• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service animals with the right paper work.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Discovery Place
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to registered guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore the Queen City from Our Charlotte Hotel

Matthews, NC is the perfect launching point to discover the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte Southeast - Matthews hotel is just off Independence Blvd and I-485 in Matthews. We're just 15 minutes from NASCAR Hall of Fame and downtown Charlotte, NC.

This hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. Catch a great game or concert at Bojangles' Coliseum, travel to uptown Charlotte to catch an NBA
View More

Explore the Queen City from Our Charlotte Hotel

Matthews, NC is the perfect launching point to discover the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Charlotte Southeast - Matthews hotel is just off Independence Blvd and I-485 in Matthews. We're just 15 minutes from NASCAR Hall of Fame and downtown Charlotte, NC.

This hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. Catch a great game or concert at Bojangles' Coliseum, travel to uptown Charlotte to catch an NBA Bobcats game or a concert at Time Warner Cable Arena. The Carolina Panthers provide NFL action at Bank of America Stadium. Because our hotel's in the Charlotte - Matthews, NC area, guests are close to terrific shopping at Carolina Place Mall or Concord Mills Mall. Families might enjoy a day at Carowinds, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Lowe's Motor Speedway.

Business guests appreciate this hotel's location in the Charlotte - Matthews, NC area. We're located near major businesses, such as Family Dollar Executive Offices and Harris Teeter Headquarters. We cater to the business needs of our corporate Matthews, NC guests with a conference room that is the largest in town at 1,600 sq ft. Our Business Center provides printing services. And there is free Wi-Fi access.

