• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MECHANICSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PA State Capital
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Harrisburg Farm Show Complex & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Ski Roundtop
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Hershey Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has abundant parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle Fairgrounds and car shows, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course as well as Historic Gettysburg Battlefield. Our business travelers appreciate the close proximity to IBM, The Patriot News, Pinnacle Health, Rite Aid, Gannett Fleming, Highmark, Holy Spirit Hospital, Mindteck and GL Industries. Plus, the hotel is just a short drive from Harrisburg International Airport. Business and leisure travelers enjoy an abundance of nearby attractions, entertainment venues, restaurants, and shopping. The surrounding scenic area is the perfect backdrop for outdoor activities including golfing, fly fishing, canoeing, hiking, skiing and more. You’ll find outstanding value in the vast amenities and exceptional service provided as you Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.
View Less
Features
Our hotel offers separate sleep & living areas with sleeper sofa, 32” flat panel TV, free HBO, deluxe bedding & bath collection, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. We also offer an indoor heated pool, fitness center, valet & guest laundry, business center. For your convenience, we have free underground garage and bus parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a business experince3 that was what I expected a quality experince in room, but common areas were a bit tired and could be updated. howver i woudl stay there agin since it was convenient, was a good value and staff was courteous and friendly. drink prices were abit overpriced. kettle one vodka on the rocks $9 for a one oz pour? June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spent Anniversary Great downtown location with whatever you want to do in walking distance. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. We will stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was good and close to local bars and restaurants. I liked the room overall but the bathroom was very small. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is tried and in need of updates. The staff was wonderful and took care of our needs. A great value while visiting Hershey, PA with the weekend get away package. Harrisburg, PA is a great little town. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing error I attended this property due to it's convenient location. Myself and 6 others were in town for a trade show that we attend annually along with 20-30 others just from my area. I booked my stay with points but was charged a different amount from my receipt at check out. I was told during my stay that it was just a hold and would drop off after my stay. Two weeks later after another conversation with the front desk, it's still there. Not at all happy with the staff and their unwillingness to go the extra mile to resolve this issue for a platinum member. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Employees were great in the restaurant, front desk very helpful staff. Overall great stay, May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They make you feel welcome. Comfortable rooms. I always have a nice stay at this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff We were impressed when the valet parking staff was friendly and helpful. And then we found everyone from desk to restaurant pleasant. The food was excellent and by our NYC standards was moderately priced. We were planning a small conference for next year, and are now comfortable that those who attend will be happy Sat the Crown Plaza. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice meeting space, decent rooms, but really slow service The meeting rooms and the accommodations were nice enough - nothing to write home about, but nothing horrible either. The service at the valet was slow to the point that I would park at a parking garage next time and not waste so much time. You pay for the service and it takes up to 10 minutes (at a slow time) to retrieve your car. When re-parking, at one point, I waited 20 minutes with no one acknowledging me, so I just left my car because I had a meeting to get to. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was very slow. There were times when I felt I was begging for someone to notice me to take my order. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest Experience We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Harrisburg. The hotel is very nicely decorated, very nice staff and nice rooms. However, when I went to use the water, there was no hot water at all. Additionally, we asked for directions to our destination and the clerk told us to take a street that was a one way street which caused alot of Horn blowing and angry drivers around us. While this is not typical of my experiences at Crowne Plaza hotels, this trip was quite eventfull. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by totally unprofessional conduct by a manager After my morning meeting in Harrisburg I was working at a table near the bar area before getting back on the road to New York. While I was sitting in front of them, a manager yelled at an employee making comments like "I'm your boss! If I hear from anyone else about this stuff it's going to be bad!" It went on for 5 minutes and the manager again berated the employee after returning later. It created a toxic, undignified environment for the employee and for myself, the guest. Discipline should be handled with standard HR processes, not through intimidation, and it should not happen in front of guests. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for my sons wedding and staff was great. Asked for a early check-in for the wedding and they had my room ready for me. Staff was friendly .Would use again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best I love my crown plaza in Harrisburg . Home away from home April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe, good location Stayed here for a conference recently and really had a great time. The hotel is in a great location and very friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by see below Friendly expert service was the key to enjoying my stay. Thank you very much. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, location for business; just dont go for leisure So we booked a room at this hotel because we wanted a place near the hospital to go to and let our little boy swim/play for the day; and since my wife was expecting, we figured this would be great if she went into labor, we could rush across the street to the hospital. Well, my wife went into labor Friday morning, so she didnt get to spend Saturday afternoon with our boy and her brother attempting to swim in their ice lake, I mean pool. I would guess that the Susquehanna River was warmer than the "heated" pool at this hotel. In fact, we are pretty sure that we saw ice cubes in there and my brother in law has since said that he can check off the polar plunge from his bucket list after jumping in the pool here. We jumped in with my son and he immediately started shivering and asked/cried to get out. This from a kid that cried when we stayed at another hotel up the road and went to their indoor pool where he loved every minute of it...warm water will make a difference! As we were leaving the pool area, we looked at the thermostat on the wall and it read a chilly 56 degrees. Maybe it would be okay if it were the summer and hot out, but we are talking the end of March, not August. We did get a call from the front desk asking how things were and we told them about the issue, to which they replied they would have engineering look into it, but there was no way that the pool would heat up in a few hours or overnight, so my son went home and I went back to the hospital. Overall, it really is a nice hotel, but I wasnt able to swim with my son, which was the point of getting a room in Harrisburg, where I also live. If you are in town for business, this would fit your needs, but if you are going for leisure, check out one of the other local hotels. I stayed at a different IHG hotel just up the road a month ago and their pool is nice and warm and also indoors, give them a try. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I so enjoy your staff. Lewis and Ms. Rieber are delightful! Always there to help with anything! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, no complaints The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The room service was really good. The price was great. The hotel bar was fun. Overall, it was a great stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience Bed sheets found with cigarette-like burns. One room charged at different (higher) price, corrected when complained. No supervision to noisy guest from local party all over hotel. Late night noise in hallways, terrible noisy at breakfast with same hangover noisy partygoers. Requested instruction for valet car return, told only to go to the valet. This was untrue, more than one hour lost until another guest explained there was a scanning machine. Totally unlikely may other very pleasant experiences in this hotel chain. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Harrisburg. I found all of the staff with whom I interacted extremely professional, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to insure that my needs were met. This is clearly a well managed property that is working hard to make its guest services even better. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowing and seeing to each Guests needs. While on vacation my husband got sick and we had to return home. The Crowne Plaza is like home away from home. We no sooner arrived in the room and the manager by the name of Joe called and asked if he could send some tea up for him. Professionalism, courteous, in all aspects from Valet parking, checking in, room service, we continue to be pleased by Crowne Plaza. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds in clean rooms The Crowne Plaza has absolutely wonderful beds and delightfully clean rooms. Also, the people at the front desk are delightful and helpful. What needs to be improved is the internet wifi. The first night I got there it wouldn't connect but the desk staff person got me an IT person who got me connected. Then the internet was on and off over two days. The next time I called the front desk, the staff worker showed no interest and transferred me to someone else, not IT, who wanted me to leave a voice mail. Most businesses today have good internet service. When I left Harrisburg, I stopped at a Holiday Inn Express in Ohio for one night--there was super fast and consistent e-mail. So Crowne Plaze could consider upgrading its wifi:) Otherwise, a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and very nice hote I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a VIP experience. I was treated like a queen and the hotel staff was amazing. Charity was incredible and I appreciate everything she did for our company. We will be staying there for the rest of our engagements. Thank you ALL so much for the wonderful treatment. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Event Travel I booked multiple rooms, and the staff was great with handling everyone in and out. Some small issues nothing major but they were handled immediately by the staff. Overall nice property, parking isn't a great situation but not bad for being in the city. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a crowne This was my first time staying at a crowne plaza and by far my best hotel experience, the hotel was clean staff was very friendly, we even got a free breakfast because it was my birthday! Will stay again and I'm hooked on crowne plaza now March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great made my stay enjoyable. Food was yummy! Service was excellent March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel - great staff I stayed at this hotel during a sales trip to Harrisburg. I was pleasantly surprised by this Crowne Plaza. For an older hotel, it was immaculately maintained. The rooms are small, but spacious enough not to feel closed in. I LOVED the spa treatment provided for a better sleep. The bed was wonderful. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and was again pleasantly surprised. I travel quite a bit for business and as an employee of IHG, normally stay in IHG properties. This is truly one of my favorites! Great job and and wonderful staff! March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk service The Front Desk staff and service was great. The Parking services/staff were also quite good. The bartender on Friday night - Jennifer - also very good. That's the good news. The not so good news - The breakfast in the restaurant was flat out awful. Avoid it if you can. The Bartender on Thursday and Saturday was quite rude to patrons which is not a good quality for a bar man. The security staff scolded young children waiting for parents outside the bar area! Note to Security, how about letting the PARENTS know children may not wait for them nearby? No one appreciates bullies. The room climate controls kept room too hot at night...tough to sleep well. The shower plumbing was faulty. The drain didn't drain and the water flow diverter only allowed half a flow - making for a very low pressure dripping experience. One would expect to find that sort of disrepair in some random roadside No-tell motel. Finally, the parking lot accessibility - valet only- led to logjams that delayed both arrivals and departures. Sometimes wait times exceeded 20 minutes. Overall the stay was an underwhelming experience. If not for the great front desk staff, I likey wouldn't return. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Overall, OK. There were 2 issues. We stayed at a suite. The heat did not distribute evenly, one area of the room was much colder than the other one. The Sofa bed was not very comfortable. The room was on the smaller side. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Everything was great! Staying here...everything was clean. They have an indoor pool and gym. I definitely would stay again! Everything was nearby as well! Hershey was a great drive away..Not long at all. Even winaries in the area March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hershey Park State Capital Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading