Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Is A Must!!:-( I stayed here on business for two weeks. I chose this hotel because I'd made HI my chose brand and after reading previous reviews. Overall I was a clean and pleasant hotel. I was very disappointed after paying with a company check AT CHECK IN, my PERSONAL card was charged. After I was told it was only needed for a $20.00 security deposit. After reporting this the first week to the GM and being told that it would not happen again, it did the 2nd week of my stay. During this week the GM was unavailable. The sales rep, on site, worked diligently to solve the issue. Although, it took 2 1/2 days of my personal account being frozen, I was appreciative for her help. It restored some of my "Good Customer Service" feelings back to HI. The other staff was quite pleasant, only if you greeted them first. Also, during the two weeks I was there the pancake machine was out of order. It began working the Thursday before I checked out of week 2. I was a little disappointed when I was offered points on my IHG account for my inconvenience, but have not received. Which is ok, I currently do not have any wishes to return. Customer Services and properly trained front line staff is just as important to me as a clean room!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Holiday Inn Express's should be this good We stopped at this hotel when we were passing through the area. We were pleasantly surprised how well this hotel was maintained, how clean it was and how friendly and helpful the desk clerk on duty was (Janelle). In my opinion, this Holiday Inn could be used as an example for others to follow. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed there for work. A little tricky getting in and out from the main road, had to go around Chik-fil-a. Otherwise very nice, close to the freeway. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn = good every once in a while. I'll stay there next time I'm in the area February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Successful Stay With Holiday Inn Express I was pleased with the service provide, the room and overall value of the stay. The staff was very helpful, the room was fine and the overall facility was in nice shape. The only minor concern was that the pancake maker wasn't working during my visit. I was really looking forward to hot pancakes. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Keep up the good work! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop before and after Atlanta After a long day on the road this HIE is a great hotel to stop at and rest. It has large rooms, good beds and a comfortable seating area for reading or watching tv. We found after driving all day and going through Atlanta during rush hour traffic this hotel just south of Atlanta on I 75 was a great stop for the night. Then coming back from Florida it was a good stop before tackling the Atlanta traffic. This is a very good HIE. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice location off the highway with tons of eating options nearby. Staff was very helpful and friendly, even though they were short staffed during the ice storm. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We arrived later in evening without a reservation. Staff were awesome and room was even nicer then we expected. We had two small kids so the put us by the pool. Pool was nice, warm, and clean. We had the pool to ourselves. Room was clean as was the whole hotel. Decent free breakfast in the morning. Eggs, pancakes, bacon, etc. If we pass through again, we will be staying here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. The staff were wonderful. On check in the lady was very helpful in pointing out restaurants and places to purchase the things I forgot to pack. The room was big and comfortable, we had plenty of room and it was clean and fresh smelling. The best part about our stay is the room temperature was comfortable, because someone had turned on the air conditioner because it was a hot day outside, that made things easier. Breakfast had several different types of breakfast foods from cereal, yougurt to a hot breakfast. Thank you for making our stay one of the best. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls Through the wall behind the bed we could hear the people talking next door and even heard someone snoring during the night! We could also hear creaking overhead when someone walked across the room. I've never had this experience at a Holiday Inn Express and it was very disappointing. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room, the staff was excellent, enjoyed the breakfest January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on way home front desk was a little backed up with people waiting in line to get a room ,but other than that stay was great January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Your people at McDonough, GA are great and they do a good job taking care of the guests. My business has an office close by and I always look forward to staying at your hotel. Thanks for the kind and courteous folks at the front desk and the above average HIE breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite so far We have stayed in many of the Holiday Inn Expresses on I-75 in Georgia, and the is our favorite so far. We stayed in the same hotel when we returned home, and it will be our first choice in the future. All credit goes to the staff - very friendly and helpful. We received upgrades to a king suite on both stays, and they were attractive and comfortable (great bed!). The breakfast area was pleasant and well maintained. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. We had been driving a long time and wanted a hotel with a pool and hot tub. Even tho the hot tub was broken, the staff was great, the room was way above average and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and very clean! This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses that we have ever stayed in! Very comfortable and extremely clean and well furnished. