Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room, the staff was excellent, enjoyed the breakfest January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on way home front desk was a little backed up with people waiting in line to get a room ,but other than that stay was great January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Your people at McDonough, GA are great and they do a good job taking care of the guests. My business has an office close by and I always look forward to staying at your hotel. Thanks for the kind and courteous folks at the front desk and the above average HIE breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite so far We have stayed in many of the Holiday Inn Expresses on I-75 in Georgia, and the is our favorite so far. We stayed in the same hotel when we returned home, and it will be our first choice in the future. All credit goes to the staff - very friendly and helpful. We received upgrades to a king suite on both stays, and they were attractive and comfortable (great bed!). The breakfast area was pleasant and well maintained. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. We had been driving a long time and wanted a hotel with a pool and hot tub. Even tho the hot tub was broken, the staff was great, the room was way above average and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and very clean! This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses that we have ever stayed in! Very comfortable and extremely clean and well furnished. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We loved this hotel, for the roominess and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the rooms were a bit noisy. Otherwise, it was a perfect hotel. We would definitely book a room here again! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love HIE but not the breakfast I have always been a fan of HIE especially the breakfasts. This HIE has beautiful exterior, interior and location. Friendly front staff. The quality of the food has declined the last year at all HIE. The coffee is very weak (we searched for someplace to get coffee after we left), the eggs are dry and inedible no matter what form. The last 3 visits at this location the kitchen was out of serving items. This trip it was bowls and spoons. I can always count on the yogurt being good. The breakfast hostess didn't clean up the spills of dry cereal in the walk areas or under the tables. it was a mess. The rolls were dry and hard, the pancake machine was not working, the cereal machine wasn't working. I've mentioned the poor breakfasts in previous reviews and so far no improvements, they are actually getting worse. Very disappointing as this is something that could be easily fixed with better training, new staff and improved food products. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Great Staff Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep! My room was so comfortable and was a welcome sight! We appreciate your staff and your facility. Happy Holidays, Shannon December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very clean hotel Simply put, this is a very clean hotel with a great staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We just stopped for one night but was treated as if we were there for a week, as it should be. A couple pointers as a few items were out of order, the OJ machine was out. as was a lot of food items. but in your defence you seemed to be over run by a bus load of kids that morning. And my wife who is a neat freak noticed that under a couch in the lobby was not touched for several months. No she does not need a job.... November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of our stay This is the highest price we have paid for a Holiday Inn Express! This includes a discount for AARP or AAA. Because of the cost the next time through the area we will drive an extra hour. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff The gentleman at the front desk, Tyler, was very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He provided directions, suggestions and even helped us get hooked up to their WiFi system. He contributed greatly to a good visit to your hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant experience First time to stay in McDonough and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of premises and the very courteous staff---This is probably one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed at recently with really large comfortable rooms, and the price was also lower than most other hotels which provided a much lower quality of accommodations---Was so satisfied with our accommodations at this hotel that I arranged our schedule so as to include this stop ( as a stay again ) on our return trip schedule returning home Lloyd October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Yet Thi location was probably the best HI we have visited to date. Everything was first rate. Look forward to returning. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole staff was wonderful My entire stay was wonderful. I am sure to stay at this hotel again where I travel back this way. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Stay My family and I regularly travel through this area, but this is the first time we have used this hotel. After our great experience at the McDonough HIE, we wish we would have found your hotel sooner and will definitely be back when we need to stop near Atlanta. We did not have a reservation, but showed up with several different rate options we could utilize. The front desk clerk (unfortunately did not get his name, but he worked on 10/10/13 in the evening) gave us the best rate for our group, promptly assigned a room, and checked us in. I was amazed how quickly this process went and how he was able to accommodate all of our requests. We received our Platinum Elite upgrade to a suite, which was greatly appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. My family used the pool area and found it to be clean and good-sized. My wife enjoyed the hot tub as well. The next day, breakfast options were plentiful and very good. We checked out with Teri and found her to be extremely friendly and professional. She sent us with some extra fruit for the road trip and gave us a bag to carry it in the car. All members of my party could not believe how great our stay was, and are bummed we may not be able to use this facility for our trip back up north. Only one note- we were not affected by it at all as the hotel was not that busy, but I can acknowledge the previous complaints about the one elevator in the hotel. With four floors, I can see where using the elevator might be an issue on weekends. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights while we attended a wedding. The contemporary hotel provided an excellent stay and rest. We thoroughly enjoyed the clean environment and the excellent breakfast. We have recommended it to other family members who might be in the area in the future! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RJL Overall this is a great hotel. Rooms were clean ad bed was very comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS WONDERFUL !! THE PROPERTY AND STAFF ARE BOTH THE BEST, October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory First no tv remote in room. Called front desk. Said come down and get one. I did. Returned to room.went into bathroom the toilet was leaking and running out onto carpet. Called front desk and reported problem. The front desk said to come come pick up new keys for another room. Not a relaxing stay. Very frustrating!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sitting area & kitchenette in bedroom Really comfortable suite, helped us relax during a long road trip. We pulled off the road due to a big traffic jam, and got a room with AARP discount at a very reasonable rate. Nice bed & shower. Really liked the little living room and mini-kitchen area. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. The cleanliness of the Rooms and the Lobby were immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was also conviently located off of th I-75 exit and there was a really nice Mexican Restaraunt and Chick Fil-A next door. I was here attending a motorcycle rally @ the Hampton Motor Speedway which was only 5 miles down the road..I would most definitly stay here again...Highly Recommended September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was located near the interstate and shopping centers. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Marks All Around For a perfectly balanced mid-range lodging option, the HI Express McDonough is a great hotel. Clean, well maintained, nicely appointed with a friendly and solid staff, this hotel made our 2-night stay a carefree and enjoyable adventure. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and Proximity I felt the HI McDonough offered first rate amenities (comfortable bed, microwave, mini fridge, spacious room, coffee and breakfast options) plus it was in very helpful proximity to nearby restaurants and I75 August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi Problem The hotel was very nice and the room also. Our only complaint was that we were never able to get on to the internet in our room. We had to go to the hotel lobby. Guess the router was not strong enough. They did take a percentage off our bill because of the inconvenience. However, if you advertise that you have wifi, it should work in all rooms. One other thing - for people like myself who really struggle with perfumes and room deorderizers, there was a big standing one over to the side as you came into the hotel that I felt was totally unnecessary. We found the hotel clean, so why add perfumes to the smell? August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Hotel Wonderful property. Room was quiet spacious. Staff was focused on customer service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room Anytime my wife has no complaints and like a hotel room, it is a great experience for the both of us. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this location. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but really? I always stay at this property while I am in town. When we checked in, it was not even acknowledged that I am platinum, no gifts, no upgrade, no explanation of why no upgrade, barely a word. The night before checkout we sent our son downstairs because our room had no toilet paper, even though it was serviced that morning. He was told by the man at the counter that the hotel had no toilet paper and was given a handful of paper towels to use ... Really? You want me to use paper towels and then flush them? Went downstairs the next morning and walked into the open housekeeping closet ... Grabbed some from the supply they had, 20 feet away from the front desk. Nice lady checking us out of our room seemed a bit surprised when we relayed the story. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>