• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed . There is a penalty if pets found. Only guide dogs or service animals allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:46
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary registered guest parking while staying at the hotel. Parking is on a 1st come 1st serve basis. If there is not a space available upon arrival, street parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium
View More
Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area.

Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time.

During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart

!
View Less
Features
Features include: complimentary breakfast, meeting room, fitness center, business center, parking facility, in room safe, high-speed wireless Internet access and 42" LCD TVs.
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway
View More
Announcements
We provide a complimentary shuttle from Monday - Friday 8am-6 pm every hour on the hour. The shuttle picks up and drops off from LaGuardia Airport ONLY, It also drops off at the nearest subway station which is Woodhaven Blvd. We do not pickup for the subway station. During times of inclement weather the shuttle may not be running. Please make other transportation arrangements accordingly
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay for a Mets game Well, this hotel is close to Citi Field and the restaurant inside, The Pines, was awesome. Other than that, this is not a hotel I would stay at again. When we arrived check-in was easy and pleasant. Sadly in our room the TV didn't work and the shower floor had dirt on it. Upon further inspection we found that the drain in the shower was completely blocked. The water would not go down at all. Ugh! We did let the front desk know, but nothing was fixed. I mentioned all this again at check out and the desk clerk said nothing. Pretty frustrating overall. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel to do business in New York Chose hotel based on proximity to subway stop, reasonable price and expectation that a minimum standard would be available based on Brand. Met my expectation September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with Friendly Service Excellent location to LaGuardia. Friendly Staff Clean Rooms Nice Bar/Restaurant to relax in with great service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back I was looking for a room close to the city without the high cost of city hotels for a one day site seeing trip before going on to a meeting out on Long Island. From all the web site promo it was hard to pick a place to stay. This turned out to be an excellent pick and would come back and recommend it to others. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was great, would come back for that if no other reason. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging The room was clean; the hotel appeared safe; the food service was good; the fitness center needs heavier free weights (dumbbells only go up to 20lbs); parking was easy; rooms need a little refrigerator; overall good stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly and, helpful staff We were greeted at front desk by Joebrielle and Antonio! Both were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to be greeted in a friendly manner and treated like they were happy to see us. We do a lot of traveling and it is becoming a rare occurrence. Very refreshing. The hotel is conveniently located near subway and CitiField. Greg in the Pines Restaurant provided great service both days we had breakfast. I would definitely stay here Again! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back next year We visit Flushing NY every September and this was our first stay the Holiday Inn LGA. We'll be coming back. The staff was great...from the Front Desk to the maids and shuttle drivers. The restaruant was surprisingly good! Everything was always clean and the fenced parking meant not worrying about our car. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great when traveling from LGA Friendly front desk staff, very efficient check-in/out. Shuttle to LGA runs every 20 minutes. Room was clean and well maintained. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and excellent service. The Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport staff was very attentive and helpful during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Service It was the Tennis open weekend, ball game weekend etc...your staff was alert, friendly and helpful...even at 10:30 at night. Bar staff and atmosphere was inviting. The shuttle driver in the morning was professional and nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the place we needed This hotel was perfect to visit both Citi Field and the Flushing Meadows park for the U S Tennis Open. We were able to easily walk to both places although if you do not want to walk a shuttle is available. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and staff was professional Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was cold and the wait was long. Overall this was a good experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great treatment by all the staff and the room was beyond our expectations September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk You front desk staff was awesome! We arrived very early and they worked to accommodate our needs. In addition, gave us great directions and points to make our travel and visit more enjoyable. Again your Front Desk Staff was awesome!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice place to stay in NYC stayed here to attend the wedding of a friend...everything came together nicely for our first ever trip to New York City. Pool was exceptionally clean and a nice temperature. Front desk staff was very cheerful and pleasant, as was housekeeping. Overall, I cannot think of anything negative to say and I hope to return to NYC someday and would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to go to for a Mets game My husband and I stayed at this place to celebrate my 50th birthday and to attend a Mets game at Citifield less than a half mile away. I first checked in a little early, but the room was ready. It was clean and reasonably roomy (for a NYC-Queens hotel). Waiting for my husband to arrive by the #7 train, I swam in the pool, which was clean and WARM!! :-) After he arrived, we walked to Citifield for a 7:10pm game, which took about 12 minutes. After the game, we walked back. We felt VERY safe during both walks. We slept very well in our king-sized bed. In the morning, we purchased the $20 breakfast credit, so we had a delicious breakfast that morning at the hotel. Checkout was VERY easy. Overall, I loved it except for two things: the free Internet service was very spotty, and breakfast, while good, was pricey. We still had to put in another $11 to cover the bill and tips. I would come back again if the opportunity presented itself. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Room neat and clean. Restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Parking lot was under repair, but other than that--excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff and great location The staff was great. We needed our luggage stored since our flight didn't leave until later in the day and they had a secure system for taking care of it. The location is outstanding. The subway is only five blocks away, and with the hotel's shuttle to and from LaGuardia we were able to get along without a car. We actually stayed one night and chose this hotel for a return visit a couple of days later. We will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we visit New York. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Excellant service along with excellant value for food in the restaurant. Pleasant empoloyees. Shuttle drivers were careful and pleasant August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was totally indiferent. I ordered a skirt steak salad to go at the restaurant. When I paid for the salad I asked to have my priority club points credited. The waitress said I'd have to do that at the front desk. When I said my food would get cold waiting in line at the front desk she shrugged her shoulders. When I got to the room I discovered that there were no plastic utensils or napkins. When I asked the front desk clerk to credit my priority club points the next he gave me a blank look and said "what do you want me to do". When I explained it to him he took my card and receipt and went to the computer. After a time he handed them both back to me without a word. No "how was your stay" or " I put your points on your card", nothing, not a word. Just another blank stare. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and easy Located close to Citifield and Chinatown Queens. Easy walk to the subway, which in 20 minutes puts you in the middle of Manhattan. On site parking at a reasonable fee given the city. Room was clean and comfortable with a decent view. Staff very helpful and courteous. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay while visiting NYC We found this hotel to be very comfortable and clean, with excellent customer service, particularly from the night front desk staff. We had a couple of minor problems (including a dead battery in the room's door lock) that were handled very quickly. We were able to wind down after a long day of sight-seeing in the city. The subway is only a few blocks away. My daughters and I were a little nervous about the walk back to the hotel after dark and we ended up taking a cab. Breakfast in the morning was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Service was very slow and our waiter seemed to be running all over the room. Maybe they were short-staffed? Our food took forever to arrive and was not particularly hot when it did. I've read rave reviews about their Italian food, but breakfast was definitely a disappointment. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean in a not-so-great area This is literally the only hotel you can safely walk to Citi Field from which is why we stayed here. The walk is under 1/2 mile ...literally a block or two until you reach Citi Field's parking lot. The neighborhood is not that great so I didn't expect a lot from this hotel. To my surprise it was CLEAN which is most important to me. Our room looked pretty new/remodeled, linens/pillows/bedding were nice, mattress was comfortable. My only complaint was the breakfast at the hotel restaurant - expensive and slow service, although to be fair we sat down right as a very large group was leaving. A buffet would be nice and convenient for those who need to get up and go! Overall, clean, friendly staff and convenient from the subway (we stayed in Times Square previous night then took the 7-express train right out to hotel then walked to game)...plus we saved about $100 staying here after game instead of going back into Manhattan. Would recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer vacation we ended our 10-day summer vacation road tripping through New England by staying at this hotel the night before we flew home. We had a great night, but would have to comment that the a/c in the room could use cleaning as we sneezed most of the night and controls on the a/c were very basic with little room for adjustment, and the driving directions to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport are not clear. We had just driven 2,000 miles and not gotten lost, but going to the hotel and leaving for the airport we got lost using the hotel's directions. Other than that, the room service was excellent, we loved the movie selections available, and the staff was fantastic. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet somewhat slow, but acceptable Overall stay was outstanding. The food at the Resturant was tremendous. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly destination Have stayed here every year, at least once a year, for nearly a decade. Hotel is clean and well-run with a friendly staff. They have always accommodated us with our sometimes complicated room reservations. Restaurant/bar food is great, and staff is welcoming. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, OK for the price I recently traveled to NYC to exhibit at a tradeshow held at Citi Field. This property's location close to LaGuardia and within walking distance (10 minutes) of the ballpark was ideal for my tight timeline. Hotel shuttle from LaGuardia is free and takes 10 minutes, but to hail it, call the hotel directly and do not use the Ground Transportation desk at LGA. The pickup will take place on the upper level (in front of ticketing), not the lower level (by baggage claim.) The walk to Citi Field feels safe as the first three blocks are in quiet residential and the rest of the walk along a busy city street under train tracks. The Q48 bus between LGA and Flushing stops 3 blocks away and I found this very convenient with a MetroCard. To catch the 7 subway I'd recommend the Citi Field station as opposed to the 111th St station both for shorter walk time and better perceived safety. Downtown Flushing is an Asian dining dream - the Q48 bus will take you right to its heart in 15 minutes; highly recommended. There are no convenient off-property dining or convenience-store options within a couple walking blocks of the hotel, however. Hotel corridors and elevators are narrow, doors are wooden and hallway noise is noticeable; despite fresh paint and decor this is an older hotel that will probably need to be rebuilt to remain competitive. The hotel is under an outbound flight path from LGA - if you are sensitive to such noise you'll probably want something farther away (but for business travel it's an acceptable tradeoff.) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel stay Great location and shuttle service to the airport. Room was very comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was excellent! If you need to do an overnight at the airport this is the place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Poor Shuttle Service My co-worker and I waited 40 minutes for shuttle called 3 X was assured driver was on his way. Called for the last time and was informed driver drove by and missed us. Driver never drover by we stood and looked at every vehicle that went by. Management was very apologetic and shook my hand. He indicated he was going to submit bonus points as a good will gesture but I assume he forgot to... July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well... at least it in New York. My experience was average at best. My family stayed there for a family reunion. We reserved a table to seat 21 of us and even though there was more than a day of notice and we were seated at 7pm the kitchen still didn't appear to be ready for us. Right off the bat the bar tried to serve us spoiled beer it was cloudy and tasted sour. Then it took over 2 hours for us to get our meals. My wife eventually had to put our children to bed so she asked for her meal to go, which took another 25 minutes so she didn't get her meal till almost 10pm. This was the only unpleasing part of our stay. Normally I would recommend a hotel despite a poor restaurant, but since it's not recommended to walk on your own in the area (Per the locals), you can’t eat anywhere else and clearly you can't eat at the hotel restaurant, this makes it difficult to recommend. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading