Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! Stayed in Meadville instead of Erie as planned. Was supposed to be a single queen but was upgraded to a king which was greatly appreciated. Room was small, but only there to sleep. Immediately recognized as a Platinum club member. Breakfast was good and the ladies working there exceptional. Would definitely stay again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENMT The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was upgrade to a suite since I was a platinum member and it was excellent. The cocktail reception each night was also a nice touch which I had never seen in a Holiday Inn before but was really impressed with the idea. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a fantastic staff I came to this facility with my 5 year old daughter and my 75 year old mother and we ALL had a fantastic and impressive stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Amy in the breakfast area was so attentive and kind and just brought a smile to your face- what a wonderful way to start our day!!! Connie the manager remembered us from a previous stay and really made us feel welcome and treated us so well. She is super. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Stay is always great. Customer service/staff are wonderful. Breakfast staff go out of their way and are always friendly. Even got me lids for coffee and I did not even ask. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Once again I found myself in Meadville to bring my daughter home from Allegheny College. I had a lot of down time while she finished packing and taking finals. I was able to relax and enjoy said time at the pool and hot tub and just flipping through a magazine in the quiet lobby. The staff is just over the top friendly and helpful.. The thing I will miss the most when my daughter graduates next year is this hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Each and every morning I wake-up, get ready for my day and enjoy a hot breakfast. Not the same old hot breakfast. With a wide selection my morning choices are endless. Eggs, meat, pancakes , breads, fruit the list goes on and on. The staff is great, the attention that I receive is unmatched. I can not thank them enough. Roger. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great service and facilities. Rita at desk was wonderful at check in. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, but beware of Sunday morning...... Had a very nice stay at a very clean and relaxing hotel. Located within minutes of everything - this hotel is a welcome site from a long day of traveling. Our only disappointment was with breakfast the next morning. Powdered eggs, old bread, mushy apples, and a service attendant that made you feel like we were bothering her. I guess I can even understand the poor food selection at an express hotel, but to have the breakfast only open till 10 am on a Sunday morning is poor management and will never be understood , especially when at 9:59 am the attendant starts closing it up like it was a race to be clear of anymore guests that may have just woken up on a Sunday morning. Would it really hurt anything if they stayed open till 11am? Maybe then guests could actually sleep in or go to church on a SUNDAY MORNING. It's not like they had a lunch to set up next - No, nothing but forcing your guests to wake up early on a Sunday morning! What a disappointment to see your guests come down excited for breakfast to be told breakfast was over at 10 am ON A SUNDAY MORNING! Common sense........if you don't have it - maybe ask your guests to help you make these so difficult decisions! Now hotel management, respond with your corporate answer because we all know you have to justify the guests comments - Please, tell us how we are wrong for thinking such crazy ideas of keeping the breakfast area open later on a Sunday Morning! May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst night at a hotel the afternoon/ night manager was the most unpleasant and rude person towards a truck driver. it made for the most miserable night i had at any hotel around the eastern united states. the rest of the staff was great. i think they should be happy to have people staying there. They should not be rude towards truck drivers that are there guest. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Meadville This was my first visit to this property and I was quite impressed. From the greeting at the front desk, to the ameities, this is a great HI! Very imprsssed with the way the operator runs this facility. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I was recognized as an Elite Gold member at check in. Quick check in. Extra 300 points promotion. Called my room after 15 minutes to assure everything was okay. Cookies, popcorn available. Happy hour with snacks, discounted drinks. BReakfast offered more variety than other HI-Expresses I have stayed at. Healthy choice food. Friendly breakfast staff. Convenient location off of I-79 April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can`t beat this! My family and I recently stayed at this hotel as it came on high recommendations. It did not disappoint. From the moment we checked in, we were impressed. From Jon at the front desk to anyone we met in the hotel, everyone was so friendly. Our suite was so spacious and very clean, the surroundings were so comfortable, we didn`t want to leave. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing and yes the hot tub was very warm. Breakfast next day was very enjoyable. The only negative of our stay....we had to leave the next day. But we will definitely be coming back! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the little details... We love this particular holiday inn because of all the attention to little details. These delight and refresh the tired traveler. The hot tub and pool provide an oasis of relaxation. I would like to see showers in this area, but otherwise, I always enjoy using these facilities. The gym rivals any that I have experienced, and once again, the water and fresh fruit available in this area are such a bonus. The breakfast choices, granola with many toppings, for example, are better than elsewhere. The rooms are quite small and I usually ask for a suite, which is much more comfortable. Good job, staff, and all others responsible for a great hotel in Meadville! We always eat at Chovy's. Great Italian food! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall rating Absolutely the finest hotel. Comfort, hospitality, customer service beyond expestations. Truly a home away from home. They pay attention to the little things that make you happy and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful visit. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel My daughter attends Allegheny COllege and anytime we need to be in Meadville--this is the only place we'll stay. Great accomodations--great staff. Outrageously friendly and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most pleasant stay this is a wonderful hotel. If you are in the Erie, PA area you should stay here. Every member of the staff was so pleasant and helpful from the minute I checked in. They did all they could to make you welcome with snacks in the evening and then later at night. My room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure It is always a pleasure to stay with you! Each and every time that we stay I am amazed at the accommodations. