Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet! In spite of being right next to the Arcata airport, this hotel was very quiet. The accommodations were comfortable and the complimentary morning breakfast was excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! We chose this hotel for a coastal stay and visit to the Redwoods. I appreciated the quiet, secluded area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mathew! he was great! the hotel was nice, but a little worn in... room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was less desirable though, door and walls in the bathroom needed to be wiped down and re-painted. ( not sure what was going on there) but overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. And my "picky' teen son approved of the breakfast... that was a nice surprise. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed one night and would have stayed two if a room had been available. Very clean and comfortable room, ample parking ( well lit ) secure surroundings. Hotel was quiet. The breakfast was better than most and had gluten free options for breads which was unexpected and nice. The service at this hotel was fantastic. I would highly recommend. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring the Northern CA coast Location in McKinleyville was very convenient to exploring the Redwood forests, Fern Canyon and the Northern CA beaches. Easy access from HWY 101. The facility had just completed remodeling the room we were in -- everything was very clean and updated. Bedding and pillows were plush. Bathroom very spacious and clean with good quality amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion). With the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms, this is a great facility for family vacations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and restful Very nice place to stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall a nice experience that I recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike rental a great bonus All was good at this quiet location, with comfortable bed and clean room, but what I liked most was the rental bikes available at the front desk so that I could get my exercise, outdoors, on the coastal mostly paved trail. The only thing that would have been better was mountain bikes rather than cruisers (which don't make the hills too easy), and lower rates ($10 per hour a bit steep for a cruiser), plus some larger sized bikes for the tall folk among us. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness room small but adequate. Breakfast good but could have more fresh fruit. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eureka, CA Very nice overall experience. Great staff and clean rooms. One employee turned us on to Carmela's, a local Mexican eatery, which was incredible. The only things negative were the dirty hallway and overgrown landscaping in the rear. Given those two issues, a four-star rating is probably more accurate, but those things are easily remedied. The staff was pleasant and the rooms great. Would stay there again for sure. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Arcata -- Great Place This hotel is located off of Route 101 about 40 min drive to Redwood National Park. We were lucky to spot the Skeet Shooting Club and had fun there also for several hours. Luzmilla's was awesome Mexican food. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was very well done for a small hotel. The rooms were clean. Free WIFI! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff What a great place to stay, the staff is so warm and friendly and helped with all request. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Had a nice variety of breakfast items and was well maintained. We will return again if in the area and would recommend you give them a chance to meet your needs. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made us happy. Good night's sleep! Staff happily solved an issue for us. Comfy bed. Convenient location. Attractive facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Under staffed breakfast area during a very busy summer. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great overall experience I don't write many reviews, however, this property deserves the time to write one. * Great Location (near airport, beach and Highway# * Great breakfast * Nicely maintained property * Helpful and friendly staff only sour note was that I bought a post card #great variety) having seen the 'old style' mailbox right near by, but they had no stamps! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet was very poor Wifi signal was weak and variable............................... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly lovely A beautiful spot close to great hiking. Staff was friendly and the amenities were great. Kids loved the pool - nothing special, but great for a road trip. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and unwind We were there for an anniversary which took place outside the hotel. The stay was great, everything was in good to great order, and the breakfast was much more than an average continental breakfast. If we go that way again, we will stop there!! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room, filthy dining area overall the room was quiet and clean. we were amazed how dirty the hotel was from lobby, elevator and then the dining area. the saving grace was the nice quiet room, other than that I would not have stayed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff every thihg was great except the breakfast area and quality of food. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a great area Very pleasant experience. Close to the coast and not too far from Eureka. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Staff very friendly. The bed was comfortable, I was asleep in less than five minutes. Check in and out was fast and efficient. The breakfast had eggs that were way too salty, the pancakes were not that great(rubbery). They did not have some food for diabetics. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place. I plan to return to the area within the next four months and will plan to stay there. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The hotel was very comfortable and staff very hospitable. Crowded breakfast room appears to be undersized. We appreciated the upgraded room. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and amenities Very pleasant staff upon arrival. Checked in without issues. Amenities such as pool and spa well maintained. Most of all room was of well above average size and very comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay will likely be back. Staff was friendly on check in but didn't mention that our room was at the other end of the building. We usually ask but forgot to this time leading us to walk through a maze upstairs to find our room. The bed as usual with our HI stays was wonderful and the pillow menu much appreciated. The breakfast was a wonderful selection although the pancake machine was broken. The cell phone reception is poor but with the Wifi available our phones connected that way to our network. We love our stays at HI and will likely be back for our next Northern California adventure. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not so comfortable The bed it self was beyond firm. So much so that my back was in pain every morning that I woke up. If you do stay here make sure to ask for a room upstairs and stay away from the laundry room! The laundry room has hours that start at 8:30AM, but every morning I was there (directly across from the laundry room) I was woken up between 7-8 by washers and dryers. The breakfast was nice and the staff was literally replenishing the entire time we had breakfast everyday so nothing seemed picked over and everything was constantly available. If you do stay here make sure that if you are interested in watching TV at all that you take the receiver out of the back mount so the remote can read it. We couldn't figure out why the remote wasn't responding! Overall, it is very clean, nice staff, great that they offer a free breakfast, but when it comes to sleeping we were woken up by noise and had stiff backs! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Coastal Retreat! Originally we were only going to stay one night in Eureka, but when we saw the lobby and our room we couldn't resist staying another night. The hotel is decorated like a classic lodge with a modern twist, our room looked like Frank Lloyd Wright went hunting. We had beautiful stain glass table lamps and really fun Zebra print dinning chairs. It was definitely a change from the other hotels we visited on our 2000 mile road trip. Breakfast was hot and fresh and at the time of our visit it was served from 4:30 to 9:30! The front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable and we quickly filled up our extra day with local activities. All and all it was great way to end our trip, a big thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Express in Eureka!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top rating for everything The best of all was the staff. They were both professional, and super friendly. Fresh and clean and comfortable was the room. Service has to be called excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel- No cell service Generally speaking a nice hotel at a convenient location. Easy access to main highway and close to Eureka as well as beaches and park. Hotel could use a little updating as far as carpeting and furniture. Not the most competitive pricing. Breakfast was varied and generous with a very gracious breakfast staff. I will use the Holiday inn express in the future but won't be coming back to this location because of the total lack of cell phone reception. According to the staff the problem is endemic to most carriers. Especially inconvenient if its critical to stay in touch with your office or family. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it has always been very clean and had a great breakfast. Like the location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and modern and great service i really couldn't think of anything else that i would improve . your hotel was great. on my wife's behalf, the cookies at the front desk could have been there longer and on my bgehalf, you need to program the old classic stations on the tv. Other than that, everything was perfect. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>