Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This hotel is clean, new and staffed with friendly people. The overall impression upon entrance is of a luxury property. But it's still a great value. The rooms were super clean and the beds comfortable. The windows even open for some cool Northern California coastal breezes. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and safe location We stay at this hotel when we are visiting the area. The location is very quiet. There is easy highway access without the noise. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Had a great stay in this hotel. Definitely the best hotel in this area, and in a pretty quiet area. Would definitely stay here again if I went back to Eureka! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, and good food Hotel is clean, quiet, and has nice pool/Jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet is very good. Staff are great! Location is a bit isolated but part of the attraction. Walking distance to ocean vista point. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Customer Billing needs more attention by part time staff to read billing requests. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay anywhere else! We travel to Arcata to watch our son play football... this hotel is by far the nicest place in the area... great staff, great breakfast, great rooms. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Bed and pillows were good, not great. Pool area needed attention, pealing paint. We did have a night light not returned to us during our move to another room September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The Hotel , the service the amenities were good but they were not a four and a half star rating as claimed . September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again I usually stay at this hotel at least once a year. It remains one of my favorite places to stat. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The property is maintained well so I never see any signs of aging. They manage to keep the hotel fresh from year to year. The location is very nice as it is well away from the highway and very quiet so a good nights rest is always there. The breakfast is up to HIE standards which is very good. If I am traveling near this location I always plan a stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice...very nice. Nice location, and modern looking. Price is average, but the room was very clean and quiet. The room phone did not work..it was replaced immediately, can't ask for more than that. If you're flying in or out, or just enjoying the coast...Nice place to stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own toliet paper and kleenex The room and bed were very comfortable. The overall appearance was clean and inviting. The reception area was open and inviting as well, but it had a strong sweet smell due to artifically scented pinecones in the middle of the seating area, which kept me away from that area. The sweet smell was an assult on my sinsuses, seeing I am very sensitive to sweet smells. I know I am not alone in this, so it surprises me the hotel would do this in their hotel lobby. If you stay here bring your own toliet paper and kleenex, because what is there was the worst I have ever encountered. It is a shame they cut corners here so drastically. They don't have to use the best, but at least the middle of the road. Over all a good experience with pleasant staff. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay at Hotel We had planned a one night stay at the hotel as part of a self-drive tour down the west coast from Vancouver to San Francisco. We travelled from Grants Pass to the hotel, visiting the Oregon caves and the Redwoods on the way. We arrived on the evening and were welcomed warmly and given a large room at back as requested (to avoid noise). But the hotel is out on it's own and probably has little noise in any room. Everything was clean and ready for us. We then visited one of the recommended restaurants in McKinleyville for a meal. The breakfast the following morning was excellent and the person looking after it very friendly and helped numbers of guests with ideas on where to go as part of their vacations. The food was also very good and plentiful. All in all an excellent stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to Stay for Airport We stayed here on the last night of our visit with our son in Arcata. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. We had a 6am flight the next morning and didn't want to bother our son to take us to the airport at such an early hour. We were very happy with our stay. What was even greater was the fact that they have breakfast at 4:30 am. This was a most pleasant surprise as we were anticipating not being able to eat prior to our flight and we only had 35 minutes in San Francisco before boarding our next flight. The room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderul Hotel Spacious rooms - decorated so nicely- great staff - this hotel is very close the airport and ocean attractions. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern and comfortable just an overnight stay but very comfortable...loved the modern lobby...for a convenient breakfast there were a lot of choices....room itself was adequate and comfortable...no complaints...after a long drive it was a great place to relax....wished there were more restaurant choices for dinner....seemed like we had to drive a distance for dinner September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, fine facility, early, good breakfast Always consistent, fine service. Breakfast starts at 0430 , which fits me and my schedule Well maintained, newer facility. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quite We got a downstairs room, we usually don't . I was little worried about noise. But, there wasn't any to speak of. we arrived early and there was a room ready. The front desk asked if we had any questions or needed anything else. Very informative about places to get sandwiches and good directions. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet place to stay This hotel in off the highway, but far enough away that you can't hear the noise. Staff is very friendly, building is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is free and offers a good selection. Even a picky eater can find something they like. Overall it was a great stay for a decent price. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I really liked this stay. Stopped over on my way from Portland to San Francisco. The room was very nice and modern, as was the entire facility. The staff were great and the breakfast was excellent. I will stay again for sure! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious, comfortable and great service Beautiful entryway and greatroom. Breakfast selection was more than we'd hoped for--it was terrific! The room was large, the beds comfortable, the separate bathroom a nice plus. The room included a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave along with free coffee, creamers, and tea. Conveniently located near beaches and the airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Par Excellence This was the nicest airport hotel I've ever stayed at, and the closest, too. Rooms are huge, clean, as are bathrooms with high pressure showerheads. Even though you can see the airport from the hotel, you cannot hear it! The staff is beyond friendly and there are even washers and dryers. The exercise room is well equipped and the pool is fairly large. I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the years but was more than pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort I experienced at this hotel and yes, it cost a bundle but I felt it was well worth it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit Room was great. Breakfast and staff very also great. Was very disappointed that the hot tub was broken without notification for the duration of 4 night stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - but $$$$... It's a very nice property. Easy access from the highway, lots of parking. There are no services within walking distance - no food, gas, market. Plan ahead before you stop. Our room was nicely appointed. clean and quite. Of the hotel options in the area, this was by far the most expensive place we found - aside from B August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Nice location, away from hustle-bustle, but close to services in McKinleyville. Short drive to the charming town and coast of Trinidad. Can catch the Hammond Trail for a scenic bike ride or walk. Heated pool indoors. Unfortunately the spa was not in service during our visit. Love the hours from early morning til late at night. Also the complimentary breakfast starts at 4:30 am ! Near the airport, but I did NOT hear the planes! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renee Would recommend this location if you are traveling up the coast to the redwoods, beautiful area, clean property and close to beach and food options. Staff are very helpful and friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe and comfortable Love this place. I'd never choose Eureka over this location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We stayed in the newer section of this hotel. The rooms are beautifully designed, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was free, all you can eat, had a great variety and was well stocked. All of the staff was friendly. The only down side was the price. It was a bit more than we expected to pay for this area. I am assuming it is because it is the height of the tourist season. With the nice room and breakfast included we didn't mind paying a little extra. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room were new, fresh, and clean. Everything was great August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off highway, close to beach & airport. Loved the location. Next to highway and a quiet jog/ walk to beach. Nice indoor pool with ocean murals. Also have option of renting bikes to ride on beach path. Quiet area. Only complaint - Have to drive into town for dining/food, which is not too bad a drive. Staff were friendly. Would stay again when passing through the area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We arrived very late and tired. The hotel staff did their best to get us in our room quickly. The beds were comfortable and room clean, but we were in the room next to the kitchen and there was a lot of noise on a night we really needed to sleep. We do not blame the hotel for this as I'm sure we got the last available room because of our late arrival. The breakfast in the morning had great variety and was good for the buffet style way it is served. Everything was in good supply with very friendly kitchen staff who made sure everything was well stocked. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>