Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommendating We were in town to attend a softball tournament. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out late to accommendate the game schedule. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around nice inn We appreciated the friendly staff and attractive comfortable room for our 2 night stay in Mattoon. Excellent breakfast room and attendant. We are glad we could bring our dog. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updated and clean rooms are always very clean and staff is very nice June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay will stay again in the future, very clean, nice staff. close to shopping and places to eat May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor breakfast choices The hotel was nice but front desk staff not very pleasant. Did not acknowledge my priority club status nor offer any amenity. The breakfast bar had less than the usual choices I come to expect at normal HIEX. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as wonderful as last year's stay. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is truly exceptional in their professionalism, politeness, caring, and compassionate offers to always be of service to the guests. John, the Maintenance man greeted us warmly from our stay last year. He went above and beyond the call of duty by praying not only for great weather for our granddaughter's graduation/honors assembly from Loyola, but for a dry and safe trip back home to Illinois. Two hours after our bringing in the last piece of luggage, we had a deluge of rain that closed schools and flooded roads. That is known as a direct pipeline to our Father in Heaven. We would book a reservation at this great Inn in a heart beat! :) :) P.S Loved the popcorn! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations..Breakfast wonderful!! Had a very good stay......typical Holiday Inn Express accomodations!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little unhappy Always love my stay at your place, but I was a tad dissatisfied this time. The television went out during the Bulls game, and when I called the front desk the young man more or less said he didn't know what to do about it. I got over that. No biggie. Saturday morning my daughter and I left our room by noon only to come back @ 5pm to find it was never cleaned. That was a bit embarrassing especially since my daughter brought a couple friends back to our room. Everyone is always so helpful and pleasant that it seems to make up for this error. Thanks for listening. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience As a local family, when we don't have enough beds for visitors, this is always our first choice for our overnight guests. The hotel is clean, well managed and the staff is always friendly. Great place to stay! Pet-friendly too is a big plus! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value if business brings you to Mattoon. If business or fun bring you to or through Mattoon, The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to serve as a home base. Clean, contemporary and convenient make it a great place to end and start the day. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by http://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/MATHI/submit-hotel-review?submissionparams=887b2051e8da83cead1dae9b2c524cd46269643d455826636f643d323 Heat wouldn't regulate. Pillows too soft and mattress so soft roll to middle--does not happen in other Holiday Inn Express. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nice place to stay. comfortable rooms, would stay again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gReat Town A jewel in the middle of Illinois. Had a wonderful time for dinner and visiting the city. We have traveled this road many times and never considered staying here. Was recognized when checking in. Front desk person was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Room was ready, clean, and comfortable January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Christmas Everything was lovely with one exception. We made our reservation over a month in advance to insure that all of our rooms would be together. That was not the case. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value, Super New & Clean The rate was the BEST I've paid in some time (and we stay at a variety of HIE's throughout the year). The hotel was new and clean. Wish I could take this location with me EVERYWHERE we travel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stay at this hotel often. They are always consistent with their services and cleanliness. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast bar is clean and food is good for hotel food. I will continue to use this hotel for my business travels to Mattoon. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay The staff is very friendly, the facilities are well taken care of. Mattoon has some chain restaurants that other HIE's don't have in the same general area. Come here for work once a month. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude desk clerk I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express that had such rude desk clerks. When I arrived, no one was at the front desk. I waited for a minute or two, then called out if anyone was here. A young man came around the corner and acted as though I had bothered him at something. The only things he said to me was an explanation of what to initial and sign on the check in form, and then "you need a bottled water for being a Priority Club member?" (exact words). Watch out for the utensils at the breakfast, too. They store the tongs for grabbing the biscuits on top of the biscuits themselves, right under the warming lamps. I burned a finger while picking up the tongs. I passed by this hotel on my return trip through central Illinois and stayed at the Hotel across the street. I travel through here twice weekly, the Hotel Inn across the street will get my business from now on. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was great and the room very clean. I would go back if in the area November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The toilet in our initial room hadn't been cleaned or flushed. When we called the desk, we were immediately moved to another room along with profuse apologies from the manager. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Always a good experience at this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! This hotel is clean and the staff is great! I have stayed at several other locations in Mattoon and this one is by far the best. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised Hotel and grounds in excellent condition. Close access to restaurants, shopping, and I57. Staff friendly and attentive. Internet and daily newspapers an added plus. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices. Bacon not the best. We will use this facility whenever we are in Mattoon. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cancelled my reservation My reservation was made approx. 10 months in advance. When I arrived, I had no room & was told central reservations had cancelled my reservation the day prior (I later called Central Reservations and they showed my reservation still open). I was sent to a competitor's hotel about 5 miles away on Mattoon Holiday Inn's expense. The room was OK, but I was next to a room with 2 dogs howling. Not a restful time. When I talked to Central Reservations, the reservationinst asked if I woul like to be contacted by the Manager at Mattoon & I said, "Yes". I was told that it would happen within 48 hours. Five days later, I received this survey thanking me for my stay & asking how it was, as if I actually had stayed there. I'm thinking that I was NOT a valued customer. ikely won't stay there again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the Inn I had a confirmed reservation for a handicapped room for one night. After an 8 hour drive I arrived to find out, according to the staff on duty, that they gave my room away to someone who walked in and said they were going to stay more than one night. Apparently they do not know what a confirmed reservation means. My wife , who is severely handicapped, could not use the toilet in the room they gave us without my help, due to no bars and she could not clean up. In addition, her walker barely could move in the room. We specifically made reservations well in advance to ensure that we had a handicapped accessible room. If Holiday Inns do not choose to recognize confirmed reservations then we will have to use a competitor who does. I was never acknowledged as a Rewards Club member and when I looked at my bill, I discovered that they had used an incorrect Rewards number. I will never go back to this property again. This is a nice place but you can't trust them. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Absolutely positive experience at the Matoon Holiday Inn Express. Staff pleasant & efficient. Room & bath both spacious & clean. Loved the Bath & Body Works toiletries! Breakfast buffet was a plus, with nice selection of food for the space allotted. I would definitely recommend this establishment & will stay here again if ever in this area! Only one small complaint. No vent fan in bathroom & bathroom mirror fogged up terribly from the shower steam. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night. We only stayed one night but were very pleased with everything. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Had a very nice stay, Nice Clean rooms comfortable beds, and great service. Nice showers. Good breakfast, Nice pool. Would highly recommend. We will be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from Had a room when my wife and I needed one. I will be staying at Holiday Inn when I travel. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back again My family booked 8 rooms for two nights. We were all very pleased with the staff, rooms, and amenities. The pool was great. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at any hotel. We did notice some dogs in the hotel. I understand that the hotel is pet friendly and I am a dog lover. However, two of our family had fleas in their beds. I am sure that the staff will address this issue. We will use this hotel again regardless of this issue. Thanks for an over all great stay! September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>