While a guest, enjoy a relaxing dip in the indoor, heated pool or warm up by the fireplace. Enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar throughout your stay at our Charlotte area hotel in Matthews, NC!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's convenient location in the Charlotte, NC area gives you access to all that Charlotte - Matthews has to offer, and we help you relax with our gorgeous decor and a large, indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, clean, beautiful Comfortable, clean, beautiful and homely at the same time. Did not regret this choice at all December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Great place to stay for both business & vacation while in Charlotte area. I loved the happy hour 5 to 7 allows you to unwind while planning dinner December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arnold Our experience was exceptional and also we'll recommend Staybridge Ballantyne to other folks and plan to stay with you again very soon. Excellent location, surroundings, security, and was a very pleasant stay for us last week. We hope to use the pool next time, thank you, and good day! One more item ~~ This requires to many details and too much time to get completed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This was the first time we stayed in a Staybridge facility. NOt only was the facility very nice (clean, comfortable, and quite) but the staff was always curteous and extremely helpful. We will always look forward to future stays December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Staybridge Suites was top notch! We were very pleased with our three night stay at your Ballantyne hotel. From the reception upon our arrival, to the helpful directions & map @ our departure, we felt right @ home. We especially appreciated the pet friendly policy of your beautiful place. Our room was more than we expected, indoor pool was a plus, and breakfast was great! We look forward to using and recommending Staybridge Suites in the future. Thanks! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location This hotel was convenient and the room was comfortable. Staff was always kind, pleasant and courteous. Our only disappointments were the very slow internet service connection and the fact that some guests in the room next door insisted on socializing and having loud conversations later than midnight on a couple of nights during our stay.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility that offers more than expected to their guests We recently spent six days at the Staybridge Suites in Ballantyne, NC. Wonderful - the location, charm of this facility, all the amenities that are offered, all of the staff that are more than willing to accommodate their guests, the morning breakfast that is offered, the get acquainted gathering on specific evenings for their guests shows that they truly care. We highly urge anyone that travels to that area whether it be for business, vacation, or a few days get-a-way.......make your reservations for this destination without hesitation. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter. The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles. There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away. I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property! My wife and I stayed recently for the weekend at your property. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was really interested in making sure we were completely satisfied. No problems at all. I will be staying here again on future visits to the Charlotte area. Keep up the good work. Paul B October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience In general I had very good experience staying in Staybridge hotel. I had some inconvenient applying for senior's discounts, and printing the confirmation page. During the stay, did not have toiletry replacement, nor coffee and coffee cups. At that time there was a power outrage and no apology, nor credit for the inconveniences we experienced (there was a very warm day). Wilson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! From check to check out the staff was professional and helpful. They recognize you as an Ihg member. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Well secured hotel! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, nice property, very well managed I have to say, this is one of my favorite places to stay; the warm cookies, cozy rooms (we had a queen suite w/a kitchenette, very convenient) & very friendly staff make it so enjoyable. The only complaint is that the beds are NOT comfortable. None of us, my daughter & her husband, myself & another family member all had sore necks & backs. That said, I would still book a room here again as it is well maintained, the staff is great & it's very convenient. Breakfast was well stocked & offered more than the usual coffee & toast. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff was great and very attentive to making sure my stay was good. They also communicated very well on some marketing material that had been shipped to me. Very nice hotel. Would highly recomend September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was perfect. my only concern was. I had not checked out or returned my key card and I returned at eleven am and My only concern. I had not cked out and returned to find the room was being cleaned. Check out time is12 noon. I had planned on resting and eating before I left. That was very upsetting. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my first time stay at the Staybridge. I travel a lot but never got a chance to stay at the Staybridge. The room was comfortable and spacious. It had all of the ammenities of hotel in this class. The staff were very attentive and appeared to really care about the customers. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. The food was adequate. Overall it was well managed and I would recommend the hotel. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It This is my first stay ever at a Staybridge Suites. I've stayed in a wide range of hotels, but I picked this hotel based upon the reviews and location. This place exceeded my expectations. Great beds, HD TV, free Wi-Fi, and decent breakfast. I would like a better breakfast, but hey, I loved everything else. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to others. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, rooms were comfortable and very clean. Everything was very well thought out. Well Done!! We will definitely stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Court Yard The court yard is fantastic. My daughters and I really enjoyed the court yard. It had a fire pit with comfortable seating as well as two shelters with tables and gas grills. All so they had a the a great corn hole game set up for the guest, which we enjoyed playing with several guest. This was by far the best outdoor space of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with two double beds. Comfortable, clean, roomy. Excellent. As well I would like to thank Staybridge for not banding smoking on the property. I 'm a considerate smoker, but having to leave a property to have a smoke is ridiculous. Thanks for the great stay! Will be back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, enjoyable atmosphere and facility nice to have a room with "home like" kitchen even in a single. The entire facility was enjoyable for our afternoon time with the pool area and patio area open to cooking or just relaxing and meeting others. It's also good to know that pets are a very welcome part of the facility for future visits. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, great room, and great staff. Would highly recommend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place we have ever stayed!!! There was nothing about this place we didn't love!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right Size Pleasantly surprised. Had the feel of staying in a condo.Will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by manager and staff very helpful. lots to do close by. Nice property. Carpeting in room showing its age, particularly due to pet policy. 10 year old daughter loves the pantry. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff I lived at the Staybridge Ballantyne for the last 10 weeks as I transitioned jobs from Raleigh to Charlotte. The staff at the Staybridge was always friendly, accomodating, & great to get to know. Breakfast every morning and dinner most nights was a nice treat & having an in house laundry to use was most helpful. I will be a customer from now on whenever I travel! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We stayed at Ballantyne Staybridge on 2 recent occasion, one of them for over a week while spouse recovered from major surgery and had post-ops checks. Everything about Staybridge was perfect for us - location, room comfort, extremely helpful staff, food, amenities, cleanliness, laundry, etc. We returned for 2 more days of medical appointments a few weeks later and found Staybridge to be the ideal accommodations again. We plan to stay there each time we have to travel to Charlotte. We loved the 2 bed/2 bath suite. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay, excellent location clean, comfortable room. perfectly located for us. breakfast good. staff super friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations This was my second stay at the facility and I remain a dedicated fan of the place. I have to say that if my first encounter with a hotel is less than favorable, I never return. The suite was immaculate and extremely comfortable . It felt like home. Not to mention the delicious and nutritious breakfast that was prepared for the guests. Last but not least by any means is the kindness shown by the people who serve the food. It may seem to be a small thing, but to me it means a lot. Once gain, THANK YOU! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surpassed expectations! Great stay, great staff, clean and comfortable. We recommend this travel experience to everyone. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping although the room was great the cleaning staff was not that good. The sink in the bigger bedroom (we had a suite) was not always cleaned and the garbage under the sink in the livingroom was not emptied every day. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff Have stayed a number of times at this property. Consistently excellent staff . Location is ideal. As a Travel Agent, I highly recommend this property. Added bonus, pet-friendly. May 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.