Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is nice and convenient, front desk staff is good but had me for two rooms for one night instead of one room for two nights, then failed to cancel the extra room resulting in a no show charge which ultimately did get reversed. The hotel was full of youth hockey and lacrosse teams and the boys tended to run and play games in the halls in the 9 and 10:00 time frame resulting in some guests calling the front desk to restore some order. Will we stay here again, yes but will make sure we have some quiet time in the evenings. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed our stay here. The registration desk employees were very helpful and the ladies in the breakfast area were very efficient and very happy and enjoyable to be around. The hotel was very clean and the employees worked hard to keep it that way. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Set the alam clock do not depend on fgront desk Bad staff, bad service. Need more professional desk people. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General hotel location and stay This was my 4th stay at this hotel. I originally stayed because I always look for Holiday Inn Express when booking hotel reservations. I like knowing that where ever I am, I know what to expect when staying at a HIE. This hotel is very conveniently located in that you don't have to get into Charlotte's traffic too much before arriving and there are enough restaurants and stores to access during your stay as needed. It is located in an area that appears safe and the grounds are well kept. I have never had any issues with parking. When I had not been able to book a HIE due to location or price (not all HIE's offer state rates and I am a state employee), the other hotel brands do not offer the same consistencies as I have mentioned. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no morning newspaper On a Wednesday morning, there was no USA newspaper available at 7:30 AM. No apology was offered and no adjustments provided. Just a fact of life. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the 24 hour availability of coffee. But prefer to buy breakfast. Breakfast is my favorite meal and this one just didn't make the mark. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedding, secure feeling and over all greatness I always look for a Holiday Inn Express hotel when traveling; it is always consistent with the things I am looking for..... love this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This property has an excellent staff and accommodations. I will use it again when in the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome Thin walls can hear everything. Hotel is very clean and staff is best anywhere. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bed was most comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to return to this hotel for future business trips. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel only about 10 minutes for the college with only 3 turns. The staff is very nice. I often go to Charlotte and I will definitely stay here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Visit This was my third time staying at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on multiple occasions, and have always been happy. On this trip I Stayed here 1 night for a business conference. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms appear to have been remodeled recently because everything looks new. The staff was great and always made sure I had what I needed. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable accommodations, good coffee and flavored creamer. Nice breakfast waiting for you every morning. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Clean Rooms Great place to relax and still be close to Charlotte. So many places to eat in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor appearance The customers created an exterior issue as they hung out in the parking lot at the rear of the property and it appeared they were drinking as alchol bottles were placed by the rear exit door. This was noted as I left around 8:00 am from the property. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Surprised We went for the weekend to attend a football game. When we got to the hotel after driving for 5 hours we checked in and went to our room. The hallways were hot and stuffy like the a/c was not working. We tried to enter our room but the key did not work. So my boyfriend went back down to the front desk and came back up with the prgrammed key. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The next day we went to the game and upon returning from the game we tried to enter through the side door. Again our key did not work, we went to the front desk and my boyfriend voiced his mind about having to come back to the front desk. He did speak to the manager, I dont know what was discussed but he was upset and told me never to book at this hotel again. I was really surprised September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean room and good value. I travel for business a lot and this say was a pleasure at a fair price. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet H/I Express Great little place to stay. Convenient to several chain restaurants, clean and quiet rooms, and nice little courtyard to enjoy a cigar! My only complaint and this is for ALL Holiday Inn Express - The breakfast is REALLY BORING and the pancake machine is a 50-50 proposition as to whether it will work or not. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean, new hotel convenient to activities on southeast side of Charlotte. Only problem is the busy highway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room - temp good - wish there had been a mini-fridge in the room. That was the only amenity lacking. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel Staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious. Look forward to using the pool next time if the water is warm. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip to Myrtle Beach Great curb appeal. Staff made you feel welcome at check-in. Room was clean and inviting. I slept well and felt rested when I woke the next morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room -- Inattentive Staff The property is new, the room is nice, but the staff was completely inattentive to my needs, offered little or no help to iron out my difficulties, and rarely moved from behind the counter. If you stay here, expect to fin for yourself. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference in Matthews I booked rooms for fifteen people for three nights and this hotel was an excellent choice for us. All were quite pleased with their rooms and the staff were very helpful making sure each person's room was ready when we began arriving. The rock quarry behind the hotel was no problem at all and we never heard anything from it during the evening/night/morning. Note: the only reason I did not give a full five stars in all categories was that my bed was a little firm for my liking. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Property The staff was very helpful and the quality of the property is really great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable This visit was for a funeral so it was a big relief to stay at a hotel that was close to family, the funeral home and the cemetery. The staff at the Charlotte/Matthews property had no idea why we were there but they were very friendly and helpful when needed. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast area was also well stocked and clean. The staff was very attentive and quick to clear away tables. We will absolutely consider this property for future visits. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectation No complaints here, they provided for all my needs.. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I just wished they would keep the pool open later and the breakfast food needs to be better. I tried the eggs and had to spit them out. Overall, the room was clean (that's very important). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone who works at the HIE here in Matthews is friendly and pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and were very pleased with our accommodations. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>