Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and well appointed room We were warmly greeted and upgraded. We were warmly welcomed and that attitude lasted throughout our stay. We were identified by NAME each time we walked through the reception area. Breakfast was above ave for the HIX and the dining room was large enough to accommodate all the guests. Room and amenities were a plus for both nights. Other than a bit far out from the city, we will definitely stay here on our next trip February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel over and over I'm a business traveller and stay frequently at this property. Front desk, house keeping and food & beverage staff are friendly, welcoming and remember me!!! Customer service isn't that difficult to achieve with a staff like this at the Matthews, NC property. I've worked in hospitality jobs while putting myself through college and appreciate that it can be a very thankless job! Clean rooms and clean lobby too!!! Kudos to management and staff for getting it right at this location. I will be back!!! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another 5 STAR Stay! From arrival to departure, I enjoyed another great stay. This is the prettiest looking Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in and I have probably stayed at 25 of them nationwide. The design, amentities and staff are all excellent!!! Restaurants and shopping nearby and a short ride into the city. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth it We arrived in Charlotte for a funeral an had resevation at another hotel that turned out to be a dump, thanks to this hotel for having a funeral rate, they saved us. The staff was so helpful kind and caring. We had a wonderful place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than anyone could as for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable. Clean newer hotel and the staff was great! Cracker Barrel next door was a plus. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was other the TOP Service was outstanding from the moment of checkin in until we checked out. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beakfasst was also very good and a large variety of choices. I also enhoyed the swimming pool and exercise room. I intend to travel in the future and I will make Holiday my choice. The hotel representatives were both cordial and helpful and professsional. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel Fine hotel. Staff outstanding as are the beds. Rooms clean as a whistle. My only complaint is the "easy chair" is hard on the bottom and lacks comfort. The WiFi is strong and reliable. I stay regularly - on purpose. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is large and private We stayed in our favorite room this time and the convenience to the outside door is very nice. We aren't in our room much since we're in town to visit family. The room is a nice size, we enjoy the king bed. The pillows probably need replaced soon as they're getting flatter. Our only complaint was the room above ours. I have no idea what they were doing up there-it sounded like jumping/dancing and it continued until midnight! I wondered if they had a video game like Wii and were playing it, but it didn't really matter. We laughed about it and managed to ignore it, but it was kind of odd to hear so much thumping for so long. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hiousekeeping and front desk staff My wife got ill during the trip. The front desk and housekeeping staff worked around us going tom the hospital and moving her around to keep the room fresh and clean... January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around service. Service, room, and food were all excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know who maybe visiting Charlotte. December 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Could Be Better Was suprised to see both first shift and second shift front desk outside by front door smoking... The problem I had with this was they locked the front door open while they were smoking. While we were eating breakfast the lobby started filling with smoke so we returned to our room. Also needed a hour late check out (we are Priority Club) but 2nd shift front desk advised us that only 1st shift could do that but she would leave them a note. When I called down in the morning there was no note left but they did allow the 1:00 check out, which I ended up not needing. No Micro/ Refrig in rooms which was suprising. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of refrigerator/microwave in rooms This should be a basic service for the target market share you are trying to attract. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel & best sleep upon check in our level of priority club was not even acknowledged, we were checked into a base room with no upgrade until we asked if it was possible,we were not told about the hotel ammenities or breakfast times, it does not matter which holiday inn we stay at they only supply enough towels for 3 people when the bookingis for 4 people ,otherwise our stay was good, the beds were one of the most comfortable we slept on. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the world My friends and I stay here every year when we go to the Southern Living Christmas show. I have never had such great service from a hotel. If you are traveling to the Charlotte area you need to stay here. Everyone is so friendly. Treat you like family. Will be back next year. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Service Room was nice and clean. The bedding was very comfortable and customer service was the best. The breakfast menu was nothing like I ever had before. The servings was great with many choices to choose from. November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and room in general We had attended a celebration on the evening we were in your motel and had traveled a great distance that day. Needless to say, we were quite weary and fell asleep immediately in the wonderful bed. One half hour later door banging began in the hallway. The metal door stopper was obviously in the door and someone was banging the door on it forcefully. This must have occured about 50 times and went on intermittedly until ll or midnight. I should have called the desk that night, but I was too tired to get out of bed. The next day we learned that a youth football team was also rooming on our floor. In fact, we saw the stars with the players numbers hanging on the doors. I calmly reported the incident to the clerk on duty after breakfast and she said she was quite upset because she had had a stern talk with the coach and he promised no more incidents. Later as I was checking out a mother of the team was ahead of me and she told the same clerk she hoped the boys hadn't been too much trouble. The clerk told her they were fine and the hotel had experienced much worse behavior from previous teams and proceeded to tell the stunts they had done and told the woman no apology was necessary. Quite a different story! October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I stay at Holiday Inns all over North America and this one should be be the standard. I stay here 20 / 25 times per year and have always had a very good experience. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. These two things are always very consistent and usually determine if I stay at a hotel more than once. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5