• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MECHANICSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hershey Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Gettysburg Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
PA State Capital
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Outlets at Hershey
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has abundant parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle Fairgrounds and car shows, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course as well as Historic Gettysburg Battlefield. Our business travelers appreciate the close proximity to IBM, The Patriot News, Pinnacle Health, Rite Aid, Gannett Fleming, Highmark, Holy Spirit Hospital, Mindteck and GL Industries. Plus, the hotel is just a short drive from Harrisburg International Airport. Business and leisure travelers enjoy an abundance of nearby attractions, entertainment venues, restaurants, and shopping. The surrounding scenic area is the perfect backdrop for outdoor activities including golfing, fly fishing, canoeing, hiking, skiing and more. You’ll find outstanding value in the vast amenities and exceptional service provided as you Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.
View Less
Features
Our hotel offers separate sleep & living areas with sleeper sofa, 32” flat panel TV, free HBO, deluxe bedding & bath collection, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. We also offer an indoor heated pool, fitness center, valet & guest laundry, business center. For your convenience, we have free underground garage and bus parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendy staff nice rooms disappointed there was no where to grab a bite to eat for a very early departure, I feel a cart with coffee,tea and perhaps a muffin would have been a nice touch as the reasturant did not open until 7:30. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly services but very small and old hotel my group recently stayed at this hotel, I must say that the overall experience was good and the staff on duty were friendly; however the hotel is old and the rooms were small; The pool was out of towers in the evenings and no one was picking up the used towels. we had to call the front desk twice for clean towels. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, unremarkable rooms The staff at the CP was excellent! We were travelling with an infant and had asked if we might be able to check-in early. They were able to accommodate us and helped us get all of our extra baby gear from the car to the room. The room was fine; clean and cool, but nothing spectacular. It was a bit small, particularly the bathroom. But, everything served its purpose. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Part of the experience is the staff. They are always extra helpful....Toni is awesome!! Thanks for the home style welcoming! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Anytime I am in Harrisburg I stay at the Crowne Plaza for it's location and staff. My latest venture there was no different. Although $18.00 for parking is a little pricey for this size city, I would still rather pay that and have peace of mind that my car is safer than being out in an open lot. It is easy to get to the ball field, restaurants and Interstates and airport, so location is a big plus. The staff is always helpful and willing to assist. Only problem I have here is the size of the bathroom in the rooms. I am somewhat claustrophobic. If there are rooms with larger bathrooms, I am most certainly willing to pay for that small convenience. Overall, though, I can deal with this as long as you staff remains so attentive and cordial. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff was excellent. Location was perfect for downtown activities and restaurants and bars. Room was very comfortable. It is a little older room but was very clean. The bathroom was fine for us. Great experience for us. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Challenging This is the second time I am having to "revise" my guest experience. At this point, I am extremely aggravated and will say that I will never stay at this hotel again. I advise anyone who is looking to come to the Harrisburg area, to look into the other chain hotel that is located beside them. I have stayed at both and have only been disappointed, immensely, at the Crown Plaza. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service for our Wedding Guests All of the hotel staff and management helped to make our wedding guests welcome to the point one of the staff transported in her own car one of our wedding guests who was late to the ceremony at the Capital Building. That extra effort says it all about the hotel and everyone working there. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking and Poor Service Arrive at hotel on the way home from a week vacation with a loaded car. The valet came up to the car and told me the lot was full for SUVs and I would have to park 3 blocks away in employee parking. After unloading the car and hunting down a bellman to help my wife bring the luggage up, I went to drop off my car. Get to a lot that said restricted parking by permit only. Went back to hotel, the manager was very nice, but said that was the lot and not to worry about the signs. She said it was ok to park there on the weekends or any open parking on the street. Just very inconvenient to leave hotel if you have to drive. The hotel room was nice, except it was next to a utility closet that you could here slamming shut all night and early morning. Checked out a day early and not recommend. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy, inside and out-small, very cramped bathroom Hotel was clean and presentable. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. However it was very noisy! Doors were slamming on our floor from 2 to 3 am then street noise started about 5:30am with what sounded like a truck full of bricks being unloaded into an empty metal dumpster! Then there was noises akin to a drag race on the streets below in addition to trash pickup and normal traffic noise. If you need sleep, go elsewhere! They also charge $18 for guests to park their car! The bathroom was very small. The toilet was angled slightly from the wall so a person would not hit their head on the towel rack when getting up from the seat. The sink and small counter was right next to, and overhanging the toilet. Seat needed to be left down as anything that may have dropped from the sink area would no doubt end up in the toilet bowl. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms offered just an average experience We booked this room for a romantic weekend away--we thought we'd spend the money and treat ourselves and stay in a nice hotel. The services was good--friendly people behind the desk, bar, and restaurant. The drinks and food were good and priced about what we expected. The pool is heated and the lobby is warm and inviting. Location is great if you want to be close to the bars, clubs, and restaurants of downtown HBG. The rooms were clean and they do provide you with shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion. In addition, a small hairdryer. We did not like that if you wanted to park in their garage, you had to use their valet service, which is $18/day (at the time of this review). We like to park our own car and keep the keys with us, so we found an alternative garage to use. We found the bathroom very small, and didn't like that the door was so close to the toilet. In addition, no exhaust fan, so the bathroom mirror fogged up when you showered. The king-size bed was roomy, but too firm for our taste. For the cost of our two-night stay, we felt the room was only average. However, it is a safe and clean hotel, and because of that, I would recommended it to others. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Im an employee of the brand and give them two thumbs up!! I visit the area to enjoy the night life and love staying at the Crowne as it is close to everything. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. The vallet was on top of it and the breakfast staff was awesome and very efficient. I could not ask for anything more. Thank you!!! Joseph June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Employees Andrew, Stephanie, & Max could not have treated us better... My hat is off to them... June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly! Desk staff, valets, and cleaning staff did a great job. Thanks for making it such a pleasant stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabbily furnished rooms but comfortable beds and great service I had occasion to try four standard rooms during a stay of only two nights. A non-smoking room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The A/C in another room rattled like a cement mixer. In another room, the closet doors were simply gone, The desk chairs in two rooms each had a broken arm rest. In one room, the coffee maker was broken. (In good time, somebody from maintenance brought me another. This replacement, described as "brand new," came with a filthy beaker and failed to brew.) In short, room furnishings were generally shabby. On the bright side, the rooms were all very clean and their beds quite comfortable. Front desk staff tried hard to please, as did servers in the dining room. Both breakfasts and dinners exceeded culinary expectations, but the poor wine list (list of poor wines) fell far short of complementing the food. Comfortable bed and great service seems apt to describe the high points. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay One usually say that a first impression is a lasting one. Well, my first impression of your hotel sir began with the front entrance way littered with pieces of paper and cigarette butts. Then the folks that you employ for your valet parking eating sandwiches and on there ipads. Now your valet parking staff were very nice, respectful and courteous but those couple of aspects were not too good. I was very disappointed in the parking prices of your hotel. For a minute, I thought I was in New York. My room was bombarded with loud noises coming from some sort of remodeling crew that that was working on the side of my room. I had to call the front desk twice for these workers to stop. Mind you that this was around 5:30 pm. Then to top it off, the elevators stopped working!!!!!! My son and I had to climb up and down approximately 10 flights of stairs TWICE with packages before the staff told us that the service elevator could be used . My family and I stay at the Hilton chains quite often and I must say that this was the worst hotel that I have stayed . A motel probably would have been more satisfying. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average overall Wished for better. Tiny toilet with little counter space. Valet was only parking available, and at $18/day, you'd expect better service. One of two elevators was out of service, and the manager chose to stop at every floor to check for luggage carts while 15 of us waited over ten minutes to get back to our rooms after breakfast. Probably wouldn't stay here again given a choice. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay It is nice for quite stay in the heart of harrisburg with good resturants around. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff all around Thanks to Kristen (KC) front office mgr who went beyond to help make our stay more comfortable with a room change assisted by Ashley and Courtney. Also, the F&B Dir was comforting when the TV reception went out in the hotel. And, finally and most importantly the staff helped make our egress easy during the early morning fire drill. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service After a 1:30 a.m. attempted entry into my room by another guest and housekeeping personnel and a 3:30 a.m. hotel false fire alarm, the only exchange that was offered to its guests for their discomfort was free coffee, which I already had in my room anyway. Not a way to make your customers feel interested in coming back. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant disappoints, missed wake-up call I ordered a pork chop the first evening there and it's so dry that I have to return it. The hostess was very helpful and suggested something else. I placed a wake-up call at check-in but the call never came (even though there is a guarantee); a free night was never offered either. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the extra perks of essential oils to soothe feet, face and provide restful sleep This was one of my favorite hotel visits since I've been on business travel over the last 13 years! The bed and linens were so conducive to a good night's sleep! And the gifts of essential oils to use on feet and face at night as well as the lotion and spray which also helped as a sleep aid were an unexpected pleasure! The wait staff in the hotel restaurant were also very attentive and I felt like the only guest even though they were busy managing a room of convention attendees. I will definitely recommend this hotel as well as stay at Crowne Plaza facilities when I travel to other states. I typically stay at another chain for the points, but this experience had such an impact that I must return to this chain! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by harrisburg - hershey great location, good clean modern room, helpful staff, I'll be back again next year May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location too much street noise A nice hotel easy to get to from the highway and within walking distance of the capital and the Forum. The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable but the windows are not triple pane and you hear street noise all the time and since it is across the street from the hospital you hear sirens all night long. They need to replace the windows to sound proof windows. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place I needed a hotel fairly close to the state capital complex, and this fit the bill. The building is older, and has some features like small bathrooms that give away its age, but my room and the common areas were clean and fresh. Things seemed to be fairly recently renovated, or at least well kept. The price on the room was good, and I would say a little lower than I expected. The bed, sheets, and comforter were all higher end fare, and very comfortable. The staff was 100% on their game as well in the hotel, bar, and restaurant and were all a pleasure to work with. Parking is a little pricey, but I've paid twice as much per night for the same type of parking at downtown hotels in larger cities like D.C. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful from start to finish I had an awful experience from start to finish!! First, I get to the hotel and am told that they don't have the room I reserved because of "engineering issues"... whatever that means... Then they send me to another hotel further away which made it a much more inconvenient business trip for me because my conference was actually at the hotel. Then I get back to the Crown Plaza the next morning to check into the hotel room that they now have for me... just to be told that now they don't have any room in valet parking for my car and that I need to find somewhere else to park #$$#. Then I get into my hotel room #"King's Executive Suite"-- which was anything but a suite# to find that the cable doesn't work #for the entire 3 days that I was there#, the telephone in the room would not connect with the main desk so I had to call the main number from my cell phone for any service, the curtains wouldn't close, there was used toilet paper left in the toilet and the bathtub drain did not work. I have never been so disappointed... Definitely NOT a happy customer. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight getaway My fiance and I wanted to have a quick overnight getaway last weekend. After doing a little research, the Crown Plaza Harrisburg seemed to fit the bill. We planned on just walking around town and to go to dinner at a nearby bbq place that we'd been to, which is very conveniently right around the corner. The building is very attractive and the room-a King room, was beautiful. There were plenty of upscale furnishings and it was a very large room. We noticed that the a/c system was quite old but it functioned very well. That's not really a complaint, the place was gorgeous. The hotel staff is tops. Front desk people, housekeeping(I spilled a drink on our bed around midnight and called the desk.)was knocking on the door within 3 minutes of making a call to the desk for housekeeping.after midnight! The guys who run Valet are so awesome. Extremely helpful, outgoing, a great group of guys. This hotel offers full services that you'd expect to see in a much larger city in a much more expensive hotel. We are now actually considering having our wedding reception at the hotel. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Location was perfect, exceptional staff, room was clean with nice amenities. Some noise from children slamming doors but this was not the fault of the hotel. Definitely would stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toni & Dave My "Go to " place to stay in Harrisburg. Dave (Concierge) is one of the most helpful people I have ever met. And don't even get me started on Toni in the bar - she makes my entire trip worthwhile. Kudos to you for having such great people on your staff. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Service Beautiful, extremely clean hotel. Staff were accommodating, friendly and customer focused. Needed suggestions for dining and got excellent recommendations. April 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.