Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confused Staff The staff at this property seemed confused about things. I could not find the ice bucket in our room. The lone staff member working that night had no idea what to do and could not tell me where to find one. Our second night, upon our return, the keys did not work. We waited 5 minutes at the front desk for a staff member to appear. Then we went to our rooms and one of them had not been cleaned! Excuses but not much action. Read the other reviews regarding the poor management of this hotel and you will notice a pattern. This property does not live up to the Holiday Inn name. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk The young lady that checked me in was excellent! She wanted to make sure I was happy with everything. The rooms were very nice. Great price and very clean rooms. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Good comfortable stay. A little off the beaten path but worth the miles. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay It was just hard to order rooms, A LOT OF FRUSTRATION August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very attentive staff and very nice facilities. Nice, warm pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of ability to close drapes The room we were in had only sheer drapes that could be closed completely. There was a heavier drape hung, but the track that it was on did not allow for it to close completely. Therefore, light from the businesses across the street came into the room all night and bright early sunlight woke us up at the crack of dawn. I had to sleep with a pillow covering my eyes because of this. I feel that your guests would be happier if they were able to close the heavier drape and block out the annoying light. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Room temperature could not be regulated properly and we were sweating all night. We were very disappointed there were no cinnamon rolls on Sat and waited 1 hour on Sunday. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Angel, who works at the front desk was very helpful and very nice. We had a mistake on our end with reservation dates yet, Angel was very accommodating and helpful! We later even received a coupon at local restaurant for a free appetizer from her. The rooms were updated, beds were comfortable. The quietest hotel I've ever stayed at! Only minor complaint was that the air conditioning had to be turned to really cold to control the humidity in room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Amanda was amazing. Everything was great. Breakfast not as good as some I have stayed at. Omelets were cold. Biscuits were hard. One day the pancake machine was not on because the person said they did not have time to make batter. By the way, that machine makes awesome pancakes. But otherwise very enjoyable stay, love the area. Good location. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff Angel was working when we checked in. She was very friendly, knowledgable, and was very familiar with surrounding restaurants. Later while swimming, she frequently checked on us ( we were traveling with a softball team if ten year old girls), restocking dry pool towels and interacting with the parents and children. Our family travels frequently and we have never encountered such a hard working, personable young lady. Many parents on our team commented about her sweet demeanor and professionalism. This is what's lacking in the service industry these days. Your establishment has struck gold with Angel. Thanks again Angel for making our stay so enjoyable! Sincerely, a parent from the Lady Bombers July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tourney I coach a youth girls softball team, we stay at multiple hotels throughout the summer. This was possibly our best stay of the year. Great staff, clean rooms, and very affordable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel employees were very anxious to make our stay enjoyable! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the the time we checked in until the time we checked out, we experienced excellent service from all the staff. The front desk clerk at check-in was funny while maintaining her professionalism. The housekeeping staff was some of the friendliest I have encountered. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a variety of items for breakfast and everything was the correct temperature. The room was comfortable and clean which made for a very pleasant experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT - you WON'T sleep OK, so somebody else commented on this hotel, stating that they regulate the AC. I should have listened to that review and stayed away from this place, but I didn't. I so much wanted this hotel to work, because I stay in hotels about 3 nights a week and this one is right along my travel route, has a Starbucks across the street, a nice local steakhouse, etc. But if you like your room nice cool for sleeping in the summer stay AWAY from this location. They have the AC units regulated and the room was HOT and HUMID and never cooled down. I got MAYBE 2-3 hours of sleep. (Isn't the whole POINT of a hotel room to get some SLEEP before your next day of business???) I called the front desk and complained and they had me try a different room, which was no better. I don't know if they are trying to save the planet or save on energy costs or whatever, but they are doing so at the expense of uncomfortable guests. I would rather pay another $10-15 per night to know the AC can be set to whatever temperature I want it to be. I have never been to another HIE that does this. I will NOT be back to this location, except possibly in the winter. Also, there was ZERO recognition for being gold/platinum. No bonus points, no welcome pack. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous pricing for very little This hotel is terribly overpriced for what you get. Stay at one of the other nearby hotels, which aren't off the wall wonderful, but at least their prices are in line with what they should be. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations Was in town for a tennis tournament the weekend of July 11, 2014. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable! The bathroom had nice amenities, strong water pressure and a hair dryer. The room had a black out shade, iron and ironing board, a refrigerator, a clock, nice flat screen tv, and plenty of electrical outlets. There is a nice workout room with television, an indoor pool which I did not use, but could not get my nieces out of! There was also a business center, I did not use. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating and even gave us delicious cookies upon check in! Large cart available if you need it for loading and unloading. In a room off of the lobby, breakfast is served. I was pleasantly surprised it was more than a Continental breakfast. I had delicious scrabbled eggs, biscuit and turkey sausage (I did not have the sausage gravy). Also available, muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels and cream cheese, pancakes and fresh fruit, with coffee, juices and milk. Plenty of healthy options are available! We had a great experience here and would highly recommend this hotel when you're in the Bloomington/Martinsville area. Forgot to mention, free parking very, just outside the building. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value, best option in the area, comfy bed. This hotel met my expectations. The breakfast was really pretty good with healthy options. Bed was comfortably and nice thick towels. It's still a budget property and had a few areas that could use touching up but nothing terrible. I'd stay here again if in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards This is a poorly built property. Walls and floors are thin making it noisy day and night. rooms are large and in the process of remodel when we stayed in June 2014. Breakfast is basic and limited. internet access is sporadic. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Staff, Bad AC The hotel was up to date, clean, and very, very nice. The staff was wonderfully friendly. I could not say enough about how nice. The air conditioner would turn off at the lowest setting and was uncomfortably warm at night. We were informed that this is standard for this type of unit. Eco friendly is nice, but not at the expense of being uncomfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Front desk check-in was great! Very friendly staff. However, when I arrived to the room, there was food left in the mini fridge from a previous occupant. Thick dust and a few hairs on the pictures hanging on the wall. Only two wash clothes provided (as opposed to the typical four). It appears as if housekeeping does not care. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed loved bedding. Want to order mattress pad and pillows if available. I know they are through SYCO, but they have so many styles and grades. I don't know what to orger. Could you provide these the model. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Just used this room for a place to sleep. Comfort of beds were good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff This Holiday Inn was wonderful. Although the beds were a little hard, my husband and I were able to get sleep. On our first night there, the front desk clerk suggested a great restuarant to try and even gave us a coupon for it. The rooms were clean as well as the linens. If you are not used to the heat and humid, you will love the AC that is in the room! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable Staff The staff at this hotel really made us feel welcome. Angel was exceptionally helpful. We also would like to commend Denise, Amanda, and the manager (can't remember her name). The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the bathroom amenities are very good. We liked the yogurt and oatmeal choices but would like a few more choices in fresh fruit. The cookies are excellent! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We had a good stay but missed a refrigerator in the room. The rooms was outdated and not totally clean. The location was convenient. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time was had We were there for a party and it could not have gone smoother. I don't think I have ever stayed at a motel where the people did every thing that you asked for and more. Everyone that was at the party had a great time thanks to the people at the front desk. All we had to do was ask and it was done. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this town Great staff, good local knowledge, clean quiet rooms, and upgrading. I was happy to see them making improvements to the breakfast area all while guests were not in the building. Kudos to management on the scheduling. Great pool, but the elliptical machine in he gym kept falling off it's track. Quiet clean rooms as well. I'll be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOOSIER STAY I read the reviews prior to my booking my stay for three people (two rooms) and the reviews were terrible. But , I wanted the convenience of the location for the funeral I was attending so I booked even so. And, happily, I found the accommodations JUST GREAT! The room was large & comfortable and clean, the employees were so friendly & helpful, breakfast was more than we expected. The large flat-screened TV was outstanding! We all slept very well with no noise to bother us at all. My family & I will certainly stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time we come into town to visit relatives & friends. Thank you, Hoosiers, for being so thoughtful & kind at this Holiday Inn. I will see you again one day. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very friendly staff. We had two room, the rooms were very clean & spacious. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all unless of course you like your room not cleaned. I checked in Friday evening and left Saturrday at 9:30 am when I returned to the hotel at 5pm my room wasn't cleaned I approached the front desk clerk who told me that housekeeping was gone and there was nothing she could do.I called customer service who tried numerous times to reach the hotel front desk and never got an answer so I left to meet my family and came back to my room still not cleaned. The next morning i asked for the hotel manager and was told she was off there was no manager there. I called the hotel Monday morning at 9:30 am and asked to talk to the hotel manager I was told she was in a meeting so I left my name & number at 3:30 pm I called back only to be told she was busy because it was Monday. I informed Amanda the desk clerk it had been 6 hours since I called & got no response. I informed her that I would just call customer service at Holiday Inn Express and she said go right ahead we are independently owned so it doesnt matter. I asked for the owner to call me back and I have played phone tag with him a week . No one seems to care if you get terrible service and no one calls you. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend any one to stay at this hotel. I cant believe that the owner or hotel manager think it is ok to talk badly with any customer. Someone here needs to learn the meaning of CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>