Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, decent price, so-so property As the title says, the staff was super friendly. You couldn't ask for better people. The price was good. I picked this property because of the location because it was close to where I needed to be and my typical chain did not have a location nearby. The property however could use a little work. There was a little smell, but i couldn't quite put my finger one it. It could have been stale smoke or possibly previous pets. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville I usually get 2 rooms, for myself and my employees. We stay here every time we are in Richmond on business, which, is about 6 times a year. I would not stay anywhere else. Always consistent, clean, accommodating. On the rare occasion there was an issue with my room, I can only think of one, (past guest broke the refrigerator thermostat knob) it got resolved ASAP. We have going to this hotel for about 4 years now. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks new on the outside, but........ This hotel has all the new facade that most Holiday Inns have, but the rooms are still old. I've stayed a couple of times now thinking that I just got a bad room the first time. There is an odor in the rooms, like from when they used to be smoking rooms and they haven't properly eradicated the smell. I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and Expresses lately, this one just hasn't upgraded like the rest that I've stayed in. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean Several family members were in town for a wedding and all had good things to say about the accommodations at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay No actual complaints but could use improvements. Staff was nice and room was clean. Beds could be more comfortable and could have better "blackout" curtains, light came right in underneath. Mini-fridge wasn't really cold, and the coffee pot is in the bathroom, which is gross being right next to the toilet. It was ok for one night, but wouldn't be acceptable for an extended stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Guest I am a repeat guest and my stay is always wonderful. The front desk clerks are friendly and always great you with a smile. My key was dismagnetize, and the problem was fixed right away. Each time that I am in the area, this is where I would stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable short stay Chose this hotel because of proximity to Richmond but without city hotel prices. Situated just off the Interstate it was easy to find & well placed for onward travel. There are a number of eateries nearby, with quite a lot within walking distance. Very close to a Walmart as well. The hotel looks quite new & the internal standard was very good. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I am a difficult person to deal with but the first night, already trouble with the tv, would not come on.... Call front desk, and the lady in training walked right in and solved problem... October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Great people enjoyable place to stay. Will stay there again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Grass is Greener on the Other Side All mattresses are in need of replacing. They were visibly "warped" and did not feel very comfortable October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and clean The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located by the Exit Ramp and the Location of the business where I was visiting. The Front Counter Staff was very pleasant and Helpful.The room was large , comfortable and Clean. I was expecting a typical Continental Breakfast and was pleasantly surprised with fresh biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled eggs , Waffles, and Hot, Soft and Gooey Cinnamon Rolls. I would definitely go back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great place to stay The staff is among the best in the industry and I would highly recommend to all colleagues and friends. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unappreciated customer We booked 4 nights, after being out on day 3 our door keys (mine and my wife's) would not work. As if the hotel wanted us to leave. Then the morning of our check-out my wifi code would no-longer work. I was told that the code was changed at midnight, why? plus this survey is dumb, my name is too short and my value is too August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This our favorite stopover place when traveling through the area. We always receive a pleasant greeting and check- in is handled efficiently. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The area is convenient to shopping, dining and many other activities. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, a/c a bit weak Ice and snacks on first floor is a hassle. I went to breakfast at 10 mins past 10. cleaned up and gone. Should serve til at least 10:30, prefer 11. Til check out time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop Hotel is in a great location with a variety of food options within walking distance. The lobby, room and grounds are well kept. Hotel staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Will stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great location. Only stayed overnight but was allowed a late checkout without any hassle. Aside from the front desk having 1 person to assist with check in at my time of arrival (very friendly though) and the pool with too many bugs to suit me (I hate bugs) it was great! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed was not queen side, some kind smell walk in room August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great hotel, with a very nice pool, the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpfull August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Hotel Experience with Pets Thank you for making my stay this week so very pleasant. This was My wife and I's 1st stay at your hotel. We were so impressed with your kind greetings and true interest in our pets. If all hotels were this accommodating with pets, more people would take them on trips with them. Also, my wife left her watch in the bathroom and when we called your hotel, the staff immediately went to the room located the item and shipped it out that day back to us. WOW, that is customer service. Thank you again and thanks to the entire Holiday inn staff for a fantastic experience August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " I LOVED IT " I am hooked on the HOLIDAY INNS, always clean, quiet, and priced within reason. I know they must meet a set standard, this one exceeded all set requirements. The satellite reception was great, just like I have at home, I did not have to search for programs, many channels to choose from, the internet was quick, and secure. I had to have seconds on the scrambled eggs, they were made to perfection. I stayed on the second floor, very quiet. The property grounds are well maintained. I will be back soon. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk service was awesome. I was given a room where the television didn't work. I called front desk and he responded immediately, when he was unable to fix the t.v. he gave me another room which was upgraded. Also they usually have fruit out and when I mention it, he went and put the fruit out for me. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! I have been a guest at this property four times over the last three summers. Far and away, the best feature is the staff. From the desk personnel to the maintenance, cleaning, and breakfast employees, EVERYONE is unfailingly friendly, helpful, and courteous!!! It seems that every person who works there knows me and remembers me from year to year. I have a very positive feeling when I arrive each summer, and am genuinely sorry to leave. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Rough nights Much to my chagrin, this stay wasn't comforting. The bathroom fan ran continuously and the refrigerator motor was so loud I had to unplug it inorder toget some sleep. On the awesome side, was the FOOD. Whoever the cook was, made some excellet chesse eggs and there was BACON. Quiet sleep is so important to most of us travelers. Perhaps I should have voiced a complaint, but on the two occassions I went to the front desk, these was only a sign ,"Be back in a few minutes." I'm still a Holiday INN Express patron..... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff, great service Staff offer great service, king, helpful. price is competitive. Can't offer any more text June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Whenever I have business in Richmond I stay at this Holiday inn Express in Mechanicsville because the staff are extremely pleasant, the motel clean, the breakfast great and the motel is located right next door to a multitude of stores and restaurants almost within walking distance. The trip to downtown Richmond is easy and only takes about 15 minutes. A great place to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay we rented two rooms for one nite and got in at 1015 exhausted from driving all day. got to rooms and smelled musty. the room my son stayed in had food which was left in frig for who knows how long and when he opened it , it stunk and smelled the room. I did not know until am or I would have called desk. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I thought I had booked reservation at this location, but inadvertently booked at another Holiday Inn over an hour away. As I booked it after 6, policy is that is non cancelable. Called the other location anyway, and left message explaining my error for the GM. Not sure if it was Allen,GM of Mechanicsville location, or Hiram, GM of the Tappahanac location who made it happen, but got a call about an hour afterward that I would not be charged for reservation made in error! thank you guys, thank you Holiday Inn, thank you Priority Club. I know that they are independently owned and operated so I appreciate that I was not really "transferring" my reservation. Overall, room was clean, comfortable and breakfast selection was very good (not counting the automated pancake conveyor belt flapjacks). This is about halfway between my house and my daughter's school - will be staying here again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eveything about this property was excellent. Of all the Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in, this was the BEST. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value What a very refreshing visit. We were greeted warmly by the attendant when we checked in- I could tell she was genuinely happy we chose her hotel. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfortable and the television was all the latest. Breakfast was plentiful and hot, even when we showed up 5 minutes before it was scheduled over. We will stay here every time we travel this way! April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>