Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place. I plan to return to the area within the next four months and will plan to stay there. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The hotel was very comfortable and staff very hospitable. Crowded breakfast room appears to be undersized. We appreciated the upgraded room. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and amenities Very pleasant staff upon arrival. Checked in without issues. Amenities such as pool and spa well maintained. Most of all room was of well above average size and very comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay will likely be back. Staff was friendly on check in but didn't mention that our room was at the other end of the building. We usually ask but forgot to this time leading us to walk through a maze upstairs to find our room. The bed as usual with our HI stays was wonderful and the pillow menu much appreciated. The breakfast was a wonderful selection although the pancake machine was broken. The cell phone reception is poor but with the Wifi available our phones connected that way to our network. We love our stays at HI and will likely be back for our next Northern California adventure. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not so comfortable The bed it self was beyond firm. So much so that my back was in pain every morning that I woke up. If you do stay here make sure to ask for a room upstairs and stay away from the laundry room! The laundry room has hours that start at 8:30AM, but every morning I was there (directly across from the laundry room) I was woken up between 7-8 by washers and dryers. The breakfast was nice and the staff was literally replenishing the entire time we had breakfast everyday so nothing seemed picked over and everything was constantly available. If you do stay here make sure that if you are interested in watching TV at all that you take the receiver out of the back mount so the remote can read it. We couldn't figure out why the remote wasn't responding! Overall, it is very clean, nice staff, great that they offer a free breakfast, but when it comes to sleeping we were woken up by noise and had stiff backs! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Coastal Retreat! Originally we were only going to stay one night in Eureka, but when we saw the lobby and our room we couldn't resist staying another night. The hotel is decorated like a classic lodge with a modern twist, our room looked like Frank Lloyd Wright went hunting. We had beautiful stain glass table lamps and really fun Zebra print dinning chairs. It was definitely a change from the other hotels we visited on our 2000 mile road trip. Breakfast was hot and fresh and at the time of our visit it was served from 4:30 to 9:30! The front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable and we quickly filled up our extra day with local activities. All and all it was great way to end our trip, a big thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Express in Eureka!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top rating for everything The best of all was the staff. They were both professional, and super friendly. Fresh and clean and comfortable was the room. Service has to be called excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel- No cell service Generally speaking a nice hotel at a convenient location. Easy access to main highway and close to Eureka as well as beaches and park. Hotel could use a little updating as far as carpeting and furniture. Not the most competitive pricing. Breakfast was varied and generous with a very gracious breakfast staff. I will use the Holiday inn express in the future but won't be coming back to this location because of the total lack of cell phone reception. According to the staff the problem is endemic to most carriers. Especially inconvenient if its critical to stay in touch with your office or family. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it has always been very clean and had a great breakfast. Like the location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and modern and great service i really couldn't think of anything else that i would improve . your hotel was great. on my wife's behalf, the cookies at the front desk could have been there longer and on my bgehalf, you need to program the old classic stations on the tv. Other than that, everything was perfect. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New look and feel, Great customer service Don't let the location fool you - there IS a city that has everything you need close by. If you have time, take a stroll along Clam Beach - saw tons of sea lions sunning on the banks and our first ever whole sand dollar. Beautiful beach to stroll along. Great memories of our 20th Anniversary Trip along coast of Northern California! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for pleasure and the staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. The first thing that caught our attention was the Hotel grounds are very well kept, then as we walked into the entry way the lobby is wonderfully manicured and pleasant to the eyes which made my family feel at home. As we moved to the room we were not so surprise that the trend of our first experience didn’t carry to the room, which was just as comfortable as the rest of the Hotel, the Pool and the breakfast where just as wonderful as the rest of our stay. This isn’t our first stay in the Holiday Inn Express and they have all been wonderful, Thank you and cya soon.. PS. While FaceBook is great for documenting a trip, I know that we had some friends book their next vacation at this Hotel. Keep up the Good Work!