• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MECHELEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Only guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Rombouts Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Castle Margaretha from Austria
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toy museum
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
Nekkerhallen (Exhibit Center)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Price shown is per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel. Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast at our daily buffet. Located
View More
Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel. Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast at our daily buffet. Located halfway between both Brussels and Antwerp, Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is an ideal stopoff point. In Mechelen itself, the offices of Proctor & Gamble and Dupont are a short drive away. You can invite colleagues to gather in our air-conditioned meeting room. Mechelen's scenic town square is a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. You can take in the Gothic and medieval buildings, including St Rumbold's Cathedral. If you're a cyclist, you'll be able to stow your bike in our secured storage area after you've enjoyed rides around the city. Help yourself to the complimentary continental breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre, and linger over coffee. Our friendly hotel bar opens out onto a pretty terrace and is open 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the entire hotel.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is a good-value Mechelen hotel. Enjoy a tasty complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Our city-centre location means less spending on taxis and trains.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Komfortables Wochenende Nutzung eines Angebotes für ein verlängertes Wochenende. Die Anbindung über Shuttle--Service zum Flughafen und von dort nach Brüssel war am Wochenende eher eingeschränkt (wegen Shuttle zum Flughafen). Empfang und Zimmer waren professionel. Vom Flughafen war nichts zu hören. Leider waren die Fenster - auch aus diesem Grund - nicht zu öffnen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Einrichtung ist hochwertig und alles hat funktioniert. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Wenn man hauptsächlich die Stadt Brüssel besuchen will, wäre ein zentraleres Hotel günstiger. In Verbindung mit der Nutzung des Flughafens aber sehr gut. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IM GROSSEN UND GANZEN SEHR ZUFRIEDEN Es gab ein Problem beim Einbuchen. Ich musste erst umständlich meinen "voucher" kopieren und faxen um eine Bestätigung zu erhalten. Bei Ankunft sprach der Rezeptionist KEIN DEUTSCH und wies auch nicht auf die Vorteile der Hotelcard Crown hin. Extrem schlecht war, dass sich das Licht im Zimmer im Kleiderschrank NICHT löschen ließ. Kein Schalter um den Strom zu unterbrechen und so brannte die ganze Nacht die Lampe was sehr störend war. Es gab auch keine Steckdose direkt neben dem Bett und die wäre für mein Atemgerät dringend nötig gewesen.Ich konnte mir aber selber helfen. Beim Frühstück gab es zwar Brot und Brötchen , aber da haben wir schon bessere gehabt und konnten aus vielen Sorten sonst in anderen Hotels wählen. Kaffee war auch 1 Problem wenn man Latte oder Capucchino drückte July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, convenient, good value quiet, convenient property, comp airport transfer, and did not wait long. Breakfast buffet comparable to any I have ever experienced - thorough and delicious and well presented. service staff at front desk excellent. room well appointed. Bathroom renovated July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Noting to add, this hotel is just great, either for business or leisure. They have all you need form the special plugs for your portable devices to the great family rooms .... you can sleep with up to 4 persons in there and still have space to move ... never seen this anywhere in Brussels ! The park behind the hotel is just amazing, so restless and peacefull. You would never imagine that your are just 2 minutes away from the Airport. For which ever reason you need to stay at Brussels Airport, This hotel IS the place to be. Thank you all for this great stay July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and bathroom The hotel was very impressive on first appearance and the reception and staff right through the stay were very courteous and helpful. The decor, food and the setups at the hotel were really good. The scenery around the hotel was wonderful too . Amenities like the gym etc were also of a high quality June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I always stay in that hotel whenever I am in Brussels. The staff is very professional and very service minded, they let me feel at home every time again. Breakfast and dinner are very good as well. Thank you very much for your genuine attidude and I am looking forward to my next stay already. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms and servcie excellent all over. Friendly staff and good value for money . One of the best hotels i have stayed June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back to simple bar meals please People who eat bar meals usually do so because they want something more simple than the restaurant menu. As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel that the bar menu has become an extension to the restaurant; There was a time when it was possible to get some simple soups and pasta dishes but these have been replaced by fancy dishes served on fancy dishes. Please bring back some easy dishes for those of us who like plain food!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housemade service A housemade didn't renew my soap & shower gel for two consecutive days. After the first day I thought: O.K. maybe they change the rules and do not renew any more until I use these completely (though it's not the case in other Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza hotels where I use to stay). However, the second day when I was out of soap and gel, they made my room - but didn't add any soap and shower gel. I had to call reception. The following days it was O.K. So they learn from lessons. Also not so important, but worth mentioning: they DID NOT welcome me as a Gold Elite Member though one month ago another shift did. They even didn't welcome me as a IHG club member at all - my card was presented along with the passport, but no reaction. The breakfast was good - as always. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay at Crowne Plaza Brussels airport 2014 I have stayed at theis hotel many times before and I always look forward to returning to this same place. I have also told my family and friends about the comfort at this Hotel and Location and I do intend to return to this hotel at some future date. We have resided in this area in the past and we all look forward to having a re-union stay at this hotel. Thank you. I do recommend this hotel to many a visitor to this part of the world and in the same breath do suggest that we do expect the same quality of service from other Crowne Plaza outfits as we believe the experience of the Hotel's did highlight the espoused values as exhibited by the attidues; the artefacts displayed (implied and otherwise); and the behaviour of the staff are representative of the beliefs and assumptions of Corporate Crowne Plaza in its quest to provide guest services beyond ordinary customer delight. Thank you. Warm Regards Kawal June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Always have liked this hotel, it has good quality everything. But the room rate was exorbitant this time. Also, the people overseeing the fitness center must like bicycling. There used to be two ellepticals. Now there is one, and there are 5 bikes... