Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Located. Location is the Best! Everything is nearby. Clean Hotel and Helpful staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls and a lot of noise I am a gold elite member and find Holiday Inns normally very good Medford is a newer building with a very nice staff. I was shocked to hear every door open and close, the alarm in the next room go off and people talking in the hall. I did not get much sleep at all. If quiet is important to you, don't stay at this Holiday Inn January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stop on our Travels This is a nice hotel off HWY 5 . Good fish restaurant and stores behind and around this Hotel. The person at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a place to eat, which was behind the hotel in the shopping center. Had a good fish dinner. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stay at the Medford Holiday Inn Express often to visit my grandchildren and to shop at Fred Meyer's. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think before you stay This is a copy of a letter I sent to the GM. The response?? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! My husband and I stayed in your hotel on 9/27/13. When we checked in we were told that there were quite a few vacancies and other then an antique show in town (expecting a pretty quiet cliental) our room would be removed from elevator and stairway noise. That was what we asked for and that was our expectation. We had driven all day and our lights were out and we were asleep at 10 pm. We had another long drive in front of us the following day too. Suddenly, noise surrounds us! Doors slamming, kids yelling. To my dismay they were only dropping their bags in their rooms and would return again later. And they did. Only this time it was far worse. They are carrying on in the halls like we are in a dorm that they can party all night long. I finally got out of bed and opening the door yelled at them that "people were sleeping in here". Even after I am back in bed there is still noise and pounding on doors and a boy yelling "douche bag, let me in". REALLY! And that is what we should expect after 12 am? We frequently travel on business and every time stay in a Holiday Inn Express and have always been happy with it. Not this time. I have raised sons and am currently assisting in raising a grandson. I know what to expect of kids but I think the hotel is accountable for misconduct in the following 1. They should NEVER have been grouped together in the hotel. It gave them the dorm mentality with no expectations that they are surrounded by people who might not want to join in all their hilarity, pranks, and cussing. 2.They checked in very late (after 11) and should have been informed, when they arrived in group, so late that they need to keep the level of noise down.. 3.When they arrived back, in group, after being out together they most certainly went through the lobby and into the elevators or stairways making a level of noise that should not be acceptable. They hit the 4th floor in full party mode. An adult could have politely but firmly reminded them that people were already asleep and to please respect them. Obviously no adult took that position with them. The whole situation could have been gently avoided with a few words to them as they passed through the lobby. I do not think they did what they did maliciously. They are kids and kids are loud and playful but can be guided into correct behavior. I think that Holiday Inn Express mishandled the whole situation. I do not expect to be in Medford any time soon but if I were to be I would certainly not stay at the Holiday inn Express November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and appreciated the upgrade As a Platinum member (husband frequently stays at HI Express) we appreciated a room upgrade (to a suite) and the acknowledgment and thanks for our business. Hotel is nice, clean and updated. Located right behind Harry and David's store. Very quiet and comfortable. We booked two rooms and they were great about putting them close together. Parking lot well lit. Would choose to stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recht leise - Mitarbeiter könnten feinfühliger sein Das Personal ist sehr nett, besonders die Dame die den Frühstücksraum auf Vordermann hält. Wir waren 2 Tage in diesem Hotel. Was mir unverständlich ist, ist wie kann man zwischen den normalen Gästen eine Schulklasse unterbringen, diese sind an unserem zweiten Tag dort eingetroffen und haben bereits ab 6 Uhr Morgens einen Riesenlärm auf den Gängen versnatltet, sodass man nicht mehr Schlafen konnte. Da das Hotel über mehrere Stockwerke verfügt, wäre eine Trennung ein leichtes gewesen, das spricht nicht unbedingt für ein feinfühliges Personal, sondern Personal dem es vollkommen egal ist wie die Gäste sich fühlen. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist noch in Ordnung, man bekommt die Seife in normaler Zeit wieder runter Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist ok, man kann sogar sagen ruhig gelegen Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist erträglich Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man empfehlen, sofern nicht eine Schulklasse um einen herum quartiert wird. Ansonsten ist es von grundauf leise. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leises Hotel - empfehlenswert - Feingefühl des Personals fehlt leider Das Personal ist sehr nett, besonders die Dame die den Frühstücksraum auf Vordermann hält. Wir waren 2 Tage in diesem Hotel. Was mir unverständlich ist, ist wie kann man zwischen den normalen Gästen eine Schulklasse unterbringen, diese sind an unserem zweiten Tag dort eingetroffen und haben bereits ab 6 Uhr Morgens einen Riesenlärm auf den Gängen versnatltet, sodass man nicht mehr Schlafen konnte. Da das Hotel über mehrere Stockwerke verfügt, wäre eine Trennung ein leichtes gewesen, das spricht nicht unbedingt für ein feinfühliges Personal, sondern Personal dem es vollkommen egal ist wie die Gäste sich fühlen. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist noch in Ordnung, man bekommt die Seife in normaler Zeit wieder runter Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist ok, man kann sogar sagen ruhig gelegen Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist erträglich Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man empfehlen, sofern nicht eine Schulklasse um einen herum quartiert wird. Ansonsten ist es von grundauf leise. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful This property is actually listed as being in South Medford but it's actually the centre of 'old town'. Close by are some fabulous eateries and WalMart for shoppers. The staff are most helpful in suggesting places to go and visit and eat. The hotel is well maintained and the evening cookies stock is always replenished. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Normally Its a good hotel I like staying at these hotels...But this time we took the last room. Jesse did not tell me we were next to the electrical room...It was so loud I didn't sleep all night... If I was told this I would of gone somewhere else. I'm not happy about paying this price and not getting a good night sleep...I think I should get a refund.. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, everything I expected. good value, nice room, comfortable, quiet accomodations. morning breakfast selection was good. would stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home, in Medford, Oregon We stay here often. The service and quality are always consistent from the room, the breakfast, the service. AnneMarie, the manager, is always so helpful, with reservations, requests, etc. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied Great location, excellent overall experience, clean comfortable place to rest. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience I stayed here while attending a class. The only complaint I had was the bed was too hard for me. But I have a bad back and am spoiled with a sleep number bed. It was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good too. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great room; very clean and everything well maintained. Helpful, friendly sightseeing information from person overseeing breakfast during our stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit w/HI Express My wife and I traveled from Vancouver, WA down to Medford, OR to visit my Father and one of my brothers & his wife. We had a very nice drive, beautiful weather and a very nice visit with family - especially my 92 year old Dad. We stayed at the HI Express in South Medford, as we usually do, and once again it was a very pleasant stay. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming, and very nice, clean comfy rooms. My special requests were ready & waiting for us, and the morning breakfast was as wonderful as we remembered from our last visit. My wife especially looks forward to the cinnamon rolls - very yummy! The room price isn't the cheapest, but it is competitive and worth a few $ more than other options. The weather in Medford was hot and our room A/C system worked like a charm, keeping us nice and cool. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Had a great experience in your Southern Oregon Holiday Inn. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Of course I will be back very soon. Thanks TF September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good ole' HIX. What I like about HIX most is knowing what you are going to get every time. Quality, updated furniture and building and a decent breakfast. Friendly staff as well. My only "complaint" would be the lack of an airport shuttle or at least an agreement with a local shuttle/cab company for a complimentary ride to the airport, if not around town. All in all, I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if I travel through Medford, OR. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CanadianTraveller Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was easy to find and not far off the I5. The Hotel was very modern and well kept. The staff was friendly and noted that I was a rewards member which impressed me. I don't have any complaints about my stay here, it was has expected for a hotel, for a traveller spending the nite. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professionally run hotel! I have dealt with Ann Marie for years and stay at this hotel a couple of times per year. The staff is very accommodating and professional. Always welcome you with a smile and the breakfast is number 1. Gets you off to a great day with excellent choices. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service by Jeremiah Jeremiah was very friendly and polite employee who greeted me as a returning IHG Member. He offered us bottled water at Check-In and there were plenty of chocolate chip cookies for all the guest. Thank you for your great service! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was uneventful, so that is a positive. The hotel staff, including housecleaning, was incredibly friendly and helpful. We do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn, but the price was right, and we were quite pleased with our experience. The room was clean and that's all that really matters. The beds were a bit uncomfortable but I think that is because of a waterproof lining they have on the mattress just below the sheets; it made for some warm nights. We really liked the location as is shares a lot with Harry and David's and is across the street from Starbucks. We would certainly stay again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Night in Medford, OR On the surface this property appeared to be typical of the chain. I believe that my experience was not typical even for this property but what I experienced was a room which not well maintained. Specifically the 3 issues which have colored my opinion are the fact that the TV Remote wasn't in the room, the bathroom was clean except for the bar of soap and open shampoo left in the shower and the plastic mattress liner that was on the bed. I would probably look for a different location on my next trip through town. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bathroom, comfortable bed We stayed one night, on our way to Portland. It was a really nice hotel, with nice beds, lots of choices of channels on the TV and a large counter in the bathroom, which we really liked. The only drawback for us was that the dining room was really small and there were a lot of people staying there so we couldn't eat breakfast as we needed to get on the road. From what we could see, there wasn't a lot of choices for breakfast anyway. Overall though, it was a nice place to stay and just a quick walk to our favorite restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute check in and great hospitable response We were traveling to Portland. Long drive to get to Medford. Once there, we looked for a HIE and found it. There were no rooms left due to Oregon fires and firemen taking up most rooms in town but the receptionist found one which was going through updating (new tiles in bathroom) so we had a choice and took it. The receptionist bent over backward to make us feel at homw and we did. Thanks to whatever her name was for maming us feel wanted and NOT invisible. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst I have seen! The room was filthy! There was old soap from the previous person, clumps of hair in the corner, and beds needed upgrades. I travel every week, and this place is by far the worst I had seen in months! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, but service was a disapointment The staff at the hotel were very nice. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Unfortunately, I don't think our room was fully cleaned at any point during our stay. Daily, we had to call for more towels because there were never the right amount of towels left for us. Some days we had drinking glasses, other days they weren't there. The coffee tray was cleaned every other day. There were a couple of days that the rooms weren't even cleaned until after 3; this was frustrating since we had been gone all morning and just wanted to rest, but had to find somewhere to go while our room was being cleaned. This was quite a different experience from the last time we stayed, so I hope that it was just a fluke. We have to go back to Medford next spring and I will vote against this hotel based on what we experienced this time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here due to a youth softball tourney. Close and convenient to the fields and food nearby. Something for everyone at the complimentary breakfast. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>