• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed. Service Animals only at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerfield Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
McGee's Court 4 Sports
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Western Southern Tennis Open
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lazer Kraze
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking in hotel parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5217

Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, is 100% non-smoking and boasts a name travelers can trust paired with genuine service unrivaled by area hotels. Our Mason facility attracts guests of varying agendas. We are pleased to offer an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Leisure travelers to Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mason enjoy being close to attractions like Kings Island (one exit away from Kings Island), Beach Water Park, yet are far enough
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, is 100% non-smoking and boasts a name travelers can trust paired with genuine service unrivaled by area hotels. Our Mason facility attracts guests of varying agendas. We are pleased to offer an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike.

Leisure travelers to Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mason enjoy being close to attractions like Kings Island (one exit away from Kings Island), Beach Water Park, yet are far enough away to escape the city's hustle and bustle. Shopping, restaurants and entertainment are in abundance in our area with Deerfield Towne Center less than one mile from the hotel.

Families enjoy our heated, indoor pool.

Our corporate guests like the fact that our hotel is close to the offices they need to visit such as Microsoft, Siemens, P & G and Cengage Learning, just to name a few.

Our hotel offers free, hot breakfast along with free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. After a long day of work and play, visit Cincinnati's favorite ice cream shoppe located in our parking lot.

View Less
Features
Hotel is located in an area with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Relax in our heated indoor pool or fitness center after a long of day of meetings.
Announcements
Girls Weekend Away. We are within one mile of Deerfield Towne Center. Enjoy an afternoon of relaxation at this upscale outdoor mall which features national stores and local favorites. Go on a
View More
Announcements
Girls Weekend Away. We are within one mile of Deerfield Towne Center. Enjoy an afternoon of relaxation at this upscale outdoor mall which features national stores and local favorites. Go on a shopping spree, set a spa treatment, dine at one of the many restaurants or catch the latest blockbuster movie. Get an early start on your Christmas shopping.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Our room did have a strong musky odor. There had been alot of rain probably causing the smell. The breakfast bar was very good. The credenza was covered in dust. We had a good stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly, hotel and restaurant. Beds were great. We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is In a nice area of town. It is an older hotel but is updated and well-maintained. The beds were super comfortable. The highway noise was noticeable but not unbearable. We ate in the restaurant, the food was very good, a little expensive but kids under 12 eat free with a paying adult. It was a good stay, would recommend the hotel for sure. I am pretty picky about where I stay . The staff was very professional and friendly. The hostess at the restaurant was a doll and our server did a great job. The cost was a little expensive, but I'm willing to pay a bit more to be comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I want to truly thank Ms. Diane House Keeper on the second floor a big thank you for taking the time to take care of me during my stay. Ms. Diane, is an exceptional person who went above and beyond. Joe at front desk was great also. since Brian took over hotel has really become better everyday. Outstanding service and people work here as I see it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We had plenty of towels. I was surprised there was not a hair dryer. I didn't need one, it was just an observation. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping I want to truly thank Ms. Diane House Keeper on the second floor a big thank you for taking the time to take care of me during my stay. Ms. Diane, is an exceptional person who went above and beyond. In the restaurant, Ms. Sherry was very prompt, she really got to know her regulars feel at home. Thank you ladies, I will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Treatment As I continue my stay at Holiday Inn Eastgate and while having stayed here so much in the past and present,the whole staff has become more of my second family.How could you not feel the family atmosphere from Joe and his go happy attitude at the front desk upon check-in.Karen has been so wonderful working around our schedule in having Janet,Tasha and Nettipotti(Karen knows who I'm talking about),service our rooms at times when I would be at work or at least awake.I can't forget the morning angels that wait on me for breakfast,Brittany,Mackenzie or Sheila,Bergit and Carol.Thanks to Scott for all of the dinners he has served at the bar.Another big thanks to Shawna and Brian for making all things possible during my stay.As I know I'm not perfect and I have forgotten a few names who given me great service,and I apologize. It's always a great stay at Holiday Inn Eastgate. Dave RM 406 August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to highway. Did not sleep a wink because of too much traffic noise plus bed wasn't that great. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Needs Upgrades The Good: the staff was EXCELLENT. Very attentive and accommodating. The Bad: Unfortunately we were there the same time as a large group of kids. Kids will be kids. The UGLY: Cleanliness was horrible in the rooms and in the hallways and public areas. I realize kids make messes, but the hallway carpets all need swept. Our room had bugs on the ceiling crawling around, tiles broken in the bathroom, carpeting pulling away from walls/floor. Absolutely horrible. I will NOT be recommending this particular Holiday Inn. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, good room We drove to Cincinatti from the Twin cities in Minnesota. Arrived around 4am. Friendly staff, check in was easy, room was comfortable. Only complaint was the noise from the freeway kept my husband up, he is a very light sleeper. I even heard it some, and I am a deep sleeper. We asked for a room change and the staff was excellent and receptive to our needs. Fantastic customer service skills and above and beyond service recovery. We were moved to the other side of the hotel to a comprable room. The rest of our stay was without incident. The housekeeping staff were attentive and friendly. Front desk staff friendly and informative. Rooms were great layouts, comfortable, and clean. The bed was a little firm for our taste, but it served it's purpose.:) Nice pool area. We will definately stay at this hotel again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If In Cinn. best place to stay. I Holiday Inn and suite at Eastgate. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Managment and staff do an professional job to make your stay as comtortable as possible. Every time in town I'll stay at Eastgate July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Favorable The first room offered reeked of body odor and we requested room change. The next room had the same problem only slightly less smell. Due to time restraints we did not request another room. I have stayed with Holiday Inns many times an I must say this is the first time the issue of stinky rooms has come up. Had I had the time I would have kept switching rooms until I found one that didn't reek. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and love the atrium lobby area We recently stayed at the hotel over the 4th of July Holiday for the Cincinnati Flames baseball tournament. We didn't get to play much baseball due to the rain but were very comfortable at the hotel while waiting around! