Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great size suites We had a wonderful visit, but one complaint would be the pool. The water was not clear....people were in there, but could not even see their bathing suits. I would not allow my children to swim in water like that. My kids were disappointed not being able to use the pool that was available. The breakfast could use a few more hot items and a few more toasters....the wait was very long to toast a bagel or toast. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction My stay at the Harrisburg HIX was quite pleasant and very comfortable. Clean room, well furnished, etc. The staff was very helpful when I checked in and throughout my stay. Daniel, the desk clerk, in particular, was very helpful. You are fortunate to have him. I am a Priority Club member and, in most cases, stay at HI's when I travel. Yours is one of the best. Whatever you are doing right, don't stop doing it. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Our car club selected this location and its safe parking area.We plan on staying there again next year. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfactory Stay We stay at this Holiday Inn every year when I come home to visit family. We are usually there for a week and find our stay there very satisfactory. The staff is always willing to assist and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Parking is not a problem as they have an underground garage that keeps you out of the weather. Breakfast provides a variety of hot and cold foods and coffee/hot tea is available 24 hrs a day in the breakfast area. We feel right at home here and look forward to our visit every year. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay stayed overnight to attend the 1d concert at hershey very accessible to the highway and easy to get to hershey park hotel was clean and very nice for the money will stay again July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room!!! This hotel was excellent from the staff, to the room, to the breakfast!! We were only in town for one day. We arrived early and were able to check into our room as soon as we got there. The room was very clean and we ended up in a room much larger than we expected!!! It had two bedrooms, a living room and a small kitchen!! That was great since we have two small children. There was plenty of room for them to play while we were in the room. The breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold food. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great/ except out of vanilla creamer for coffee and no cream cheese for the bagels, which is what ive always found at other holiday inn express hotels. other than that nice area and quiet location. 45 min drive to gettysburg if you like civil war history and 15min drive to hershey park and harrisburg area. dont go to the wegmans grocery store. worse food and bad customer service there compared to other wegmans. but plenty of other fast food places and restaurants nearby to enjoy also. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Hotel Only thing I wish that was better or more flexible is the Breakfast. Breakfast starts @ 6:30am, and so does work, which conflict. To be able to benefit from the free breakfast it needs to start @ 6am. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience We've almost always had a good experience with HI Express hotels. But there were a couple things at this particular hotel that made our stay not so great. First, our room was located on the 2nd floor, but our window (and view) was halfway blocked by the roof of the entrance driveway. So, we could only see out of the top half of the window - and all we could see was the ugly roof top of the structure that covers the entrance driveway. The room was dark because only half the light from the window could get through. The other problem was that one of our bedside lamps was burned out. We called the front desk, and eventually the front desk clerk came - but the bulb he brought was also burned out! He seemed reluctant to go get yet another bulb, so I just said never mind, and I moved a working bulb from one of our other lamps to the bedside lamp. I kind of expect that the next person to rent the room would still find the lamp burned out. Other than those 2 things the room was nice, breakfast was good, and it was an average HI Express stay - which is a good stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous and Perfect Place Last minute hotel. Great room, Great Rate, Great food. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff at the main desk was very young but they offered great customer service! The room was comfortable and spacious. The parking garage under the hotel was secure and convenient. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. It is located right off the highway and is a good choice whether you're just passing through or staying for a while. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern rooms and good hot breakfast The room was clean and very comfortable. I went there with my 2 daughters for a family bridal shower. The breakfast was very good. we had a wonderful time and i would return again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean, good size rooms, fair price. Title says it all. Great experience overall. Variety of breakfast choices is good, same as other Holliday Inns. Definitely recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I found the staff to be as friendly and helpful as in any four or five diamond lodging that I have stayed in the last 27 years. Due to the number of family members in our group we needed to rent the suite, the value exceeded the cost over the price of their regular room. The staff always greeted us with a smile and were just as eager to help out with directions, recommendations or whatever we needed. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I'm in town. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms Staying here for a business trip. