• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service animals with the right paper work.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Discovery Place
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to registered guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore the Queen City from Our Charlotte Hotel

Matthews, NC is the perfect launching point to discover the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte Southeast - Matthews hotel is just off Independence Blvd and I-485 in Matthews. We're just 15 minutes from NASCAR Hall of Fame and downtown Charlotte, NC.

This hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. Catch a great game or concert at Bojangles' Coliseum, travel to uptown Charlotte to catch an NBA
View More

Explore the Queen City from Our Charlotte Hotel

Matthews, NC is the perfect launching point to discover the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte Southeast - Matthews hotel is just off Independence Blvd and I-485 in Matthews. We're just 15 minutes from NASCAR Hall of Fame and downtown Charlotte, NC.

This hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. Catch a great game or concert at Bojangles' Coliseum, travel to uptown Charlotte to catch an NBA Hornets game or a concert at Time Warner Cable Arena. The Carolina Panthers provide NFL action at Bank of America Stadium. Because our hotel's in the Charlotte - Matthews, NC area, guests are close to terrific shopping at Carolina Place Mall or Concord Mills Mall. Families might enjoy a day at Carowinds, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Lowe's Motor Speedway.

Business guests appreciate this hotel's location in the Charlotte - Matthews, NC area. We're located near major businesses, such as Family Dollar Executive Offices and Harris Teeter Headquarters. We cater to the business needs of our corporate Matthews, NC guests with a conference room that is the largest in town at 1,600 sq ft. Our Business Center provides printing services. And there is free Wi-Fi access.

