Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right at home Amazing staff, friendly and extremely attentive, the breakfast was the best and the ladies tending are friendly and caring, clean comfortable room, warm and inviting, I like it better then the Palliser Calgary, here the staff does not behave like they own the hotel they behave like you are a guest in their home. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & friendly staff We had a king room - Room 301 at the end. It was very nice and quiet and very relaxing. The staff at the desk were very accommodating and the breakfast was good. We have stayed a number of times and felt the breakfast wasn't quite as nice (less choices) that we had in the past but still good. We would recommend this hotel and great if you like the pool & slide. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat and working fridge We were there for a hockey tournament Feb 28-Mar 1. First of all when we got there the front staff was not very friendly. When I asked about a cot? The front desk response was "let's hope there's one available". Then the front desk put us, a family of five in the smallest room 403. When the front desk sent up the cot ii just barley fit in the room. Annoying but whatever. We than noticed the heat wasn't working. We called the front desk so they sent up a guy to look at it. The guy they sent up tried to fix the heat. He couldn't fix it. All he did was put a piece of cardboard over the cold air and left. He said that all he could do. So the next day I complained about the lack of heat in my room. The front desk lady didn't really believe me. She acted as if I was making up issues. So when maintenance came by our room. He said "it's cold in here". He took a look at the heater. Pulled it a part and found ice had been built up. So the handy man removed the ice and behold we had heat. I also informed the handy man the fridge didn't work. So he open up and said" Yep you are right". So he replaced our fridge with one that worked. I thanked him for giving us heat and a fridge that works. So I went back down to the front desk and said I should be getting some type of compensation for the troubles we had. You want to know what they gave us $30.00 dollars off our bill. This was an insulting response. They should of not taken anything off. I would not stay here again. The customer serviced was poor and I realize inter-racial families are not welcomed at the Medicine Hat Holiday Inn. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Medicine Hat Room and staff were good, but during the last two nights of my stay there was a hockey team (or multiple teams) in the building. They were very noisy; running, yelling, slamming doors and running up and down the stairs near my room. I did not sleep much the last two nights. I called to complain the second night and reported it the morning after. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compliments Hi. :::: Nice. Greeting. , reception. great. People. , helpfull. ( computer ) Stay. Was relaxing. ,, wish. We. Stayed. Longer Hot. Tub , pool. ,breakfast. ,, couldn't, Ask. For. Better. Or. More On. My. Return. I,ll. be. Staying. Their. ,,you. Bet. Staff. Always. Had. A. Smile. &. Helpfull Thanks. , take care :::: Greg. :::: February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I stay at the hotel for two nights , excellent service, definitely be back January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Comfort and Hospitality We stayed over the christmas and boxing day time. The hotel was welcoming and incredibly clean. The pool and waterside were a huge hit with our three kids. Breakfast was tasty and well stocked. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would absolutely recommend this hotel:)) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful This is my first choice when staying in Medicine Hat. Booked in here on a whim 4 years ago and was so impressed with the staff I keep coming back.. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast in the morning is good. Nice location to shopping and food. The staff are wonderful, super friendly, very helpful and what I think make my stay exceptional. Right from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance crew, my family and I were made to feel like we were valued guests. There is such a warm feeling from the staff, they make me feel like I am staying with friends. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but ..... I must say the bed was quite comfortable but the HVAC was so noisy that no one could sleep. It was very cold out that night so the darned thing would kick on very often. My son and his gal were in a room a couple of doors down and they had the same issue. Three out of four of us woke up with a huge headache. If a person cannot sleep, what is the point of renting a room and paying that much? Everything else was just a normal motel stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family We came to Medicine Hat to visit family. The stay we had was restful and comfortable. The staff were friendly December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review HI Med Hat I had a great stay. My default choice for a place to stay when travelling is Holiday Inn and this location lived up to my expectations. The staff was friendly and the place was neat. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service The best part of that visit was the breakfast. The only problem there were the eggs. The rest was great! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!! We came in to this hotel for one night with a ringette team. We used the hospitality room for a team meeting and some socializing for the parents. We couldn't stay up to late though since we had 2 games the next day. This room worked out perfectly for our group. We had initially booked a jacuzzi suite but the day before we came, we changed our mind and requested two adjoining rooms instead. Monica was great! I knew she had to juggle things but she made it happen for us. I remembered her from my first call. As a rewards member, we requested a late checkout and that was granted. Great customer service is sometimes hard to find in Alberta...so I had to write something! