Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff and great facility We just returned from a two day conference at this Holiday Inn Express in Meadville. It was the first time we had been to this hotel, but it certainly will not be our last. The hotel rooms, conference/hospitality rooms, and other amenities were very nice, but the staff was exceptional! Staff is what makes this an outstanding place to stay. Someone was always near by and making sure everything was perfect for our needs. We would like to thank everyone, but especially Connie, Pam, Jon, and Ceal for making this wonderful experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was our frist time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. My Family and I stayed here on our way home from our winter vacation. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome. JON was at the front desk and he offered us a cool drink of our choice and then told us about all of the amenities the hotel had to offer. He also told us that they would be serving soup, crackers and popcorn at 5pm and pizza-pops and ice cream bars at 8pm. This is not normal for Holiday Inn Express. But was a very nice surprise.The soup, popcorn, pizza-pops and ice cream bars were great. Ho I almost forgot about those melt in your mouth Chocolate Chip Cookies. By the way our room and beds were both comfortable and spacious. the hotels location is away from traffic, the breakfast was good and well stocked at all times, the pool, spa and fitness center were very good condition. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever in this area. All of the staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. I highly recommend this hotel. Sincerely John & Family. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the land that time forgot While Meadville appears to be stuck in the late 70s/early 80s, the HolidayInn Express is very current in terms of service. The front desk staff was extremely gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast crew very accommodating and eager to please. While the facilities aren't the most contemporary, the stay was very pleasant. The free popcorn, cookies and ice cream sandwiches were a big plus with my son and I appreciated the 10% off coupon for Chovy's, an Italian restaurant situated a few steps in front of the hotel. Nevermind the fact that the hotel and restaurant are owned by the same person, the food is quite good. The waitstaff there, too (DIxie), was exceptional. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management Very few locations have an on site management staff that mingles with the guest and makes sure your stay is great. This is a welcome change in this industry. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I could not ask for anything more than what is provided. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in a small town! Highly recommend this property! The staff was very friendly and caring. They checked to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed on more than one occasion. This property offers many amenities! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service & Great Room At check in we were informed that we had been upgraded to a King Suite (from our King) at no additional fee... surprise #1 - then we were asked if we wanted a drink or soda complimentary - surprise #2 - then told there was free popcorn and soup available (S #3) and then told a little later there would be Hot Pockets and Ice Cream available (S #4) and all the while just the best customer service from both individuals on duty. The room was great and very comfortable in all aspects... the bathroom had a makeup mirror as well. The breakfast (Complimentary) was really good with lots of choices and the space was very homey and relaxing. We will definitely consider using Holiday Inn Express from now on..... February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff & Service! The staff and their service to customers were exceptional! So welcoming, friendly, and had so much great stuff to offer guests - complimentary happy hour with snacks and beverages, full breakfast with healthier options (a plus in my book!), and great stock of toiletry items - even offering items if you forgot to bring your own! The bed was comfortable too, and I love that they have a microwave and mini-fridge in every room. Now, I understand that this is an Express hotel in rural PA, so I won't try to get too critical, but here are a few of my wish-list items: -breakfast item options that are gluten-free, dairy free. I have dietary restrictions, and I could really only eat the peanut butter, nuts/seeds, and fruit. I understand there probably isn't much of a desire for things like almond milk, gluten-free bread, or soy yogurt, from the majority of their guests, but thought I'd mention it. -It would be nice if the bathrooms weren't SO close to the room door. I recently stayed right by the elevator, and with a lot of foot traffic that I could hear, and I wished for more privacy. -I gave my review only four stars because of the absolutely horrible sound of semi engines outside of my window! For some reason, this hotel allows for truckers to park their rigs behind the hotel and leave their engines running ALL NIGHT! Directly outside of my window sat a semi cab that was so annoying it kept me up all night! The bed was super comfortable, but I slept maybe 2.5 hours all night due to the annoying hum and idling of the engine. Recommendation: tell the rigs to park in the Perkins parking lot away from guest rooms if the drivers plan on sleeping in their trucks. I have stayed at this hotel four times, and every time it has been exceptional, except for my most recent stay. I would recommend this hotel - convenient, easy to find, and the services and staff are wonderful! Just watch out for semis parked in the lot behind the building. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I visited Hotels across the USA and have yet to find a staff that is as friendly and accommodating. Keep up the good work. Roger February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! It's very nice to be greeted by such professional staff. The follow up phone call to make sure the room meets the customer's expectations is a plus! Love the rooms and breakfast. Thank you for making us feel welcome. