Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right off of Route 81 which I very convenient and easy access. Room was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the free breakfast. The staff could not keep up with the need for refilling the food stations. The quality of the food was good, but quantity was insufficient for the number of people there. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues Check in was a nightmare! rooms given were already occupied . 2 hours to finally get in a room. refunded 2 nights but then tried to charge my credit card for the full 3 nights. Previous front desk person never put in the 2 refunded nights. Manager did rectify but was too little too late in my opinion. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one of the better hotels in carlisle region New, comfortable. Appreciated the suite Garage made mornings easier July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Although the quality of the rooms and breakfast were above average, I was disappointed with the inconsistent WiFi connection (unavailable even at 4am on several occasions) and with the Front Desk Manager being unwilling to honor a coupon that two prior associates had told me would be honored upon check-in. In addition I was not welcomed as an IHG Priority Club me ever which I know is something that IHG is usually really good at promoting. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was helpful. They recommended nearby restaurants. They also were able to help with any questions we had during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we all had a good night's sleep. The refrigerator came in handy for keeping our water bottles cold. The breakfast offered many selections from fresh fruits and yogurt to bagels, scrambled eggs and bacon. They even offered a pancake maker, which made delicious pancakes. If I visit the area again, I will stay here. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Great location, 10 minutes or so to Downtown. We had 5 rooms booked for 2 nights. Did have to wait an hour for check in. Was told were totally booked night before. But not many there Sunday night when we arrived. Don't understand how rooms needed weren't cleaned 1st, and Front desk guy at 2:50 Sunday said he would check before he left, then saw him leave at 3:10. Gentlemen at desk at 3pm looks like he got thrown into mess but did his best. Got rooms at 4pm. Mgr did give me additional points for the problems, which seems fair.. Only other problem was our friends where having breakfast and had left up Quiet Sign but room was gone into and towels taken. Maybe they need to look at the Staff levels when know they are going to be booked. All being said would DEF stay here again.. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mechanicsburg The hotel is clean and convenient. Internet is a little spotty at times. Staff is nice and friendly. Recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area or traveling through. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My wife and I stayed at your HIE over the weekend while we were at the Carlisle Car show. Had a great time. Only issue was the battery for the door lock apparently went bad and we couldn't get into the room. This happened twice, but the MOD, (forgot his name) was very helpful and very apologetic. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Location Simply Fabulous - the staff were friendly, the rooms clean, the internet worked great. Breakfast was quite good with plenty of seating available. The hotel is easy to get into and out of. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for the Chrsler Nationals at Carlisle Found this hotel a great place to stay. The rooms were great and the indoor pool was nice. The staff were very welcoming and had good knowledge of t he local area. If ever I am back this way, this is where I'll choose to stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for concert We stayed one night for the Bruno mars concert. Hotel was clean, fast check in. Nice quiet rooms with excellent staff. They were even able to find us a taxi to get to the concert. It is far from Hershey but was well worth it July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding HI Express The IHG group has focused on bringing the Holiday Inn Express to the forefront of affordable rooms with great amenities. I have stayed at Express locations that were better than Crowne Plazas! This hotel was converted from another chain several years ago and they have done a fabulous job since. This is the best place to stay in the Harrisburg area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with key Only bad experience was had to get key reset everyday that was a hassle July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT TECHNOLOGY LACKING As much as we appreciated the location near the I81 and the pleasant property our inability to enjoy the Wi-Fi left us wanting. We could only have one laptop on the wireless at a time...this is a real puzzle for us. We let the clerk know at check-out that it was ironic being on the Technology Parkway to offer and experience some rather inadequate technology. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday weekend stay beats expectations. Stayed over the 4th of July weekend, in town for a family wedding. Am a big fan of Holiday Inn Express, this one is one of the better ones that I have experienced. The suite layout of the room worked well for my wife and I. Only can complain about two things, inadequate lighting in the bath room and a bathroom vent fan that did not function to our needs. Will return if in the area again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice stay in the executive suite For a last minute trip to visit Hershey Park, the executive suite was a great value for a family that would have required 2 rooms otherwise. The hotel is beautiful, less than a half hour from Hershey Park, and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the bedrooms in the suite had doors! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hot Breakfast and Comfortable Quiet Room The room was quiet and comfortable and the free hot breakfast was very nice with good variety. The only thing I found that detracted from the room was the older couch with cheap vinyl cushion covers that did not fit with the rest of the decor and was not very comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast The hotel has one of the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. The breakfast was great lots of choices and well stocked even during the morning rush. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for more but it was acceptable This location is near a customer I have in the area. I was not greated as an IHG rewards member. So, no snack or points. Room was really clean and was nice and cool when I arrived. Mattresses could stand to be updated though. Overall appearance of the location could be freshened up. Was able to connect to wifi upon arriving but was unable to on any of my devices the next morning. Fitness room is a bit drab with...ok equipment. Breakfast was not ready on time and when it began to come out it was not in full but an item at a time. Some areas in the dining room weren't clean. If I wasn't the second person in there I could understand as it can be difficult to clean up after a packed dining room. It is likely I will stay at this location again since my customer is so close. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outing not happy with overall experience of the visit no help from staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was very clean, the front desk was extremely nice and attentive, room was great, breakfast was fantastic. Can't say enough about this hotel. Recommend it highly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good breakfast Comfortable beds and pillows. Just need to improve on darker shades, too much light in the early am hours coming into the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, great breakfast Only problem was that one of our family members needed 4 towels and they only left 3 each time they needed them. The cleaning crew spoke no English but I was able to convey to her that they needed 4 and she put them in the room. She was very nice and we actually communacated that we were with several family members for a vacation and she thought the babies were cute. That means a lot and her and her helper were very considerate. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Comfortable bed and good breakfast but stained carpet and many basic tv channels didn't work. No fan in bathroom either. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome stay Clean, beautiful and affordable. Great staff and Wifi is super fast. All the surrounding hotels were booked for the show we were going to but were were able to find a good price w/ Holiday in. We splurged on the Executive suite and were amazed to walk into what looked lie a small apartment. Everything was super clean and very accommodating. I'm looking forward to another stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Nice brand new property. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Property is right next to the new Pinnacle West Shore Hospital, so if you have business there, or anywhere on the west shore of the Susquehanna across from Harrisburg, this is the place to stay!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, great value We often stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels because we always know we will get a comfortable bed, large room with all the amenities, and a great breakfast -- all at a reasonable price. This HIE is no exception, and it's by far the best hotel in the area around Enola and Mechanicsburg. We wouldn't go anywhere else! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will book again for my return trip Top notch hotel for the price. I have stayed at hotels around the world and this one is right at the top. The price was right, the amenities were awesome, and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff answered every question and helped with every request. This hotel will be my only choice when staying in Harrisburg area. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly, hardworking staff. Clean rooms. Need better lighting in bathroom. Coffee always available! Good location for our visit. Good value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The Staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and the bed is comfortable. I would definetly stay again when travelling to NYC June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>