Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better TV would have earned 5 stars The overall experience would have earned 5 stars if the TV had been better. It was in definite need of replacement as the picture was really weird concerning the colors. Faces were blotchy yellow and it was not just a color correction issue. We didn't try to replace it as it wasn't the reason we picked this hotel, so this is the first mention of it to Holiday Inn. The breakfast setup is great if you're in a hurry as they have plenty of selections and even have a pancake machine. Nice swimming pool. Overall, a great stay, but please replace the TV. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff / value for the $$'s and would choose again We wanted a hotel close to the beach and the Redwoods and planned one night, but ended up staying 4 nights. So glad we did. The breakfast was top notch and beats hands down any continental breakfast in any hotel I have ever had. Nice TV, nice pool, close to services and a fridge and microwave in every room. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. They recommended places to visit and to eat which were wonderful. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th very nice place. nothing to do in walking distance, except swimming in pacific. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Inn Everything was very nice. Beds and breakfast top notch. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest Staff I left a small bag in the room when I checked out. Thanks to an honest staff member it was mailed to me that day. Thank you! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms Would stay again nice people and convenient location to the redwood park July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in this area Convenient location from airport Great breakfast options Decent gym Friendly staff July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family and I were blessed with two nights here. Room, pool, fitness room, breakfast were all excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet layout of hotel The hotel was in a good location and the design made the rooms very quiet. Also, the breakfast area was neat for the amount of people there. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much for this hotel. I booked online to stay at this hotel. It was a decent hotel, but there was no wifi or cell phone service here! If I walked out into the parking lot I had one cell phone bar (carrier: T-Mobile), if I was lucky. The hotel wifi was non-existent. They said they had wifi, but out of four of us, no one was able to connect. Very, very frustrating. For the price I paid I should have driven on a little farther and stayed in Eureka - where cell and wifi service was truly available. On another note - there are no restaurants in the town that stay open past 6pm. We arrived hungry and ended up ordering pizza (which only takes orders until 8pm), because there were no other options for food in town. The hotel has a really nice lobby with a fireplace for relaxing and serves the typical Holiday Inn Express complimentary breakfast, which is great with kids. If you don't need wifi or cell service this hotel might work great for you. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very relaxing atmoshpere Greatly enjoyed stay there. Very relaxing, great location. The room and staff are great. Would highly recommend staying there. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a Redwood National park visit The hotel is a great location to visit Redwood National park. Our stay was very nice with one exception. The airconditioning unit leaked water on the carpet. We reported it twice and it never was fixed. The room and hotel was very nice and the hot breakfast was exceptional. The staff is nice and helpful with only the above noted exception.. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room I never got to use/ couldn't get a refund even a week adv notice These people have nerve to say thanks for staying.. I knew a little over a week before that I couldn't use the room. No !! They wouldn't give monies back or change my night of stay.. Now I get a thanks for staying and write a review.. Never will I stay in a holiday inn.. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Lovely hotel. Upgraded to larger room - very spacious. Staff excellent. Bed sheet had slight stain even after laundering. Breakfast food somewhat repititious from one HI to another. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room This hotel was a good choice for our visit to Trinidad, CA which was 10 miles away. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having the free breakfast. Our only complaints were the strong bleach in the bed sheets and the sound transfer from one room to the next. Our neighbor's alarm went off at 6 a.m. and they proceeded to have a lengthy conversation each morning before showering which precluded any further sleep on our part. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns At check-in the front desk attendant announced my room number, phone number and home address to other customers during my check-in. Also, the location of the room did not meet any of my requests and I had made the reservation weeks before arrival. I requested a room change from the same front desk attendant; after waiting an hour I, no response. the room was fine. Next time I will stay at the new hotel in Eureka. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need to bring back mattress pads to beds This will be our second time staying in this HIE. It is a lovely hotel and is a quite a bit off of HWY 101, so quieter than most HIE properties. On our first visit a couple of years ago everything was perfect. However, this time we realized after our first night that they no longer had the nice soft, fluffy mattress pads on the beds. When I asked about it they said this property no longer used them. In all the other HIE properties we visited during our road trip up the coast of Oregon we noticed that they all were using them. The staff at the HIE in Arcata were very pleasant and willing to help and offered to put a duvet on top of the mattress (but under the sheets) to add extra cushioning and this really helped for the next night. So my only suggestion to the property is bring back those HIE fluffy mattress pads! July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, door slamming The desk service was excellent. Steve should be commended. It is the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. Each time a door closed it slammed with the closure. The ice machines can be heard throughout the building. The walls are paper thin so you can hear the folks in the hall as you pass by their rooms. The hotel is clean, but our room was not made up when we were out. The bed was made, but that was it. I don't know how to fix these things. It is too bad as the area is very nice. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Great Experience! Newer Bldg and rooms were very very well kept. Staff was very friendly thanks!! July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but bad facilities The service was good but the room was not great. The sheets were yellowish and smelled like sweat the pillows were not really clean, the bathroom didnt look really clean either. Breakfast was good. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room we've ever stayed in My husband and I reserved the suite with the jacuzzi tub. I have never stayed in such a clean, quiet, peaceful room. It was so spacious and the perfect getaway for us. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing with so many options! I was really impressed with this hotel and will gladly recommend it to anyone! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of trip We just finished a trip around northern California. We stayed in five different hotels. This was our favorite. The room was new. The breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub were the best of the trip, which is nice after a day of hiking around the redwoods. We would absolutely stay again and have already recommended it to friends who are planning trips. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and clean accommodation Loved this hotel, from the nice and cozy sitting area with fireplace to the clean and spacious room. The best part is the friendly service. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable affordable I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite retreat at the coast Very attractive, well maintained property. Nice lobby fireplace...very welcoming. The staff really tries to please. It's been quiet even though close to Hwy 101, and it's super easy to go north or south. Loved the bed and appreciate the room-darkening drapes. Convenient to excellent restaurants at Moonstone Beach (cool bar, yummy appetizers) and Trinidad (don't miss Larrupin Cafe) Can't wait to go back! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice breakfast I will plan to stay again but I hope I am there the day they bake cookies. I was told they only do it every other day. The only negative was the doors from the hallway to the rooms are very heavy and noisy when people close them at night. Ths kept me awake until midnight on a Friday when I stayed there. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable and affordable Our stay was very relaxing. Had everything we needed and more! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Been there several times over the last year and the staff and the property has been great. Would recommend. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Just returned from a driving trip down the Oregon & Calif coast. Stayed at all HIE 's and this was the best one....clean, comfortable, great staff.....will return!! May 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>