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Wow. What a fantastic hotel. Comfortable beds, awesome pool and waterslide, friendly and helpful staff, an amazing selection for breakfast!! Honestly can't think of anything to improve!! We would definitely stay here again on another trip to Medicine Hat. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time & love the cleanliness The only thing I wish the bathroom had was a mirror that pulls put and has a closer view for both drying the back of my hair and seeing closer for my makeup application. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The young lady who greeted us was very cheery and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. No complaints. Good stay. Didn't wake up in time for breakfast so I couldn't rate that. Was sleeping too good! Good location. Pricey but everything that is half way decent in Medicine Hat is. I don't know why. Quite expensive to stay in THE HAT! October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with my stay I stay at the HIE all over Saskatchewan, so I just assumed this one would be the same. The room had no temperature control, and no window to allow for air flow. The air conditioner ran but just made noise. We asked someone to come fix it, and they tried but couldn't. I think it was just old. The décor and smell of the room was old. The breakfast was terrible, cold and not a good selection. The price was significantly higher then other HIE. Overall, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Medicine Hat. There are many other options there that are in better condition and are lower in price. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the second time I've stayed at this location. Both times have been good. Friendly and courteous staff the hotel is clean and a newer property. It's close to shopping and many great restaurants. I'll definitely be staying here again!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Mile Service I frequent this location and always have a pleasant stay. On this occasion a late booking and complete occupation caused be some concern. The manager kept in contact with me while monitoring availability and was not only able to find me a room but went as far as to upgrade it as well. Thank you Nicole. You cannot have a bad experience here, the staff is exceptionally service orientated. All else ....rooms, breakfast etc above par on every visit I have made. Thanks to all, see you again soon. L Mussell September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice clean hotel with quiet spacious room. Fabulous bed and excellent service from front desk staff. Would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff I have stayed at this location many times and it has always met my expectations the staff is very nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Free internet and good breakfast<> September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Clean and pleasant. Lousy TV. The Medicine Hat HI Ex is similar to others throughout the country so it won't be any surprise to anyone. Clean rooms, well maintained, decent breakfast choices, functional exercise room and pool etc. My only misgiving was the TV channel selection. It was very hard to find anything to watch other than sports or news. There was no Discovery Channel, Discovery Science, Space, Comedy, National Geographic, OLN, BBC Canada, Speed, etc. This was the worst and smallest selection of TV stations I've ever experienced in a hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff at Front Desk very pleasant , Room was very clean, Bed was good, Morning breakfast had a very good verity and was good ! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn Medicine Hat on a business trip and experience friendly staff and a comfortable stay. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed; excelent staff. Always stay there when going thru Med. Hat! Best breakfast anywhere we have stayed in the last 10 years! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value The HIE franchise seems to have hit a sweet spot for value, and among all the hotels I've experienced on business in the past year in North America, they're the franchise that consistently delivers the most positive experience and value. You get the 'next tier' of hotel, generally at a price that's not far off from the tier below. My only critique is the need overall with HIE to up their game on quality and healthfulness of the breakfast options. I'd be happier with fewer options and less quantity if it was better quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Medicine Hat Great service, friendly staff, clean, quiet room, pool and water slide for the kids + good complimentary breakfast. Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August - no complaints - would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or planning to visit Medicine Hat Alberta. Hotel is located adjacent to the Trans Canada Highway on the East side of Medicine Hat. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! The service was great! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean! The waterside and pool were great for the kids . The staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant that was close by August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, comfortable and very friendly We enjoyed our stay tremendously and so did our dog! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was probably the friendliest we have ever encountered in a hotel, and the complimentary hot breakfast was amazing! Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at to date. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast room had a good variety, and coffee is available even when the breakfast service finishes. Rooms are a good size, and it's a very pet-friendly hotel. A bit pricey, but the friendly staff and clean rooms made up for that. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>