Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise noise from the corridor and surrounding rooms can be very loud as there is little noise reduction in the doors, ceiling and windows. When you are working long days including weekends this can become annoying. Maybe the staff can ask if you are working over the weekend and give you an appropriate room on the top floor. As a Elite member I should have been asked if I'd prefer a quieter room. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room Front desk staff were very friendly and were helpful and the room was clean and organized. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 212 If you are assigned Room 212, go to another Hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff throughout the Hotel Staff are extremely friendly and offer to help in any way. Breakfast gives lots of healthy choices. My only complaint was the room price is a little high. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean Title says it all. My only complaints are limited TV channel selection and slow internet. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Consistent! I know exactly whatI am getting when staying here and never have any issues October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and breakfast The breakfast choice was limited and the taste was normal but not great for the price I paid. The pillows also looked used and the bed was not well done October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a pleasant and enjoyable experience staying at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Medicine Hat. Friendly and helpful staff. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stay. I was recently in Medicine Hat for a business event and decided to spend the night. The Holiday Inn Express was a great choice. Located right off the Trans Canada and near to amenities it was very convenient for an overnight stay. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming and my room was quiet and relaxing. I particularly liked the deep bathtub, much nicer than the tiny shallow ones of many hotels. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the room pleasant. Nice to be able to have a bite to eat before hitting the road in the morning. I would definitely stay at this property again. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The parking lot may be more comfortable I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel in September 2014 because I needed a place to sleep between Calgary and Saskatchewan. As far as I can tell this hotel doesn't specialize in sleep. The beds are as hard and uncomfortable as a university residence and the sound proofing isn't much better. When I arrived there was a "back in 10 minutes" sign on the front desk. Ok, it was 10:30 at night and maybe they weren't properly staffed, yet I waited 20 min before staff appeared. When I checked out at 9:00 in the morning the same sign was on the counter and I had to wait again. The attendant didn't ask how my stay was. I submitted a survey to the front desk box and also completed a IHG survey and indicated I would like to be contacted. It has been a week and no contact has been received. I will stay elsewhere next time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Excellent stay. Very surprised by the size of our room. Perfect for a family of 5. The staff also let us have a late checkout. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep! When on business I require a comfortable bed, pillows, comfortable temperature and ability to have a dark room. All of these were met, so I was able to have a good sleep and be refreshed for the days meetings! Thanks September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room We were very impressed with this hotel. We enjoyed staying in a "junior suite". The room was large, very clean, and the staff courteous and friendly. The only downside to our stay was that we stayed on the first floor near the front desk and we could hear the wheels of suitcases rolling through the hallway in the early morning. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Pool After a long drive, the access to the pool was great and most important it was quiet. The selection for breakfast was above what I have encountered in other hotels. Especially nice was the offer of turkey sausage instead of pork. Access to the hotel was great just off the highway and yet no road noise through the night. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Medicine Hat. The bed was comfortable , the pool and hot tub were clean, the service was prompt and pleasant, and the breakfast buffet was first class in quality and variety. Have stayed in other HI express hotels and have never been disappointed. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast staff The hotel was fine. The pool looked great. The breakfast staff were a happy helpful group. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room was very clean and quiet. Great place to relax and get a good rest after a long day. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice recommend this stay. The staff and hotel were great. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location good location off the Hwy 1 comfortable bed and great personal services clean rooms friendly staff close to shopping if you have time to explore the area close to great resturants in the area I would bring my family here in the future it is a great stop for families with small children. lots of parking space is a real bonus September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Always a great stay. A little expensive for Medicine Hat though. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable Comfort, Security, and Convenience! I was in Medicine Hat for two days. The Holiday Inn Express was exceptionally convenient to shopping, the highway, and dining. I like to walk and once back from the office, I parked the car and walked to everything I needed from the hotel. I will definitely stay there again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient My stays are always pleasant because of the friendly staff and clean accommodation. When a need arises (needing a new hair dryer) always a quick response. The location is great! Breakfast are tasty! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and super friendly! We really enjoyed ourselves at this Holiday in Express. The kids went watersliding for hours. The breakfast's were wonderful. They have even encorporated healthy choices like oatmeal. The staff was very friendly and effecient. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the spaciosness of room Wonderful room, lots of space, comfortable easy to manage room temperature, great to have complimentary breakfast available in hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent and bed is comfortable Good value for the price. Beds are very comfortable and room temperature is good. There is noise from other rooms, however security super quick to respond to noisy guests in the hallway. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Hotel staff was great, room was clean. Kids had a great time in pool area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, comfortable clean beds Good breakfast, comfortable clean beds. Friendly and helpful hotel staff seem to genuiinely care about the guests and their experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I hate staying any where else...I always stay at a Holiday Inn when possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very helpful front desk and an amazing breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a wonderful pool When we arrived at the hotel and received our room it had a funny smell to it and I brought it to the hotel staff at the desk attention. There was no other room that they could move us too until the next day and so we stayed in the room. The following day without being reminded we were moved to a new room. They did all the moving of our luggage and was so accommodating. We had some problems with our air conditioner and within less than an hour they had it fixed. For such a busy weekend and a full hotel they made sure they took care of the guests. The pool was fabulous. So clean and the water was warm. My kids loved the waterslide. They had a staff there watching over the slide which I was so impressed with. Made for a great weekend! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>