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiling faces The staff is great! For a while I thought it was just me. Then as I looked around the Hotel I noticed that the staff is going the extra mile to make everyone's stay as nice as mine. Thank you! Roger April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend!!!! Everyone working was so pleasant and helpful. The kids loved the pool, popcorn, ice cream bars and breakfast option. Will be staying here again soon. Thank you! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammenities The evening popcorn, cookies, ice cream and soup were awesome, and great staff as well. We'll be back for sure! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best I travel all over the country staying in various hotels and hotel chains and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is top of the line and they even own one of my favorite restaurants, Chovy's" that is a short walk through the parking lot. What more could you ask for? March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Facility I was extremely pleased with this facility, cleanliness, and location. However, the stand out feature of this Hotel is the Staff. I can't say enough about the helpful, courteous, friendly attitude of every employee I encountered. Thank you for a Super Experience! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff and great facility We just returned from a two day conference at this Holiday Inn Express in Meadville. It was the first time we had been to this hotel, but it certainly will not be our last. The hotel rooms, conference/hospitality rooms, and other amenities were very nice, but the staff was exceptional! Staff is what makes this an outstanding place to stay. Someone was always near by and making sure everything was perfect for our needs. We would like to thank everyone, but especially Connie, Pam, Jon, and Ceal for making this wonderful experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was our frist time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. My Family and I stayed here on our way home from our winter vacation. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome. JON was at the front desk and he offered us a cool drink of our choice and then told us about all of the amenities the hotel had to offer. He also told us that they would be serving soup, crackers and popcorn at 5pm and pizza-pops and ice cream bars at 8pm. This is not normal for Holiday Inn Express. But was a very nice surprise.The soup, popcorn, pizza-pops and ice cream bars were great. Ho I almost forgot about those melt in your mouth Chocolate Chip Cookies. By the way our room and beds were both comfortable and spacious. the hotels location is away from traffic, the breakfast was good and well stocked at all times, the pool, spa and fitness center were very good condition. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever in this area. All of the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. I highly recommend this hotel. Sincerely John & Family. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the land that time forgot While Meadville appears to be stuck in the late 70s/early 80s, the HolidayInn Express is very current in terms of service. The front desk staff was extremely gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast crew very accommodating and eager to please. While the facilities aren't the most contemporary, the stay was very pleasant. The free popcorn, cookies and ice cream sandwiches were a big plus with my son and I appreciated the 10% off coupon for Chovy's, an Italian restaurant situated a few steps in front of the hotel. Nevermind the fact that the hotel and restaurant are owned by the same person, the food is quite good. The waitstaff there, too (DIxie), was exceptional. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management Very few locations have an on site management staff that mingles with the guest and makes sure your stay is great. This is a welcome change in this industry. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I could not ask for anything more than what is provided. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in a small town! Highly recommend this property! The staff was very friendly and caring. They checked to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed on more than one occasion. This property offers many amenities! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service & Great Room At check in we were informed that we had been upgraded to a King Suite (from our King) at no additional fee... surprise #1 - then we were asked if we wanted a drink or soda complimentary - surprise #2 - then told there was free popcorn and soup available (S #3) and then told a little later there would be Hot Pockets and Ice Cream available (S #4) and all the while just the best customer service from both individuals on duty. The room was great and very comfortable in all aspects... the bathroom had a makeup mirror as well. The breakfast (Complimentary) was really good with lots of choices and the space was very homey and relaxing. We will definitely consider using Holiday Inn Express from now on..... February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff & Service! The staff and their service to customers were exceptional! So welcoming, friendly, and had so much great stuff to offer guests - complimentary happy hour with snacks and beverages, full breakfast with healthier options (a plus in my book!), and great stock of toiletry items - even offering items if you forgot to bring your own! The bed was comfortable too, and I love that they have a microwave and mini-fridge in every room. Now, I understand that this is an Express hotel in rural PA, so I won't try to get too critical, but here are a few of my wish-list items: -breakfast item options that are gluten-free, dairy free. I have dietary restrictions, and I could really only eat the peanut butter, nuts/seeds, and fruit. I understand there probably isn't much of a desire for things like almond milk, gluten-free bread, or soy yogurt, from the majority of their guests, but thought I'd mention it. -It would be nice if the bathrooms weren't SO close to the room door. I recently stayed right by the elevator, and with a lot of foot traffic that I could hear, and I wished for more privacy. -I gave my review only four stars because of the absolutely horrible sound of semi engines outside of my window! For some reason, this hotel allows for truckers to park their rigs behind the hotel and leave their engines running ALL NIGHT! Directly outside of my window sat a semi cab that was so annoying it kept me up all night! The bed was super comfortable, but I slept maybe 2.5 hours all night due to the annoying hum and idling of the engine. Recommendation: tell the rigs to park in the Perkins parking lot away from guest rooms if the drivers plan on sleeping in their trucks. I have stayed at this hotel four times, and every time it has been exceptional, except for my most recent stay. I would recommend this hotel - convenient, easy to find, and the services and staff are wonderful! Just watch out for semis parked in the lot behind the building. February 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>