Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole staff was wonderful My entire stay was wonderful. I am sure to stay at this hotel again where I travel back this way. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Stay My family and I regularly travel through this area, but this is the first time we have used this hotel. After our great experience at the McDonough HIE, we wish we would have found your hotel sooner and will definitely be back when we need to stop near Atlanta. We did not have a reservation, but showed up with several different rate options we could utilize. The front desk clerk (unfortunately did not get his name, but he worked on 10/10/13 in the evening) gave us the best rate for our group, promptly assigned a room, and checked us in. I was amazed how quickly this process went and how he was able to accommodate all of our requests. We received our Platinum Elite upgrade to a suite, which was greatly appreciated. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. My family used the pool area and found it to be clean and good-sized. My wife enjoyed the hot tub as well. The next day, breakfast options were plentiful and very good. We checked out with Teri and found her to be extremely friendly and professional. She sent us with some extra fruit for the road trip and gave us a bag to carry it in the car. All members of my party could not believe how great our stay was, and are bummed we may not be able to use this facility for our trip back up north. Only one note- we were not affected by it at all as the hotel was not that busy, but I can acknowledge the previous complaints about the one elevator in the hotel. With four floors, I can see where using the elevator might be an issue on weekends. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights while we attended a wedding. The contemporary hotel provided an excellent stay and rest. We thoroughly enjoyed the clean environment and the excellent breakfast. We have recommended it to other family members who might be in the area in the future! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RJL Overall this is a great hotel. Rooms were clean ad bed was very comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS WONDERFUL !! THE PROPERTY AND STAFF ARE BOTH THE BEST, October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory First no tv remote in room. Called front desk. Said come down and get one. I did. Returned to room.went into bathroom the toilet was leaking and running out onto carpet. Called front desk and reported problem. The front desk said to come come pick up new keys for another room. Not a relaxing stay. Very frustrating!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sitting area & kitchenette in bedroom Really comfortable suite, helped us relax during a long road trip. We pulled off the road due to a big traffic jam, and got a room with AARP discount at a very reasonable rate. Nice bed & shower. Really liked the little living room and mini-kitchen area. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. The cleanliness of the Rooms and the Lobby were immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was also conviently located off of th I-75 exit and there was a really nice Mexican Restaraunt and Chick Fil-A next door. I was here attending a motorcycle rally @ the Hampton Motor Speedway which was only 5 miles down the road..I would most definitly stay here again...Highly Recommended September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was located near the interstate and shopping centers. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Marks All Around For a perfectly balanced mid-range lodging option, the HI Express McDonough is a great hotel. Clean, well maintained, nicely appointed with a friendly and solid staff, this hotel made our 2-night stay a carefree and enjoyable adventure. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and Proximity I felt the HI McDonough offered first rate amenities (comfortable bed, microwave, mini fridge, spacious room, coffee and breakfast options) plus it was in very helpful proximity to nearby restaurants and I75 August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi Problem The hotel was very nice and the room also. Our only complaint was that we were never able to get on to the internet in our room. We had to go to the hotel lobby. Guess the router was not strong enough. They did take a percentage off our bill because of the inconvenience. However, if you advertise that you have wifi, it should work in all rooms. One other thing - for people like myself who really struggle with perfumes and room deorderizers, there was a big standing one over to the side as you came into the hotel that I felt was totally unnecessary. We found the hotel clean, so why add perfumes to the smell? August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Hotel Wonderful property. Room was quiet spacious. Staff was focused on customer service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room Anytime my wife has no complaints and like a hotel room, it is a great experience for the both of us. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this location. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but really? I always stay at this property while I am in town. When we checked in, it was not even acknowledged that I am platinum, no gifts, no upgrade, no explanation of why no upgrade, barely a word. The night before checkout we sent our son downstairs because our room had no toilet paper, even though it was serviced that morning. He was told by the man at the counter that the hotel had no toilet paper and was given a handful of paper towels to use ... Really? You want me to use paper towels and then flush them? Went downstairs the next morning and walked into the open housekeeping closet ... Grabbed some from the supply they had, 20 feet away from the front desk. Nice lady checking us out of our room seemed a bit surprised when we relayed the story. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room, overall great property Overall, this was the perfect stop for us to spend one night with our 3 kids on our drive to Florida. