• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Had a great experience on Vacation staying at this hotel. Can't say a single thing that was wrong! Very happy with this stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel On arrival we noticed a swimming pool at an adjacent motel property. It was clearly overcrowded, the atmosphere was boisterous and to us, not relaxing. On inquiry we were informed that the pool was shared by both properties. We found this disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. We were also disappointed in the breakfast offering. The selection was limited and as food was taken it seemed replacement was slow in coming. On our last morning we decided to have breakfast at an off-site restaurant. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good location Everything was excellent. Great service, clean rooms, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls. Location worked well for us to meet up with relatives and celebrate an aunt turning 100. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room......... It was clean, cool, and comfortable. All staff encountered were extremely friendly and very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds, Good Coffee Clean, good variety of breakfast choices, comfy and safe. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff Stayed for a personal trip in the area, my flights were delayed but the front desk was more than accommodating. Very pleasant each time I passed by. Great room, well lit parking area, very easy to find and access to interstate was great. I will be back July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay The hotel was inviting upon arrival. The foyer and reception desk were well lit and well decorated. We arrived late and left very early. This was a stop just to rest our heads before continuing travel. A Tom serenaded us outside our window and the road noise was a bit much but this is to be expected from a hotel next to the interstate. We are vegan and there were no dairy alternatives at breakfast. We chose to get on the road and get a meal where we could. The staff was extremely friendly and approachable. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific pool & spa awesome time in the heated pool & spa with my grandson. Staff was great and granted every request. Highly recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations I travel quite extensively and get to "enjoy" a wide variety of hotels across the Pacific Northwest. I look forward to staying at the Grants Pass Holiday Inn Express for several reasons, the most important being the way the staff is courteous and responsive. They are friendly and attentive and take customer service seriously. I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you though southern Oregon. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spending the night We always try to use HIE.. and were glad to be able to book our stay on the internet. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was helpful.. My only complaint was that the internet service was not up to standard. We had to ask the desk clerk about our connection twice, had a really hard time getting on the internet..and it was s o s l o w .!!! My daughter gave up trying to get on in her room, it was that bad. Other than that, we had a great stay on our way to the Tacoma/Seattle area for a cruise to Alaska. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They really need to do better We had a miserable night, because the heating/air conditioning was of the older type where you constantly have to get up and adjust it, losing sleep in the process. This particular unit was as bad and noisy as I've ever seen. Moreover, the accessible bathroom had a shower with a curtain that did not stop water from spilling all over the floor. The Grants Pass location should be avoided. It is older and in bad need of upgrading. The breakfast was not very good compared to others, and it would be nice to have actual mugs for coffee. The service was friendly and cheerful at the front desk, and I was able to reserve through an actual employee of the hotel, with a minimum of fuss and trouble. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here 2 days with our dog. The room was clean and comfortable. It was already cool inside when we checked in which was welcome since it was 95 outside. The beds were very comfortable and there was an assortment of pillows which were labeled soft or firm on the pillowcase. The breakfast was great and included cinnamon rolls, turkey sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maid service. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and it was very quiet. The gentleman at the front desk said if anything about our room wasn't 5 star to report it immediately. I'm happy to say everything was great and we would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Secrvice and people I booked two nights online and needed to add a third night after I got there. The ladies at the front desk were great in getting me a room for the third night. Food was great. Hotel is clesn. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Comfortable Room I slept so good, better than I had in 2 weeks. The Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I will most definitely be looking for a Holiday Express for all my future travels. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Express I Have Stayed at I generally like stay at Holiday Inn Express and I have probably stayed at 20 or more. My room at this property seemed really dated, the AC was extremely loud, and the internet connection was spotty. The worst part of the stay, however, was the breakfast room. It was dirty and the staff was inattentive to replacing the hot items (sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy). When another guest complained, the hotel staff member snapped, "We are doing the best we can." Also, I asked the front desk clerk for dining suggestions and brewpub suggestions: I got no help. Lobby and everything looked nice. Check in and check out were efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Measure Up to Past Experience I've stayed here before and it was great. However, this time, the fire alarm went off, fire trucks arrived, I had to call the front desk and ask if we were to evacuate. TV service went out. When I called the front desk, they apologized and said my bill would be adjusted - my check out bill does not reflect that. And, no hot breakfast as the machines are out of service. Too many events for a one night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stopped here to go to Crater Lake. The staff was superb and ready to help us with our needs. The staff at breakfast was exceptional, helping me and my family out with any needs July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room This hotel would benefit from some sound deadening material in the walls. Normal conversations in the next room could be heard in my room and that guy was on the phone half the night. The internet service wasn't sufficient for my business use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRRREAT Property! Staff was marvelous, room was clean and beds very comfortable and had the appropriate FIRM AND SOFT pillows for each head so we could choose. The breakfast room staff was really on top of it and they had one of the BEST cinnamon rolls I have ever had! Their breakfast selection was more than adequate to start each day. I really enjoyed our stay, and wish we could have stayed longer. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in a Grants Pass This is a good place to stay. I appreciate the kindness of the front desk employee. And it's easy to find while you're traveling. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service staff was very helpful and fun to be around, needed a jump on my battery and house keeper was there on the spot, THANKS June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice rooms. The staff was very attentive to our requests and questions. The pool was even heated! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable facility I appreciated having clean safe place to rest after three days driving and facing two more days on the road. Was also safe place for the small old dog to rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRONT DESK SERVICE A young man named Carter was very helpful in giving me a map of Grants Pass. He also made reservations for me for the next Holiday Inn Express at Medford, Oregon. He assisted me in making reservations for going on the jetboat on the Rogue River. He was polite, knowledgeable and a good sense of humor. He helped make the stay very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Our room was clean and comfortable. the hotel was in a good location June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean., This hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room is very neat and the bed if very comfortable. Love the breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy camper staff and room was excellent, always helpful with a smile June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay - Awesome Staff Travel here to Grants Pass on business every few weeks and have for the past year. This is the place to stay. Friendly staff, first impression is everything and the front desk staff have it down. The rooms are clean (all that I have stayed in & given many different ones) I have not had a bad one yet. The breakfast selection works well and the coffee is hot. I will not book anywhere else and no, I do not work for the hotel or it's chain. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Staff is Great! All members of the staff treat me very well every time, but I'd like to note two in particular. Raquel is an absolute pleasure at the front desk. She is energetic, enthusiastic, has a great sense of humor and knows how to get things done. She does her job with speed and confidence. Teresa is the midnight desk clerk on most nights. She treats the hotel as if it is her own. In addition to doing her job, she does the little extras I don't forget, such as making sure there's a fresh pot of coffee for us early risers. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own cleaning supplies, just in case. Cat hair all over the carpet. I'm terribly allergic to cats and it made the whole experience very unpleasant. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good I would probably stay at this hotel again if the AC units were converted to a digital thermostat. I wasn't able to efficiently control the temperature in the room. I was only able to turn the AC either on or off. The unit would run until I had to physically turn the knob down to get the unit to shut off. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Medford's Veteran's Park Harry and David Country Store Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Harry and David Country Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading