Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time was had We were there for a party and it could not have gone smoother. I don't think I have ever stayed at a motel where the people did every thing that you asked for and more. Everyone that was at the party had a great time thanks to the people at the front desk. All we had to do was ask and it was done. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this town Great staff, good local knowledge, clean quiet rooms, and upgrading. I was happy to see them making improvements to the breakfast area all while guests were not in the building. Kudos to management on the scheduling. Great pool, but the elliptical machine in he gym kept falling off it's track. Quiet clean rooms as well. I'll be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOOSIER STAY I read the reviews prior to my booking my stay for three people (two rooms) and the reviews were terrible. But , I wanted the convenience of the location for the funeral I was attending so I booked even so. And, happily, I found the accommodations JUST GREAT! The room was large & comfortable and clean, the employees were so friendly & helpful, breakfast was more than we expected. The large flat-screened TV was outstanding! We all slept very well with no noise to bother us at all. My family & I will certainly stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time we come into town to visit relatives & friends. Thank you, Hoosiers, for being so thoughtful & kind at this Holiday Inn. I will see you again one day. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very friendly staff. We had two room, the rooms were very clean & spacious. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all unless of course you like your room not cleaned. I checked in Friday evening and left Saturrday at 9:30 am when I returned to the hotel at 5pm my room wasn't cleaned I approached the front desk clerk who told me that housekeeping was gone and there was nothing she could do.I called customer service who tried numerous times to reach the hotel front desk and never got an answer so I left to meet my family and came back to my room still not cleaned. The next morning i asked for the hotel manager and was told she was off there was no manager there. I called the hotel Monday morning at 9:30 am and asked to talk to the hotel manager I was told she was in a meeting so I left my name & number at 3:30 pm I called back only to be told she was busy because it was Monday. I informed Amanda the desk clerk it had been 6 hours since I called & got no response. I informed her that I would just call customer service at Holiday Inn Express and she said go right ahead we are independently owned so it doesnt matter. I asked for the owner to call me back and I have played phone tag with him a week . No one seems to care if you get terrible service and no one calls you. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend any one to stay at this hotel. I cant believe that the owner or hotel manager think it is ok to talk badly with any customer. Someone here needs to learn the meaning of CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Night We arrived late - around 1 AM. We were pretty tired, so we tried to go to sleep immediately. Bed was very uncofortable - it was a full size bed, not a queen, so I would recommend upgrading to a king size if you're over 5'7"... But that wasn't the worst thing about this place. I've stayed in lots of Holiday Inn Expresses, and I've never encountered one like this... It has serious sound proofing issues. We could actually hear someone snoring! That was bad enough, but we also had to contend with a "pacer" in the room above us. There was this incessant creaking of the ceiling, and it took us a long time to fall asleep. All in all, we had a miserable experience. My wife said that she would rather have slept in the car. There were some other annoyances - poor water pressure (On the First Floor, no less) and no heat in the bathroom, but these were minor compared to the "paper thin walls and ceiling" issue. I will never return to this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Experience We typically stay here every time we visit our daughter at IU. We arrived about 1 1/2 hrs before check in an although the hotel was empty we were not allowed in the room until 3 p.m.(owner's rules). If the hotel was full I could understand but it was empty and after traveling 5 hrs it would have been nice to relax before our appointment. The walls are so thin you could hear people all night especially above us. They were running until all hours of the night therefore making it hard to sleep. We left the room at noon on Saturday and our room was never cleaned that day. We arrived back at our room at night and were tired. I called the front desk and explained what happened they said to come down and get clean towelsans whatever else I needed.. Not a good experience. Unfortunately we have 2 rooms reserved for the graduation and hope to have a better experience since we are traveling with older relatives, but are a bit weary. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have been a member of the Priority club since 1988. This is one of the best I've ever stayed at. Great room, comfortable mattress, quiet. Staff was superb. Plan on staying there again around the end of the month. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful check in for two nights forgot to make up the room for second night Called approx. four hours before arrival. I stay there every other week. No record of my reservation . While checking in and giving my name they confuse me to someone else . While asking to confirm last four didgets of credit card I say that's not mine they cancel someone else's card on file before getting to my account. Finally I get my room for two nights. Returning for second nights stay I unlock my room to an unmade bed and room. Go to front desk to advise and ask why! Sorry that was it. Very disappointed. Nice place get some qualified help! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly service Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was well attended. Our only complaint is the hotel's strict adherence to not checking guests in until after 3 pm although there appeared to be no guests at the hotel and no cleaning staff still working on rooms. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Affordable outside Bloomington Area Daughter and I stayed here when visiting IU in Bloomington. Hotel was 20-25 minutes to IU, but much cheaper than hotels in Bloomington. Beds were very comfortable, it was quiet, very clean, lots of breakfast items including hot cinnamon rolls, pancakes, sausage and eggs. (only thing missing was fresh fruit on weekdays). We did not use the pool, but saw a number of people swimming. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We were at this Holiday Inn Express due to the loss of my daughter. We had family in from Arizona, Texas, Washington DC, Maine, and Michigan. The staff went above and beyond at our every request during our difficult time. Angle, Amanda, Denise, Dawn, and Jerry were all outstanding. So if you need a place to stay and find a little peace, then you have found it here! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE MARTINSVILLE LOCATION POOL WAS NICE ROOMS WERE NICE AND THE SERVICE EXSPECALILY AMANDA AND ANGEL WERE AWSOME ANSWERED EVERY WANT AND NEED THANKS FOR THE GREAT TIME!!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family night I took my kids there for a night and the place was so clean and nice the lady angel at the front desk was so polite and smiled at every guest made us all feel welcomed if we needed anything she got it right away.the hotel was very quite and relaxing breakfast also tasted home made we had biscuits and gravy I deffiently reccomend people stay here :) March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing amenties and great customer service! We can't say enough good things about our stay. From our experience with Angel at check-in with the freshly baked cookies and smile to the spacious updated king suite that was as big as my apartment. The toiletries in the bathroom were more than normally in hotel rooms. The breakfast was so full of options I had to make a second trip. They are in process of updating the entire property but we were never bothered by any construction noise or materials. We didn't have time to try out the indoor heated pool but definitely will on our next trip which will definitely be soon. The perfect getaway for relaxing, working or just to escape for awhile. LOVE IT! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best Holiday Inn Ihave ever stayed in Excellent service, and better than Excellent Staff. The rooms are clean, the beds are so comfy. I do not want to go home. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like Family Staying in this hotel often the staff treat my crew and myself like family. The evening desk clerk Angela is always friendly and greats us like long lost friends. Making the stays away from home much more bearable. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & great staff We stayed here back in September for a wedding. The hotel, while needing some updating, was really nice. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was great! We had a really nice time and will likely stay here again in the future. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by biggest irritant... Unfortunately.....my card to access the pool, the workout room and my room kept getting deactivated over my 2 night stay. It was pretty aggravating having to go back down from my second floor room to get the key activated again and again. Then the desk staff did not let the cleaning staff know that i had a late checkout and they came barging in. They got a surprise because I was in the bathroom and had the security lever in place so they could not actually come barging in when I was 1/2 undressed. Also, the indoor pool temperature was quite cool for comfortable swimming. I got in and got right back out. But, all in all, my stay was fine. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The staff (Angel) is really nice and kind. She will help you out any way she can, if you don't know the area they will help you out finding a place to eat and such. Plus every night you get fresh baked cookies. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good save! Our family travels somewhat frequently and did not know the location was as far away from our destination as it was. (My fault...) At any rate, we arrived a day after crops were harvested from a field next to the hotel and lady bugs were the result. (Not the hotel's fault...) But, unfortunately, there were LOTS of them. Thankfully, the hotel staff assisted with suggestions and recommendations of when and where not to go to avoid them. Of course, upon entering our room after check-in, the "ladies" had already been there and were in abundance dead on top of the vent/heater. I phoned the front desk and the staff was very friendly speedy with a response. The cleaning lady who responded to our bug situation was sympathetic and accommodating and asked if we wanted a different room. Breakfast was a little interesting as a number of employees entered in and out of the eating area to help themselves to the breakfast items; a little awkward. At any rate, the shower was the bomb, the setting was very quiet, the front desk staff was great and their response to our bug situation was immediate, the cleaning lady who responded to our bug situation saved the day and was empowered to make an on-site decision that resolved our concerns. I think a 3.9 - 4 is a fair rating out of 5 stars. Good stay... November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The lobby and breakfast room were attractive and clean. Comforter was dingy and soiled. Sheets and pillows were uncomfortable. The room was not completely vacuumed and there were bugs on the walls. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was huge The room was huge compared to even other HI Express hotels. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Missed the biscuits and gravy during the week -- seems they only do it on weekends. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for the room. Clean hotel. Couldn't get a late checkout which was disappointing. Never had a problem before with any Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with this experience. First room spelled strongly of cat urine. Carpeting throughout facility in need of deep cleaning. Bed skirts very rumpled and mine had some odd stain (see the picture)! The lack of cleanliness of this property made me uncomfortable. This hotel needs a remodel....and more attention to detail. Not a good value for the money paid, but very few options in the town. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Management Most HIE have outstanding breakfasts. Usually some sort of meat is available; some with waffle makers; fresh fruit. Although the going rate for the room was close to $300, there was no meat available for breakfast; couldn't find any fruit on the breakfast bar; pancake machine is like cardboard; started clearing the breakfast bar before the formal ending time.... Had issues with HVAC unit. Couldn't control the temperature, front desk didn't help. Unlike most HIEs, there was no microwave or refrigerator.,,,There were some noticeable, not significant, yet noticeable wear to the room and the hotel. Seems to need some updating; was able to hear people walking "upstairs" in their room. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well priced. Breakfast and hostesses were especially outstanding. Very courteous and exhibited the Midwestern charm which I found to be a refreshing change from the busy world we live in. Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Stayed for IU move in. My son tried to use the exercise equipment. None of it worked correctly. And the hair dryer was broken. My wife went to get a replacement and was told they were out. Not a good hotel experience. Stuff should work. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely come back Pleasant experience from the professional at the front desk to the following morning breakfast. Very accommodating and a great nights sleep! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed was extremely hard. Could hear people in room above. Room was dirty (e.g., beverage thrown on wall and not cleaned off, toilet not clean, etc.). Overpriced and not clean. Would not recommend. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>