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and Great Staff Annie on the late night staff made our wedding night stay so amazing! She was extremely hospitable and accommodating. She is absolutely an asset to your company. Keep up the good work. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The options were not good. Holiday Inn Express is much better July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel are easily the most accomodating and freindly of any hotel in the area. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fixing an error. After several prior stays in the past couple months, I arrived from the Cincinnati airport for my latest stay (two nights) at 5:45 PM...only to learn that there was no reservation for me! My travel agent who was supposed to have made my reservations was gone for the day. The normal $135 one-bedroom suite was not available and the front desk said all that was available (a suite was necessary for the living area to be used as a caucus room during union negotiations) was a two-bedroom for $255. I was boxed in and I had to accept the two-bedroom, even though I was the only occupant. The next morning, my travel agent produced the documentation showing that she made lodging reservations for me the same day that she also made meeting room reservations (which the front desk clearly showed were made). The hotel bill credited me with an amount that reduced my cost to the normal $135 per day, even though I had a two-bedroom suite. That's the way to correct a mistake! Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service My room maid was excellent. The best I ever had. The front desk seem to go out of way to please Joe is the best. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, great associates and super service! I stayed at this hotel during a company training and enjoyed my time here very much. the staff was super friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and the food was excellent! they took wonderful care of all of us. I will definitly stay here again when i am in the area! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Family Friendly My husband, myself, and two small children stayed in one of the suites. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a friendly face at the front desk. We were given a great discription of how to get to our room and where to park for easier access. We had taken the kids to Mckenna's and the food was decent, but the service was very poor, we waited a long time for our food. We had also taken our children swimming and the pool area was very well maintained and my kids had a lot of fun! Our room was very clean upon arrival, and it was very quite in the hallways even though they were booked which was great for our beauty sleep. We also attended the Connect Christian Church service on Sunday morning and it was very awesome, and my children really enjoyed the service they had. I would definetely return and recommend this hotel to my friends! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This place was such a beautiful place inside and out. It is convenient to shopping as well as various different adventures (Kings Island). The staff went well above and beyond their jobs to ensure our stay was comfortable. Loved the stay and when in the area again I will stay again. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent 3 day stay The bed was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The wifi worked great and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again, my only issues were 1) the door to the room was an inch off the ground so not only were the lights from the hall lighting up the room when I would turn out the lights for bed but you could hear full conversations from people passing in the hall as if they were in your room. 2) there was a layer of dust on the microwave and fridge. 3) Parking wasn't good on the weekend because they have like 10+ utility trucks in the main parking lot, which was full Saturday night, I had to park down in restaurant parking. Those trucks apparently share the lot because they are present in the google maps. Everyone person I talked to, from the front desk to the housekeepers were very friendly and pleasant. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, great people Holiday Inn is a brand that you can count on for relaxation! We were coming down for the Aquarium in Newport, KY. And we were more than comfortable with our kids and friends! Thanks Holiday Inn for all you do! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff were wonderful accommodating our group of lacrosse players! Thank you for a WONDERFUL experience!!!!! :) May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average Beds at best, service poor especially from front desk mgmnt. Service has a long way to go. Front Desk Management is not customer focused. Should put some focus on Front Dest Leadership and service at the restaurant (morning and evening service poor/ slow) May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you're a smoker - you'll love this hotel.... We were here because of a sporting event that wasn't too far from this hotel. Upon stepping off the elevator to the second floor, all you could smell was smoke. Our room was even worse. They had a maid Fabreeze the hall and room. Hotel was overbooked so we were not able to change rooms. When making the reservations, I was never asked if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room....I have learned to ask about this in the future....I didn't know that smoking rooms still existed :) May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds We were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when we are in town. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location & Special Need As a Travel Baseball Team, the hotel location was conveniently located to many food and shopping options. With an early game start time on Saturday I asked the hotel manager to provide breakfast for my team since we had to leave before normal breakfest hours. The manager did a good job providing some danishes, muffins and orange juice for the boys to grab and go. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay. Hotel is clean, updated and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant, McKennas, even with the 10% discount. We had to wait over an hour for our food after our order was taken and two people in our group who ordered the ribs had to wait 15 more minutes for theirs after the rest of us were served. They did offer them a free appetizer for the inconvenience. The food once we were served was very good, but the baked potatoes were not very warm. Needless to say, we did not eat there the second night. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home My company always uses this Holiday Inn whenever we are in this area. The lobby is always beautiful with it's waterfall, and the breakfast buffet always satisfies. The room I was in this time had a wonderful king size bed in it, and because of medications that needed refrigeration, there was a mini frig as I requested. To top that, there was also a microwave! In addition to the food provided by the hotel restaurant, there is a great neighborhood restaurant literally down the driveway from the hotel. You can have a couple of drinks and walk it back to your room. Convenient! It also has a pool and work out place, but I've never had the time to try either out. Hopefully, one day I will. There's a another hotel right next door, but we've never strayed from this Holiday Inn. I would recommend this one to anyone coming to this area. April 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
We look forward to having you as our guests.
We look forward to having you as our guests.
Select to close.
We look forward to having you as our guests. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Mason, OH Relax knowing you made a great choice for your stay. Meet your guests in our spacious lobby. Hotel is located off I-71 @ Exit 19 Our goal is to provide you with great customer service. Our hotel offers 106 guest rooms. Our goal is to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading