Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Not a convenient entry/exit to go out and return. Guess it is okay if one just checks in, stays the night, and departs. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and quiet room We enjoyed our stay. Room was pretty quiet and staff was excellent. Very courteous. Room was very clean. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff make you feel right at home! It is my home away from home. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and rooms Need remodeling, small bathroom, poor bedding and seating. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency in each stay. You can't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express. I love the consistency -- everything as I expect it to be. The front desk staff -- Barbara and Nadia were so very helpful. We had to go back a week later, and they addressed us by our names as we came through the door, before we checked in. Location is great -- many good restaurants nearby. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel It had been many, many years since we had stayed at a Holiday Inn. I must say my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The staff was both friendly and professional. The rooms and facilities were clean. The mattress was too firm for my taste but perfect for my husband. We were so busy with my daughter's games which made the breakfast bar was perfect for eating on the run. The location was close to great shopping centers and multiple restaurants. We will undoubtedly stay at this hotel chain in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Love the hotel and location. Excellent hotel staff. My only complaint is the WiFi service could be better with a stronger signal. The chairs in the rooms are uncomfortable seem to slant forward with a low back. Might look good but overall worthless when trying to sit and watch Tv. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the holiday inn organization ! Chavon was wonderful as well all other staff. Rooms are always clean . June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The hotel staff were professional and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. There were several amenities available for all hotel guests. I will stay nowhere else when I visit Charlotte, NC. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything typical and fine until early morning call Everything was typical about this stay and with the Holiday Inn Express up until an early morning phone call. The phone call came from a family member also staying there and not an employee to let us know that our vehicle and theirs and 18 others had been broken into!! Apologies were made but noone went out of their way to try and help the guests out. We had to go to them for brooms, trash bags (to cover windows), tape, and anything else that might have been needed. We even cleaned the glass up in the parking lot. Having a background in working at hotels, I would have thought that someone would have been out checking with the guests and seeing if there was anything that they could do to help out. Still concerned as to why the whole thing went unnoticed on night shift. Afterall, there are cameras and it was 20 vehicles total!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at. Great room, clean, good location, great friendly staff. Thanks Nelly ! Only complaint was no bacon or sausages at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this location was fast and friendly. Felt like I was at home! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to rest I came in for business at the Charlotte Motor Speedway All Star Race May 2013. Upon checking in I met with Nadia, an attractive young lady with an infectious smile and personality. She made the check in process very smooth and passed lots of information about the hotel such as breakfast, etc without coming across as robotic. She is an asset to this location. I enjoyed the stay and look forward to returning. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access is poor the one big issue I had at this hotel was the Internet Access. In room access was terrible. Once you left the room it was OK. Connection kept dropping. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable stay. Had an enjoyable visit and stay. Planned to stay one night but added a second night with ease. Very professional and friendly staff. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and wonderful staff & great room & comfy bed! I am never disappointed with my stays at this hotel. I have been there, fairly often, recently, and always have a great room, enjoy the staff who are very caring of me and the breakfast is great, too. My visits are short & I am not there long, but I can't imagine staying anyplace else. Thanks for a job well done! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This is a great location for business travel. It is close to everything. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Our room and bed was very comfy,modern and clean. I stayed at hotel with my family for 6 days and everything was good. The breakfast selection got a little boring day after day but overall it was great. I will stay here again April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and friendly and helpful staff. I always feel so warmly welcomed when I arrive. I LOVE my "home away from home". My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was VERY comfy. Always enjoy the breakfast, too. The Sweet Shop has great offerings, some of which I took advantage of. I do feel like the staff are my friends, since I stay there quite often and know a few of them, by now, and one even helped me lift my suit case into my trunk. I can't say enough about my satisfying stays at this Holiday Inn Express. It's simply "new and nice" with a wonderful staff to put the "icing on the cake." March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, excellent staff I was disappointed that we had no fridge. Clean and quite. Would stay again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff In thirty five years of travel with groups, I have never received more exceptionally excellent customer service. Shiovhan and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we need. Also,very, Very clean hotel February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and well appointed room We were warmly greeted and upgraded. We were warmly welcomed and that attitude lasted throughout our stay. We were identified by NAME each time we walked through the reception area. Breakfast was above ave for the HIX and the dining room was large enough to accommodate all the guests. Room and amenities were a plus for both nights. Other than a bit far out from the city, we will definitely stay here on our next trip February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel over and over I'm a business traveller and stay frequently at this property. Front desk, house keeping and food & beverage staff are friendly, welcoming and remember me!!! Customer service isn't that difficult to achieve with a staff like this at the Matthews, NC property. I've worked in hospitality jobs while putting myself through college and appreciate that it can be a very thankless job! Clean rooms and clean lobby too!!! Kudos to management and staff for getting it right at this location. I will be back!!! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another 5 STAR Stay! From arrival to departure, I enjoyed another great stay. This is the prettiest looking Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in and I have probably stayed at 25 of them nationwide. The design, amentities and staff are all excellent!!! Restaurants and shopping nearby and a short ride into the city. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth it We arrived in Charlotte for a funeral an had resevation at another hotel that turned out to be a dump, thanks to this hotel for having a funeral rate, they saved us. The staff was so helpful kind and caring. We had a wonderful place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than anyone could as for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable. Clean newer hotel and the staff was great! Cracker Barrel next door was a plus. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was other the TOP Service was outstanding from the moment of checkin in until we checked out. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beakfasst was also very good and a large variety of choices. I also enhoyed the swimming pool and exercise room. I intend to travel in the future and I will make Holiday my choice. The hotel representatives were both cordial and helpful and professsional. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel Fine hotel. Staff outstanding as are the beds. Rooms clean as a whistle. My only complaint is the "easy chair" is hard on the bottom and lacks comfort. The WiFi is strong and reliable. I stay regularly - on purpose. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is large and private We stayed in our favorite room this time and the convenience to the outside door is very nice. We aren't in our room much since we're in town to visit family. The room is a nice size, we enjoy the king bed. The pillows probably need replaced soon as they're getting flatter. Our only complaint was the room above ours. I have no idea what they were doing up there-it sounded like jumping/dancing and it continued until midnight! I wondered if they had a video game like Wii and were playing it, but it didn't really matter. We laughed about it and managed to ignore it, but it was kind of odd to hear so much thumping for so long. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hiousekeeping and front desk staff My wife got ill during the trip. The front desk and housekeeping staff worked around us going tom the hospital and moving her around to keep the room fresh and clean... January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>