Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 458 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very nice hotel

By

July 13, 2016

We stay at this hotel often and it is always a nice stay. The rooms are always clean and in good condition. The hotel itself is kept in good condition. It's just a really nice hotel. I am a person who is sensitive to smells, such as smoke, mustiness, etc, and this hotel always smells great! I know that might be a weird thing to say in a review but it's true. The complimentary breakfast is always excellent too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this fantastic review, we truly appreciate it. We really appreciate the complements and work very hard to keep our hotel looking and smelling like new. It was wonderful having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great room Great Location Great Service

By

July 12, 2016

The room was more than comfortable and large for our party of 5. The beds were excellent; in fact, I had been having some back pain and it was gone the first morning after sleeping at this location. Breakfast had good variety and great taste. Loved the automatic pancake maker.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this marvelous review, we greatly appreciate it. It is a pleasure to hear that our beds were excellent and the breakfast had great variety and taste. We look forward to seeing you again soon with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Harrisburg West.
Read More
Read Less

Harrisburg

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel convenient to Route 81. Have stayed here during this trip the last few years and plan on doing it going forward.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for the fantastic review, we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you have stayed with us on multiple occasions and enjoy our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Harrisburg West.
Read More
Read Less

Always a good place to spend the night

By

June 27, 2016

club

As always, I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out were quick and easy. Overnight attendant (Frankie) is always a pleasure to talk with when checking out. He goes out of his way to present a pleasant atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near Hershey Park

By

June 23, 2016

club

Fantastic experience after a tiring day at Hershey Park..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this fantastic review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you got to go out and enjoy one of our great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bed is too high

By

June 22, 2016

club

The bed was OK except it is too high. We have seen this new trend in most of the Hotel chains. There is NO reason for the beds to be so high except that it is the new cool.

I am partially disabled and it is very hard for me to get up on the new

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is very important to us and we take it into great consideration in every decision we make. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 21, 2016

was in town for to photograph a wedding. the hotel was well maintained with clean quiet rooms. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this pleasant review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and if ever in the future we can do anything for you to earn that fifth star let us be the first to know. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk personnel were very nice and attentive. Room was comfortable and very nicely decorated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this fantastic review, we truly appreciate it. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff was wonderful for you our valued guest. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Management

By

June 09, 2016

We arrived with our two kids expecting an executive two bedroom suite that we had reserved months prior. Upon arrival we were given a single room with two double beds. The front desk explained that there was a mechanical issue with our room but had no idea what the issue was and that the maintenance person was gone for the weekend. The manager was not on duty and refused to speak to us over the phone. We were given no forewarning that our reserved room was not available and the staff made no effort to find us a similar room at a nearby hotel. I am a business traveler and overall have had good experiences at Holiday Inns but the management at this hotel was just plain terrible.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 21, 2016
Dear htownjoe, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Harrisburg W - Mechanicsburg, PA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and the room assignment. We will look into these concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Service needs a little improvement

By

June 07, 2016

club

Without going into too much detail...I would say that they need to improve on their service and supplies for large traveling groups.
I have NEVER been to a hotel where they run out of clean towels for guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We really appreciate your feedback and will take precautions to avoid this issue in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable experience Overall

By

June 01, 2016

I had no issues. Service was fine, Staff was professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to earn that fifth star.
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation 2016

By

June 01, 2016

club

The kids loved it everything about the property was really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the kind words and pleasant review, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less