Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quck and easy Exactly what you want it to be. They make everything easy after a long day of work November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location Very clean and very friendly staff. Convenient location and easy access. Will stay again November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for business trip Wonderful accommodations! Nice quiet room, comfortable temperature. Facility close to my destination. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend the night This HI was easy to access from the highway, and was only 10 minutes from Harrisburg. Easy parking, friendly staff and entirely adequate room. Pool, fitness center and decent breakfast with a good variety of items. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable My stay at the Holiday Inn West was an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The complimentary breakfast was very much appreciated. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT START TO HOLIDAY We have stayed here 2X now and will stay here again as we travel to our winter home. The property is well maintained inside and out but the staff make it even better. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Staff was knowledgeable about the area and places to have a nice dinner. They always greeted you upon arrival and departure. We have stayed here numerous times and have not been disappointed. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services Comfortable bed and great service. Could'nt say it any better. Staff were great but, I did not like the eggs. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Dissappointed I always try to stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I am traveling through to New England. I have not yet been disappointed, and I have been staying here since this location opened. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Tried a different hotel this time for visiting our gradson. Although it's on the other side of town we liked the hotel very much. We will probably stay there for future visits. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your best Holiday Inn Express I frequent about 4 different Holiday Inn Express for work and use them almost exclusively for all personal travel. Harrisburg West is a disappointment at many levels. I always a request a upper floor non adjoining room away from the elevator as I work nights and sleep during the day. On recent trip I spoke to the desk and asked if on my next trip I could be on the back side of the hotel to get away from highway noise when I returned the in 2 days. The clerk reviewed their availability and gave me a specific room number that she said I would be in. When I arrived 2 days later, I was told "the room you requested is not available" and I was placed in adjoining room next to the elevator. When I went back to the desk I was told there was nothing they could do and I would have to see the manager in the morning. The following morning when I returned from work I was told the manager hadn't gotten in yet. When I awoke in the afternoon I was told he had stepped out. When I returned to the desk 2 hours later I was told he had returned but had left for the day. On the second day he was again unavailable but they offered to did offer to change my room. With only one day left I didn't bother. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed For the most part, other than the weather, and a restaurant list that was not up to date, The stay was pleasant November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My overall stay was a good experience. The staff members were all friendly and very willing to assist me and even provide me with ideas of where to get dinner (and how to get there). The hotel was clean both in the common areas and the guest room. My only issue was that the walls seemed to be very thin - I could hear the phone conversations going on in the room behind me. Fortunately, the person got off the phone by the time I went to sleep, so it didn't keep me up.. but if they hadn't, I wouldn't have been able to sleep. Besides that, everything went very smooth and it was a nice experience! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Ignorant Front Desk Staff Rude and ignorant front desk person refused to call a cab DESPITE the following: hotel has no restaurant; hotel has no shuttle service; there are no restaurants within walking distance; in room phones DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. Cab service in area is appalling. Took 30 minutes to get a cab to come to hotel. For the journey back, waited almost an hour at a restaurant 2 miles away for a cab - no idea when it turned up - a customer saw that I had been waiting long so was kind enough to drive me back. Do not use the recommended car service for the ride to the airport. The driver talked loudly on the phone for the whole journey; drove too close to the cars in front on the highway (while holding the phone) and did not even have the courtesy to hang up the call or even look at me when I paid the bill. Very, very poor experience. If you do not have your own transport - STAY AWAY from this hotel. Be prepared for rude and unhelpful staff October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and attentive staff Upon arrival, check in was hassle free, the lobby was grand and clean,the staff were very hospitable. The variety of food for breakfast was better than what I was expecting,delicious too! Not that I did any swimming but the kids seemed a little disappointed about the size of the pool….it was small and not a lot of seating room…despite that, the kids still had fun. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, comfortable bed/room, very clean, breakfast was awesome. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor garage, great staff Having an indoor garage is wonderful especially for those with disabilities. Elevator from garage to your room floor makes coming and going so easy. The front desk staff and hotel manager show an interest in meeting your needs . Because I was having a problem with the phone reservations ( not thru the hotel), the manager called me and was able to correct the problem. I have stayed here before and will continue to use this hotel as my first choice on future visits to the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Night Rest This is a great place. Right off of I81. Easy to find. staff was nice. Morning breakfast was tasty and well stocked. We'll be back on our next trip to New England! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We will definitely be back on our next trip back home. It's a great halfway point. Very comfortable accommodations and the staff are very friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,good food and great service. Have used HHI Express many times and have been more than satisfied on each ocassion. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by west harrisburg Everything was Great . Room, Staff, Clean , etc. Unfortunately breakfast was horribly cold , dry not good at all. No Biggie, we went out to breakfast. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean Room Room was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent! The front desk staff made great suggestions for dinner locations. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Lady who managed breakfast bar gave personable, excellent service. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise Really liked all aspects of this hotel. Spacious suite, plenty of pillows, fridge, microwave, great breakfast choices, coffee/tea all day. Hospital and emergency facility in same development. Paths to walk. Scenic views. Grocery, gas, restaurants, and highway very close by. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay more tham expected, always love IHG hotels, this was exceptiomal would stay agaim September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I was pleased with my stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suited Harrisburg West. The hotel is very clean, my room was spotless and fresh. The bedding and towels were quality made and the bed very comfortable. They provide both firm and soft pillows and an additional blanket. The internet is fast and reliable.. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful weekend refuge. This Holiday Inn was very comfortable and clean, with a very relaxing atmosphere. When I come back to the Harrisburg area, I will be staying at the Holiday Inn , Harrisburg West. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by harrisburg west This is nice quiet hotel with a polite staff. My only complaint was that the coffee is always cold. I would recommend this hotel September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nights stay You charged both of my credit cards and it was difficult to reach the supervisor September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Conveniant Used this hotel for business travel and was very pleased September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>