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We loved this hotel, for the roominess and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the rooms were a bit noisy. Otherwise, it was a perfect hotel. We would definitely book a room here again! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love HIE but not the breakfast I have always been a fan of HIE especially the breakfasts. This HIE has beautiful exterior, interior and location. Friendly front staff. The quality of the food has declined the last year at all HIE. The coffee is very weak (we searched for someplace to get coffee after we left), the eggs are dry and inedible no matter what form. The last 3 visits at this location the kitchen was out of serving items. This trip it was bowls and spoons. I can always count on the yogurt being good. The breakfast hostess didn't clean up the spills of dry cereal in the walk areas or under the tables. it was a mess. The rolls were dry and hard, the pancake machine was not working, the cereal machine wasn't working. I've mentioned the poor breakfasts in previous reviews and so far no improvements, they are actually getting worse. Very disappointing as this is something that could be easily fixed with better training, new staff and improved food products. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Great Staff Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep! My room was so comfortable and was a welcome sight! We appreciate your staff and your facility. Happy Holidays, Shannon December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very clean hotel Simply put, this is a very clean hotel with a great staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We just stopped for one night but was treated as if we were there for a week, as it should be. A couple pointers as a few items were out of order, the OJ machine was out. as was a lot of food items. but in your defence you seemed to be over run by a bus load of kids that morning. And my wife who is a neat freak noticed that under a couch in the lobby was not touched for several months. No she does not need a job.... November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of our stay This is the highest price we have paid for a Holiday Inn Express! This includes a discount for AARP or AAA. Because of the cost the next time through the area we will drive an extra hour. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff The gentleman at the front desk, Tyler, was very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He provided directions, suggestions and even helped us get hooked up to their WiFi system. He contributed greatly to a good visit to your hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant experience First time to stay in McDonough and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of premises and the very courteous staff---This is probably one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed at recently with really large comfortable rooms, and the price was also lower than most other hotels which provided a much lower quality of accommodations---Was so satisfied with our accommodations at this hotel that I arranged our schedule so as to include this stop ( as a stay again ) on our return trip schedule returning home Lloyd October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Yet Thi location was probably the best HI we have visited to date. Everything was first rate. Look forward to returning. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole staff was wonderful My entire stay was wonderful. I am sure to stay at this hotel again where I travel back this way. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Stay My family and I regularly travel through this area, but this is the first time we have used this hotel. After our great experience at the McDonough HIE, we wish we would have found your hotel sooner and will definitely be back when we need to stop near Atlanta. We did not have a reservation, but showed up with several different rate options we could utilize. The front desk clerk (unfortunately did not get his name, but he worked on 10/10/13 in the evening) gave us the best rate for our group, promptly assigned a room, and checked us in. I was amazed how quickly this process went and how he was able to accommodate all of our requests. We received our Platinum Elite upgrade to a suite, which was greatly appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. My family used the pool area and found it to be clean and good-sized. My wife enjoyed the hot tub as well. The next day, breakfast options were plentiful and very good. We checked out with Teri and found her to be extremely friendly and professional. She sent us with some extra fruit for the road trip and gave us a bag to carry it in the car. All members of my party could not believe how great our stay was, and are bummed we may not be able to use this facility for our trip back up north. Only one note- we were not affected by it at all as the hotel was not that busy, but I can acknowledge the previous complaints about the one elevator in the hotel. With four floors, I can see where using the elevator might be an issue on weekends. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights while we attended a wedding. The contemporary hotel provided an excellent stay and rest. We thoroughly enjoyed the clean environment and the excellent breakfast. We have recommended it to other family members who might be in the area in the future! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RJL Overall this is a great hotel. Rooms were clean ad bed was very comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS WONDERFUL !! THE PROPERTY AND STAFF ARE BOTH THE BEST, October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory First no tv remote in room. Called front desk. Said come down and get one. I did. Returned to room.went into bathroom the toilet was leaking and running out onto carpet. Called front desk and reported problem. The front desk said to come come pick up new keys for another room. Not a relaxing stay. Very frustrating!! October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>