Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Would Recommend My experience at this location was good. The staff was accommodating and took care of my request in an expedient manner. The hotel is clean as well as the rooms. I would stay at this hotel again. I was hesitant at first due to some of the reviews, however after my stay I would question some of those reviews. Although the staff appear friendly they need to smile more to make guest feel welcomed. They need to loosen up some. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and friendly staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in McAllen for 4 days last week. I usually hate traveling on business, but this was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I was a bit doubtful when I heard about 'free' breakfast. I imagined a danish or something small, but it was a wonderful meal, and the menu changed from day to day. I can't wait for my next stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL!!! Stayed here for a cheer competition. I have never seen a more beautiful swimming pool. The indoor/outdoor pool was amazing. My children enjoyed it and enjoyed the 11pm closing time too. Looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommend it. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I was promised a suite during my next visit which did not happen. I was afraid I wasn't even going to get a room because service rep stated that they double booked me. Beds are very hard a you can feel the springs. I asked to see if they had something to help with the comfort and told me that they would bring a pillow top to my room. Never showed up but I did get a call at 11pm which is very late. l saw manager the next morning and asked if they took care of everything and explained to her what happened and promised me a suite my next visit again. Don't make promises you can't keep. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We live in Cd. Victoria Mexico and I do business in the McAllen area and on occasions I do Transmission Seminars in Latin America. We stay at this location many times a year. So my family takes advantage and stays in your beautiful Hotel while I am out so they can go shopping etc. etc.. The Staff is like family and I feel very sure that if anything comes up that they will take care of it like they have demonstrated time and time again. Thank You, Robert B November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE TIME. I HAVE BEEN SEVERAL TIMES IN THIS HOTEL. GOOD LOCATION. I HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great base I was surprised by the size and amenities this Holiday Inn had -- great breakfast choices, great to have the gym and pool; super restaurants nearby and lots of places to shop November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again This was my second stay at this property and it was great.Had 2 issues during my stay but both were handled very well when brought to the staff's attention. I will stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family Friendly Flew down from Illinois on a family emergency. The kids got to enjoy the pool in the evenig...which could have been a little warmer (heated outdoor/indoor pool), but the kids didnt mind (9&10). plenty of restaurants around and coveniently located to the hospital. Hotel does have a shuttle service and are very accomodating. Breakfast selection was average...pancake maker; hot choices; cereal; fruit; etc. near the plaza mall. I would stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room smelled like disinfectant and had a noisy dehumidifier in it. Cleaning staff blocked hallway on both days of my stay October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rrecent stay in McAllen The front office staff at check in was excellent. I think her name was Brenda and the other young man working with her greeted us like no other place. The only negative was the parking late at night. With Buffalo Wild Wings next door their customers too many of the spaces. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NotMyBag This has to be the worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. On entering my room, I removed my shoes to relax and upon stepping toward the desk area I found myself standing on a soaked carpet. Approximately 1/3 of the floor was wet. I reported the issue to the front desk. The maintenance person fixed the problem by placing two towels in front of the air conditioner. Did not even cover 1/10 of the wet area. I then noticed the room did not have a refridgerator. Again I called the front desk to request a refridgerator to store my medicines. Needless to say, I never got the refridgerator nor an explanation. On the second to my last night at the hotel, I called the front desk and asked for a 4:55am wake-up. I also set my alarm clock for 5:00am. I awoke at about 4:50am. The 4:55am wake-up call requested never occurred. Lucky for me I awoke earlier and the alarm clock did ring at 5:00am. I have never experienced such neglect from the staff of any hotel. My job requires I stay in hotels approximately 45 weeks per year. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very clean and comfortable.I love this hotel but the breackfast not. I Think they need more people in the kitchen. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel Shows its age This property has both a newer tower (with suites) and the older main part of the hotel. Unfortunately, they did not have a room available for me in the new tower, even though I am a Platinum member. Rooms in the main part of the hotel really show their age, and you are not guaranteed a Refridgerator or a microwave. For the money, there are many newer hotels in the area. Another issue is the lack of parking, as you end up having to park out by the sports bar near the street. Overall, I would stay there again if I could guarantee the newer section, otherwise I would pass. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value, clean and courteous This is a nice hotel with attentive staff. I didn't eat in the restaurant. I enjoyed my stay and was able to relax after a day at the office. The only real issue that I had was that the bed was more firm than I am used to (at home, I have a high-end memory foam mattress). September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Attentive Staff. Brenda is very nice and accommodating! Upgraded room because of status. Will stay again at this property! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular hotel Golden elite IHG rewards reception was not acceptable They gave a little bottle of water an one little chips, better don't give any thing becouse this is a joke The hotel is very damage September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, cleaniness I recently stayed in McAllen August 25th - 28th. The staff at check-in were very friendly and helped me locate a good restaurant near by. The rooms were clean and comfortable including the bathroom area. There were numerous choices for the breakfast offfered in the am. I have stayed in this facility each time I have business i McAllen. I highly recommend this location for business or pleasure. I will certainly stay there again upon my next visit. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services and best prices We recomended this hotel...is very comfortable and the kids liked a lot the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service We aprecciate the proximity to the mall of Mc Allen , and the amenities and facilities of the building, like the shuttle. The breakfast is great and very convinient. We love all the staff is very nice and willing to help in both English or Spanish. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stay at this property about 3 days a month and they always treat me well and put me in a great room. Their customer service is great and this is the main reason why I choose this property over others. I recommend this property. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but... I love this hotel and my husband too because it has the pool inside, the shopping mall is in front of the hotel, a good restaurant its behind the hotel, a good buffet restaurant too, but now we hear the guests who where up of us (in the next floor) and in the next room, and the kids running and screaming outside of the rooms. We love this hotel but now was too noisy :( and we hope the next time will be better! :) The comfort is well too, the bed probably could be better :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! I've said it once and I'll say it again, this place is the most ideal & practical place to stay. The location is prime. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The service is great. Kudos to you all...great place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Sometimes things don't go as planned. I was given an upgrade prior to my arrival, but unfortunately the AC went out before my arrival. I was placed into another comfortable room, but what set this apart was the great customer service I was given. Good customer service will bring me back. Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to when in the valley This hotel is in a prime location, close to the airport, across the street from one of the best steak houses in the area (Santa Fe Steakhouse ask for Josh). I am in the Valley area every three weeks for business and I've stayed all over the region. This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have found. The only drawback is if you get upgraded to a suite (which I do every time), the suites are located in an adjacent building away from where the happy hour, pool, work out facility, and breakfast is served. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR SHOPPING EVERYTHING WAS OK, ..ALMOST.... STAFF AT REGISTRATION, HELP FOR A SUDDEN 1 EXTRA NIGHT AND PRICE WITH THE REWARDS CLUB WAS EXCELENT SUITE FOR 4 WAS NICE, QUIET AND NEAR OF THE MALL EN OTHER NICE PLACES IN MCALLEN. THE ONLY NEGATIVE ISSUE: THERE WAS NO CLEANING SERVICE AT THE ROOM IN THE DAY AND WHEN WE COME BACK, BY NOON THE CLEANING STAFF PRETEND TO CLEAN IT AND WE PREFERED NOT TO DO IT AT THAT TIME, SO JUST CHANGE TOWELS. THEY SAY THE "ERROR" WAS BECAUSE THEY THINK WE HAD LEAVE THE ROOM IN THE MORNING, SO, I THINK THEY NEED MORE COORDINATION WITH THE REGISTRATION STAFF. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Different than most This place runs differently from most Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at. And, I've stayed at quite a few. First off, I was informed that I pre-paid my room when I checked in. I denied that and explained that I made a reservation on the internet like I had done countless times before. Nope, insistence that I pre-paid. Then was told that instead of cancelling a day off my reservation when I called to change it, they just moved my reservation back a day. So, I had still pre-paid for 4 days, even though I was only going to be there 3 days. The manager did correct the extra day; she said anyway. When it came time for check out, I was told that because I pre-paid, that I wouldn't get a receipt. I didn't get a receipt from anyone else, so I have no receipt. Was told the manager would call. A week later, still no call. Not impressed. Also, was assigned a Smoking room because that's what my profile said. Went and checked my profile (online) and sure enough, it had been changed to Smoking. Not sure how that would have happened. I've never smoked. Every room I've had before this stay was a non-smoking room. Just weird experiences with this place all-around. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk service and great pool area Staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.I came with my wife and kids to relax and enjoy the pool. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little too crowded. Hotel is a little to crowded. Lots of shopers and small parking spaces.. at a fair distance. Staff seems a little overwelmed and stressed. Lots of kids walking around and using the business center for video downloading and listeing to music; pretty uncomfortable. Also, for the same reason, a lot of people walking aorund late at nght on hallways. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with exceptional staff and comfort My stay at this hotel was the best experience I have ever had. The room was very nice and comfortable. The gym was great and the staff were exceptional. One staff member in particular was very caring and helped me enjoy my stay at the highest level possible. I would definitely stay there again. July 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>