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk check-in. Also enjoyed having a garage during the rainy days. Will stay here again. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and good service On arrival to our room, we found the toilet running and the bathroom sink slow draining. After we spoke to Daniel, he gave us another suitable room. He always greeted and spoke to us with a smile and made our trip pleasant. We would definitely return due to our experience with Daniel. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the day time people were very helpful room was clean uderground parking a great perk June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way Easy check in, desire for 5th floor away from elevator and highway accommodated, spacious and clean room, and wonderful breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Positive I expected an overall average rating based on the type of hotel- express- and the location - I do not consider Mechanicsburg a major hub. I was only able to get the lowest price available after explaining what I was able to find browsing the web. That was disappointing. However, the staff at the hotel was extremely helpful, and provided quick and prompt assistance. The housekeeping staff was cheerful and even though there was a loss of water in the hotel for almost a day, the notification and behavior of the staff was consistent and they did not seem overly stressed by the situation. I think it would have been helpful to provide bottled water for the guests and that would give the overall score an excellent. On this trip I was visiting for a graduation but normally I travel all over the country for work staying on average a week at a time and get less service for more cost on a consistent basis. At this location, I was there for a weekend and look forward to trying this hotel in another location based on my positive experience in PA. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Everyone is great there especially Kathy and Daniel at the front desk and the young men who work at night. they are all great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Everyone there is very helpful in finding what you need. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C. Harville This is a outstanding hotel & we have had three different stays and enjoyed each one. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We will return again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Staff was friendly We were there for the weekend for a basketball tourney, overall our stay was good if I could make one recommendation it would be you have another person on staff to help with the weekend morning rush at breakfast, the girl could not fill everything fast enough and that had nothing to do with her she tried like heck but the rush of people kept coming. If you had 2 down there it would have helped no way one could keep up. thanks! JP June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Item Overall this hotel was good as far as comfort, cleanliness, front desk customer service and location. The only thing is I left behind a makeup case filled with my expensive brand name products in the bathroom. When we arrived at our next destination I called ( the same evening we checked out) and was advised the head housekeeper was gone and to call back as nothing was turned in. I called again the next day and was told the same thing - that nothing had been turned in. I know I left it in the bathroom and therefore have to assume that housekeeping kept these items. Not too impressed with this and had to go out and buy all new products! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was phenominally speedy They were prepared for my arrival and had everything ready! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Harrisburg Area This Holiday Inn Express is the best to stay in while traveling in the Harrisburg area. I travel A LOT for work and I feel that I have seen it all when it comes to hotels. I can personally say that I have never had a problem with this Holiday Inn! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, well designed, and very clean! Also, it is conveniently located and just a short distance from Gettysburg, PA. Plus you can't beat their great rates!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience I was pleasantly surprised at the room accommodations. Top notch for business travel with a home away from home feel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place We stayed here for just one night (in May 2013), after 9 hours of driving. The hotel is very clean and our room was spacious and very comfortable. There's a good choice of restaurants in the area, and there's a huge supermarket about 5 minutes away where we picked up some snacks. We would be happy to stay here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Awesome/rooms ok Staff is awesome, great you with status, smiles, location is right off highway, restaurants are a few miles away so not really next door, but close enough for a very short drive, the rooms are updated and nice although HVAC rarely works correctly, it either does not cool below 74-78 or its loud, I stay quite often been in LOTS of rooms, so very consistent, they have indoor pool, workout room, breakfast a little weak, but a Great Place to stay, rooms are quite, clean, and comfortable if you can live with the HVAC issues, May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad only a short stay Every time I come to the Harrisburg area, I stay here. Unfortunately, we arrived late and had to leave early and did not get a chance to enjoy all this hotel has to offer this time. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet The breakfast was out of fruit and meat with an hour to go. The breakfast attendant was not very helpful or polite when questioned about the lack of choices. She stated the fruit was frozen and the meat was cooking. Quite disappointing. p.s. The coffee was luke warm at best after hours. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>