Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel with poor transportation average holiday inn express hotel. Hotel shuttle does absolutely nothing but go from the hotel to the airport and back. A distance of ,maybe , 1/4 mile. Most people probably have their own car but as an airline crew, I don't, and there is absolutely nothing but an airport restaurant within walking distance. this is the only holiday inn in my experience that has a shuttle but will not transport to at least a 5 mile radius of the hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice Hotel and good value, location. Easy freeway access. Pool and spa needs to be refinished, over-use of chlorine apparent. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair property run down - not as nice as last visit. Level of housekeeping has dropped. Large nice room. Asked for view but didn't get it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one little thing I like everything about this hotel except one common issue with almost all hotels. After a long day of driving and sight seeing, then dinner, then cocktails it would be nice if the pool and hot tub did not close at 10PM, close it for children sure. Everything is indoors and not connected to other guest rooms so noise if any is not a problem. Keep the pool open til midnight please. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location to explore the Redwoods and Eureka. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing for the road weary After being on the road for a week and having stayed in a variety of Holiday Inn Express rooms, this one was by far head and shoulders above the rest in every category. I had a king business suite that was roomy and clean and quiet. The value for the money was there at this Mckinleyville HI Express. I only regret I didn't stay a couple more days. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay I am originally from the area so I feel I have a firm grasp on the competitive hotels in the market. I travel for a living so I custom to sleeping in decent hotels. While the Holiday Inn Express is generally not my hotel of choice it is the only place worth staying when traveling to McKinleyville or Arcata. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and hot and the indoor pool is great for the kids. The hotel is just minutes from the beach and close to the freeway which makes it an ideal place for tourists or people like me that go up there to visit family. Its a little expensive for the area in my opinion but beats having to go stay at one of those old damp hotels in Arcata. Two thumbs up from me! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service reliable and good service great breakfast lovely customer service June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Generally Ok if you want to be near the airport, very convenient. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no bed spreads I choose this hotel because I can't stand the ones that still use the old fashioned bed spreads... just makes me uncomfortable to sleep in a bed that has those. Wish they would have upgraded to laminate flooring, don't care for carpet. Tub should have been cleaned better, had a few stray hairs in it... pool and hot tub were unusable. They were open but chemicals in the room were so strong (over the top!) that had to hold towels over our face to breathe... Pancake machine was broken the entire stay, not sure if they are going to fix or not, but the rest of the breakfast was well provided. Over all I would prob stay here again, although was a bit overpriced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We stayed here on our way to Portland. The hotel is nicely situated in an open area, very close to the coastal trail. The lobby was warm and inviting, as were the staff members. The rooms were cosy and very comfortable. Breakfast was good-hearty, hot fare which starts at 4:30 AM! We had a great time and we are planning to go back and spend more time at the hotel and in the redwoods. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - clean, comfortable, quiet We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff very friendly and attentive. Room was clean, comfortable and we had everything we needed. Cookies in the afternoon were delicious and made us feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Holiday Inn standard The room had a strong smell, felt like cleaning detergent but very distinguished. The iron in the room was dripping and left stains on my shirt when used. The gym is very run down. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel It is a great place, and I will gladly stay here again when in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on getting the room you reserve I booked a jacuzzi room for a special occasion. When my husband checked in they gave him a non jacuzzi room and never told him they gave it to someone else. When he got to the room he figured it out then we called the front desk all we got was a oh ya were sorry it's graduation weekend and we are oversold and gave it to someone else. I had booked the room weeks before. This is so not what we had expected. I travel often and never have such unprofessional service. We should have at least been told about the room situation and offered some kind of compensation, instead we had to demand a lower room rate. Please offer front dest some kind of customer service training!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always tries to assist customer We have stayed at this property several times & the entire staff ALWAYS tries to assist the customer to the VERY best of their abilities from the front desk to the "breakfast lady" to the room cleaners. Many thanks. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This is most beautiful hotel in the IHG chain. Go out of your way to stay here. A jewel in the crown. This is absolutely one of the most beautiful areas in America. I hope to come back here again soon. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Magical experience…made us feel alive and healthy…beautiful room, fresh air, quiet….great staff….we needed two more glasses as we enjoyed serving juice to friends and so called the desk to see if we could come down and get the glasses…the glasses were brought up to us in minutes…nothing against Holiday Inn Express in general, however, this is not a normal level of service offered at this chain. Oh, and when we checked in there was only a room next to the elevator area available in the King room style, so, with out a moment delay we were offered an upgrade to a beautiful studio style room! You may not experience such special circumstances, however, we can honestly say, this Holiday inn Express is a great place to stay. Did we mention the gorgeous beach is less than 5 minutes away? Next time we will book in for a week or more for sure... May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in April 2014 Excellent hotel in Redwoods park area. Stayed here for 3 days and the hotel was awesome. Close to the Redwoods, quiet surroundings, very helpful staff and well-maintained amenities. Breakfast was excellent as well. Rooms were very neat and well anointed and promptly maintained by housekeeping services. The lobby was a great area to relax with a fireplace, comfortable sofas and a range of reading books to choose from. Will definitely recommend this place!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Comfortable stay and very quiet for a good nights sleep. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little out of town but quiet, clean, comfortable This location has nothing around it, so you'll have to drive five minutes to the south to find food and entertainment. Other than that, it was a nice hotel. The lobby is very inviting. The room was clean. I would stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellence I've tried a lot of places to stay in the Trinidad area -- and find that they are very expensive and generally not that great in terms of cleanliness, service, updates. Though the HI is a bit farther to my family's home, I decided it's well worth the extra 5-10 minute drive. It's quiet, very comfortable, spacious, clean and has great staff. I highly recommend a stay at the HI Arcata/Eureka Airport. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a quick getaway! My husband and I recently stayed in a jacuzzi suite for a quick weekend getaway. The room was nice and clean and they even stocked the room with sparkling apple cider and champagne glasses to start things off. Great location and friendly staff are just a couple of the many reasons we will definitely be coming back again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond the call of duty! We have stayed in this same room often and reported a light out over the table in Dec./2013. We reported it 3+ times and still found it "out". Last week,Caitlin, at the front desk, solved our problem. She brought down a ladder herself and a new bulb. To all our surprise, we found the fixture had ONLY one low watt bulb, making it very hard to read at the table. She changed to a higher watt compact fluorescent, which required skill in adjusting the length of the threaded bolt that held on the cover, to accommodate the larger bulb. Voila! It was much better. Thanks again, Caitlin! PS Would sure love a magnifying mirror in the bath for us Senior Citizens! This Holiday Inn and the breakfast is much appreciated for quality! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees We stayed here for Valentines. We only live a mile and a half away. ALL of the staff are great !!! It was very quiet. The housekeeping staff do a great job on the rooms. The rates were great we had a hot tub in our room oh so relaxing. Nice pool and they keep the area clean. The lobby is beautiful ! And you are greeted the minute you walk in, which is very cool. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, terrible service Hotel is physically in nice condition. Unfortunately the night staff tried to change my rate from my online reservation as I checked in. Absolutely appalling behavior. It took a call to the GM at home. During the call, the front desk clerk innacurately described our situation, in order to fit her needs. This resulted in her telling me that "this time" they would honor the rate. Unbelievable. I am a frequent traveller and I have NEVER had this happen, let alone had the hotel not apologize-but rather make it look like they did me a favor. *note, two years ago, same hotel, they refused to check me in until I went back outside in the driving rain and got my exact license plate #. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of the Redwoods Lodging in the heart of the Redwoods can become very costly. HIE offers an affordable option with the quality and consistency I expect from HIE. I have stayed at this HIE three years in a row and wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. This area, Fortuna, Eureka, Arcata, McKinleyville, and Trinidad, offer a variety of restaurants and food that will leave you pleasantly surprised. Take time to research before you arrive. There are plenty of local breweries and even some wine tasting rooms. Plan to spend a few days in this area, exploring the redwoods, the communities, the shops, and the restaurants. You will not be disappointed. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Rentals Friendly staff, nice & clean rooms. Rent a bike & check out the Hammond Trail and the Scenic Drive in Trinidad! (Or just get lost like I did one day...) December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Real and charming While many Holiday Inn Express hotels are gaudy, cold and plastic, this Holiday Inn Express is warm, cozy and charming. I am always looking forward staying at the McKinleyville Holiday In Express. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for travellers Visitors from Australia. We are travelling up the coast from Los Angeles to Whistler. We have stayed a few Holiday Inn Express and found them very convenient. The front desk staff at Arcata were particularly helpful in recommending a great place to eat. The Hotel was full of Christmas spirit, the decorations were lovely and my 3yr old paticularly enjoyed the rocking horse while teenagers loved the pool.Breakfast makes get on the road that much quicker. December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>