Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 607 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    565
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

A Day Off

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here allot. The staff is super friendly. If you need anything, they will do their best to accommodate. The breakfast is good although I'm usually in too much of a hurry to enjoy it. If you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great amenities

By

July 19, 2016

club

This property has a very friendly staff with all the amenities you could want. I was greeted with a bottle of water and flavoring for the water. In the evening, there was a reception with cocktails and soup, along with popcorn, cookies, and ice cream. There bathroom amenities were plentiful as was the coffee/tea station. I would highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service, outdated facilities

By

July 18, 2016

Good customer service, outdated facilities, breakfast menu is very limited, never changed in past ten years.

Read More
Read Less

only place to stay in Meadville area

By

July 18, 2016

I drive more than seventy miles just to stay with my home away from family !!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

musty and small

By

July 14, 2016

This was by far the smallest room with a king size bed I have ever stayed in. Also, the air was very musty upon entering the room. The outside of the hotel looked GREAT as did the lobby and breakfast area, but the rooms need to be renovated and maybe some rooms be taken away to allow for some more room in each room. They tried to make the room appear larger with HUGE mirrors in 3 different places. Breakfast was the for the most part the standard HIE breakfast, but no gravy which I always use to add some flavor to the eggs. I would stay here again, but I would know exactly what to expect. I did LOVE the fact they served snacks throughout the evening, that was a very nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Great employes and service

By

July 09, 2016

Have been staying at this Holiday Inn Exp. every time we return to the area since it has been there. Every thing is A1 condition, from Staff to comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 08, 2016

club

I loved everything except the price. For a retired person on social security its a bit steep.

Read More
Read Less

Meadville

By

July 07, 2016

Easy access off the Interstate. The Cracker Barrel

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Second stay in two months. Great staff. Good location.Pool and hot tub were very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking your valued time to share your recent travel experience at our award-winning hotel. Our staff takes great pride in not only meeting our guest's requirements but exceeding their expectations. We are most appreciative of your glowing compliments regarding the hospitality of our staff as well as our luxurious indoor swimming pool and spa. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Annual soccer sojourn

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great place to stay with or without kids! Right off the interstate. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Loved the cookies, soup, and ice cream! Breakfast had plenty of choices. The food was hot and replenished frequently. The pool was very attractive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our award-winning hotel, especially for mentioning the hospitality of our staff, our indoor swimming pool and spa, our complimentary evening snacks and the scrumptious selections provided with our complimentary full hot breakfast. Thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

Greatest HIExpress

By

June 29, 2016

Staff the best. Hotel very inviting and well decorated. Room comfortable, though smaller than other Holiday Inn Express rooms, but the staff and amenities made up that difference.
Cone of goodies given on the day you leave. Yummy.
If you want pampered this is the Holiday Inn to go to. Oh the place was immaculately clean everywhere. Beds comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your exceptional experience at our award-winning hotel. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a lovely sty with us. Your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our facility is very much appreciated. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff takes great pride in maintaining an immaculate facility inside and out. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less

comfortable sleep and great staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

Very nice place to stay. Wouild recomend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with us. As an award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites we take great pride in providing our guests with the utmost accommodations and services. We greatly appreciate your recommendations to others and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. The Holiday Inn Express Meadville (I-79 Exit 147a)
Read More
Read Less