While a guest, enjoy a relaxing dip in the indoor, heated pool or warm up by the fireplace. Enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar throughout your stay at our Charlotte area hotel in Matthews, NC!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's convenient location in the Charlotte, NC area gives you access to all that Charlotte - Matthews has to offer, and we help you relax with our gorgeous decor and a large, indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and comfort this visit was a little piece heaven for both my husband September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel in Charlotte area This is a nice, quiet hotel in the Charlotte area. It is just what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Clean and neat. Recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay I travel for business, and my stay at your hotel was exceptional. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stayed here on a final night on a NC trip. Slept well, had good breakfast on our way out to the airport. Would stay again September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Comfortable bed and great Internet connection This Holiday Inn has a lot to offer for the value. The staff is friendly, professional and very attentive. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns in the Charlotte area and this one is by far the best quality. This is now my Holday Inn of choice when I am in the Charlotte area. Upon my check out I was even greeted by a maintenance staff that said "thank you for making Holiday Inn your home away from away", please come back and visit us again soon. I thought this was very welcoming and unusually great. At most hotels, the maintenance worker never even speaks. Futhermore, I had a unique item regarding my credit card. I explained it to the front desk clerk at check in and (Shameica, I believe was her name)...she remembered at check-out. I had "NO ISSUES" at check out. The restaurant worker was very nice and displayed her southern hospitality. She ensured that I had everything that I needed. Stay at this location and you will be pleasantly welcomed and you will definitely enjoy your stay (comfortable bed, excellent service, and great Internet connection). I am looking forward to returning to the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Arrowood. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service The hotel has a very nice look outside as well as inside. The front desk and kitchen staff were EXCELLENT. The room quality was great as well. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room cleaning staff amazingly interested in your comfort and satisfaction. I had a conversation with one maid and she really did care. Love the refreshments from 5:30pm to 6:30 pm. Great way to relax after the workday. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newlyweds 49&54 over-all our stay was good the bed was comfortable and breakfast was a plus. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmida La comida del desayuno es buena, sin embargo deberia haber mas variedad September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Loved it! One of the nicest rooms I've stayed in for a long time. Spacious and clean and very quiet. Will stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Charlotte-Arrowood The staff were wonderful upon arrival. They were very friendly and it was hassle free. I was told they didn't provide shuttle service, but I believe I read it online that this particular hotel did and that they were close to the airport...I don't know if it's true because I am not from the area. Overall, I would stay there again if I am ever in the Charlotte area! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & very clean Comfortable bed! Clean room & facility & grounds. Very good breakfast with very attentive breakfast attendant. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but too expensive for Holiday Inn Express When charged a higher cost, I expect more from the hotel and its location. Even though I am a Priority Club Member, I am now staying at another hotel down the street which is a bit nicer for a lower cost. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Our room was quiet and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay on road trip we have chosen many HIExpress hotels to stay at - we know it will be of good quality and offer a reliable hot breakfast before we head back on the road... this location met our expectations and we also liked the nearby restaurants available for dinner after a long day of driving. The kids enjoyed their swim in the pool too! I would stay here again with my family! August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Holiday Inn I know Upon our arrival the air conditioner in our first room did not work. We were then offered a second room choice and it smelled musty. Finally the air conditioner worked and the room wasn't musty smelling in the third room choice and all this at 9pm after a late arrival. I did not use the bathroom until morning in the third room, because it had already used it in the first room the evening we arrived. And as the pictures will show . I went to take a shower and the shower curtain and wall next to the tub were disgusting. It look as though someone had vomited and only the floor got wiped. I reported it to the front desk upon checking out. All staff were accommodating except for the help at the free breakfast buffet. The staff member there overheard me after taking a picture of the fruit being served say "that doesn't look to good" and told me... "That I didn't have to eat it" . Lovely August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel that is very close to I-77 in a safe area of Charlotte. Everything is clean and well maintained. The hotel seems new. Breakfast was good like most IHG properties. One note: they don't have any rooms with a hot tub or a jacuzzi . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/ clean rooms staff very friendly, room clean. Need better lighting, higher wattage light bulbs in bathroom. Can;t see to put on makeup. Also, internet kept timing out. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and a great example of a Holiday Inn Express I look for efficiency when I am traveling on business, the Charlotte-Arrowood is a great example of why I use a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was great on the way out for the day, staff was polite, internet worked great and my room was clean and gave me a feeling of home. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Room was not clean carpet was stain low lighting in bathroom stains on wall above trashcan that was not clean the hole time I was there, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal was a great say.....good people. The rooms were very clean and the clerk was very helpful. There was a lot of construction but has nothing to do with my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carowinds getaway we chose holiday inn due the quality. this hotel was nice. the rooms large just a little "worn" bathroom large poor lighting. breakfast great! about 1 mile to several fast foods (bojangles/mcD/Chickfila/sonic) next to oa little southern resturant, loooked tasty. only minutes to Carowinds. about 15 min to downtown, 30 min to lake norman. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly Clean facility. Friendly staff. Easy access to highway 77. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I was traveling to the area for business, and as a business owner I tend to have to work quite a bit outside the office. Having business amenities in a comfortable setting is very important to me. This hotel fit the bill. I would HIGHLY recommend and encourage business travelers, or vacationers just traveling through the area to give this hotel a shot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET, CLEAN ROOM QUIET, CLEAN ROOM AND HOT BREAKFAST AS EXPECTED. WAS ABLE TO CHECK IN ONE HOUR EARLY. VERY FRIENDLY AND RECEPTIVE FRONT DESK STAFF. TEENAGERS USED THE POOL WITH NO COMPLAINTS. I EXPECTED A GOOD HI EXPRESS AND RECEIVED JUST THAT....THANKS August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overall the hotel and room was just fine. I have stayed in nicer for less money but wasn't overly shocked by the price since it was close to the airport. 2 complaints: the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Even with the overhead light on, which then made the noisy fan come on, it was still too dark so I had to do my make up and hair outside of the bathroom where I had decent light. The shower curtain smelled really bad....like a dirty wash rag. It needed to be taken down and washed. The staff was great, the bed was very comfortable and the coffee in the breakfast room was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken equipment refrig not working in room toliet wouldnt flush staff offered me a plunger to take care of it my self July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Repeat stayer at this H.I. Good place. Please pleasant. Close to several restaurants & work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly couteous staff Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. They responded quicklyand efficiently to inquiries and requests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and made me feel at ease Everything was great for me. I do plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff had a lot of turn over when I stayed but they made it work. They were very helpful with everything. Made me feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. It was close to public transportation. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading