Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly honest Staff and great accommodations. They say that employees can make or break a company and that definitely is the case here. I cannot say enough good things about the Management and Staff at this Hotel. My Nephew lost his wallet and a week later Sharron, one of the cleaning staff, found it and turned it into the Manager, Stephanie. Stephanie called me to let me know and that she was going to send it to us. It still had his money, gift card and health card in it. How refreshing to have a hotel with such honest and trustworthy staff. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot say enough good things about the staff. When you stay in Mattoon make sure you stay at the Holiday Inn Express. You know that you will be in good hands. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great work. There were no issues during our stay. This is the second time we have stayed here, and will again next year. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay... This was a great place to stay, clean, great food, friendly staff, no complaints at all! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfort, great price Went for a family reunion, will stay at this hotel again and will recommend to other family members. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Nothing to say except the computer in the media center was a piece of junk. I told that to the hotel clerk as I was checking out. His reply......"I hear that all the time." Not, I will look into it and try to get it fixed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic operation here A+; best HIE I have ever stayed in. Fantastic nights sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and breakfast. We had specific requests that were handled politely by hotel staff. The breakfast was good and the pancake maker is much better than the beeping that the waffle makers make. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfort Great experience and thanks to all especially Shannon. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel We have stayed in this hotel more than 60 nights over the past three years. From the time we check in until we check out several days later, we are always pleased with the experience. Most impressive is the entire staff. The management/desk team, breakfast hostesses, and housekeepers are courteous, helpful, efficient and cheerful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is always good, with a variety of food choices and recently even more healthy foods have been added. We are always happy to return to this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Stayed here with our team for a tournament weekend. The rooms and common areas were clean, looked new! We had a very pleasant stay-would recommend this hotel! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommendating We were in town to attend a softball tournament. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out late to accommendate the game schedule. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around nice inn We appreciated the friendly staff and attractive comfortable room for our 2 night stay in Mattoon. Excellent breakfast room and attendant. We are glad we could bring our dog. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updated and clean rooms are always very clean and staff is very nice June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay will stay again in the future, very clean, nice staff. close to shopping and places to eat May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor breakfast choices The hotel was nice but front desk staff not very pleasant. Did not acknowledge my priority club status nor offer any amenity. The breakfast bar had less than the usual choices I come to expect at normal HIEX. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as wonderful as last year's stay. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is truly exceptional in their professionalism, politeness, caring, and compassionate offers to always be of service to the guests. John, the Maintenance man greeted us warmly from our stay last year. He went above and beyond the call of duty by praying not only for great weather for our granddaughter's graduation/honors assembly from Loyola, but for a dry and safe trip back home to Illinois. Two hours after our bringing in the last piece of luggage, we had a deluge of rain that closed schools and flooded roads. That is known as a direct pipeline to our Father in Heaven. We would book a reservation at this great Inn in a heart beat! :) :) P.S Loved the popcorn! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations..Breakfast wonderful!! Had a very good stay......typical Holiday Inn Express accomodations!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little unhappy Always love my stay at your place, but I was a tad dissatisfied this time. The television went out during the Bulls game, and when I called the front desk the young man more or less said he didn't know what to do about it. I got over that. No biggie. Saturday morning my daughter and I left our room by noon only to come back @ 5pm to find it was never cleaned. That was a bit embarrassing especially since my daughter brought a couple friends back to our room. Everyone is always so helpful and pleasant that it seems to make up for this error. Thanks for listening. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience As a local family, when we don't have enough beds for visitors, this is always our first choice for our overnight guests. The hotel is clean, well managed and the staff is always friendly. Great place to stay! Pet-friendly too is a big plus! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value if business brings you to Mattoon. If business or fun bring you to or through Mattoon, The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to serve as a home base. Clean, contemporary and convenient make it a great place to end and start the day. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by http://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/MATHI/submit-hotel-review?submissionparams=887b2051e8da83cead1dae9b2c524cd46269643d455826636f643d323 Heat wouldn't regulate. Pillows too soft and mattress so soft roll to middle--does not happen in other Holiday Inn Express. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nice place to stay. comfortable rooms, would stay again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gReat Town A jewel in the middle of Illinois. Had a wonderful time for dinner and visiting the city. We have traveled this road many times and never considered staying here. Was recognized when checking in. Front desk person was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Room was ready, clean, and comfortable January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Christmas Everything was lovely with one exception. We made our reservation over a month in advance to insure that all of our rooms would be together. That was not the case. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value, Super New & Clean The rate was the BEST I've paid in some time (and we stay at a variety of HIE's throughout the year). The hotel was new and clean. Wish I could take this location with me EVERYWHERE we travel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stay at this hotel often. They are always consistent with their services and cleanliness. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast bar is clean and food is good for hotel food. I will continue to use this hotel for my business travels to Mattoon. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay The staff is very friendly, the facilities are well taken care of. Mattoon has some chain restaurants that other HIE's don't have in the same general area. Come here for work once a month. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude desk clerk I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express that had such rude desk clerks. When I arrived, no one was at the front desk. I waited for a minute or two, then called out if anyone was here. A young man came around the corner and acted as though I had bothered him at something. The only things he said to me was an explanation of what to initial and sign on the check in form, and then "you need a bottled water for being a Priority Club member?" (exact words). Watch out for the utensils at the breakfast, too. They store the tongs for grabbing the biscuits on top of the biscuits themselves, right under the warming lamps. I burned a finger while picking up the tongs. I passed by this hotel on my return trip through central Illinois and stayed at the Hotel across the street. I travel through here twice weekly, the Hotel Inn across the street will get my business from now on. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was great and the room very clean. I would go back if in the area November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The toilet in our initial room hadn't been cleaned or flushed. When we called the desk, we were immediately moved to another room along with profuse apologies from the manager. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>