• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food I thought the food selection to be poor and not tasteful September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food Quiet rooms, great food, and the hotel staff was very responsive to all of my needs. The location of the hotel was very, very, good with easy access to the interstate highway and downtown Ashland. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop-over on the way home. Staff was very warm and courteous. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is so nice to be able to have breakfast without leaving the building and the fact that it is included in the rate. Limited breakfast menu might bother big, traditional breakfast eaters. I would appreciate stronger, bolder coffee. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay in Ashland. Comfortable room and very friendly helpful staff. We will stay there again and would recommend your hotel to our friends. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We've stayed in places twice as expensive that didn't hold a candle to this property! Large rooms, clean, comfortable, free wifi, pleasant, competent, helpful staff AND a full delicious breakfast! Holiday Inn Express will definitely be our place to stay from now on!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru I found the hotel nice and staff very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Breakfast the hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the orange juice was thick and good.. Both the egg types were very good. The room was nice except the shower needs to be adjusted so that it sprays correctly. The light switch between the beds did not work. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice complimentary breakfast Sweet rolls appeared to be home made. Good oatmeal. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Genuine Single mom and child traveled to this location to explore the city. The staff was friendly and genuine. They provided a safe, clean, caring environment and were able to make recommendations on activities and food. They went above and beyond. I will stay here again - even if my planned activities are in a nearby city. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, poor service Went in on Sunday night with few cars in lot at 6:30 P.M. Central reservations said only one room had been released by HIE Ashland and it was not available for that night. I could see that many rooms were available that night, but obviously not for Rewards Points redemption. We then asked for a AAA discount on the room and the guest services employee would only extend a $10.00 on any room; she said policy of HIE was to never extend more than a $10.00 discount to matter how expensive the room. Breakfast was poor except for the cinnamon rolls that my husband liked. Diabetics would find little pleasure in the terrible eggs. Room was clean and comfortable except for the cost for a good sleep before returning home. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Friendly staff at this pet friendly hotel. Two restaurants within walking distance. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Choice for a HIE We try to stay here on each trip along I-5 from Southern Ca to Seattle. Clean and nice facility, good location and the lovely town of Ashland all make this a special choice. We were a bit put off this time by the person at recpetion who did not recognize us as IHG members (platinum) or offer us water or points. Out of the six different HIE hotels we stayed in on this trip, the Ashland one was the only one that didn't offer anything. Not a big deal, but says something about our welcome. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice When traveling we make Holiday Inn express our first choice. The Ashland site was as as comfortable and well appointed as any other HIE in which we have stayed I always appreciate the extreme comfort of the beds I am a self described "sheet snob" The sheets are a high tread count and great quality Quiet, convenient, friendly, a good breakfast and amenities......what more do you need? August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff hotel was clean, staff was friendly. If your looking to stay in the area, I would recommend them. Mexican restaurant next door is great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We had a good experience at this hotel. It was conveniently located a short drive from downtown Ashland. We would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute decision to visit Ashland OR Most local downtown lodging was previously booked...so I chose this outer location .... Very easy drive to downtown to theater and dinning. Superb staff Extremely comfortable bed Very Clean I will go back!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good as well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Cookies My wife and I drove up to Portland and stayed here 1 day going up (Aug 7) and 1 day coming back (Aug 10). The 1st day going up, we had a room w/2 queen beds. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. The lobby staff consisted of 2 young women, who recommended a fantastic restaurant, the Caldera, literally down the block. They also quickly fixed our smoke detector, which incongruously was hanging by its wires from the ceiling! As we were going to the restaurant and passing through the lobby, the unmistakeable smell of cookies wafted through the air. These women were baking cookies in the back and we snagged a couple on the way out. Cool! On our return trip, we stayed in a suite w/a king bed. Service was again great, with another excellent staff (not the cookie women, though!). A minor down side on this room- It had a view of a wall, not of the sky or much else. There was a thunder storm occurring at the time and I wanted to be able to see it from the room. I asked the staff and they said that all of these king suites had a view of the wall. Bummer! Another minor down side - the pancake maker during breakfast didn't work on either of our stays. Not a biggie but I like pancakes for breakfast when we are on a trip. Lastly on both stays, my wife had the air conditioner on, since it was ~ 95 outside. The air conditioner worked great, however it was located right next to the computer desk and I had to wear a sweatshirt when using the computer because you are sitting in the direct path of the airstream. Again, no biggie. We would stay here again, since it is a very nice hotel and right off interstate 5. Check out the Caldera Restaurant down the block and Omar's in town. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room, away from traffic noise! We were given a nice, clean, comfortable room, located away from any traffic. I slept like a rock!! The front desk manager was very friendly and courteous. She offered to help me with the luggage cart, and specifically gave us a room, away from any noise, as she knew that we had just driven 9 hours, to get from north of Seattle, down to the hotel, in Ashland!!! Thank you for our relaxing stay, while at your Holiday Inn Express Hotel!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashland suite The stay in a suite with a jetted tub was wonderful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite Our suite was excellent. The only thing that happened was the air conditioner was hard to control. On arrival the air was off, so we turned it on and set it to 68 degrees to cool down while w ewqent to dinner. It was a little cold when we returned, so we set it to 72 degrees. When we were ready for bed we set it to 66 degrees because we like it cool for sleep. The temperature just didn't go down in the room. I don't know why, so I reported the air conditioner had a problem. Overall, it was a very nice stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff really make this place. Everyone was so friendly and courteous. There was a mistake with our reservation (my fault) and one of the staff, Chrissy, was so accomodating to get us another room even though they were nearly sold out, and even though I was sort of a jerk to her at first (really sorry, Chrissy). Please give her a raise, Holiday Inn. The rooms are super clean, the Jacuzzi rooms are fun, and the indoor pool can't be beat if you have kids. My only complaints: the cable drops in and out, like it doesn't have enough bandwidth, and the wi-fi is kind of slow. Other than that, an excellent budget option in Ashland. Highly recommended. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Loved the easy access and convenient location. Staff was great and very professional! The bed was great - very comfortable and slept very soundly! Breakfast was great and the staff kept the breakfast stocked with fresh items throughout the breakfast hours! Our only issue with the room was that there was not a comfortable place to sit - other than on the bed. The chairs were nice if you were working at the desk but just to sit and read, not comfortable. But overall, our stay was great and we would come back in a flash!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Ester, the night desk clerk was wonderful, she booked us rooms after a mistake at another hotel, she made our stay very relazing August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice with ocean facing room Nice average place to stay for one or two nights, as long as you don't expect to really use the room for anything else but showering and sleeping. Everything was clean, staff was very nice when we checked in, and since we got a room facing the ocean, we slept with the balcony doors open (there's a screen door) so we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. The WiFi was so slow it was unusable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and pancake machine was broken Only could get 2 channels on TV. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited with broken pancake machine. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience First t6ime at a Holiday Inn, and we were impressed and thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff, especially front desk and breakfast staff, were friendly, helpful, and sent out of their way to help us. A real service atmosphere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at Ashland Holiday Inn Express was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Overall our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. The only downside was the internet wasn't consistent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and rest after 8 hours driving Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Defintely will stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay in Ashland We always stay in the Holiday Inn Express when in Ashland. It is dependably clean and comfortable and we love the breakfasts. July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Medford's Veteran's Park Harry and David Country Store Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Harry and David Country Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading