Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was uneventful, so that is a positive. The hotel staff, including housecleaning, was incredibly friendly and helpful. We do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn, but the price was right, and we were quite pleased with our experience. The room was clean and that's all that really matters. The beds were a bit uncomfortable but I think that is because of a waterproof lining they have on the mattress just below the sheets; it made for some warm nights. We really liked the location as is shares a lot with Harry and David's and is across the street from Starbucks. We would certainly stay again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Night in Medford, OR On the surface this property appeared to be typical of the chain. I believe that my experience was not typical even for this property but what I experienced was a room which not well maintained. Specifically the 3 issues which have colored my opinion are the fact that the TV Remote wasn't in the room, the bathroom was clean except for the bar of soap and open shampoo left in the shower and the plastic mattress liner that was on the bed. I would probably look for a different location on my next trip through town. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bathroom, comfortable bed We stayed one night, on our way to Portland. It was a really nice hotel, with nice beds, lots of choices of channels on the TV and a large counter in the bathroom, which we really liked. The only drawback for us was that the dining room was really small and there were a lot of people staying there so we couldn't eat breakfast as we needed to get on the road. From what we could see, there wasn't a lot of choices for breakfast anyway. Overall though, it was a nice place to stay and just a quick walk to our favorite restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute check in and great hospitable response We were traveling to Portland. Long drive to get to Medford. Once there, we looked for a HIE and found it. There were no rooms left due to Oregon fires and firemen taking up most rooms in town but the receptionist found one which was going through updating (new tiles in bathroom) so we had a choice and took it. The receptionist bent over backward to make us feel at homw and we did. Thanks to whatever her name was for maming us feel wanted and NOT invisible. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst I have seen! The room was filthy! There was old soap from the previous person, clumps of hair in the corner, and beds needed upgrades. I travel every week, and this place is by far the worst I had seen in months! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, but service was a disapointment The staff at the hotel were very nice. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Unfortunately, I don't think our room was fully cleaned at any point during our stay. Daily, we had to call for more towels because there were never the right amount of towels left for us. Some days we had drinking glasses, other days they weren't there. The coffee tray was cleaned every other day. There were a couple of days that the rooms weren't even cleaned until after 3; this was frustrating since we had been gone all morning and just wanted to rest, but had to find somewhere to go while our room was being cleaned. This was quite a different experience from the last time we stayed, so I hope that it was just a fluke. We have to go back to Medford next spring and I will vote against this hotel based on what we experienced this time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here due to a youth softball tourney. Close and convenient to the fields and food nearby. Something for everyone at the complimentary breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Medford We were extremely impressed with this property. We will definitely choose this property again in the future. Very courteous staff. Very nice facility. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay My family and I were stayed for one night as a stop over traveling from Eugene and the coast to Central California. The receptionist had a very sincere nice disposition. The kids enjoyed the pool area and I the Jacuzzi. The pool area was very clean and the water temperature inviting. The rooms very comfortable and the hotel far enough away from the freeway to provide a quiet nights rest. We had a very early morning and enjoyed the breakfast. The breakfast was fulfilling and was all we needed until we got home. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Business Center was out in the opne in the lobby, so no privacy. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a night hard to forget we were greeted by a young man asking us if we wanted some water. Our room was rather small. The AC was extremely noisy. I complained to the same young man. He came to our room listened to the ac and said there is not much what he could do about it. The next night we had another miserable sleep which was topped by the noise which was made by the alarm which was set off by a car below our window. The alarm kept on sounding every 20 minutes for about 30 seconds. The night attendant tried to locate the owner without being able to raise him from his sleep. The next morning i was checked out with no word of excuse. After I complained bitterly to the associate she called the manage who finally said that she was sorry and tried to compensate us for one of the most miserable stay we ever had in a HIE express hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We have stayed in the Medford hotel several times and was very pleased.... The one thing that stands out is the ease and quietness of the air conditioner.. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfort We were able to relax here after a long day of travel! Great spa and pool for the kids. Clean and organized rooms! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel freeway close in Medford, oregon I made a reservation for two rooms. I requested the top floor and side by side rooms. When I arrived, the desk man already knew about my requests. Even though it was a busy saturday night, they were able to make it happen. The rooms are clean and up to date. The parking is good and so is the free breakfast. They are right next to the Harry and David store which made for great snacks. I have been here three or four times in the past and will continue yo book here when traceling through Oregon. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite motels We love HI Express in general, but this is one of our favorites. Our favorite newspaper, favorite foods, comfortable beds, HD TV, everything you would want for a great price. Thank you! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for the business traveler I travel a lot for business and I always choose Holiday Inn Express. Whenever I am in The Medford area I will always stay here. The staff is great, the facilities are top shelf and they always recognize my priority club platinum status, with goodies and great service. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed We were traveling from Portland to San Francisco and stayed only at HIE's along the way. We are gold priority members and are usually more than pleased with our stay. This was disappointing for several reasons. First, when we walked into our room, we noticed that there was old coffee sitting in the coffee pot and the bathroom counter was not cleaned . There were also not enough towels. It seemed as if housekeeping had left without finishing cleaning he bathroom. The rest of the room was clean and it was very nice. After unpacking, we went down to go out to dinner and we stopped at the desk to ask that the bathroom be cleaned and the towels replenished. We had to wait quite awhile for the gentleman at the desk to get off the phone and he apologized and said he had been talking to the hotel owner who "does not like to be put on hold". Hmmmmm.....the guests don't really like being kept waiting either.... Anyway, the bathroom was clean when we returned. There was a large group of kids in the hotel who seemed to be with a sports team. They were VERY loud & running up and down the halls and stairs. At 11 pm we finally had to call the front desk. She said she was sorry, and had received other complaints, and had tried to talk to the parents of the youngsters but that there really wasn't anything else she could do. It was a difficult night for us as those kids were so loud, and were yelling profanities, until at least 2am. Other than these unfortunate circumstances, the property is very nice, a great location, good breakfast, etc. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, GOOD BED First road trip in 20 years. We often stayed in Holiday Inns complexes with our children for fun and pools but Holiday Inn Express was a delightful discovery for this 3000+ mile trip. #1 The beds -- we could count on comfortable and solid mattresses every time #2 Clean rooms -- not dusty, not stale, old cigarette smoke lingering, clean floors #3 Making reservations and checkout easy -- great employees #4 Complementary breakfast not always the same but always good #5 Rewards program a bonus We are already highly recommending HIExpress to everyone, friends, family and even strangers! . May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable We stayed in two HIE properties during a two-week period. The first was in Spokane, WA and the second in Medford, OR. Medford's property was disappointing, to say the least. Staff was not friendly. Most of the time there was not a staff person present at the front desk. The food quality was poor because it was barely warm, juice tasted watered down, coffee was not very hot. The refrigerator in our room made a loud noise as the motor turned on that sounded like a jackhammer. The a/c did not work properly. When the toilet was flushed, water spewed onto the floor. Bedding was barely acceptable compared with the bedding in the other HIE property. It was not crisp and fitted poorly. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay, great price! We visited Medford, OR to attend a concert and really loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room and property were clean and well maintained and the location was perfect. Walk outside the back door and you're ready to take a tour of Harry and David. Drive 10 minutes in any direction and you're at one of many great places to hike - just incredible. We'd visit again! April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to WalMart and Harry& David great location The best part about this hotel was its location within walking distance to Walmart (next door!) after you pass the US Reserves building , and Harry & David. The early AM man who was trying to get the breakfast things out was so helpful when my wife tried to get into the Exercise room and could not figure out how to work the door! (leave room key IN DOOR while opening) or the TV (point the remote at the sensor not the power light) and then to boot he even apologized for being distracted which we totally understand - early AM the travelers will pile in and he needs to be ready. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have been staying at this Hotel for the last 3 years as we travel to and from our vacation home in southern CA. We have always found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The rooms are always clean and you fell comfortable as soon as you enter the room. In fact, this one of our preferred Holiday Inn Express Hotels. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There were two couples of us going to a memorial service in Stockton, CA and Medford was about halfway. My wife is handicapped and we got a handicap accessable room and an adjoining room for our other couple. We ask for and received the same rooms for the return trip two days later. You can bet that the next time we go to California we will stay at the HI Ex.. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent review The staff was very helpful and understaning. They were quick to answer my questions and give advice. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel in Medford I have been staying here for over 5-years now I am a guest at the Hotel about every other week for at least 3-days at a time and this is the best Hotel in Medford. The staff is wonderful and always there for you if you need anything. My room is alway neat and clean and AnnMarie is the best Manager and so nice to everyone. It's nice to be treated so nice at the Hotel when your traveling for work and away from your family. They make you feel like Family. Also the night staff is wonderful too, I have to leave every morning early for work and I never get to eat breakfast, but they always have coffee and milk or anything I would like avilable for me at 5:30 when I leave, Thanks everyone for all you do! You are the reason I keep coming back! Your the best! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! We had a late arrival and from the initial warm freindly greeting we knew this was a good choice. Staff was more than helpful and the room on the main floor was great. Clean, orderly, plenty of towels and an easy location made this a memorable stay that we'll no doubt do again! The only downfall that I can see was no ice machine on main floor. Breakfast was more than adequate in a roomy area. Again the gal that greeted us was top of the line and made us feel good from the start! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place . . . a welcomining staff, a relaxing night's sleep and a deliciious breakfast. What more could anybody ask? November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really enjoyed our stay! We had a great time at Holiday Inn Express Medford. It is a relaxing location with lots of conveniences close. We did not even have to get back in the car until we left. Staff was great and very thoughtful. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and Spa were very relaxing! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service; Clean Room; Comfortable Bed Check in was fast; manager was efficient; room was clean. Quiet. Will stay there again! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, nice place to stay Overall we were verty pleased with the hotel, the accomodations and the value during our short stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, the hallways and sorroundings look fresh and modern. Nice amenity is the indoor pool w/spa. The hotel is a bit away from the freeway so there were no freeway noises. The climate controls/AC/heater were great. Overall we would recommed this location. November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>