky whenever I would use it (which is just a little un-nerving). It was not dirty by any means, just very old and didn't seem to match the other updates made to the room and bathroom. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town Great experience at this property. Well and conveniently located. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping mall. Visiting Longview? Stay here! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great.... room ok Got there and had to wait for approximately 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk for check-in. She was very polite, but the waiting, not so good. Booked the Jacuzzi room so my husband and I could have a nice relaxing weekend. Filled the Jacuzzi up, turned on the jets and they barely even made the water move. Sole purpose for upgrading to this room was so we could use the Jacuzzi and relax. Kids were running up and down the hall yelling, again no one at the front desk. Girl was very polite at checkout, which is when we finally got to complain and all she could say was that the other Jacuzzi tub was messed up too and it looked like maintenance would be working on them most of the day. Probably won't go back to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in room smelled very bad. The Hotel other than the room was fine, but the room smelled very bad due to mildew growing in the bathroom, around the tub and on the floor. Had to wait 45 minutes for towels on Saturday even after the room was serviced by the staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Holli I was greeted by Holli who had a smile on her face and asked how my day was going. Having someone who was smiling was a real positive as it appeared that she enjoyed her job. Later that evening I needed assistance wit the Direct TV and Holli was to the rescue as she came up to the room and reset the box. Once again a smile on her face and she told me a couple of times that if anything was needed to let her know. Great service from the front desk and housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast was better than at some of the other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed. The assistant GM was also very friendly on my departure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was very impressed by the friendly staff. The facility was very impressive and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service great overall stay wished we could have got in the swimming pool but we didnt have time maybe next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for handicap guest We had asked for a non-smoking handicap room specifying the need for a shower seat for the tub. When we arrived there was no shower seat. Desk clerk assured me they would find one and get it to us. We went on to the room and soon the manager was at our door with the shower seat. There was no way we could have stayed there without it due to my husband's amputation. Great service. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Enjoyed my stay. The staff went above & beyond their duties. Thank you all! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Vert comfortable bed. Had a BIG little league tournament in town. Hotel was compleatly full. Front desk put me in a courner room, I did not hear a sound all night. Breakfast was good and pleantiful. Express check out was quick. Just left my room card in room, my reciept was under my door that morning. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are great and the folks are wonderful!! This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Longview, Texas and it is always a great experience. I have come to Longview for three metal detecting events and everyone here always remembers my name and makes sure I get a great rate. The folks at the front desk are friendly and very knowledgeable about how to get around, where to eat and what to see. Love 'em!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Excellent Customer Service We were at this property for a pageant. As hectic as it was on Saturday the staff was great. The ballroom was super nice. No complaints. After a long super busy day it felt good to relax in the comforts of our room. I love the beds. They are super. I recommend this property to anyone. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent From arrival to departure - complete service satisfaction! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need closable draperies. Staff particularly pleasant and welcoming. Two things to make better sleep experience: 1. Could use better instructions on how to work the air conditioning unit--it got hot and we couldn't figure it out--did not see to change. 2. The curtains did not close all the way, leaving only the sheers. It was distracting to have all the light pouring in. Room #209 May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and considerant Very, Very, Very nice , clean, comforterable, helpfull, enjoyed our stay very much and would come back. would reccomend it to others. Thanks April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm Staff was friendly but reservations weren't ready when I got there, I still haven't gotten my club points, the room smelled (soured) and the elevator didn't work. Also, breakfast doesn't begin until 6:30? But other than that.... March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting I wish they would give you a greeting bag. Like a bottle of water , snack, etc.. The reason for the relax score was because there were kids above me and next to me making a lot of noise and playing in the hall. I think there was a basketball tournament in town . March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rm needs maintenance This was our rewards night and the room had to be the worst rm in hotel very disappointed. I would think with it being a reward for always staying with this hotel group we would have the best room. I feel you should return my points! We stayed at a different hotel later that week. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The nose on my eye glasses came off and the young lady at the lobby counter was on point with assisting me in getting it repaired. She also alerted me to a Walmart on loop 281. However, by the time i got settled in the eye glass place was closed. Thanks for everything. A special shout out to Crystal the manager who also assisted me with her knowledge and hospitality. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business The hotel was clean, well kept, the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. If you are passing through its a better choice and better value for your price. If through the area again we will be staying there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended We love this hotel! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast, and the pool and Jacuzzi are awesome! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Good location and nice staff would visit every time. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, nothing really good or bad Good location and nice staff. Good parking situation. Reasonable rates. Please start breakfast at 0600! 0630 is too late for working folks. Rooms ok....hard to regulate temp and bed was not very comfortable. My only real complaint it the TV.....hard to navigate and the direct TV is not very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got a upgrade!!! The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff were all very sweet and helpful! Beds were great and ac worked great! The first night everything was perfect....the second night someone snuck in a little dog in the room next to ours that would not shut up!!!!!! My husband called the front desk, they promptly moved us to a beautiful king suit at no extra charge! (Long story....people rented the room, then left the dog unattended while they went out on the town!!!) Would definetly stay again anytime I'm in the longview area!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a clean, peaceful, relaxing hotel. The staff was AMAZING and made our expirience absolutely wonderful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! We enjoyed our stay this past weekend very much. From check in to check out the staff made our stay enjoyable. Our room was well appointed, everything was as expected. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed when I woke up before dawn that I felt as if I were in my own bed at home, which was somewhat different than what I normally experience in a different place. I appreciated the nice fluffy white towels and toiletries provided in the bath. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fabulous service Probably one of the nicest HI Expresses I have stayed at. The bed was phenomenal, staff was very professional and quick to respond to our needs. I highly recommend this location to everyone. Beats the heck out of staying at your in-laws! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with stay We have stayed at this hotel several times. I choose this hotel because it was close to the relative that I visit. The quality over the last 6 months has changed. I always request room with double beds because of an issue with my back. When we checked in, the room that was given to us had one bed. I immediately called down to the front desk and was told that there were no rooms available with double beds. A fold up bed was offered but was not a solution to my situation because a fold up bed is not comfortable for someone with back problems. We had an uncomfortable noisy night. While we were trying to check out, the housekeepers came several times within minutes checking to see if we had left, once open door while we were trying to get dressed. I had mention when we checked in that I wanted to pay cash for my stay, but upon checking out, was told that payment had been applied to my credit card and the clerk stated he was not sure how to remove payment from card to apply cash. I was quite dissatisfied with this entire stay. We always look for the Holiday Inn hotels because I trusted the comfort of the hotels. I don't think we will stay at this particular hotel again, which disappoints me since it fitted so well with our plans. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staffs were very friendly and the great location is great with all the restaurants around. September 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading