Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable! Our son had highly recommended the Holiday Inn Express in McKinleyville. In addition, the room is large with a balcony and very comfortable. The service was great. The hotel site has access to the Hammond Bike Trail that takes you north to Clam Beach or south to the mouth of the Mad River. It's mostly paved and skirts the ocean. We brought our bikes but you can rent them from the hotel as well. Great fun! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast The breakfast was outstanding, the best I have ever had at any motel. Clean rooms friendly staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spontaneous Overnighter This was a spontaneous anniversary trip and I picked this hotel for the location and jacuzzi room. It was wonderful! It is hard to go wrong with Holiday Inn Express and we love the express check-in and check-out, plus the snack bag. We also had a balcony, but so little time to use it. My husband brought me breakfast in bed so I did not actually see all the food offerings. But what I ate was tasty and kept us going until a late lunch. The king bed was comfortable, firm pillow top with a light weight down comforter (or alternative) with double sheeting; my husband particularly enjoyed the easy chair and ottoman for TV watching. Lots of Direct TV channels just like home. Next time we come we will fly in and use the hotel shuttle. The best part by far was the in room jacuzzi, proximity to the Pacific Ocean and the city of Trinidad. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will return. We enjoy the perks of belonging to the IHG Rewards Club. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Arcata Hello, I was disappointed to learn that fresh baked cookies are only handed out to customers every OTHER day. I guess we didn't visit on the proper day. What gives there? September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean Holiday Inn Express Over a 4 night trip, we stayed at 3 different Holiday Inn Expresses and this one was the best by far. Very clean and appealing. The rooms were very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds, nicest bathrooms compared to the other 3 we stayed in. Helpful staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONER NOT WORKING -SUBPAR AM STAFF We stay at HIE almost exclusively when we travel. I had cancelled a reservation at a different hotel chain to change it to this one. The rates here are very high so we expected the hotel to be nice since I think it's fairly new. Got into the room and it was hot so we set the air for 74 and the temp just climbed. The room stayed at 80 plus which was miserable. The hotel was packed so another room would not have been an option as the front desk said there was no availability. Slept just terrible because of the heat and we were on a road trip so getting back in the car was not fun after very little sleep. We tried to let the girls at the front desk know. One of the girls was on her cell phone showing photos to the other when we were explaining the problem and she had zero interest in us. She just said ok and started talking again to the other. Breakfast was standard but the bacon was raw and limp with no crisp what so ever. Very disappointing and expensive stay for sub-par service and comfort. Properly working equipment and mature, well trained staff is the key to a good experience. This location needs some training. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location After we found the hotel, we were very pleased with the location in that it's a good distance off of the highway. It's situated in a very nice and safe setting. There is no airport noise either. Access to the highway to Arcata, Eureka, etc. or the main road to downtown McKinleyville is easy. The interior of the lobby is impressive. The breakfast nook was very clean and quite comfortable. We had a second story room, which we prefer and it was quite nice. The staff were extremely helpful with directions and other requests. Restaurant recommendation: Go to the Lost Coast Brewery in Eureka. It's right on the main highway on your right if you're traveling south. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Enjoyed staying clean room . The front desk girl was very helpful in finding a good place to eat . Quiet & comfortable place to stayAlso helped with toothpaste I forgot. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip! I have now stayed at this location a few times. It never disappoints. Always very clean, staff always very friendly, and it is so close to everything for us! I will be back! Thank you for everything! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with All Conveniences This is a very comfortable, clean hotel with all of the amenities needed to make an easy relaxing stay. We stayed four nights while our daughter was attending college orientation. So, the room amenities (fridge, coffee maker, microwave, free wifi), EARLY access breakfast (starts at 4:30 am), business center (if you need a printer or extra computer), pool/spa, fitness room provide every convenience. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located near the airport and some of the more beautiful beaches. It is also close enough to the college and Arcata (3 miles) to be a feasible alterative to the hotels located within Arcata itself. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our first time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Mckinleyville. The staff is wonderful, the rooms clean and the breakfast is very satisfying. My husband especially loved the biscuits and gravy. We have stayed in Eureka in the past and between the two locations, we would definitely choose The Holiday Inn Express. The area itself is much more pleasant than Eureka. Despite the fact we always left our room quite late in the morning, we always came back to our room being clean, the beds made, etc. The lobby is very comfortable -- a great place just to sit and relax. Definitely plan to stay there in the future. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice, but far away from everything, I would stay there again August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No maid We thought it would be great until we came back late the second night and found that no maid had came into our room at all. No, we did not have a privacy sign up, because we never had one in the room to begin with. We had sheets laying in a pile from the pull out bed and no clean towels or no made up bed. It was very disappointing to be paying the rate we paid and not at least have decent room service. The manager was very nice however and did try to make up for it. She was great. When the maid came in the next day she cleaned the room but did not replace the empty box of kleenex and we had no sheets at all for the pull out bed. All around we were quite disappointed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Rooms We flew into San Francisco from Denver, then drove all the way up north to visit the Redwood forests and it definitely did not disappoint. This Hotel is hands down THE BEST YOU WILL FIND near the redwoods. The rooms are spacious, clean, and reasonable priced. I had 2 problems with the spot. First, I was told you can ride their bikes (rental) on an ocean side trail overlooking the ocean. Well it is definitely ocean side BUT there are shrubs and trees in the was so most of the trail that I went on I could not see the ocean. However the redeeming factor is that it is still really close to it and we just stopped periodically and walked down to the beach. The most frustrating part of the stay was the undisclosed fee that I was never told about. It is a 15% charge above and beyond what I paid for the room, for incidentals. I understand the need for this charge BUT the wife and I only brought so much money and this definitely effected our stay financially. This is something that needs to be disclosed. Other than that, definitely worth the money for the hotel. Two thumbs up! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the second time I have stayed at this location! I will stay in the future also, as my daughter is going to Humboldt! Clean, comfortable hotel! Quiet!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stop We were on our way to see the Redwoods, and found this property to be very easy to get to off Hwy 101. The staff was nice. We had a great suite and breakfast was good. We would stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Secluded and great looking facility Really nice first impressions walking into the lobby. The fireplace was a nice touch. Parking around the hotel made for easier access to your room. Room was great, always love the microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room. Everything worked and worked well. Breakfast was great! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The staff was very helpful, the overall stay was a good experience. The breakfast was outstanding, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon or sausage, and everything you could ask for .The rooms were very clean, great TV, quite and just an overall great experience. Would recommend this to any one.And also a great location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation Stay I was Vacationing there to Visit the Northern Calif. Coast and I stayed there for 2 days. Everything was great except that there could have been more breakfast choices. Overall it was a great stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Quiet Nice property that was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was nice and wifi was easily available. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy. Room was rather spacious with ample room to walk around beds etc.. Property was clean and neat. Employees were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and filling. We enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Access was easy, right off 101 at the airport. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel This was a nice, clean hotel that was very convenient to the Redwood National Forest. The food options nearby are limited, but the breakfast provided in the morning was very good with many choices. The hotel was quiet and the room was nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Excellent place to stay in the Eureka/Arcata area. The room was large, comfortable and clean! The hotel staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. We have stayed at other places in the area but will be going back to this hotel next time we are up that way. We enjoyed the visit and I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staff We stayed here two nights when we helped my son and his girlfriend move to Arcata.. (they are going to attend Humboldt State University.) The room was cozy and clean, it was very quiet, the bed was comfortable, we slept well. They have a nice breakfast set-up with eggs and coffee, the staff was friendly, also had a nice balcony to sit outside. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negatives outweighed the positives We stopped by the hotel early afternoon to see if we could check In early, they said it still wasn't ready, which was fine because we knew check in was at 3pm. When we returned at 5:00pm, they said our room still wasn't ready yet. We waited in the lobby until about 6:00pm, which was extremely frustrating. Then, later that night, I noticed they had charged me a lot more than I was quoted on a confirmation, and I had to go back down to the desk to have it adjusted. Although the staff was friendly and the room was nice, the issues we did face were stressful and killed the vibe of our romantic getaway. I would not recommend staying here because of the issues we faced. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, wonderful staff! I h ave been coming into Arcta for the last 7 yrs and can truthfully say, I look forward to my stay there almost as the rest of my vacation. There have been as many as 7 in our group and as few as 1. Have found the place comfortable, especially the lobby, which seems to get better every year- Love the new rocking horse. The staff is very warm and the Housekeepers are the unsung heroes. Look forward to my visit next yeaR! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coziest Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at! The lobby with it's double-sided fireplace and comfortable sitting area was very inviting as well as the smell of freshly baked cookies during check-in. Also enjoyed the 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the dining area. The water was actually hot enough to make a cup of tea. Breakfast was also excellent with many choices and the staff was very pleasant and attentive. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay there again. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better TV would have earned 5 stars The overall experience would have earned 5 stars if the TV had been better. It was in definite need of replacement as the picture was really weird concerning the colors. Faces were blotchy yellow and it was not just a color correction issue. We didn't try to replace it as it wasn't the reason we picked this hotel, so this is the first mention of it to Holiday Inn. The breakfast setup is great if you're in a hurry as they have plenty of selections and even have a pancake machine. Nice swimming pool. Overall, a great stay, but please replace the TV. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff / value for the $$'s and would choose again We wanted a hotel close to the beach and the Redwoods and planned one night, but ended up staying 4 nights. So glad we did. The breakfast was top notch and beats hands down any continental breakfast in any hotel I have ever had. Nice TV, nice pool, close to services and a fridge and microwave in every room. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended places to visit and to eat which were wonderful. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>