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and staff is friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a larger room at check-in. It was great to have the couch area to give us a little extra room for the kids to spread out. Hotel location is great, just off the highway. My tip: visit El Agave Mexican restaurant in the plaza next door for a great meal at a reasonable price. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful guest room. I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, from the lobby to the guest room to the dining room as well. The service was great and the staff friendly and informative. I was so impressed with this hotel that I stayed there on my return trip and requested the same room. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations No serious complaints other than usual staff miscommunication and inconsistency and high noise level due to thin floors. Hotel is beautiful, conveniently located near various service locations. I would stay again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Its a nice place clean would stay there again. Chic-Fila is in the same parking lot. Cracker Barrel just down the road. Room was clean as the was the hotel, except for a lone peanut on the countertop in my room. Guess they just overlooked it when cleaning? After that I gave the restroom and bed a real good inspection and found nothing alarming. Never called the front desk just raked it into the garbage and went to bed. For the lone peanut I give it average rating but would still stay their again if in the area. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Not recognized as Priority Club Member. Front desk not as helpful as we have previously experienced. Not real familiar with area, so not that helpful. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good comfort and service Beds slept good; personnel was very helpful; room was spacious; good value for the money. I would recommend to anyone. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not excellent We stayed on our way home from Florida and met with friends at OB's BBQ before checking in. The room was good as was the staff, but considering this is a non smoking hotel it was interesting that the hallway on 4th floor smelled highly of marijuna! There was car show nearby and several of the guests must have been part of the show as they kept revving up their cars out in the parking lot, plus the smell of "pot" was in the air. At 1:30 in the morning when I called the front desk and said I was not fond of the noise or the smell at that hour of the morning, it didn't stop. The next morning when we went down for breakfast the room down the hall from the elevator had the door propped open and housekeeping was in it... not hard to figure out where the smell had been coming from the night before! Glad I didn't need any drug testing done, the second hand smell would have probably made me test positive. We have stayed at this hotel a few times during our trips to Florida and this was the first problem we have ever encountered. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience From the moment we checked in the the moment of our departure the experience was the absolute best. The facility was clean, well laid out, everything was in perfect working order, and the staff was extremely helpful. Of all the hotels I have used this is one of the top two. We were shocked at the upgraded amenities in the room. There was everything we could possibly need. When we departed (before the breakfast was ready) the desk attendant went and got a hot bun for both my wife and me. It was an above and beyone effort that we will never forget. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta I left my computer cord--- no problem I called them up an they sent it (charging me) I have left items before at express an never charged. The room charge was like I was staying in San Francisco for a night. I guess if you are going to be a sucker be a quiet one. just a reminder I will drive a little farther next time the following night was about half the price. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Atlanta Motor Speedway The hotel was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We felt like the property was well kept. Good location if you are going to the Speedway as well as other "things to do" in the Atlanta area April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff When we arrived the desk clerk was over loaded w/five guests waiting to check in and while I was in line she had 5 phone calls about openings for that night. She was calm and polite to all, great staff , great stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Everything was amazing at this hotel, the only complaint I would have is that there was only 1 elevator. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room- no quiet possible We arrived after 12 hours on the road simply wanting rest and quiet; we were greeted with the information that a great group of children and adults were staying ( austensibly a baseball tournament); we were met with running in the halls like at a racetrack- when I approached the parents, they were rude and allowed these children to run wild; we later saw and heard many children outside (10:30 at night) in the street and on the property, yelling and running about with the adults watching; after reporting this they became a bit quieter; we heard the next morning that the adults merely swore at the management when asked to be quiet!! I believe the police should have been called and these people should have been evicted; The corporate offices should answer to this lack of control over their building March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean. Quiet even though 100% booked. Perfect indoor pool great location.good parking. Exiting is a little congested when an adjacent drive thru is busy at lunch . Awesome Coffee shop within a block two superb restaurants (Mexican ) and An (awesome home cooking with great meats and tons of veggie choices. With $5.99 lunch specials March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The stay was nice but our shower head fell off the wall so we aere unable to take showers before hitting the road. they may want to check all of their equipment for safety! March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>