• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A safe place for my family to rest During my road trip with my family, we had stayed in 5 different hotels. This hotel was my least favorite hotel compared to the other 4 hotels. The room had a iittle weird smell, but overall, the room was okay.... it was lacking that comfortable and pleasant ambient in the room. My family and I felt safe and that was the main reason I chose to stay in this hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed help and got it We have been Priority Members for many years. We also travel in a Motorhome. Last week a Hawk flew into our Motorhome windshield and shattered it. We were not able to drive any further on the freeway till we could get the windshields replaced. We had to wait 2 day for the glass and another to have it installed. We picked this hotel because we used to stay here quite often, before my retirement. I needed a place to park my motorhome as well. I believe the managers name was Tom and he was totally understanding and helped us with all out needs during the 3 day stay. We would also like to put in a word for the young lady taking care of the breakfast bar. She did a wonderful job. Never saw her stop of a moment. Always making sure things were clean and picked up and nothing even had a chance to be empty as she was right there making sure everything was full and ready to go. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed here to go to Premier Care dental, Dr. Frank the dentist, which is right up the street. No road noise, comfy beds, up to date rooms, good variety for breakfast, pool was cool but refreshing, spa just right. Will be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place and Convenient Location Reserved this as a mid-stopping point for a business car trip. Wasn't really expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Was especially impressed by how quiet the room was, considering it was one facing the freeway. The only drawback was that the room and the floor was a little warm--the air conditioning unit wasn't very effective. Fortunately it wasn't a hot day in Ashland and I did report it to the staff. Would stay there again-- October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location, Competent Staff Easy to find off Highway 5, this property was clean, quiet and safe for an overnight stay. Dana, the front desk clerk, had our reservation, paperwork and keys ready when we arrived. Likewise, when we reported a minor plumbing problem, she came to our room promptly. She made a temporary fix that was suitable for the night and said she'd have the part replaced. Parking was convenient and breakfast was fine; what we usually expect at H I E. Having a small refer in the room and a 24/ 7 coffee pot in the breakfast area are amenities we really appreciate. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet location The room was very comfortable and had a large bathroom. It was very convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good, but more fruit would have been nice. I would suggest that each room have a recycling can, so you don't need to carry your newspapers and bottles to the front desk. This was our second visit and we will stay again and recommend it to our friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feeling Most of the days I have stayed were comfortable and pleasant. However, one night I stayed in a suite (room 325) and had to listen to big rig truck engines roaring past all night. I tried to change rooms, but all the other rooms were occupied that night. I would think sound proofing is in order! Additionally, I have stayed in three different rooms and in each the sink drains were clogged/slow to drain. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around exceptional experience My wife and I have been coming to this particular hostelry for at least ten years. We come to Ashland to attend the Shakespeare Festival and we come at the same time each year for about a week. We have never been disappointed. We almost consider it our second home because of the atmosphere, ambience, cleanliness and cordiality. In short, it is the BEST. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized rooms Rooms were large and clean, and bathroom had adequate counter space. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Lots of parking, and location was not too far from the Main Street area. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Master Key Card Maker caused major Hassle I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn. However, with this last visit, the master key card maker wasn't working. Our card had somehow become demagnetized and we were not able to get a replacement key. So EVERY time we went out of the room to go to the exercise room, for breakfast, etc, we had to get someone to let us back in our room. Something like this should not happen and it was more than annoying. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great late arrival services We have been using HEI on our 13 state trip out west to visit family and the facilities and staff have been consistently great & friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Catching up on vacation laundry, I spent several hours hanging around the lobby area. The two young ladies working the desk were handling guests & phone calls with such genuine warmth & helpfulness. They were excellent representatives! This was mid-day, Aug. 24, 2013. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the TV Schedule of channels before booking this hotel The hotel was clean and friendly but the TV channel listing was a big disappointment. After a busy day of business I was ready to update myself on the news of the day only to find there was no FOX NEWS CHANNEL on the TV options. I called the front desk and was told the people who made the decision decided to include CNN but not FOX NEWS. If I would have known that I would have never booked this hotel. For your patrons this policy should change. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed hotel All my family stay at the hotel for all S.O.U.football games.We have done so for two years......the breakfast is good the check in desk always is pleasant and they try to put us on same floor. The rooms are clean and it is quite quiet and in a safe area. We have enjoyed the two years we have stayed here and love walking to area restaurants. All staff have been so helpful .Since we always have 3 or 4 rooms we may ask for towels etc and are always helped quickly . Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ssurprised me. The breakfast is always very good, but this time the cinnamon rolls seemed stale (sort of tough) and on Monday I decided to have a biscuit with butter and jelly. The biscuit was very hard and dry. Almost inedible. I was sorry to experience that. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, friendly place This hotel was easy to find when coming off of I-5. Every staff person I encountered from cleaning staff to desk staff were uniformly relaxed, friendly, and delightful. The rooms were very clean, and quite sound-proof, with lovely, comfortable beds. Everything was in working order. Our room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and a microwave, so small meals and snacks could be prepared. I used a luggage rack to bring heavy items to my third floor room, and my only problem was upon check-out Sunday, when the two luggage racks at the hotel were continually in use. I ended up lugging some pretty heavy stuff, and really felt the problem could be easily solved by the hotel keeping a couple of racks in reserve for such occasions. For an otherwise great experience, this is my one complaint (which I did leave a note for the manager about.) September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke & Dog Urine We opened the door to cigarette smoke. Sitting on the chair, looked at the bed dust ruffle, saw dog had lifted his leg. Then knew I had to sleep in the bed. Not Good. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable Really enjoyed stay. Quiet and staff very friendly August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located in Ashland This hotel is very convenient to all venues in the Ashland area. Whether it's wine country or the Shakespeare Plays you will enjoy the location. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MME Really nice and clean. Friendly staff. We had a good stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't relax I always stay at Holiday inn with my family but this was the WORST. 1.) 2 rooms (1 suite) 7 people talking got two complaints at 8:30pm. We were told to be quiet and couldn't have family fun! 2.) no soap in public restrooms for THREE DAYS 3.) no care or concern when we notified management of our discomfort. Talked on the phone to management and was told I was wrong for complaining that I want to talk to my family in a normal voice ! If I pay for my room and can't enjoy it with my family, what's the point of booking a nice hotel?!? August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, outstanding office staff We try to stay in Holiday Inn Express while on vacation because they have non-smoking rooms, excellent beds, clean, no odors, good breakfasts and one feels very safe there. My husband is very particular about hotels and Holiday Inn Express is his favorite. We stayed in Holiday Inn Express three times the past week in Sumner, WA and Ashland, OR. Thank you for treating your guests first class! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice stay The manager made me a much needed cup of fresh coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the best of our trip for choices and in the way the staff replenished it, even at the end of the breakfast time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Ashland. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This Holiday Inn Express has excellent customer service. We enjoyed staying here and would choose this location again if we return to Ashland. Although it is not walking distance to the Shakespeare festival it is only a short drive. The nearby Mexican restaurant was excellent as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice travel stop We stopped in Ashland on the way back to the Bay Area from Portland and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express there. Everyone there was nice and the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and kid friendly. We had fun playing in the small but clean pool. The Caldera Brewery Restaurant is a short walk and a great place for a drink and some food. The internet service was weak from our 3rd floor room. Some folks were sitting in the dining area downstairs to get a better signal. The cable TV channel choices were somewhat slim for kids. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good We had a difficult night. It was a very hot day. The air conditioner was really loud when it turned down every 15 minutes. Then it stopped working in the night and it was really hot. My bed was also not very comfortable and I woke up with a stiff neck. It was not a good night of sleep. The food for breakfast was also not very good. We stayed at another hotel on the same trip for the same amount of money and it was dramatically better in every way. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large and quiet. Heather helped us with a reservation 10 min. before we arrived. She was so helpful and friendly. She even told us how to go to a certain store downtown for souvenirs of Ashland. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and stay experience I didn't know what to expect going in. I previously stayed at regular Holiday Inns and experienced fair service. However, the Ashland Holiday Express had the friendliest staff and the cleanest rooms and the most relaxing atmosphere. I am going back there again! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Stop on a Long Family Road Trip Clean, comfortable room and pleasant staff. After camping on Night One of a 10-day family road trip, the Ashland hotel, with it's spacious room, clean sheets, and heavenly shower, was a refreshing delight. Even the other guests in the breakfast room were a pleasant touch! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & good service. Good place to stay after a long drive. Convenient location off the highway. WIll certainly recommend it to friends and family. June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Medford's Veteran's Park Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Harry and David Country Store Harry and David Country Store Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.