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Airport hotels are not known for quality, but this is very good. !0 minute bus ride to the airport/station. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value for the money Everything was fantastic. It exceeding my expectations. The quality and comfort of the room was fantastic for the price and the location by the airport was wonderful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfy bed, convenient to airport Check in was a little slow, but otherwise things were great: large room, comfy beds, great bathroom. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of Leffe Blonde I thoroughly enjoy staying at this Hotel. The lounge had Leffe on tap and there was plenty in the executive lounge. I'm going bad as soon as possible! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Stayed here one night before moving onto Antwerp. On arrival at Brussels Airport it was easy to find the shuttle bus on level 0, it is then a short journey to the hotel. On arrival at check in, initially there was only one person checking people in for the shuttle load of people, but when we were dealt with it was quick, friendly and efficient. We had booked an executive room. The room itself was cosy and comfortable with good amenities. We had breakfast the following morning in the restaurant, there was a good selection and again the staff were friendly. My only gripe is my brother who travelled with us has no status with IHG and he was given a room with a sitting area over looking the park. I am a platinum member and was given a smaller room over looking the car park. We checked in at the same time but reception would not have known we were travelling together. Other than that it was a good stay. For people who want to go out and eat its a 10 min walk to an area with bars and restaurants, just ask for directions. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay near airport Hotel is in excellent condition and very close to Brussels airport. It has excellent business facilities, restaurant, and overall facilities. But best of all, it has a beautiful garden with ponds and birds. Very very lovely. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very nice view of a park and pond settingduring breakfast. Open lobby area. Spacious room and bath. Close to airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, great service. Friendly staff even though I can't eat a full meal. Did upset the waiter because I couldn't eat my complete meal. Food was wonderful. Breakfast had a variety of food that was so good. Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Thank you!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, room service menu needs a re-vamp I arrived late evening after 11pm and wanted something to eat after travelling all day. Menu was limited and went for asian soup and chicken salad. The soup was brown tepid cold water with slabs of chicken the same cut slabs on top of my salad. I could tell not a lot of effort was placed on prep on this meal. Plus its not cheap. I left the meals and sipped my wine. I guess you could pickup the room service meal complain wait for another 30m mins and hope you had not upset anyone in the kitchen! I decided not to risk this one. I did complain at reception when checking out and recieved a "sorry to hear that" which really made me feel "heard" Not. Also you need a PHD to get the coffee maker to work as the cleaner stuffs the plug at the back hidden. I decided to opt for tea and had 1 english breakfast tea bag, lots of coffee although machine not connected saves on coffee and cleaning. The staff are all friendly enough although I always feel this is hotel is like a large hospital reception this hotel..clinical, and has function not form. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful this hotel was wonderful ! It was a pleasure ! Very good April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service, and cordiality/efficiency is always very satisfactory March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom towels New bathroom towels doesni smell good so you need maybe to use a different type of washing powder. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and convenient transport to the airport Great and quite hotel very close to the airport. Very comfortable room. Friendly and professional staff. Park your car at the hotel and use shuttle to go to the airport March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, excellent beds and easy travel access The hotel is located 2 Km from the airport and very close to the highway infrastructure providing easy access to Belgian's highway network and Brussels downtown (20 minute drive though). It has a great garden park which one would not expect in this area. Room, Bathroom and bed are great as are the amenities. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top experience Always staying at Crown Plaza Brussels airport before flying out from Brussels airport. The hotel is giving us the chance to start our holiday relaxed and in style. Cannot be better. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive breakfast, food and mini bar I only stayed at the hotel as it was recommended by my client. The room service, bed and cleanliness are good. They better be good considering the money you are paying for staying there. The breakfast here is a ludicrous 25 Euros! You dont even have option to order specific items from the breakfast menu. Even if you just want to have juice or cornflakes you have to pay the entire 25 Euros. A 250 ml water bottle costs 5 Euros. Internet is 22 Euros if you are not an IHG member. I travel a lot across the world and have been in Shanghai , New York etc. but this hotel has been the most expensive without any tangible benefits provided for the money charged. This hotel is more expensive than a Marriott hotel in Manhattan, New York which I find very surprising. Staff at the reception desk is not always present and you have to wait 5-10 minutes before they show up from their back room. Overall not satisfied with the hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Coming back soon. Recommend this hotel for business and leisure. Close to airport and easy to reach the city center. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience First time I have stayed here and it was bad from arriving, with booking mixed up and staff not listening. Did not acknowledge me as a IHG rewards club member They tried to over charge me. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It is always a pleasure to come to this place, nice and big rooms with attached bathroom. Sauna is quite and a real surplus. A pleasure to stay here. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Entrance - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Reception - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Lobby - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading