• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - friendly staff Spent five nights here and don't have anything but good to say about our experience. Clean rooms - great staff - fresh food in the mornings. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's the cleanest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were confortable and room was clean We did like our stay but it would be nice to have the AC system modernized! Our stays (2 different nights and 2 different rooms) would have been better if we could have had AC units that had better thermostats. The units have knob styles that didn't seem to want to turn off or on. They would either just run forever or not turn on at all. Our room in another HI Express down the road had upgraded AC units that worked much better. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Service has always been consistent with improvements on the facilities too. Great nights sleep and a relaxing environment. Pet friendly too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY & CLEAN I have stayed at this hotel multiple times when traveling with work, and have always found it to be clean and well maintained and the rooms comfy and ready for my arrival. Always enjoy the breakfast, its quick and satisfying and nice to have something available early in the morning so I can get on the road by 7pm. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redo We were redoing our bedroom so came and stay with you while our bedroom got a redo. Was a good stay and got to relax where we wouldn't have at home. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, however, the noise from the room above was unbearable at times. Sounded like a whole entire scout troop was up there jumping around until after mid-night the first night. The second night the troop was replaced with a major heavy walker, you could hear every step they took and it sounded like the jolly green giant was up there. Lack of sleep for the 2nd night in a row. The relaxation was non existent during our stay. If I stay there again, I will definitely require a room on the top floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very friendly staff Travel a lot and like this brand, but this one exceeded expectations. Beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. Had a great stay March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Comfortable beds, great comfortable pillows Good, hot breakfast March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grants Pass Excellence Arrvide late wihtour reservation and was greeted with pleasent smiles and warmth. Great facility and excellent value March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant I am a top floor person,staff is always accommodating, stayed here several times. Great location, meals and shopping are in walking distance February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations This is a newly remodeled hotel. It is impeccable. Clean bedding, very comfortable mattress. Awesome breakfast. Friendly staff. Will use it again when passing through. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay I have stay here many time and always find it great. The staff is nice and am warmly greeted. Plenty of parking and outside food choices. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I travel to Grants Pass for work - I started staying at the Holiday Inn Express as it's convenient. It has become a home away from home and a welcome site as I come in off the highway from the airport. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff From an initial phone call I made asking about special parking needs I had, to a last minute favor I needed when checking out, the staff from the night clerk to the day clerk to the manager all were accommadating and eager to make sure our stay was perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort This could be a five star experience if only they could replace the windows. The night we stayed it was very cold outside and it leaked through into the room. We even lined the sill with towels and we could still feel the cold. THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I stay at this location at least 1-2x per month, on business. In the last several years of staying here, I've always had good experiences with staff. Hotel rooms are in good shape. Not spectacular, but certainly not bad. Recent renovation helped some. Site does back up to I-5, so there's traffic noise, but I've grown accustomed to it, so it's no bother. Always recognized as a Platinum Member by staff, receiving a few goodies. A handful of local places for eating. Overall, a solid place for overnights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Great experience staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay here November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect: styrofoam? I am a frequent visitor to the GP HIE and I have been pleased by the quality of the site and the helpful staff. My only complaint, hence the 4 star rating, is the use of styrofoam in the dining area. There are alternatives which should be used if IHG truly believes in environmental stewardship. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect road trip rest stop and excellent breakfast Even though we arrived to the hotel in the late evening, weary from our day's adventures, the hotel staff greeted us with a smile and good service. A hot shower and comfortable bed were all we needed for the night. To top it all off, the full breakfast buffet ensured that our next day of road trip was off to a good start! Real eggs(!), plenty of carbo load options, fruit, and beverage selection. Be sure to pick up their signature cinnamon rolls before you go! The only downside was that we could not get the room's air conditioner temperature right, leading to some discomfort during the night. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice - Holiday Inn Express, Grants Pass OR We have been staying here for many years whenever we visit this area and/or are passing through to another destination. This is a very nice facility - the new interior is really attractive as well as the addition of an exercise room. The staff is accommodating, friendly and helpful. This is one of our favorite places to stay - the only "con" I have is that I think the cost is higher than other nice Holiday Expresses that we have visited/stayed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, unusual noise Really like this hotel, clean and friendly staff, have stayed there a dozen times the past two years, the rooms have recently been renovated. On this trip I could hear a strange noise, similar to an inkjet printer head sliding back and forth, thru the walls. It would happen every 15 minutes or so and once I became aware of it it was annoying. The desk told me that it is their water pump that just started making the noise and they were working on a fix. I hope the problem is corrected before my next stay. Overall it's a great place to lay your head. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE stays are always a pleasure Travel the I5 corridor regularly and decided to look Grants Pass over instead of the usual Medford stop. Consistency is what we most appreciate with Holiday Inn Express and this facility lived up to expectations. Staff was top quality and we appreciate that. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience Easy to get to. Room was nice and big and had everything in it so we did not have to bring like an iron or hairdryer. Have stayed there a few years ago and really like it. Big shopping center across the street and best of all, walking distance. Will stay there again in the future! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice place to stay. clean orderly accommodations. although close to freeway,with curtains close very little noise could be heard. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms and attentative service I rented 4 rooms for business. We all had a very pleasent stay and will stay there again when opportunity allows. Everything was very clean and relaxing. All staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Super stop. Excellent staff and room. Great breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer Always a pleasure to stay here. Easy room reservations, kind staff, tasty breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonable Very nice accommodations on hill overlooking Grants Pass. Front desk recommended good dining choices. Quiet and comfortable. I would stay here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest service This hotel does a great job in trying to meet the guests needs. Raquel was very helpful and always cheerful. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly place to stay Room was very comfortable and clean. Have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express many times and have always found int to be top notch. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Medford's Veteran's Park Harry and David Country Store Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Harry and David Country Store
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading