• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed . There is a penalty if pets found. Only guide dogs or service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:46
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary registered guest parking while staying at the hotel. Parking is on a 1st come 1st serve basis. If there is not a space available upon arrival, street parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium
View More
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area.

Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time.

During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart

!
View Less
Features
Features include: complimentary breakfast, meeting room, fitness center, business center, parking facility, in room safe, high-speed wireless Internet access and 42" LCD TVs.
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway
View More
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway station which is Woodhaven Blvd. We do not pickup for the subway station. During times of inclement weather the shuttle may not be running. Please make other transportation arrangements accordingly
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms no complimentary breakfast this hotel is expensive and has small rooms and no complimentary breakfast so it should not be a Holiday Inn Express October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place and Great Staff This hotel has a good location, quit rooms and a great staff to make this a good choice when in the area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience! The staff at this property are second to none. They went far and above my expectations. The property is within a block of the subway and this alone makes getting around Manhattan very easy. My only complaint would be that the room did not ever feel really cool. The thermostat said 70, but the room always felt warm. I did not spend much time in the room as I had a full schedule of things I wanted to do. So I did not bring this to the hotel staff;s attention. Go to the bar and have a drink or order dinner while sitting there talking with Jeanette. She is fun, knowledgeable and will make suggestions to make your stay just a little bit better. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn® L.i. City-Manhattan View Great hotel, clean and quiet rooms. But internet access is horribly slow!!!!!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Comfortable stay and very convenient location. The hotel is located one block off a Metro stop and is just two stops from Central Park. Recommended September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by L.I. City-Manhattan View The rooms were typical to NYC hotels; small but well appointed. The area is formally a warehouse / business district and is going revitilization and becoming gentrified. It is much like the Manhattan Seaport renewel around the Brooklyn Bridge in that there is a substantial posivive foothold in the area but some remaining neighborhood that needs to be replaced. In all, except for a carpet that neededing cleaning in the room, it was an OK hotel; but the staff was really good!!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Good My wife and I spent six nights at the Holiday Inn on vacation to Manhattan. Our room was on the 14 floor with a nice view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was very quite and comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and common areas were excellent. The room coffee maker and mini fridge was very convenient. The hotel was a 3-5 minute walk to the subway which was a 15 minute ride to Times Square. A deli was right across from the hotel with grocery store liquor store a short 3 blocks from the hotel. The area felt safe even returning late at night to the hotel. We felt the room rate was a bit on the high side. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excelent view Great hotel, nice location close to the subway. View is spectacular. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick NYC trip Close to subway... Easy to get around. Our first time not staying in Manhatten. Great value, spacious room, friendly staff. I'm planning to use this hotel again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good location although a small room, it contained everything that we needed for our 4 night stay. bed was comfortable, shower was great, coffee machine a great benefit September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent front desk staff, room was well appointed, noise level very low, very close to the subway (1 block from N/Q trains). View of the city from the room was excellent. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Just outside Manhattan, only three subway stops away from the heart of midtown. Great compromise between price and location. Yes, you have to ride the train to get into the city, but nice room at a lower price than would be paid on Manhattan, for a room that is not quite as small as the average NYC hotel room. Short walk to train station, and lots of dining options within walking distance. Service has slipped some since my first stays there, but still a reasonable choice. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this property. The staff is excellent, and sincerely willing to help. The room was clean and well maintained. I opted to purchase the breakfast buffet vouchers (same buffet that is free at other HI properties, less the cinnamon rolls and biscuits & sausage gravy) but will order from the ala carte menu in the future. Scrambled eggs on the buffet were over cooked, dry, and had a rubber-like texture. Overall, my impression of this hotel is very good, but a little disappointed in the breakfast buffet offerings. I would recommend this hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, offbeat location This is a very new building in an upcoming neighborhood -- other recently built national and boutique hotels dot the neighborhood. The dinner menu has a Brazilian flair (plus regular food). Across the street is a very friendly pub-style restaurant (Dutch Kills Centraal --- yes, two a's -- it's a Dutch spelling). Only minor quibbles -- room size is small for the US. Ice sign incorrectly showed ice machine on my floor, when actually I had to go from 12th floor to 15th floor to get it. The neighborhood is small businesses, warehouse, low rise. Reminds me of old Soho or Tribeca in NYC in the 70s before they were gentrified. Another small issue for me was finding the correct subway line to my business destination in Elmhurst, Queens. Getting to Manhattan -- no problem (all trains head that way). Note to self: Queensborough Plaza is not the same as Queens Plaza. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 servicio excelente la gente estupenda muy bien situado cerca del metro tiendas y cafeterias al alrededor September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay when visiting the US Open The room, ambience were good. As an IHG member they treated me very well, although we did not eat at the restaurant. The in room Keurig was great. Parking was not convenient, the hotel parking was limited and fully occupied. Everything else was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient to the subway, very nice and clean nice bathroom I was pleased with the accommodations, very clean, room with a spacious bathroom. Convenient to the subway just a block away. I would stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for NY Family holiday Stayed for 9 nights in two rooms along with wife and 3 kids (17, 14 September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is located right off the N/Q trains, its a nice facility with decent features, my only issues was with the front desk staff... of the two experiences I had, one was positive, the other not so positive... Not sure if I would stay there again, but the location is perfect... August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An efficient location for Manhattan This is a standard Holiday Inn hotel, that is well positioned for the city. Most of the rooms overlook Manhattan which is the USP for the hotel (until they build in front of it). Apart from that this hotel is as you would expect a clean and reasonable hotel. It could do with a renovation of he rooms but non of the rooms were untidy or dirty. The staff were efficient and helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good spot nice clean hotel in relatively safe neighborhood close to a good subway stop August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, quiet area great food clean airy rooms August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jindianwedding stay I rarely give excellent reviews as I don't believe any hotel is excellent and if it was there would be no room for growth. That being said, our stay was quite pleasant and if ever in that area again we would probably stay there. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarrette smell The location is pretty good, you just need a 2 mnutes walk to get the subway and have a 10 minutes travel on it to be at Manhattan. The neighborhood is ugly but pretty safe. There was a cigarrette smell in the room. The bathroom do not have an air extractor, instead they used a terrible idea of have a 2,5 inches open space between the door and the floor, so from outside the bathroom, you may hear and smell all what happen in there... The staff if pretty kind and helpful August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location and good value. Restaurant could use some updating. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service This is the only Holiday Inn I feel comfortable at. Even if I just check in for one day after the normal check in time, the staff always treats me with excellent service. Your staff members and the rooms I have when I stay are amazing and fantastic. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and courteous people and they are always there to serve you. The only drawback was the internet service was probably one of the worst compared to other hotels I've stayed. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 舊,物非所值的酒店 最多只值2星頭的酒店,附近的比它還好及更便宜,沒有免費房間升級 ,設施。房間大但裝修殘舊,而且不夠干淨,Housing keeping做得很差,附近的小酒店,便宜20%有多,但各方面都比它優勝,一定不會再來此酒店 August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the Front Desk Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. Our meeting needs were met and the staff took care of all request we had. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by la pase barbaro El hotel es lo mas, excelente hubicacion, el personal muy humano....realmente estoy conforme August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading