• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Great Service I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have highly recommended it. Cleanliness, great Service and Staff and a very comfortable bed are just to name a few amenities that are exceptional. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, just short of five stars Newer facility in Grants Pass. Very nice staff made us feel welcome and valued. Room was clean, quiet, dark, and comfortable for sleeping. Would be five star rating if we'd been checked into a room free of animal allergens as I'd requested (vacuuming alone does not cut it for people with allergies) and smoke wasn't just being masked; and if upon check-out the bill had been accurate. Because when we called about the first room triggering my allergies we were immediately moved to another and better room, and in the same vein of swift high quality customer service we were provided a discount on our bill for our trouble; and when I informed the front desk about the incorrect charge that staff member was also very pleasant and helpful, I rate this stay as four stars that would have been five if there'd been no snafus at all. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Light switches Upon entering the room, there is NO light switch at the front door. The first time entering the room was at night and I was in the blind trying to find a light switch. There are only three: 1. In the coffee module, beyond the bathroom. 2. In the bathroom. This switch is NOT next to the doorway, it is half way between the doorway and the mirror. 3. On the floor lamp, all the way across the room. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stop over A nice restful, clean, comfortable stop over spot. Greeted in the morning with fresh coffee and good food. It will be a regular visit for us on our trip south each year and on our return. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good but Bathroom lighting! Reliable accomodations, easy access, clean rooms and beds; Great....all but the poor bathroom lighting. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows. Quiet surroundings. We needed an extra pillow -- staff was quick and very accommodating. Bed very comfortable and we are looking into purchasing the pillows!! Ease of on/off freeway is perfect. Lots of restaurants close. Perfect place to stay. WiFi was easy to access and easy to use. Breakfast was good -- the cinnamon buns are the best! The coffee is great. What more do you want?? October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel had a very bad smoke smell The hallways and the room smelled of smoke. We let the hotel know but they didn't seem to be concerned. It did seem like they tried to cover the odor with a strong air freshner which combined with the stale smoke smell was nauseating. We've stayed at many Holiday Inns and have not experienced this before. We travel with our two young boys and both of them had sore throats after staying at this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always reliable the hotel is my go-to place when in the area. Comfortable, clean, staff is so amazing and the rooms perfect for all my needs when working in my room. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gramts Pass My sons and I arrived at Grants Pass in the afternoon with the intention of staying overnight before completing our trip home to Tacoma, WA. we found the Holiday Inn Suites conveniently close to the interstate and decided to check for vacancy. The individual at the check-in desk was very couteous and efficient, compleing our check-in process within minutes. Our room was very clean and welcoming. Our stay was brief (one night) but enjoyable and restful. We will return someday October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Roomies... We had a spectacular experience at two other hotels in this chain so we booked one night and extended it too two. Our carpet was wet in our room and it smelled horribly. We mentioned it repeatedly to the desk and was offered a minimal discount. If the room wasn't ready they shouldn't have taken our reservation. I felt like our concerns fell on deaf ears. The breakfast was good but cramped. The experience reminds us even chains aren't all consistent. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn express... I mean that in the best possible way and it is the reason I keep going back. The staff at the Grants Pass location are on their game. They had everything ready when I showed up and took the time to know my name. They even remembered me even though I only stayed 2 days over a week apart. I will stay there every time I am in town. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Score We really enjoy using this hotel when we are on our way down to Palm Springs on our yearly trip. Never have had a bad experience!! October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Staff was very efficient and helpful - rooms left a lot to be desired. What would the cost element be to install "hand held" shower heads and to install better lighting and ventilation in the bathrooms. In our bathroom the shower head was stationary and way too high.....very poor lighting and NO ventilation, The toilets are too low - way too low!!! September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and location Great hotel and staff. My advice and experience is to avoid end rooms that are near vending rooms and to report barking dogs of inconsiderate pet owners that ruin it for all of us responsible pet owners that may travel with our pets. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed Moving to a new house for my job, I had my wife, children and pets. This was an affordable place to stay that met my needs for a decent price. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stay here when I visit Grants Pass, OR - which is about once a month. Great location within easy walking distance to shopping and dining. The internet is a bit slower than I prefer, but that's the only downside to this hotel. The rooms are quiet, secure, and comfortable. Many good breakfast choices are available. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay except for the people in the room above us were stomping around and woke us up. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and modern hotel This is my go-to place in Grants Pass. It's comfortable, quiet and clean, and the wifi is fast. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Space I unexpectedly needed a room for the night and didn't have a reservation, The front desk clerk was very welcoming to me anyway. The room was very large, with plenty of room for my luggage and bathroom supplies. All the furniture in the room was very comfortable. I truly enjoyed my stay September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon set off fire alarm Checked in and within minutes of entering the room the fire alarm sounded. The aircon was full of dust and the smoke from it set off the detector. Room was changed after some debate at the front desk so not a good start. Usual HIX breakfast and choice. Hotel just off I5 near shops and restaurants so well positioned. Smoke was a feature of the stay as outside the forest fires resulted in visibility problems and an acrid smell. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We could hear the people in the room above us walking around the room...the floor squeaked...sound proofing not great. However, we would stay here again if we were in the area but would ask for the top floor. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent !! Overall we were very pleased with this facility and its staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and pet friendly I would be happy to tell a friend to stop at this hotel. The staff was great and the rooms are all clean and user friendly. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was very helpful from the first person at the front desk to the staff in the hallways and the lady in the breakfast room. The bed was very comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great service & great location. The Internet was slow. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds were like our own personal beds. Very comfortable and left us feeling rested and refreshed the next day. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Delivers I am in Grants Pass several times a quarter and always choose the H.I. Express. The location is convenient off the highway with plenty of food choices within walking distance. Beds are comfortable and the room is quiet. Good breakfast choices (although could you buy THICKER bacon???) are fresh and plentiful. The only improvement I'd like to see is with the WIFI. Genreally it is slow and difficult to maintain streaming or connections...but interestingly enough it is consistent enough to allow me to write this positive review! :) One question / suggestion...this seems to be the only H.I. where I don't get bonus points at check-in. Is that a local policy, or does the front desk staff forget? Overall a great choice in Grants Pass! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevator noise This hotel has lots going for it. The only thing that bothers me is the hotel elevator. I hear it several rooms down the hall. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was good about this hotel. They need to vary breakfast between the different hotels. We stayed at 3 hotels and had the same breakfast at everyone. Grants pass was a nice hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stop over The Express is ALWAYS a great, restful place to stop. I really appreciate the helpful, courteous staff. The rooms are very clean, and our lab is spoiled each stay. Thank you. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Medford's Veteran's Park Harry and David Country Store Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Harry and David Country Store
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading