• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MECHELEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Only guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Rombouts Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Castle Margaretha from Austria
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toy museum
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
Nekkerhallen (Exhibit Center)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:22
  • Car Parking Available
  • Price shown is per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel. Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast at our daily buffet. Located
View More
Surround yourself with the atmosphere of Mechelen's historic quarter at the Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre hotel. Flanked by centuries-old architecture, the inviting Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is in the heart of Mechelen. Just a short walk from the town square and with easy access to the ring road, you can park in our secure underground car park when you arrive. Connect to complimentary Internet and wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast at our daily buffet. Located halfway between both Brussels and Antwerp, Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is an ideal stopoff point. In Mechelen itself, the offices of Proctor & Gamble and Dupont are a short drive away. You can invite colleagues to gather in our air-conditioned meeting room. Mechelen's scenic town square is a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. You can take in the Gothic and medieval buildings, including St Rumbold's Cathedral. If you're a cyclist, you'll be able to stow your bike in our secured storage area after you've enjoyed rides around the city. Help yourself to the complimentary continental breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre, and linger over coffee. Our friendly hotel bar opens out onto a pretty terrace and is open 24 hours a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the entire hotel.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre is a good-value Mechelen hotel. Enjoy a tasty complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Our city-centre location means less spending on taxis and trains.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of my bad experience. Good location for both business people and traveler. There is shopping district right in front of hotel. However, personally, I had bad experience for this hotel. In the time of arrival, I had a really good impression, since they recognized as an elite member, so they provide a room upgrade, late checkout until 2pm, daily newspaper, one day transportation pass of the city. But when I enter the room, I really annoyed with the noise. There was a concert held by Turktelecom just in front of hotel. So, I asked to the front that when this concert will be finished and they responded me that until 8pm. Well, that was a wrong answer. They held a party until MIDNIGHT!! I know that this is not a fault of the hotel staff, but I believed their answer and I decided not to change my room. One of the worst experience was happened in the morning. I didn't get a good sleep because of the concert. So I sleep little bit late. But one of the hotel staff entered my room in 10am. So I woke up in 10.. I don't know why they entered my room and distract my sleep. And same invasion of privacy was happened for three times!!! 11:30 and 12:30. And they never knocked the door!!! How can this situation happened in over 4 star hotels! Also, they have poor soundproofing. I can hear the voice of the next room. Further, the cleaning sound of the next door was really loud so that I cannot concentrating my work. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay did not meet my expectations. Walls of the rooms are thin: you can hear your neighbour. Luxe rooms do not have twin beds. Standard rooms have twin beds, however these rooms have no view at all. We stayed in one of the Luxe rooms. The windows are not soundproof. No welcome choice upon arrival for Elite member (welcomegift or points). No greetings when personnel comes into contact with us. Even at breakfast. They should do something about their attitude. If this is "The Crowne Plaza Le Palace Experience", please let me know. Definately, an anonymous hotel for the (hurried) business traveler April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff This hotel is very central located for a leisure or business visit to Brussels. I admire the history in this hotel very much. The staff is always very nice and helpful always there to make the lodging experience away from home feel like you are at home. The conference room capabilities are fantastic and impressive. Thank you staff for your attention. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un unforgettable experience Recently I had the chance to stay at the Hotel Crowne Plazza, Brussels - Le Palace because of professional mobility. I have kept the best souvenir from this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding arrangements for reservation. Upon arrival I was welcomed by smiling staff and eager to provide me with all necessary information. During my stay I felt as at home. The room was clean and all needed items were in place while sleeping was of excellent quality. There was no outside noise and a peaceful atmosphere made me feel nice and rest myself in the most proper way. My overall experience from this hotel can be characterised with excellent. Undoubtedly I will recommend it to colleagues and friends of mine visiting Brussels for individual or Professional purposes as it meets high quality standards. I would like to express my thanks to all staff members I met but I am sorry as I do not remember the names. Last but not least I would like to thank especially Mr Vangelis, Front Desk Manager, for all his assistance and kindness during my weekly stay. Obviously I will prefer again this hotel for my next travel to Brussels and I will try to become a Club Member. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location,Value and Service This is our third five day stay in the past twelve months at this hotel having found two previous Brussels hotels used had closed, Hilton Louise and C/P Schuman, plus the excellent Le Meridien had become rather over priced - especially breakfast. If on a leisure break ask for a room in the quiet zones found on each floor avoiding any room overlooking the very busy and noisy roads, you will lose any view but well worth it. Spacious well maintained bedrooms have a useful fridge, excellent beds, well equipped bathrooms and internet speed is more than adequate. Breakfast excellent value booked as a package, but bar and lounge area can be either closed or not available at times. Metro three minute walk, National Rail for airport 10 minute walk, main shopping area four minute walk and tourist area 10 - 15 minutes. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice staff, nice city Nice hotel well situated for shopping and ten minutes walk from the Grand Place and by a small park. Staff friendly and efficient. Only gripe was as a Platinum Ambassador I was told the amenities were free, but the minibar had only one bottle of water, one coke and one beer which weren't replensihed! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to discover the capital of Europe! I felt this hotel has a good value for money rate. The location is great, not only to visit Brussels, but also to get outside of the city. It is an address to remember! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight in Brussels I travelled to the hotel by Metro, and entered a rather uninspiring rear entrance, once inside though revealed an elegant hotel well maintained and recently renovated. The friendly and efficient reception staff soon had me booked in and up to my room on the 7th floor. Disappointing view of the hotel next door, no worries, I wasn't in Brussels for the view from the hotel window. I slept very well in a comfortable bed with plenty of pillow options. Breakfast had a good selection of fresh fruit, pastries, bread, cold meats and cheese, and hot stuff . All round a very pleasant overnight stay March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, friendly personnel Good value for an above avarage price. Location is great (close to restaurants and shopping area). March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The air con is useless Hi, I stay here a lot, but during the winter the air con cannot be controlled properly in the rooms. During this recent warm spell, the 'air con' just pumped out hot air. I have complained about this before and have been told that individual room control is just not possible with the system installed. Well, It's about time this was sorted. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Palace is a home away from home in Brussels With its excellent location, friendly staff and amenities, the hotel is excellent for business travelers and visiting groups alike. Recommended! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and serene Had a good stay in a very comfortable room. Will definitely stay again. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and average service The hotel has very nice rooms, average to good service but lacks in amenities and has a very poor selection of TV programs (especially for English speaking guests). I liked the free internet but did not like the loud heating/cooling system. The view was nice and I am sure it will be nicer when they finish construction works on Rogier. I would recommend this hotel for stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE Excelente Hotel como su Restaurant. Ubicación privilegiada. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Welcome...freindly staff! First time at this hotel...phenomenal service. Front desk personal were extremely friendly and helpful. I had many requests when I checked in and they accomodated very well...immediately recognized my IHG member status. The bar staff wad equally as friendly and pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay there. Extremely great value for the money as well. I will definately book this one again next time I am in Brussels. It is also in a great location...lots of shopping, bars, restaurants, waffle stands, etc... ONLY negative is the breakfast. It's entirely too expensive. I understand it's a buffet but almost 28euro for breakfast is outrageous. Would not eat breakfast at my next stay. Definately recommend the hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A heaven of rest in a lovely city Stayed for a fifth time in this great hotel, each time seems to be a better experience. Great location, walking distance from Gare du Nord or one stop by subway (Rogier). Fantastic rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, great bar with wide selection of Belgian beers. Highly recommended hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect stay I go a lot to this Hotel and I'm always very hap my stay there. The staff is always nice, smiling and very kind. When I'm comming they always call me by my last name so they know who I am and that's just a perfect service. Realy: I love it. Already tried other Hôtels next to this one and no one is as good as the Crowne Plaza: Le Palace.... February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Some Issues This is a beautiful hotel-simply stunning inside. My room had a lovely view of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is well placed right next to Rogier subway station and easy walking into the tourist sites. It is also an easy trot to the Nord Station. The room I had was lovely-large and very well euipped and decorated. The hallways and public areas are simply elegant and lovely. the desk staff were wonderful and there is easy access to internet in the business centre. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again. However......some issues. Air conditioning was poor and the room (and hotel generally) was far too hot. I could not sleep well and needed to open the window (plus point-windows that open wide!!). This was a pity as the lovely bed and quiet room suggested a great night's sleep. The biggest problem in this hotel was breakfast which I had included. Breakfast itself was adequate but not great. Chow mein was available but not hash browns or mushrooms. The toaster was broken but the bread selection was not great. Everything was cooked fine-it just had that 'free breaklast' feel and did not live up to buffets in other CP hotels. However, it was the staff attitude that bothered me most. Both mornings it was hard to get a seat and residents seemed jammed into a small area to eat while the large room remain closed off. On both mornings I opened the doors to this room and went in and sat down to eat-on day 1 a waiter tried to stop me even though I could not find a comfortable seat in the other area. Both days after I entered this room, a big crowd followed-obviously others felt hemmed in too. I felt the staff did not want to open the room. On day 2 I was treated to a shocking display of rudeness from a female member fo staff. She tried to put empty plates back onto my table (I was sitting on a 'four') as she wanted to make it available. I asked her to take them away as there was no room-she refused and said they clear at the end. I had to ask her to leave me in peace-she made a rude noise and swept all the cutlery off the 'spare' table as if to say 'so have it then'. This was not good. I would definitely stay here again-it's a very good hotel but i think i would next time go into town for breakfast and avoid eating squashed up with rude wait staff. That said, don't miss this hotel-it's location, great rooms and desk staff outweighs the problems. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service This is the only hotel I consider when visiting Brussels. The staff always go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and welcome. Great location which will be even better once the construction in the area is complete. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by crown leplaza I had accidentally booked the wrong location and the location was not very helpful enough that I will likely start booking a different motel chain in the past I only used the crown plaza. But this issue really made me ever consider booking with crown plaza again February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel but could be better A nice hotel but rooms are quite old. Nice gym. i wasnt impressed at all with the breakfast as there isnt much option, most are non veggie options and it is quite pricey. Location is OK. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning the room The cleaning service wake me up twice at 7:30 in the morning, which seems to me earlier than normal February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Member of Staff I don't usually write reviews, however, my positive experience recently has moved me to do so. I had an important meeting, but somehow I managed to get a large amount of grease on my one clean shirt. My dilemma was that the weren't open and there was no time to get my shirt laundered. However a very helpful member of staff provided my with a freshly laundered shirt and saved the day (apparently they keep a small supply of such things for when (say) waiters spill something on themselves. I can't name the staff member on this review, (rules), so a general 'thank you' will have to suffice. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town Everytime again - our best Place in Brussels. Book a Suite and you are very HAPPY! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location The Brussels Crowne Plaza is perfectly situated for a weekend break with access to the excellent subway/tram system a few steps away. At the moment (February 2014) there is a lot of construction work at the back of the hotel and the area is generally messy and the construction seems slow. Hotel has " a grand feel" about it. Reception was outstanding and the rate was good too, The room was perhaps a little small and a part was missing off the bath tap but the bed was comfortable , television had the right channels for a british couple - BBC and not just that dry World channel. We were on the Club Floor but disappointed there wasn't a club room, or if there was we never found it. . February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel was comfortable . The staff went the extra mile and made all the difference. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 3 words : everything was perfect ! I love this wonderful hotel with its famous Art Deco and Art Nouveau atmpshere. Old style and modernity of the services. Employees couldn't be more helpful and nice. Moreover, it is ideally situated close to the Railway station and at walking distance from the center and the Grand Place. I always come back with great pleasure and when I have to chose a luxury hotel in this ara, no doubt, I prefer the Crowne Plaza, and not one of the more impersonal hotels in the neighborhood. The bedding and the bio oils dedicated to a good sleep are extraordinary January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Just stayed here one night with friends for Christmas shopping. It has been a great stay, I booked the stay months in advance,I was upgraded to one of the suites , great suite !!! the staff is extremely nice, knowledgeable and caring. City center few minutes walk,, great shopping center across the street. Very nice Christmas spirit around, great New Year fireworks. Breakfast great value (purchased at booking time) Definitely marked for 'Let's do that again' ! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit We visited Brussels for a short break between Christmas and New Year and we had a great few days. Whilst reporting mainly on the very nice hotel we stayed in, I think it is prudent to point out at this point that if anyone is looking to travel in to the City centre from Charleroi airport, then the option of the airport bus has to be booked well in advance to take advantage of their lower (5 euro) rates. If like us, being unaware of this, when we came to book our bus tickets three weeks prior, the price was around 14 euros per person each way. The hotel itself is centrally located and an ideal base for walking into the main tourist spots around the city, around a 10 minute walk or 15 minute stroll. It has been modernised to a high standard but taking into account it's early heritage, circa 1900 and tastefully done. On arriving at Le Palace we were warmly greeted and allowed to check in early by the front desk staff. We were three couples and we stayed in two executive rooms and a junior suite. As we stayed in the suite I can report that it was wonderful; with separate living room and bedroom. Modern, with wall mounted 50" smart TV's in both the bedroom and the lounge, which had the benefit of free internet access, as well as tv in the bathroom! The bed was a king size and was extremely comfortable, the shower was a walk in cubicle and was powerful. All the usual toiletries were included free of charge including shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, comb, toothpaste, etc.. The lounge was exceptionally spacious complete with desk for working, a chaise longe for lounging and two settees. We had a kettle for making tea as well as a Nespresso coffee maker. All tea and coffee making provisions are provided free of charge. The suite also included a small fridge which had complimentary water, soft drink, and beer. The reception staff were extremely professional, polite and courteous and the maid for our suite was the same. We did have breakfast included in our package and there seemed to be a plentiful supply of the usual Continental breakfast; fresh fruit,cold meat, cheese and bread. The hot side was less varied, consisting of scrambled eggs, beans and bacon. There was also, of course, the famous Belgian waffle! The hotel does offer free Wi-Fi to all guests throughout the hotel not just in the rooms. My friends reported that their rooms were really good, spacious and comfortable also. We spent most of our free time touring Brussels so didn't use the indoor pool or sauna but we did find that the hotel bar was welcoming and a nice place to relax. Generally we found Brussels to be a good place for eating and drinking with a varied selection of bars, restaurants and cafes within the city centre. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel This very nice hotel is located in downtown city, just at the end of the commercial street, positing the subway station. It’s only two stations away from Brussels Central (and you can take subway from Central to the hotel), and it’s only 5 mins walking from the Nord train Station, which is very convenient to many places including Luzern. The staff are very nice. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Entrance - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Reception - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen Hotel Lobby - Holiday Inn Express Mechelen
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading