Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but Some Minor Issues I love this hotel and the staff. The Desk Staff are very friendly and helpful. I had 2 minor issues on my last stay. The blow dryer would overheat and stop working after about 3 minutes. I told the desk staff the first morning but the blow dryer was not replaced and I had the same issue the next morning. They said the maintenance person marked it off but it was not replaced. My second issue is that the 4th floor hallway smells bad, like BO. I've noticed this before as I have stayed here previously, not sure which floors. It's a very unpleasant smell and I would think management should be able to rectify these odors in the hallways. The rooms are very clean and comfortable but I do wish the hallway odor issue would be corrected. Lastly, the WiFi signal strength is very weak in many of the rooms. I have to go in the lobby to work as that is where the router is located. It's frustrating when you are there on business, are tired and can't work out of your roome in the evening. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The AC unit was noisy and hard to control needing a remote as it is at ceiling level. One small exterior window looking a a roof August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The king bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows. There was plenty of room in the sitting area. A large HDTV, microwave and refrigerator was also provided. The bathroom was clean and modern - and there was plenty of hot water (and water pressure) on the 4th floor at 4:30AM. We didn't have the chance to use the other available hotel amenities as our days started early and ended late. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Good staff, excellent indoor parking. Breakfast was fresh and inviting and the bed was extra comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning We stayed two nights and noticed that the staff had some difficulty getting rooms cleaned. We left for a car event at 7am and returned at 3:30pm to find that our room had still not been cleaned. We had to request service and then sit in the breakfast area until they got someone to provide service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious room We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at this Holiday Inn West Harrisburg. The 2Queen bedroom suite was clean and spacious. The beds, beddings and pillows were comfortable. The only minor problem was the noisy A/C unit. The nights were cool outside, but the windows can not be opened, therefore we had to leave the A/C unit running all night. Wifi was fast. The hot breakfast was a bonus. Even though the hotel was fully booked, we had the exercise room and pool all to ourselves both evenings. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around Very comfortable room. Quiet. Clean. I slept like a rock. This is a newer hotel and very clean and updated. Very polite staff. I got in late and they held my room as requested. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The room we stayed in was clean. Amply supplied. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I needed to have a place to print documents for my meetings, and the business fulfilled that need without any problems. Will definitely stay here again in the future. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were travelling through the area and stopped at this Holiday Inn Express for the night. The front desk employees were very friendly, and gave us a great recommendation for a dinner spot close by. The only down side is that the pool and fitness center are small and limited, but the rooms are big and clean, and the beds are comfortable. Hot breakfast was also great. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We always had a good experience with Holiday Inn. This time the cleaning service to our room was not very good. They made beds and took out the trash but did not wash the bathroom and neither vacuum the carpet and floor for all three days. Over all this is good facility, large rooms, and nice staff at the front desk. Just make sure they clean properly everyday. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The stay was great. Nice staff, very accomodating and friendly to the whole family. Helped us out with the near by info and worked with us on issues. Definitely going back. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, at a great price! Had the pleasure of staying overnight recently due to business, and I have to say that I was impressed with the facility, as well as the staff. Easy check-in, great amenities (like the pool), and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Room and rest of facilities were clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Goes Beyond For Business Travelers The staff at this hotel always does a great job. They always greet me by name and welcome me back to the hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC not adequate for the room when we checked in the AC in the room was not on and it took HOURS to cool the room down which made sleeping difficult. It's hot in August. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip the stay was very good. nice hotel for the price. I am a platinum ihg member so I always stay at ihg properties when I travel. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Property One of several HI properties I have stayed at during my road trip and just as pleased. Quiet and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Food was good also!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! For the first time in many years, I thoroughly enjoyed a hotel stay. Overall, the stay was very pleasant, but especially the front desk staff made it that much more pleasant. Franco in the evenings, and especially Dan on the night shift were vey helpful, friendly and fun to talk to. Dan helped me quite a bit with directions to the different baseball venues, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room Room was very clean, quite, and spacious. There flat screen TV was new and had plenty of channels to choose from. The bathroom was very clean. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful location I guess it is in Pennsylvania, the scenery near the hotel is beautiful with its luscious green surrounding. The hotel is situated in a quiet corner with no other tall building around it about less than 3/4 miles from and to exit of highway 83. The two double bed room was spacious with sitting area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all the things I want in a hotel you have at this one. After a long and tiring drive my wife and myself were warmly greeted at your front desk. We were really taken aback when we entered our room and relized there was a couch, refriigerator and microwave. It had been quite sometime since we had traveled and the improvements made to your hotel were warmly appreciated. Both of us experienced a wonderful nights sleep and are looking forward to staying at one of your facilities again. Thankyou. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit Make sure you are not put in the suite above the gym. The floor is so thin that you can hear the treadmills when running. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The front desk staff was great, good advice about local eating options and generally welcoming experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The staff made me feel welcomed and appreciated as a customer. The room was clean and very comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop off of I-81 Great stop...great comfort....and easy access off/onto I-81. Was not looking for anything fancier than a good bed, reasonable rate and and early enough breakfast to get underway early the next day. Excellent recommendations for local restaurants provided in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well maintained This hotel is very convenient to the Harrisburg area as well as Mechanicsburg and to Rt. 81. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities are kept in good repair based on my experience over the past year. A hot breakfast is complimentary which helps get the day off to a good start. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Stay I had driven from Nashville in the early hours and was stuck in traffic 3 hours in Maryland due to an accident as I was on my way to North Jersey. I pulled off the highway after seeing a few hotel signs but could not locate this Hotel on My gps . I ran into the hotel to see if there was a room and the man at the desk was called "Frankie", although the spelling was different he was very welcoming and funny and made me feel very comfortable after a long and stressful drive I felt safe and at ease when I saw the hotel even though I had no idea what State or town I was in. The neatness, cleanliness of the hotel made me feel like the area was good and safe. Frankie checked me in with a good rate and explained all the details about the hotel in a professional manner with a very nice personable tone August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and staff very helpful Anyone visiting area will enjoy this holiday inn express. Internet works but you need to keep signing in. The room , the property is great! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here twice due to it being close to my daughter's college and I was quite impressed with the suite we received. With three children it can now get cramped in one room and this hotel offers a two bedroom suite with a living room. I felt the room rivaled a very expensive hotel, but the cost was very affordable. I will be booking this hotel for all our visits even though there are others that are closer! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience/Will Return This hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Harrisburg but is in a quiet, easy to access location right across the river. The exterior and public areas are clean and well lit. Our reception by the front desk staff was warm, personalized and welcoming. The room itself had modern furnishings and comfortable bedding. It was very clean. We had a wonderful experience and will absolutely return here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right off of Route 81 which I very convenient and easy access. Room was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the free breakfast. The staff could not keep up with the need for refilling the food stations. The quality of the food was good, but quantity was insufficient for the number of people there. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>