• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed. Service Animals only at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerfield Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
McGee's Court 4 Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Western Southern Tennis Open
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lazer Kraze
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking in hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5217

Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, is 100% non-smoking and boasts a name travelers can trust paired with genuine service unrivaled by area hotels. Our Mason facility attracts guests of varying agendas. We are pleased to offer an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Leisure travelers to Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mason enjoy being close to attractions like Kings Island (one exit away from Kings Island), Beach Water Park, yet are far enough
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, is 100% non-smoking and boasts a name travelers can trust paired with genuine service unrivaled by area hotels. Our Mason facility attracts guests of varying agendas. We are pleased to offer an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Leisure travelers to Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mason enjoy being close to attractions like Kings Island (one exit away from Kings Island), Beach Water Park, yet are far enough away to escape the city's hustle and bustle. Shopping, restaurants and entertainment are in abundance in our area with Deerfield Towne Center less than one mile from the hotel.

Families enjoy our heated, indoor pool.

Our corporate guests like the fact that our hotel is close to the offices they need to visit such as Microsoft, Siemens, P & G and Cengage Learning, just to name a few.

Our hotel offers free, hot breakfast along with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. After a long day of work and play, visit Cincinnati's favorite ice cream shoppe located in our parking lot.

View Less
Features
Hotel is located in an area with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Relax in our heated indoor pool or fitness center after a long of day of meetings.
Announcements
CINCINNATI WILL BE HOSTING THE 2014 MLB ALL STAR GAME. Downtown Cincinnati has already sold out. Get your room before it's too late!Girls Weekend Away. We are within one mile of Deerfield Towne
View More
Announcements
CINCINNATI WILL BE HOSTING THE 2014 MLB ALL STAR GAME. Downtown Cincinnati has already sold out. Get your room before it's too late!Girls Weekend Away. We are within one mile of Deerfield Towne Center. Enjoy an afternoon of relaxation at this upscale outdoor mall which features national stores and local favorites. Go on a shopping spree, set a spa treatment, dine at one of the many restaurants or catch the latest blockbuster movie. Get an early start on your Christmas shopping.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay This hotel was a great and wonderful experience. I would definately stay here again. Very close to Paul Brown Stadium for the Macy's Music Fest. The only problem was there were no convenient eating places. Overall, very nice, clean, friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Got charge $14 afterwards but not sure why. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! The title says it all! HI Express rooms speak for themselves, always great, but the difference between properties is the hotel staff. Let me tell you, these folks are the absolute best and will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant and trouble free. I wish I had the names of the folks that assisted me the week I was there. I'd like to write a letter of thanks to their manager and name them all! Thanks again folks, you made the difference!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean, outdated Room with 2 queens and pull out couch. Furniture outdated. Costly for what you get. Not very clean July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best customer service and best sleep We stayed in one of the suites (2 adults 4 teens). The customer service and the comfort of the bed and rooms was the best we have had in a long time at a hotel. When we checked in we were asked if we wanted extra towels and bedding so we didn't have to come back down to the desk to get them. That has never happened to me at any other hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we were able to get the room nice and cool and slept great. We slept so well we overslept which hardly ever happens to me in a hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we go to Cincinnati. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We arrived later than planned and received a friendly welcome. Staff answered questions about the local area. Room was comfortable and quiet for the night. Breakfast was provided and was well stocked with all we wanted -- and plenty of coffee. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July 4 stay Rooms were comfortable. Front desk were not helpful at all!!! Laundry facilities were extremely over priced. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good...check-in not so much. Overall a very good hotel experience. The only negative was our check-in. We arrived and received a very cool reception from the check-in clerk. He was "going through the motions" of the check-in process. Borderline rude. Room was very nice, hotel property well-kept, very quiet. We did not hear a sound all night so it was a very restful stay. In contrast to our check-in, checking out was enjoyable...the girl who was at the desk was very pleasant and helpful with directions we requested. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Hi my names ann I never had any trouble staying there they always ask if I needed anything and I could always go down to the desk anytime day or night get my milk and oatmeal or banana or chocolate milk before bed they get it no problem love staying there July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this property. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I have been staying at this location when we are in the Cincinnati area for the last two years. We continue to use this facility because of the staff and locations we visit while in the area. The price is good, the breakfast are good and the staff is friendly and professional. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice choise in the area nice hotel, clean, good staff, no reason not to stay again, good location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in Cincinnati when on business. This hotel has a very courteous and helpful staff. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The Blue Ash area has plenty of good restaurants and is very convenient to my customers on the north end of Cincinnati. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia agradable Buen descanso y comfort durante mi estadia, y el personal siempre con una actitud atenta hacia los huéspedes. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was clean and updated with plenty of electrical outlets. A/C worked well and beds and pillows were comfy in our dark room for a great night's sleep after traveling. Smaller hotel with super friendly staff. Not for large groups. Nice and quiet location. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great with kids Great stay with children! Staff super friendly and polite. Great value and close to the aquarium and zoo. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SHOPPING TRIP REALLY LIKED THE PLACE AND PLAN TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE. WISH YOU DID HAVE MORE PARK BENCHES OUTSIDE AS I AM A CIGAR SMOKER AND THE PLACE DID NOT OFFER ENOUGH SEATING. OTHER THEN THAT VERY NICE June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for a good price The hotel has a very new, clean feel. The king room we had also had a microwave and refrigerator, plus a sofa. It was surprisingly big. We happened to go next door to the Hampton to see a friend staying there. The Hampton is older and the rooms small in comparison. I would choose this Holiday Inn over that Hampton in a heartbeat! A very nice hotel. We prepaid for our room and got a great rate as well!. Plus the desk staff were friendly and helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall staff was very attentive and helpful. The room and hotel was about what I expected from a holiday inn. Nothing bad, nothing spectacular. The cinnamon rolls and the pancakes were the best food available for breakfast. The rest was just average. The coffee was good as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested Very nice staff! They were accommodating with me having a work truck with a trailer. They let me park where a camera could see my truck. I slept well knowing everything was secure. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but Breakfast Issues Room was clean and comfortable. However, breakfast staff was totally unprepared for Memorial Day. There were no cinnamon rolls, no milk, no yogurt, hard-boiled eggs were frozen (and then removed), other items were not replenished. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay- Clean Hotel Had a great time. Staff very attentive. Kids loved the pool. Bed was a little too soft for my back but rest of family was fine. Only a short drive to downtown and KY. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern decor, comfortable bed, better than expected. Everything about the hotel was so up-to-date that I thought it was new. Interior design was modern and functional. Staff was friendly and helpful. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Active Duty Military I PCS form Okinawa Japan to DFAS Cleveland OH . I drove POV from Seattle to Houston to Cleveland , and on the road trip I map out my stops at Holiday Inn Express. I love the cleanliness of the rooms and the workout areas. While traveling I like the fact I can get a run in on the treadmills and get some good PT in. They also knock a few bucks off for the active Duty Military who proudly serve the Country. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for support the Troops. I love patronizing company's that support the Military. Thanks Mike for the great service! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We have stayed before and will do so again. Staff is excellent. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The indoor pool was not warm enough and is my only complaint. We will be back. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - horrible internet I had a 3 night stay. The room is comfortable, the gym and pool are nice. And the breakfast offered a good variety. My two issues were sleep and internet. I didn't sleep very well due to a softer bed. But I don't really fault te hotel. In general, the bed was nice. Harder beds are just a preference of mine. However, the internet was so bad each night I could not do work nor complete house searches on simple real estate sites. I ended up spending $40 for internet at a Fed Ex to fill my connectivity needs. (I realize a coffee shop has free wifi but my schedule did not permit it) When I asked the hotel for a wire, the front desk could not find one. I'm also disappointed that when I reported it to the hotel and was cutoff on the phone they did not follow up. This is a nice place but don't count on wifi. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and very accomadating We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a soccer tournament and when we needed to leave early do to weather the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful when we needed help, Other team members stayed at a more expensive hotel and had bad service plus they paid extra for breakfast and it did not compare to the choices and quality we had at the Holiday Inn, We will positively stay at this hotel when in the area again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were here for a soccer tournament and this hotel was a great choice. Clean room, comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the staff was awesome! Very reasonable prices for what you get!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This was my first time staying here. I stayed here on business. I am in the Blue Ash area frequently I would definitely stay here again. No complaints from check in to check out. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks to mike for an outstanding resturaunt recommendation! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and multiple issues My husband and I stayed at the HI Express in Blue Ash for three days before and after Christmas. We have stayed here a number of times before and had decent stays. Unfortunately, our most recent stay was very disappointing. We were one of only a few guests during this timeframe and you would have thought the customer service would have been great with so few guests, but that was not the case. Saw almost no hotel staff during our stay, when our room was cleaned the staff failed to empty the garbage twice which was overflowing by the time we checked out. Also brought a few issues to front desk staff attention to no avail. Numerous issues included, not enough hot water to fill jacuzzi tub, showers did not have enough hot water day or night, walls had grease type stains on them, jacuzzi was old and run down, pool had sediment in it and I felt dirty after using it, no water to drink in fitness facility, fitness equipment was in ill repair, toilet was running all the time and the fridge in room had the knob broken off so everything in it froze. We visit the area to see family several times per year and we have numerous hotel options. At this point, we will not be returning to this hotel anytime soon. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to having you as our guests.
We look forward to having you as our guests.
Select to close.
We look forward to having you as our guests. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, OH Meet your guests in our spacious lobby. Our goal is to provide you with great customer service. Hotel is located off I-71 @ Exit 19 Our goal is to provide you with an exceptional stay. Our hotel offers 106 guest rooms. Relax knowing you made a great choice for your stay.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading