Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room I never got to use/ couldn't get a refund even a week adv notice These people have nerve to say thanks for staying.. I knew a little over a week before that I couldn't use the room. No !! They wouldn't give monies back or change my night of stay.. Now I get a thanks for staying and write a review.. Never will I stay in a holiday inn.. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Lovely hotel. Upgraded to larger room - very spacious. Staff excellent. Bed sheet had slight stain even after laundering. Breakfast food somewhat repititious from one HI to another. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room This hotel was a good choice for our visit to Trinidad, CA which was 10 miles away. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having the free breakfast. Our only complaints were the strong bleach in the bed sheets and the sound transfer from one room to the next. Our neighbor's alarm went off at 6 a.m. and they proceeded to have a lengthy conversation each morning before showering which precluded any further sleep on our part. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Security concerns At check-in the front desk attendant announced my room number, phone number and home address to other customers during my check-in. Also, the location of the room did not meet any of my requests and I had made the reservation weeks before arrival. I requested a room change from the same front desk attendant; after waiting an hour I, no response. the room was fine. Next time I will stay at the new hotel in Eureka. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need to bring back mattress pads to beds This will be our second time staying in this HIE. It is a lovely hotel and is a quite a bit off of HWY 101, so quieter than most HIE properties. On our first visit a couple of years ago everything was perfect. However, this time we realized after our first night that they no longer had the nice soft, fluffy mattress pads on the beds. When I asked about it they said this property no longer used them. In all the other HIE properties we visited during our road trip up the coast of Oregon we noticed that they all were using them. The staff at the HIE in Arcata were very pleasant and willing to help and offered to put a duvet on top of the mattress (but under the sheets) to add extra cushioning and this really helped for the next night. So my only suggestion to the property is bring back those HIE fluffy mattress pads! July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, door slamming The desk service was excellent. Steve should be commended. It is the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. Each time a door closed it slammed with the closure. The ice machines can be heard throughout the building. The walls are paper thin so you can hear the folks in the hall as you pass by their rooms. The hotel is clean, but our room was not made up when we were out. The bed was made, but that was it. I don't know how to fix these things. It is too bad as the area is very nice. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Great Experience! Newer Bldg and rooms were very very well kept. Staff was very friendly thanks!! July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but bad facilities The service was good but the room was not great. The sheets were yellowish and smelled like sweat the pillows were not really clean, the bathroom didnt look really clean either. Breakfast was good. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room we've ever stayed in My husband and I reserved the suite with the jacuzzi tub. I have never stayed in such a clean, quiet, peaceful room. It was so spacious and the perfect getaway for us. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing with so many options! I was really impressed with this hotel and will gladly recommend it to anyone! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of trip We just finished a trip around northern California. We stayed in five different hotels. This was our favorite. The room was new. The breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub were the best of the trip, which is nice after a day of hiking around the redwoods. We would absolutely stay again and have already recommended it to friends who are planning trips. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and clean accommodation Loved this hotel, from the nice and cozy sitting area with fireplace to the clean and spacious room. The best part is the friendly service. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable affordable I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite retreat at the coast Very attractive, well maintained property. Nice lobby fireplace...very welcoming. The staff really tries to please. It's been quiet even though close to Hwy 101, and it's super easy to go north or south. Loved the bed and appreciate the room-darkening drapes. Convenient to excellent restaurants at Moonstone Beach (cool bar, yummy appetizers) and Trinidad (don't miss Larrupin Cafe) Can't wait to go back! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice breakfast I will plan to stay again but I hope I am there the day they bake cookies. I was told they only do it every other day. The only negative was the doors from the hallway to the rooms are very heavy and noisy when people close them at night. Ths kept me awake until midnight on a Friday when I stayed there. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable and affordable Our stay was very relaxing. Had everything we needed and more! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Been there several times over the last year and the staff and the property has been great. Would recommend. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Just returned from a driving trip down the Oregon & Calif coast. Stayed at all HIE 's and this was the best one....clean, comfortable, great staff.....will return!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff Nice hotel with a very nice staff. Rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. I always appreciate a fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and willing to give helpful info about things around the area. Would stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always the best choice in the area! been staying here for decades and always find this to be the very best place to stay in the Arcata area. staff is always great, helpful and very friendly...they actually remember me from year to year... I have suggested this over the years, but will try again....Natural diets are very popular now, why not provide organic breakfast items? April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth an extra drive I stay in the area once a week, and though McKinleyville is and extra 10 minutes or so drive, it's way better than staying at the alternatives. The staff is excellent. The only thing I wish for is that there were more food options within walking distance. But I order a pizza to be delivered every time and I'm good to go! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. We stayed at this hotel as my son was visiting a local college. I would not hesitate to recommend or stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and professional. They even helped my son to find a place that would provide pizza to the room as he was not feeling well and did not want to go out to eat. They even made him an additional batch of cookies so he could have warm ones. The facility and room were nicely maintained. Thank you for the exceptional service. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I stayed one night during business trip and this was simply the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The property was immaculately maintained. Overall, an excellent value. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The front desk personnel I felt were outstanding. They were very Pleasant and friendly. they answered all my questions cheerfully and were very helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We had no problem with our room or the staff during our stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around. I would *highly* recommend. Everything was just perfect, and I am quite picky about hotels. Kudos to management and staff. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sean at the front desk was very helpful, check-in was a breeze. Emily who takes care of the breakfast area should get a raise! She was not only on top of filling up and replacing emply trays...she was very nice. Both mornings we were there the breakfast area was PACKED...She did an excellent job. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our second visit to the hotel, for a total of 4 nights and we loved it, very clean, wonderful staff and a great breakfast. The staff is amazing, very helpful. Was welcomed warmly and wasn't harassed about my service animal. they welcomed her as well. I feel at home when staying at the hotel. is the only hotel I will stay out when traveling in that area. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay while in Northern California We were traveling the Northern California and book this hotel on the route. We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff make us felt very welcoming. The next day when we have our breakfast we forgot the breakfast hours in over at 10:00 and we were late and they keep servicing us. Thank you. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice hotel. Stopped here on our way from San Fran to Portland. The staff was very friendly when we checked in, recommending some local restaurants to us. We were upgraded to a suite for being a platinum member. The suite was in the new addition area of the hotel, which was a little bit of a walk from the elevator. For the rest of our stay, we used the stairs right by our room for easy access to the car. The suite was new. One thing I liked was the shower door, which was designed to keep water from getting on the bathroom floor. This is a problem I tend to notice at other hotels that only have a curtain. My wife and I used the pool and fitness center. The ellyptical was a little squeaky, but they had weights and a bench, which isnt always the case with HIEs. The breakfast selection was above average. The hotel location was close to the airport and was very windy both days that I was there. I'm not sure if that was just the time of the year (March) or that the location gets a lot of wind. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm watching a decline I stay at this hotel 30-0 nights a year. This latest stay was a surprising disappointment that appears to be becoming a downward tread. As a former hotelier I see it clearly. Nip it in the bud now would be my suggestion. Front desk is consistently well handled however this stay was rougher than most. It may be understandable that the hotel was experiencing internet issues out of your control. Initial room assignmnet was a disaster. The room reeked of cannibus smoke despite this being a non-smoking hotel. It was coming from the ajoining/connected room. The room reassignment went smooth nowever the room needed attention. There was a lft over beer can and a large pink box approximately 2'x3' from a barbie doll toy that had been left in the room. This oversight makes the quest be concerned about other ares of overlooked cleaniiness. The hot tub badly needed attention. Upon notification the staff responded but to was far too late to save the experience. The oder made the pool unusable. Why should a guest need to tell you tell you that the water is yellow/green. The breakfast was the usual. Is there any chance of getting a non-pork meat entre? Many facilities I stayare now offering turkey sausages with the pork. Bottom line: not many other options in the area however I am looking forward to the new HIE in Eureka. Excellent staff that just needs more supervision/follow-up. March 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>