Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 295 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

clean, comfortable room

By

July 13, 2016

club

Room exceeded expectations in comfort, air conditioning and cleanliness. Bathroom was clean and supplies adequate for overnight stay. Shower was great!! Hotel was quiet, great for relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Space, Professional and Courteous Staff

By

July 06, 2016

Despite being in the middle of a very small town, this location lived up to our usual expectations for Holiday Inn Express. The interior is in good condition from the lobby to the room itself. Staff was very courteous, and both check-in and check-out were extremely fast. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The provided mini-fridge was large enough to hold our food and the microwave was as clean as new and worked very well.

The only possible complaint was the Internet connection. It worked better during the daytime than evening hours. The connection was slow – enough so that i was barely able to upload a few photographs I had taken during my stay – and often, attempts to load web pages would result in an instant failure with a "service is not available" message instead of the page I wanted. I ended up tethering to my phone for Internet most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We will be sure to let the staff know that their hard work is paying off. We are working on an upgrade to the internet and hope to have that fixed soon. Again thank you for the great rview.
Read More
Read Less

HI McAlester

By

July 06, 2016

Keep up the good work. the stay was enjoyable due to the quality of the personnel and facility. I will be staying at holiday inns for the remainder of my career.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly enjoy seeing that the staff service and quality of the hotel has changed your hotel preference.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best H. Inn Expresses yet!

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice, up to date and clean Holiday Inn. They have a nice selection of very affordable snacks / packaged dinners available up front, which worked well with me since I didn't feel like going out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
We are truly happy to know that we were able to accommodate you with a wonderful stay. It is always nice to see when the hard work of the staff is paying off. Even the small things count. I will be sure to let them know you appreciated them.
Read More
Read Less

Love the 2-room suite

By

June 13, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is one of our "go to" hotels for our road trips. This one was up to our expectations, and the 2-room suite was ideal for our group (3 adults, 2 kids).

Read More
Read Less

I would Pass on This Property

By

June 10, 2016

There are days when you just cant get a break.
when we checked in the guest service agent did not recognize me as Saphire Member. So i'm sure I didn't get my Welcome Amenity Points even though i stayed for free.
No sheets or blankets for hide-a-bed. Hide a bed not comfortable even for one person.
Trash behind the nightstand I had to move to find an open power outlet.
Curtains hung funky so light spills in in the morning.
I didn't say anything about privacy.
Breakfast was disappointing. The gravy was NOT Holiday In standard Gravy. It was more milk than anything else. the butter although frozen would not melt on the biscuits provided. Boiled eggs tasted old.
Internet was closer to Dial Up. Bandwidth was obviously maxed out. can only open one window at a time and still browser complains there is no internet hooked up ???!!**

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dmanfromok we are truly sorry that you had a bad stay. I can assure you that you did indeed get your welcome amenity points. We provide bedding to all of our guests that are in need of the sofa upon request as to keep the linen crisp for those who use the hide-a-bed. As for breakfast I apologize again for not meeting your standards but we are compliant with IHG brand standards. Thank you again for staying with us and for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Visit to McAlester, OK

By

June 06, 2016

club

For buisness I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when possible. I like consistency. During my recent stay in McAlester it took over 30 minutes to get checked in, the staff was aplogetic, but the manager while not rude, was not engaging either. Like he couldn't be bothered. The one thing which really bothered me was that the staff would stand right outside the front door to smoke. I am allergic to smoke and it was very unpleasant having to walk through the smoke. I did finally find a side door to use and it had an ashtray right beside the door. There need to be a designated place for employees to smoke (at least 25 ft away from the door).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am curious to know who the "manager" was as I am not a male. If it is not to much trouble could you give me a call to discuss this? We will also be working out a designated smoking spot for the staff. Thank you for that suggestion. We hope that you will be back on your next travels through the area.
Read More
Read Less

don't plan on eating breakfast

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

Even though we were told breakfast was until 10 am, food was up way before 9. then were called liars when we told attendant it was open until 10 and this had been up for a long time..

attendant checking out was on phone so long she irritated the person in front of us. she didn't acknowledge we were there then called us a liar when we told her the phone was one thing, but being ignored was uncalled for.

rooms were clean, but we had a handicap room and it was so full of furniture you couldn't get the chair around. it made our stay very difficult.

we most likely stay at this site again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. After speaking with you via email we hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with us again. I assure you that this will most definitely not happen again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 31, 2016

club

We generally stay here when in the area. Always nice rooms and a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
TexTrav154 thank you for the 5 star review. It is always wonderful to open a review and see that we are the hotel of choice with all of your stays. It truly shows that our staffs hard work pays off. I will be sure to let them all know. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

May 25, 2016

club

Good and friendly staff. Excellent room. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thank you vlon76 for the great 5 star review. We love to see that the hard work of our staff is paying off. I will be sure to let them all know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Restful nights!

By

May 17, 2016

club

I have stayed at this particular HI in McAlester twice in the last 2 months and both times it was a good experience. The desk clerks are eager to help in anyway to make your stay comfortable.

I only wish they would have a happy hour in the evening for their guest.

Breakfast is hot, good and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Pinkqueenie thank you for the 4 star review. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay both times you were with us. The happy hour is something that we will take into consideration and get with higher management to see if this is a possibility. We enjoy doing what we can to go above and beyond for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Long drive

By

May 09, 2016

club

Excellent service by front desk and ability to relax after a long day of driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
fly fishing junkie thank you so much for the 5 star review. I will be sure to let the staff know that their daily hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less