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn My family travels frequently, and we look forward to coming to this property. We have selected this location in the past and anytime we are near we make it a point to stay here. The customer service is second to none, the welcoming and all the little extras that they provide such as soup in the evening, hot pockets, popcorn and ice cream for the kids really shows they go the extra mile. All of that is at no cost, and the pool is awesome to relax at, the work out area has treadmills and bikes with TV's on them. EXCELLENT PROPERTY January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5's are in the house! I have been staying at this hotel for years. The staff is truly like my family. I can not imagine a review less than a house full of fives. Hospitality at this HIE is phenomenal. I have come to rely on their consistent, beyond the ordinary offerings. As a matter of fact, the Meadville HIE team is simply extraordinary. They are led by a GM that insists every guest be treated incredibly well. I have often felt the pace of the team is set by the leader. True in this case, too. And, my girl, Liz is back! What a delightful front desk staff. As well, where else do you stay that the Housekeeping staff addresses you cheerfully in the hall? This hotel and staff is a treat, hand's down. Keep up the fantastic work! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this hotel is great. Always a delight to stay in this hotel. The staff are great. They make you feel like a VIP with every interaction. Wonderful staff. I like the popcorn or soipnor ice cream at night. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home, Great people Great hotel to stay at when on the road. I always feel at home and the employees make you feel that way. Great experiance December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Nice Staff Every person we met was very friendly and certainly wanted to please, Thank you. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Great hotel and good value. Staff went out of their way to make sure everything was right. Will be back next year. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff was terrific! Very friendly and willing to please! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff!!!! Jon, Kelli, Brittiny and the rest of you staff were awesome!!! From the friendly checking on a cold snowy night, hot stew in the crock pot, ice cream sandwhich, warm pool and perfect hot tub... What a great place to stop after a 'white knuckle' drive! Then, the next morning, two of the staff were outside brushing the snow off the cars and shoveling around each guests car #not forgetting the nice warm breakfast#!. The staff is totally awesome!!! I stay over night at hotels well over 100 nights a year and this hotel is by far the best!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jon November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience with entire Staff My stay was very good from when I checked in until my check out and the staff was very informative and curtious during my stay.. Will certainly stay there again.. Thank you, November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Class! From check in to departure, this hotel and staff make your stay relaxed, comfortable, and good. Hot cookies and late night ice cream are proverbial icing on the cake! Clean room and pool area, a "hot" hot-tub and a nice breakfast are all delivered by friendly staff who try to make you feel like a welcome guest. This hotel is a short drive from Allegheny College and downtown Meadville. Can't be beat... November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel-convenient location-many extras The room was very comfortable! We enjoyed the all of the amenities. The staff was very friendly. We have already booked a future stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Stayed here during a college visit to Allegheny. Great choice. Very comfortable and the staff were VERY helpful. Will return for sure if he chooses to go to school there. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem close to I-79 If you are traveling on I-79 and need a place to stay in Meadville, look no further. This Holiday Inn Express is tucked up on a hill and is clean and staffed with the nicest people! There are little touches that really are comforting after a long day on the road; hot soup, cocoa, tea, coffee, fresh fruit, cold water in the workout room as well as energy bars! Also relaxing hot tub and inviting pool. Breakfast (included) choices are many from eggs and toast to oatmeal with granola. The room was clean with plenty of soap and towels, the bed was comfortable and there is Wi-Fi too. Stay if you have the opportunity, you'll be impressed. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice..... Soup was a nice touch. Thanks for borrowing the card table to us November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine service from check-in to check-out. From the moment we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the attention and hospitality. Each year we stay at a Holiday Inn and this location by far was the best. It's the simple things that make it great...like notes from the cleaning crew to the breakfast manager ensuring we are enjoying our stay. You can sense the pride of the staff and it makes guests feel that more welcome. Well done - we hope to stay again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Value We loved our stay, very clean and exceptional customer service. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn Well located. Near great restaurants. Clean hotel. Only one that offers treats/snacks like popcorn, ice cream and cookies. A small thing but really, really nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail in the customer experience. I travel frequently, however, I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express when a competitive brand is unavailable. That's how I came to reserve a room in Meadville, PA. Imagine how surprised, astonished, and delighted I was to discover the best customer experience - ever - here. It began with a special welcome by the front desk. John provided a wonderful review of available customer services and amenities, including breakfast the next morning and a special "happy hour" later that evening from 6 - 8 pm in the room where breakfast would be served the next morning. They served specially priced drinks along with a crock pot full of wonderful beef stew served with rolls! When I arrived at my room I found a hand-written. note welcoming me to the property. Then, within about 5 - 10 minutes of getting to my room, I had a call from John at the front desk asking if I had found everything in the room met my expectations. What a delightful surprise! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay After everything else... The ice cream was the kicker November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasanlly surprized I expected more of a bare bones experience but was so pleased at how very nice the hotel was. The staff was just great from check in til we checked out, Free snacks at night and a very nice breakfast made it so stress free. October 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>