Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I enjoyed this property and look forward to returning to it! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! Great Experience - popular place, I got the last King room at 10:00 am on an August morn... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The woman who checked me in at midnight should be commended the woman I made reservation with did not help out that well, I understand they were pretty full, I explained to her I was working the wild fires and was getting some time off and heading home and that I just needed a room to sleep but was told she could not discount the room that had a hot tub that I was not going to use but by the time I got there The woman that checked me in helped me out by giving me a different room for a lower price. I would like you to also know I had other hotels I could have stayed at but have stayed here before and enjoyed my previous stay and the staff was wonderful then so I tried again. Next time I might think twice. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to the coast. Very nice stay. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fare. Very good, and very plentiful. Gary, the breakfast room attendant was very friendly and efficient. He not only kept everything full but also made sure he greeted and talked to guests. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, very nice staff I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inn Express. The people are very nice, the rooms are clean and the internet works. Also, great rates $$ Lastly, the breakfasts are always good and very nice variety. Holiday Inn Express is always my first choice. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We had very comfortable stay before visiting the Redwood National Parks. It would have been nice to stay more than 1 night because the room was big, the beds were comfy August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased. We had plenty of space. The continental breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was clearly one of the nicest in the area. We feel like we made a good choice to stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT HOTEL This hotel has the greatest lineup of TV channels of any hotel I have ever stayed in. It's in an area near the airport but there is no airport noise. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large and well appointed. This was a great accidental pick on our part. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by efficiency motel For a basic efficiency motel, it was newer than many I've stayed at; totally adequate; close to many activities and locations. A full listing of the restaurants in the surrounding area at all levels should be in each room. Not everyone wishes to sleep on overly soft pillows. The spa is only moderately hot and has only 2 jets. The pool was overly chlorinated. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yeah! for clean room, but... Despite my reservation, when I arrived at the hotel, they said it was "sold out" and they didn't have a room. After some checking they confirmed that I had made a reservation two weeks prior- no duh, that's why I was there. 35 minutes later they found me a room. The room above us was loud; the exit door near our room was very loud and continuously in use. The breakfast area was severly over crowded. The room (suite) was clean and nice. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet! In spite of being right next to the Arcata airport, this hotel was very quiet. The accommodations were comfortable and the complimentary morning breakfast was excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! We chose this hotel for a coastal stay and visit to the Redwoods. I appreciated the quiet, secluded area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mathew! he was great! the hotel was nice, but a little worn in... room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was less desirable though, door and walls in the bathroom needed to be wiped down and re-painted. ( not sure what was going on there) but overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. And my "picky' teen son approved of the breakfast... that was a nice surprise. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed one night and would have stayed two if a room had been available. Very clean and comfortable room, ample parking ( well lit ) secure surroundings. Hotel was quiet. The breakfast was better than most and had gluten free options for breads which was unexpected and nice. The service at this hotel was fantastic. I would highly recommend. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring the Northern CA coast Location in McKinleyville was very convenient to exploring the Redwood forests, Fern Canyon and the Northern CA beaches. Easy access from HWY 101. The facility had just completed remodeling the room we were in -- everything was very clean and updated. Bedding and pillows were plush. Bathroom very spacious and clean with good quality amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion). With the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms, this is a great facility for family vacations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and restful Very nice place to stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall a nice experience that I recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike rental a great bonus All was good at this quiet location, with comfortable bed and clean room, but what I liked most was the rental bikes available at the front desk so that I could get my exercise, outdoors, on the coastal mostly paved trail. The only thing that would have been better was mountain bikes rather than cruisers (which don't make the hills too easy), and lower rates ($10 per hour a bit steep for a cruiser), plus some larger sized bikes for the tall folk among us. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness room small but adequate. Breakfast good but could have more fresh fruit. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eureka, CA Very nice overall experience. Great staff and clean rooms. One employee turned us on to Carmela's, a local Mexican eatery, which was incredible. The only things negative were the dirty hallway and overgrown landscaping in the rear. Given those two issues, a four-star rating is probably more accurate, but those things are easily remedied. The staff was pleasant and the rooms great. Would stay there again for sure. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Arcata -- Great Place This hotel is located off of Route 101 about 40 min drive to Redwood National Park. We were lucky to spot the Skeet Shooting Club and had fun there also for several hours. Luzmilla's was awesome Mexican food. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was very well done for a small hotel. The rooms were clean. Free WIFI! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff What a great place to stay, the staff is so warm and friendly and helped with all request. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Had a nice variety of breakfast items and was well maintained. We will return again if in the area and would recommend you give them a chance to meet your needs. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made us happy. Good night's sleep! Staff happily solved an issue for us. Comfy bed. Convenient location. Attractive facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Under staffed breakfast area during a very busy summer. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great overall experience I don't write many reviews, however, this property deserves the time to write one. * Great Location (near airport, beach and Highway# * Great breakfast * Nicely maintained property * Helpful and friendly staff only sour note was that I bought a post card #great variety) having seen the 'old style' mailbox right near by, but they had no stamps! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was very poor Wifi signal was weak and variable............................... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly lovely A beautiful spot close to great hiking. Staff was friendly and the amenities were great. Kids loved the pool - nothing special, but great for a road trip. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and unwind We were there for an anniversary which took place outside the hotel. The stay was great, everything was in good to great order, and the breakfast was much more than an average continental breakfast. If we go that way again, we will stop there!! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room, filthy dining area overall the room was quiet and clean. we were amazed how dirty the hotel was from lobby, elevator and then the dining area. the saving grace was the nice quiet room, other than that I would not have stayed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff every thihg was great except the breakfast area and quality of food. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great area Very pleasant experience. Close to the coast and not too far from Eureka. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Staff very friendly. The bed was comfortable, I was asleep in less than five minutes. Check in and out was fast and efficient. The breakfast had eggs that were way too salty, the pancakes were not that great(rubbery). They did not have some food for diabetics. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>