• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MECHELEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Only guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Rombouts Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Castle Margaretha from Austria
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toy museum
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
Nekkerhallen (Exhibit Center)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Price shown is per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel.

Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental
View More

Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel.

Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast at our brand new buffet.

Located halfway between both Brussels and Antwerp, Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is an ideal stop-off point. In Mechelen itself, the offices of Proctor & Gamble and Dupont are a short drive away. You can invite colleagues to gather in our air-conditioned meeting room.

Mechelen's scenic town square is a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. You can take in the Gothic and medieval buildings, including St Rumbold's Cathedral. If you're a cyclist, you'll be able to stow your bike in our secured storage area after you've enjoyed rides around the city.

Help yourself to the complimentary continental breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre, and linger over coffee. Our new trendy hotel bar opens out onto a pretty terrace and is open 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the entire hotel.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is a good-value Mechelen hotel. Enjoy a tasty complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Our city-centre location means less spending on taxis and trains.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing family vacation hello , we were about 20 people ,and each one one of us loved the hotel and the atmospehere . The Staff was very friendly to all of us . We recommend it to everone who wants to feel welcome and cozy in a nice hotel with a big parc eventho its a 'Airport' Hotel and this kind of luxury isnt always included :) Many Thanks to all the nice people who helped us with everything and made the stay so comfortable . Best Regrads. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting experience Overall this property offers a good location/venue for business meetings. Most of the staff and very helpful, although the reception staff and shuttle bus driver are not very friendly and do not offer a good first impression of the hotel. However, tThe General Manager and the conference staff were excellent and tried to resolve issues as quickly as possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although some of the food could be improved - baked beans with carrots for breakfast was a bit of a surprise... October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night stay after visit to Zoo Plankendaele Lobby looked empty .... like nothing is happening. Came down for drink at bar at 19 pm with childeren A limited bar list at to high price for the quality. Want to have dinner restaurant closed Staff ad checkin desk have alternative Info abour restaurants nearby El Pino excellent When leaving with car next day ... the price of parking to be payed ..... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I had a canceled flight and was put up here. The hotel was beautiful, had delicious food, a nice park outside to walk in, and very comfortable room. I enjoyed the big bath tub and king size bed! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Brussels The hotel is located near the Airport , ideal for Business , however the Platinum Members cannot access the lounge unless you specifically book the exec room , (not a good point) overall my stay was a good experience , and the staff are very helpful , room standard was very good overall ,, September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience. Resa one night after full busy day. Check-in super cool, aimable and professional. Excellent sleep quality and breakfast. Super top for the next day ! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Channels on TV it is hard to find English speaking channels, you have to nvaigate all thru channels September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I like to share this amazing experience which made me feel blessed for having arranged my stay at the Crown plaza airport in Brussels. I came on a crucial business trip to Brussels from USA and to my surprise I lost my luggage in the airport and did not have even the basics.The hotel staff was very supportive and just made it a lot easier than I imagined it could be. Thanks for the excellent hospitality, friendliness and timely help! Besides, the hotel ambiance, service and other amenities are perfect for a business traveler. I recommend this place! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airporthotel sehr freundliches Personal . leckeres frühstück, da es sonntag war wurde uns taxi als flughafentransfer bestellt. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet problems challenge the business traveler. The comfort, room, bed and general appearance were all very fine. But as a business traveler, it was essential that I had a reliable Internet connection. However, this was not possible. It seemed that the hotel was under-staffed and was not able to appropriately respond to problems or challenges that came up. The property's Internet splash page was inoperable and would not allow access--paid or otherwise. If you don't mind staying at a facility without Internet access, this is a fine place to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor airport transport The hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and a good value. The airport shuttle was poor, almost 40 minutes late, and the front desk seemed to say this is normal and was apologetic, but took no apparent action. I liked the hotel itself, but the late shuttle got our visit off to a bad start. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great service, high quality rooms. A genuine pleasure to stay ! Graham September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ambiance - buzzer uncontrollable impressions of our three-night-stay: an overall good impression with small defects clean and comfortable rooms but without fresh air (only air condition, no windows, only glassfronts) modern room equipment with cable-tv unfortunately defect and uncontrollable buzzer that roped our sleep during two nights despite joint efforts of us. The staff was informed immediately but without positive results and no further question we solved the problem by ourselves by cutting the line very good breakfast about 20 minutes / 1,5 km to the next railway station Zavendam by feet in the internet the location seems to be closer to the city as it is - about 20 minutes by train from Zavendam to Brussels-center September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volveré seguro Muchas gracias por la amabilidad y ayuda recibida siempre que la necesité. La oferta del aparcamiento fue genial. Mis hijos preguntan cuando volveremos August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location - mediocre dinner the hotel itself is superb - I "enjoyed" (as far as you can enjoy business trips/stays) every minute. The hotel staff was very attentive and helpful and everything worked as expected. For me this was as good as it gets on a business trip. The only downside I saw was the dinner we had. Due to being a "larger" group (approx. 15 people) we were served a prearranged menu. While the food was "OK" it definitely wasn't worth the price charged. Plus (on each and every of the 3 courses) we had to wait several minutes before all members of our party were served after the first plates had already arrived (the restaurant was obviously understaffed at that evening). But I can't say, how the food and price/quality ratio is when dining a la carte. I'll make sure to find out on a future visit as I'll return for sure. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service... Good rooms, great staff, nice ambiance, nice service August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by traveluncle best regards Thanks for your cleverness and kindly informations August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una gran eleccion Secomendable al 100%, sobretodo si necesitas tener el.aeropuerto cerca.....somos una familia de 4 y es dificil encontrar hab. Con dos camaS grandes.. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Brussels Airport Comfortable experience - in my opinion the best hotel close to Brussels Airport August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and services great Everything was great at this hotel being an IHG member except that breakfast was not included. The price was too high especially for light eaters. All the rest of the amenities were great, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr schönes Hotel nicht nur für die Durchreise Ich bin fast jede Woche in diesem Hotel und es gefällt mir sehr gut. Es gibt sogar einen Laufplan für Jogger um die Umgebung kennen zu lernen. Das Personal ist extrem freundlich. An Wochenenden ist das Frühstückbuffet reduzierter, aber noch ok. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Experience Unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the General Manager or individual working the front desk, but I would like to thank them for providing exceptional customer service and going above and beyond. My family and I had stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Brussels Airport the night of July 27th and I must say the hotel was excellent. The lobby and room were very clean and in excellent condition and the breakfast buffet was incredible with a wide selection of very good food. Anyway, we were scheduled to fly out on the 28th, but did not get on our flight. We decided to go back to the Crowne to see if they had any rooms available for that night. Not only did they have a room, but the General Manager was able to provide us the room at the exact same rate that I had gotten for the night of the 27th which I will say was an amazingly good rate since I work in the airline industry. After being in such a terrible mood after not getting our flight that day, the Crowne Plaza staff definitely brightened my day and helped make our trip a very pleasurable experience versus the terrible one it could have been. Thanks again to the General Manager and front desk individual for being so understanding and helpful. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service excellent très bien placé i will come back for next departure in brussel s airport August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS NICE TO BE HERE Together with my husband I stayed for 2 days. As always very good lets say excellent service. Everybody is very friendly starting with reception, roommaids, bar, restaurant, kitchen. Every staff member is very attentive. We had a super dinner. Waiters were very friendly and for the second evening they already knew what we wanted to drink. We certainly come back when staying in Brussels!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip July 14 Stayed at this hotel for a 3 nights and found the Hotel a pleasure to stay in, not much around the Hotel to do, but this must be excepted at a Airport Hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Can't say enough nice things about how courteous and attentive the staff was during this visit. I had a minor issue with the temperature control in my room and Kristof was very helpfull in relocating me appropriately. Always displayed a great and friendly attitude. Also, Oliver was very helpfull at the front desk anytime questions or assistance came up. This really made a positive impression of the hotel. Thanks for the great visit!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern Great stay. All positive. Comfortable room. Not too far from downtown Brussels. Convenient for air travel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Exceptionally well appointed room. Very attentive staff especially at breakfast. Only downside was limited nature of snacks in Club Lounge and these were mainly fish. In every other way this hotel exceeded our expectaions and I would not hesitate to stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle, good deal If you can get a good deal, this hotel is perfect for a layover. Bathrooms are well lit. Rooms are big and comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Ambiente und komfortables Hotel Sehr guter Start für ein Geschäftsmeeting mit vorherigen Abendessen in lockerer Atmosphäre. Gewährleistet durch aufmerksame Bedienung und gutes Essen. Sehr angenehme Rahmenbedingungen im gesamten Hotelbereich, mit sehr guten Parkmöglichkeiten July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Entrance - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Reception - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Lobby - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading