• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel only allows certified service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free open parking. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0325

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue
View More

Our Medford, OR Hotel's Amenities are the Best!

Whether you are visiting the Rogue Valley for business or pleasure, you'll find our 100% smoke-free Medford hotel to be the best. With a location just off I-5 at exit 27, next door to Harry & David's Country Store and the Visitors Center, our Rogue Valley hotel's location offers convenience and practicality.

Leisure guests love our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel's location since we're in the heart of the beautiful Rogue Valley. From fishing, rafting or skiing in the mountains to great golf courses and the Rogue Valley Mall, Ginger Rogers Theater and the Oregon Farm and Wine Tour, there's a wide range of exciting attractions. Why not take a tour at Harry & David's Country for an unforgettable time? Don't forget that the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Britt Festival are nearby.

Corporate guests love our Medford, OR hotel's location that's close to businesses like Harry & David Corporation, Providence Health and Interim Healthcare. Qwest and other downtown companies are less than two miles away. The free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel offers unbeatable rates along with quality amenities and exceptional service. Make yourself at home with our free breakfast bar, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. For the finest in Rogue Valley hotels look no further than our wonderful hotel in Medford, OR.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® Medford hotel provides you with quality comfort, so you can rest easy. Other Rogue Valley hotels can't match our amenities that include free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and very, very accomodating Not only was the room luxurious, but the staff was personable and friendly. I have told lots of friends about my experience and they were impressed, as well. I will definitely go with Holiday Inn Express again in the future. Thanks for making my experience so wonderful. Linda April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean and comfortable. Beds a tad soft for me but hubby daid great for him. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice port in a stormy night Everything you would expect in a HIE nicely done, no surprises. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tournament Blues Nice hotel, a bit too popular given the loud high school girls here for their softball tournament. this detracted from what would have been a restful satisfying experience. Managment caters to them and did not make any attempts to keep the noise down to a reasonable level. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed here twice in a three week period. Every staff member we came in contact with was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and you could tell the staff took pride in the property by their appearance and demeanor. Good job. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great HIE! This place is great. Conveniently located right off of I-5, super staff, and comfortable rooms. It's the trifecta of great hotels! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Day stay During my stay Friday evening through Tuesday the property was full only one night, Saturday, but every night I had rooms on both sides on mine and across from mine full and very noisy patrons. From kids running and yelling up the hallway and in the room to someone trying to enter my room on Monday morning @ 6:30 am in error I never got a full nights sleep. If it is this propertys habit of stacking the rooms together to save on cleaning services from having to move around the property or whatever reason I found it to be disturbing and would like to know that next time that practice would be changed. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and room Excellent stay, as usual. Would liked to have had a banana at breakfast though. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything here is very good! Everything here is very good! The staff was great and knowledgable! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient place to stay We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we stop in Ashland. The check-in process is smooth, staff is friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed, spotless linens, indoor swimming pool - all the amenities. A brew pub has opened just a short walk up the hill. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pet friendly Very accomodating and helpful. Would gladly stay again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place in southern Oregon Friendly lady employers , comfortable rooms with mountain views. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A safe place for my family to rest During my road trip with my family, we had stayed in 5 different hotels. This hotel was my least favorite hotel compared to the other 4 hotels. The room had a iittle weird smell, but overall, the room was okay.... it was lacking that comfortable and pleasant ambient in the room. My family and I felt safe and that was the main reason I chose to stay in this hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed help and got it We have been Priority Members for many years. We also travel in a Motorhome. Last week a Hawk flew into our Motorhome windshield and shattered it. We were not able to drive any further on the freeway till we could get the windshields replaced. We had to wait 2 day for the glass and another to have it installed. We picked this hotel because we used to stay here quite often, before my retirement. I needed a place to park my motorhome as well. I believe the managers name was Tom and he was totally understanding and helped us with all out needs during the 3 day stay. We would also like to put in a word for the young lady taking care of the breakfast bar. She did a wonderful job. Never saw her stop of a moment. Always making sure things were clean and picked up and nothing even had a chance to be empty as she was right there making sure everything was full and ready to go. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed here to go to Premier Care dental, Dr. Frank the dentist, which is right up the street. No road noise, comfy beds, up to date rooms, good variety for breakfast, pool was cool but refreshing, spa just right. Will be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place and Convenient Location Reserved this as a mid-stopping point for a business car trip. Wasn't really expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Was especially impressed by how quiet the room was, considering it was one facing the freeway. The only drawback was that the room and the floor was a little warm--the air conditioning unit wasn't very effective. Fortunately it wasn't a hot day in Ashland and I did report it to the staff. Would stay there again-- October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location, Competent Staff Easy to find off Highway 5, this property was clean, quiet and safe for an overnight stay. Dana, the front desk clerk, had our reservation, paperwork and keys ready when we arrived. Likewise, when we reported a minor plumbing problem, she came to our room promptly. She made a temporary fix that was suitable for the night and said she'd have the part replaced. Parking was convenient and breakfast was fine; what we usually expect at H I E. Having a small refer in the room and a 24/ 7 coffee pot in the breakfast area are amenities we really appreciate. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet location The room was very comfortable and had a large bathroom. It was very convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good, but more fruit would have been nice. I would suggest that each room have a recycling can, so you don't need to carry your newspapers and bottles to the front desk. This was our second visit and we will stay again and recommend it to our friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feeling Most of the days I have stayed were comfortable and pleasant. However, one night I stayed in a suite (room 325) and had to listen to big rig truck engines roaring past all night. I tried to change rooms, but all the other rooms were occupied that night. I would think sound proofing is in order! Additionally, I have stayed in three different rooms and in each the sink drains were clogged/slow to drain. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around exceptional experience My wife and I have been coming to this particular hostelry for at least ten years. We come to Ashland to attend the Shakespeare Festival and we come at the same time each year for about a week. We have never been disappointed. We almost consider it our second home because of the atmosphere, ambience, cleanliness and cordiality. In short, it is the BEST. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized rooms Rooms were large and clean, and bathroom had adequate counter space. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Lots of parking, and location was not too far from the Main Street area. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Master Key Card Maker caused major Hassle I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn. However, with this last visit, the master key card maker wasn't working. Our card had somehow become demagnetized and we were not able to get a replacement key. So EVERY time we went out of the room to go to the exercise room, for breakfast, etc, we had to get someone to let us back in our room. Something like this should not happen and it was more than annoying. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great late arrival services We have been using HEI on our 13 state trip out west to visit family and the facilities and staff have been consistently great & friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Catching up on vacation laundry, I spent several hours hanging around the lobby area. The two young ladies working the desk were handling guests & phone calls with such genuine warmth & helpfulness. They were excellent representatives! This was mid-day, Aug. 24, 2013. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the TV Schedule of channels before booking this hotel The hotel was clean and friendly but the TV channel listing was a big disappointment. After a busy day of business I was ready to update myself on the news of the day only to find there was no FOX NEWS CHANNEL on the TV options. I called the front desk and was told the people who made the decision decided to include CNN but not FOX NEWS. If I would have known that I would have never booked this hotel. For your patrons this policy should change. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed hotel All my family stay at the hotel for all S.O.U.football games.We have done so for two years......the breakfast is good the check in desk always is pleasant and they try to put us on same floor. The rooms are clean and it is quite quiet and in a safe area. We have enjoyed the two years we have stayed here and love walking to area restaurants. All staff have been so helpful .Since we always have 3 or 4 rooms we may ask for towels etc and are always helped quickly . Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ssurprised me. The breakfast is always very good, but this time the cinnamon rolls seemed stale (sort of tough) and on Monday I decided to have a biscuit with butter and jelly. The biscuit was very hard and dry. Almost inedible. I was sorry to experience that. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, friendly place This hotel was easy to find when coming off of I-5. Every staff person I encountered from cleaning staff to desk staff were uniformly relaxed, friendly, and delightful. The rooms were very clean, and quite sound-proof, with lovely, comfortable beds. Everything was in working order. Our room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and a microwave, so small meals and snacks could be prepared. I used a luggage rack to bring heavy items to my third floor room, and my only problem was upon check-out Sunday, when the two luggage racks at the hotel were continually in use. I ended up lugging some pretty heavy stuff, and really felt the problem could be easily solved by the hotel keeping a couple of racks in reserve for such occasions. For an otherwise great experience, this is my one complaint (which I did leave a note for the manager about.) September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke & Dog Urine We opened the door to cigarette smoke. Sitting on the chair, looked at the bed dust ruffle, saw dog had lifted his leg. Then knew I had to sleep in the bed. Not Good. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable Really enjoyed stay. Quiet and staff very friendly August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Mt. Ashland Ski Resort Medford's Veteran's Park Harry and David Country Store Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Harry and David Country Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading