Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and great location We enjoyed our stay and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty of parking and right across the street from the Famous Pancake House - a McCall landmark. Room nice and comfortable though we did find the bed a bit hard. Loved the bears in the entry... August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff. Excellent workout room. A perfect place to stay to enjoy all McCall Idaho has to offer. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in McCall We really liked our stay in McCall. The city is interesting and we enjoyed a evening stroll along the lake. The only thing that kept this from being a terrific experience was the fact that the AC in our room would not work very well. When I removed the filters and washed them, they were filthy and had not been cleaned in quite some time, the AC worked good. I just would not expect to have to do this at a Holiday Inn. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but didn't get the room I reserved We found the Hunt Lodge to be clean, comfortable, and in great shape. The swimming pool and huge hot tub were a lot of fun. Unfortunately, the first impression was horrible. We arrived a few minutes before the official check-in time, and a clerk said he needed to check a list. I said we would be right there in the lobby, he left, and then the other clerk started checking in people as they arrived. I had to go stand in her line to get service. After we got to our room, it was not the room I had reserved, which was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator. I went back to the desk and was told that the room I got was the room I had paid for. (I have since logged in and found that the price I paid was for the room I wanted.) She did say she would have given me the other room if one were available, but they were all booked. The same thing happened to the other party in my group, who had stayed there before and regularly booked the original type of room. A large Optimist convention was checking in, and from the comments one gentleman made to me, it seems that several of those rooms were held for them. I was pretty upset as I booked the room more than a month in advance and had brought food for the refrigerator and microwave. The staff in the hotel was friendly, even though unable to resolve the problem, and the room we had was very cozy, with nice beds, good A/C, and pleasant decor. I would have enjoyed it a lot if I hadn't felt cheated the whole time. I have submitted a complaint to customer care and will update the review if they contact me. I also filled out the customer card upon leaving the hotel, but have heard nothing in response. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERY ASPECT OF OUR STAY WAS FABULOUS! From the moment we checked in, absolutely everything about The Hunt Lodge was fantastic - the staff, the beautiful room, the great breakfast - all in a quiet, convenient locale! Fabulous stay! Thanks! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week. We enjoyed our stay so much. The only thing that was a problem was that we asked to leave our room so they could replace the air conditioning unit. It was okay though, we just went downstairs for about 30 minutes. (I guess it would have cost too much for the hotel to close down rooms as they replaced the units. On the upside, the new unit was a whole lot quieter then most air conditioning units that hotel have. The staff was very nice, the room very clean, the breakfast awesome. Thanks for a great stay! :-) August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hunt Lodge McCall Id I spent 12 days here.It is a beautiful facility, the room was clean and quiet.It was very comfortable. The staff was very polite altho It was hit or miss whether I had coffee in my room and if the trash was taken away. Over all it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this motel to any one visiting McCall August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk service This is a nice hotel. The beds are fine a little firmer than I like. The staff at check in was friendly and efficient. We did not partake in the free breakfast as the famous Pancake house is across the street and is a must do. Was disappointed to find that they do not accept AAA in the summer which I found odd. Overall a nice place to stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was the 5th time in 2 months we stayed at Holiday express in McCall. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The pool was great and the complementary breakfast was hot and good. We defenetly recommend this hotel. And we will be back again real soon. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great, but a bit disappointed this time We stay at the Hunt Lodge twice a year on average and it is usually great. But this time the room smelled damp or musty for some reason. Perhaps they just shampooed the carpet or something... I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. I didn't complain. If I would have, they likely would have given me another room based on past experience. But in general, it seems like their level of service has gone down just a bit over the past couple years. They use to meet their priority club members with quick check-in, offer a late check out and a bottle of water. Little things, but it makes you feel they appreciate the business, but not this time. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room...comfortable bed Help was very good & friendly. Room was a little pricy, but they all are in McCall, so in line with the competition. Breakfast was very good...hot and fresh. Hotel was quiet, clean and well appointed. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Story Cabin!! I really enjoyed my first trip to McCall and the Holiday Inn was perfect, the absolute only I would change is the geographical location, I would put it closer to the lake, but that is just a selfish lazy personal thing, the food, service and surroundings were excellent and the view from the 3rd floor Fabulous!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very nice updated hotel, and the desk people were extremely nice and helpful. The one and only reserve that I would list, and it would only apply if you had more than two people in the room, is that there is only one sink in the bathroom. Some hotels have an extra sink in the room, which makes getting out the door faster in the room for the other people who want to get ready and the bathroom is taken. Breakfast and the large breakfast room are great! July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Disappointment Being a priority club member I am used to being treated a little special by the front desk-you know, a little gift bag or at least a "thank you for staying with us." Not at this property! Treated like we are putting them out by staying here. I believe it was Les Schwab that said it is the business to serve the customer not for them to serve you. Worse was the gobs of white substance on the floor near our bed. Found it when I went to plug my phone in. Tried to call down to front desk but phone didn't work! Manager came up, saw and asked "what do you want me to do?" Seriously!? After 30 years I have to say IHG have driven me away! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy guests We stayed two separate weekends and were pleased both times. Hotel was quite busy with many families but rooms were quiet, very clean, and there was plenty of food at breakfast. Friendly service, lodge decor, and fresh McCall air enhanced the experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in McCall, but could be even better. McCall is a surprisingly beautiful place to visit, (our visit was in the summer), but because this is the only PC property in town, we didn't have other choices. The hotel is located on the main road, and driving around town is easy and fairly relaxing. Overall this was an above average HIX experience. We would stay here again when we come back to McCall.. The surrounding areas are very nice, as are most places in McCall. The hotel looks nice and clean. But outside the hotel room, it can get loud depending on who your neighbors are. Most people are here on vacation, so they may be getting up early, or staying up late (to chat). The breakfast menu is average, but it wasn't very important to my wife and I. I don't even eat breakfast most of the time before I go to work, but it was nice to have something in the stomach before we headed out to the lake or the state park. I wasn't acknowledged as a PC member or Plat, and I wasn't even addressed by my name. It probably was because of our late arrival. But our keys were ready upon arrival, and we got upgraded to a suite, which has a nice buffer zone between the sleeping area and the outside hallway. Because of the layout of this room type, there is only space for a very small (and uncomfortable) desk. Overall we were still happy. We were surprised to find a baby sock on the bed. The bed appeared clean, it was 1 am, and we got a suite, so we didn't bother switching rooms and went to sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff Our stay in McCall was the most comfortable and relaxing of our entire vacation. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We stayed at the McCall Idaho Holiday Inn Express and all of us were very pleased with our stay. The staff was wonderful, helpful and very happy to help us in any way. The rooms were comfortable as were the beds. I can't believe it's going to be renovated and updated this fall because it was already a beautiful place to stay. We will definately be back again, in fact my parents wanted to turn around and go back the minute we left town....We will be back for sure and thank you to all the staff because you were EXCELLENT!!! P.S. the biggest hottub I ever saw in the pool area! July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not going to stay here again... This wasn't the worst hotel we have stayed in, but it was not good, either. From the start at booking, I had problems, so I guess this was an omen of what was to come. It took about 15 minutes on the phone for the young lady to figure out my information from my rewards number. When we arrived, we were not recognized as Priority Club Members and then the keys did not work to the room. The manager did walk my husband back to the room with a set of keys that did work. But then, when we entered the room, the latch was broken. Manager said there was nothing he could do. The AC was noisy with the compressor going on and off all night. The bathtub was the slipperiest tub we had ever been in in our lives. The toilet seat was not completely connected to the toilet, so the first time I sat down, I thought I was going to take a tumble! Not the quality of Holiday Inn we expected. In all fairness tho, the manager took $20 off of the bill for the broken latch...guess our sleepless night was worth nothing.... June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Poor Service (Normally we love the place!) READ BEFORE YOU BOOK A ROOM AT THIS HOTEL! We had gone to a lot of trouble to reserve 2 adjoining rooms to accommodate our children. They double booked the room our children were in and that evening as we were getting them settled for bed some guys unlocked the door and came walking into the room! It was a good thing I had the adjoining door open and heard them, and good we had adjoining rooms in the first place! Such a major screw-up. It wasn't the fault of the guys coming into the room, they had just been assigned our room. Our kids were scared to death and worried for the rest of the trip that someone was going to come into the room at any time! It was terrible. The guys at the front desk apologized, but mostly shrugged it off. I was terribly disappointed at the poor response, and poor service. The safety latch had been torn out of the door when the other guys unlocked it (not exactly 'SECURE"). I handed it to the guy at the front desk who just laughed and said, "Well, that came right off didn't it." What a bunch of clowns. Normally we love the place, every time we vacation we go out of our way to use HIExpress (nice rooms, great breakfast, microwaves, etc). Service was surprisingly shoddy. We still were charged FULL PRICE for the rooms and offered NO apology on our way out. Very disappointing. Normally I recommend the chain Highly, but this location NEEDS WORK BADLY; either that or they need to start using better software or employees with a pulse to keep track of which rooms are in use. PITIFUL. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, clean, and priced well. What more could you want? Clean, walking distance from the airport and downtown, and large rooms. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice building Stayed using Priority Club points so the value was good. Enjoyed the building and comfort food type dinning across the street. The building was so nice I'm note sure why they are going to remodel. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey People coming and going all time of the night we had to get up and yell at a group of prople at 2 am in the morning as they were talking loud and didn't care about what they said and what they talked about and was not the kind of language at any time of the night but they were very rude and was not happy. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Holiday Inn Express staff were excellent. They asked us for our reason for our stay and then upgraded our room! The room was well maintained, spacious, clean and very nice. This particular Holiday Inn was very beautiful and was great that they had a pool to swim in and a free breakfast. The only thing that we weren't extremely satisfied with was the jetted tub. It was hard to figure out and when it turns on, the jets were shooting up to our face instead of into the tub. But, overall, we appreciated the service we got and would definitely recommend the Hunt Lodge to others. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was comfortable and breakfast was tasty. One thing that would have improved the experience is turning down the TV in the breakfast area and perhaps having it on a different channel. There was a political convention in session that was being televised and it was too loud. On top of that it did not set for a friendly comfortable Saturday morning breakfast atmosphere. It would have been better to have the TV on a news channel or a video about fun things to do in the area and the volume turned down so people could have a conversation during breakfast if they chose. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention! We stayed here last summer and it was great. However, we were really disappointed when we stayed this time. Everything is falling apart. The jets in the hot tub didn't work. The jets in our room jaccuzi didn't work . The two treadmills in the exercise room were broken. Management needs to get these things fixed. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Been there before and enjoyed the location as well as the accomadations February 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need more heat! The property is beautiful, what I would expect but the rooms were icy cold! This problem of the rooms being too cold didn't go away by turning on the in-room heater; it was the coldest night I can remember. I literally slept in my 2 coats I had packed (just in case) and grabbed the blankets off of the other queen bed too but it was still a cold, cold night in McCall. I asked the front desk to give me a new room but after turning the heat on in that room and letting it run for 20 minutes, I saw no reason to change rooms as both heaters were pretty useless! What I'd like to see happen in the future is please leave the heat on in the rooms so that it's at least 50 degrees when I arrive. With the temperature outside at around zero and with no heat going before my arrival, it was a painful experience I don't ever want to encounter again. I don't know if the heaters are broken in both of those rooms but whatever the issue, it needs to be resolved. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! Everything with the stay at your facility was outstanding! We will be back. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep The location was super clean and the staff was more than willing to go out of their way to help you in any way that they could. We arrived late (10:30 p.m) and the gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and was very helpful. I was traveling alone with my two very young children (18 months and 1 month) he helped me feel comfortable and we had a great stay. Thank You!!! December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>