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Beds as requested A large comfortable room with (2) queen-size beds and a 2nd Floor view of the open fields. The continental breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices of food and juices. All of the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay at the Arcata/Eureka Airport Holiday Inn Express. We always feel safe and secure, both inside the hotel and in the parking lot June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel with poor transportation average holiday inn express hotel. Hotel shuttle does absolutely nothing but go from the hotel to the airport and back. A distance of ,maybe , 1/4 mile. Most people probably have their own car but as an airline crew, I don't, and there is absolutely nothing but an airport restaurant within walking distance. this is the only holiday inn in my experience that has a shuttle but will not transport to at least a 5 mile radius of the hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice Hotel and good value, location. Easy freeway access. Pool and spa needs to be refinished, over-use of chlorine apparent. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair property run down - not as nice as last visit. Level of housekeeping has dropped. Large nice room. Asked for view but didn't get it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one little thing I like everything about this hotel except one common issue with almost all hotels. After a long day of driving and sight seeing, then dinner, then cocktails it would be nice if the pool and hot tub did not close at 10PM, close it for children sure. Everything is indoors and not connected to other guest rooms so noise if any is not a problem. Keep the pool open til midnight please. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location to explore the Redwoods and Eureka. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing for the road weary After being on the road for a week and having stayed in a variety of Holiday Inn Express rooms, this one was by far head and shoulders above the rest in every category. I had a king business suite that was roomy and clean and quiet. The value for the money was there at this Mckinleyville HI Express. I only regret I didn't stay a couple more days. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay I am originally from the area so I feel I have a firm grasp on the competitive hotels in the market. I travel for a living so I custom to sleeping in decent hotels. While the Holiday Inn Express is generally not my hotel of choice it is the only place worth staying when traveling to McKinleyville or Arcata. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and hot and the indoor pool is great for the kids. The hotel is just minutes from the beach and close to the freeway which makes it an ideal place for tourists or people like me that go up there to visit family. Its a little expensive for the area in my opinion but beats having to go stay at one of those old damp hotels in Arcata. Two thumbs up from me! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service reliable and good service great breakfast lovely customer service June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Generally Ok if you want to be near the airport, very convenient. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no bed spreads I choose this hotel because I can't stand the ones that still use the old fashioned bed spreads... just makes me uncomfortable to sleep in a bed that has those. Wish they would have upgraded to laminate flooring, don't care for carpet. Tub should have been cleaned better, had a few stray hairs in it... pool and hot tub were unusable. They were open but chemicals in the room were so strong (over the top!) that had to hold towels over our face to breathe... Pancake machine was broken the entire stay, not sure if they are going to fix or not, but the rest of the breakfast was well provided. Over all I would prob stay here again, although was a bit overpriced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We stayed here on our way to Portland. The hotel is nicely situated in an open area, very close to the coastal trail. The lobby was warm and inviting, as were the staff members. The rooms were cosy and very comfortable. Breakfast was good-hearty, hot fare which starts at 4:30 AM! We had a great time and we are planning to go back and spend more time at the hotel and in the redwoods. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - clean, comfortable, quiet We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff very friendly and attentive. Room was clean, comfortable and we had everything we needed. Cookies in the afternoon were delicious and made us feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Holiday Inn standard The room had a strong smell, felt like cleaning detergent but very distinguished. The iron in the room was dripping and left stains on my shirt when used. The gym is very run down. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel It is a great place, and I will gladly stay here again when in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on getting the room you reserve I booked a jacuzzi room for a special occasion. When my husband checked in they gave him a non jacuzzi room and never told him they gave it to someone else. When he got to the room he figured it out then we called the front desk all we got was a oh ya were sorry it's graduation weekend and we are oversold and gave it to someone else. I had booked the room weeks before. This is so not what we had expected. I travel often and never have such unprofessional service. We should have at least been told about the room situation and offered some kind of compensation, instead we had to demand a lower room rate. Please offer front dest some kind of customer service training!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always tries to assist customer We have stayed at this property several times & the entire staff ALWAYS tries to assist the customer to the VERY best of their abilities from the front desk to the "breakfast lady" to the room cleaners. Many thanks. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This is most beautiful hotel in the IHG chain. Go out of your way to stay here. A jewel in the crown. This is absolutely one of the most beautiful areas in America. I hope to come back here again soon. May 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>