Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms We only stayed one day, but it was an enjoyable experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoking in rooms this is a non smoking facility, more effort should be made to penalize those that break this policy, it disturbs me when there are nasty smokers that cannot be courteous enough to go outside where they belong, our air and the smell is like a bond fire. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to meet the grandchildren I met my daughter half way at Mattoon, I got a regular room and got her a suite. The hotel was clean, the desk check in and out was efficient, the staff were very nice and friendly, and my grandchildren had a ball!! Great indoor pool, so the weather outside was no issue, the pool was safe (only 4 ft deep) and the breakfast in the morning had something for everybody. Love the magnetic card access to everything! Very safe layout. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent experiance Overall was good otherwise we really didn't appreciate the smoking in rooms near us, people should pay penalty for breaking this rule. almost complained to the management to knock on a door or two to remind them, good stay otherwise August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, wonderful, kudos to Holdiay Inn Express My room was comfortable, quiet and clean. I relaxed after front desk provided an excellent steak place for dinner. I met clients in the breakfast room before heading out for the meeting and was proud of the nicely appointed room. Also, thank you for excellent water pressure in the shower AND providing FOX News station! I was very happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn Express hotel. Thank you! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Illinois Good experience while visiting friends and traveling cross country. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay This hotel is located near the highway, so it's convenient to get to it. The hotel is nice. We did not have any problem during our stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, dog friendly! Very clean and comfortable room; friendly and helpful staff; nice dog-walk area. It's difficult to find a nice place to stay because of other dog owners that aren't responsible for their dogs and don't clean up after them. This upsets those of us who are responsible dog owners traveling with our dogs and consider them as much a member of our family as children. We keep our dogs clean, clean up after them and we want and deserve a nice place to stay. This Holiday Inn Express provided that and we were very grateful. Thank you! I'm sorry there are dog owners that don't appreciate what you provide. We will definitely stay there again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This property is my home away from home when I travel to Eastern Illinois University for university business as well as visit family. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The housekeeping staff are the most hardworking and friendly folks I have ever seen in a hotel. The breakfast area is fabulous. Great selection of food , even for those with special diets. Front desk staff is knowledgeable about the area and can help with any little issues I have ever had. This trip I traveled with my dog. She was made to feel at home as well. The staff made sure I was on the first floor and near an exit which was great to take the pup in and out for potty breaks. The Mattoon HI Express is by far the most outstanding property in the area!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly honest Staff and great accommodations. They say that employees can make or break a company and that definitely is the case here. I cannot say enough good things about the Management and Staff at this Hotel. My Nephew lost his wallet and a week later Sharron, one of the cleaning staff, found it and turned it into the Manager, Stephanie. Stephanie called me to let me know and that she was going to send it to us. It still had his money, gift card and health card in it. How refreshing to have a hotel with such honest and trustworthy staff. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot say enough good things about the staff. When you stay in Mattoon make sure you stay at the Holiday Inn Express. You know that you will be in good hands. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great work. There were no issues during our stay. This is the second time we have stayed here, and will again next year. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay... This was a great place to stay, clean, great food, friendly staff, no complaints at all! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfort, great price Went for a family reunion, will stay at this hotel again and will recommend to other family members. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Nothing to say except the computer in the media center was a piece of junk. I told that to the hotel clerk as I was checking out. His reply......"I hear that all the time." Not, I will look into it and try to get it fixed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic operation here A+; best HIE I have ever stayed in. Fantastic nights sleep. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and breakfast. We had specific requests that were handled politely by hotel staff. The breakfast was good and the pancake maker is much better than the beeping that the waffle makers make. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfort Great experience and thanks to all especially Shannon. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel We have stayed in this hotel more than 60 nights over the past three years. From the time we check in until we check out several days later, we are always pleased with the experience. Most impressive is the entire staff. The management/desk team, breakfast hostesses, and housekeepers are courteous, helpful, efficient and cheerful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is always good, with a variety of food choices and recently even more healthy foods have been added. We are always happy to return to this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Stayed here with our team for a tournament weekend. The rooms and common areas were clean, looked new! We had a very pleasant stay-would recommend this hotel! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommendating We were in town to attend a softball tournament. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out late to accommendate the game schedule. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around nice inn We appreciated the friendly staff and attractive comfortable room for our 2 night stay in Mattoon. Excellent breakfast room and attendant. We are glad we could bring our dog. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updated and clean rooms are always very clean and staff is very nice June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay will stay again in the future, very clean, nice staff. close to shopping and places to eat May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor breakfast choices The hotel was nice but front desk staff not very pleasant. Did not acknowledge my priority club status nor offer any amenity. The breakfast bar had less than the usual choices I come to expect at normal HIEX. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as wonderful as last year's stay. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is truly exceptional in their professionalism, politeness, caring, and compassionate offers to always be of service to the guests. John, the Maintenance man greeted us warmly from our stay last year. He went above and beyond the call of duty by praying not only for great weather for our granddaughter's graduation/honors assembly from Loyola, but for a dry and safe trip back home to Illinois. Two hours after our bringing in the last piece of luggage, we had a deluge of rain that closed schools and flooded roads. That is known as a direct pipeline to our Father in Heaven. We would book a reservation at this great Inn in a heart beat! :) :) P.S Loved the popcorn! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations..Breakfast wonderful!! Had a very good stay......typical Holiday Inn Express accomodations!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little unhappy Always love my stay at your place, but I was a tad dissatisfied this time. The television went out during the Bulls game, and when I called the front desk the young man more or less said he didn't know what to do about it. I got over that. No biggie. Saturday morning my daughter and I left our room by noon only to come back @ 5pm to find it was never cleaned. That was a bit embarrassing especially since my daughter brought a couple friends back to our room. Everyone is always so helpful and pleasant that it seems to make up for this error. Thanks for listening. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience As a local family, when we don't have enough beds for visitors, this is always our first choice for our overnight guests. The hotel is clean, well managed and the staff is always friendly. Great place to stay! Pet-friendly too is a big plus! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value if business brings you to Mattoon. If business or fun bring you to or through Mattoon, The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to serve as a home base. Clean, contemporary and convenient make it a great place to end and start the day. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by http://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/MATHI/submit-hotel-review?submissionparams=887b2051e8da83cead1dae9b2c524cd46269643d455826636f643d323 Heat wouldn't regulate. Pillows too soft and mattress so soft roll to middle--does not happen in other Holiday Inn Express. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>