Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn Medicine Hat on a business trip and experience friendly staff and a comfortable stay. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed; excelent staff. Always stay there when going thru Med. Hat! Best breakfast anywhere we have stayed in the last 10 years! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value The HIE franchise seems to have hit a sweet spot for value, and among all the hotels I've experienced on business in the past year in North America, they're the franchise that consistently delivers the most positive experience and value. You get the 'next tier' of hotel, generally at a price that's not far off from the tier below. My only critique is the need overall with HIE to up their game on quality and healthfulness of the breakfast options. I'd be happier with fewer options and less quantity if it was better quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Medicine Hat Great service, friendly staff, clean, quiet room, pool and water slide for the kids + good complimentary breakfast. Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August - no complaints - would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or planning to visit Medicine Hat Alberta. Hotel is located adjacent to the Trans Canada Highway on the East side of Medicine Hat. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! The service was great! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean! The waterside and pool were great for the kids . The staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant that was close by August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, comfortable and very friendly We enjoyed our stay tremendously and so did our dog! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was probably the friendliest we have ever encountered in a hotel, and the complimentary hot breakfast was amazing! Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at to date. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast room had a good variety, and coffee is available even when the breakfast service finishes. Rooms are a good size, and it's a very pet-friendly hotel. A bit pricey, but the friendly staff and clean rooms made up for that. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool facilities and friendly staff Stayed in MH Holiday Inn for three days on work and business. The overall experience was very positive with two young children as the pool facilities were excellent. The suite was perfect size for us and the Hotel is very close to a ton of other amenities and restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday inn Medicine Hat Very plea sent stay with my family. Loved the room and very specious bathroom. Kid loved water slide. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JulSask Good hotel good service clean rooms fair price would recommend this hotel to anyone August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well run Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express is clean, well run, pleasant staff and no weird smells in rooms like some hotels. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I have been staying at this location off and on for many years. The one thing that is consistent and will keep me commIng back is Nicole. She is always there with a smile and willing to make your stay and special needs the best I have ever encountered. I stay in a lot of hotels and very seldom do reviews but I can not for the love of me understand why she is not the manager here or somewhere else. She is a true ambassador for your hotel. In addition all the staff are extremely helpful and courteous. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized Clean rooms but the room was not ready when we arrived at 4:45pm. Kids loved the pool and slide but it's very unsafe as the "life guard" was not paying attention. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were moving to MH and needed a place to stay with 2 cats. The staff was great. They made our stay during a very stressful time very enjoyable. The front desk, maid service and breakfast staff were the best. You could tell from the management all the way down there was a great deal of pride and desire to make the stay our best. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No television Nice hotel but the television didn't work and when I told the lady at the front desk upon check out she told me to go talk to "Shaw Cable" which I thought was a dumb thing to say. If the phone didn't work was I suppose to take it up with the telephone company. If I didn't like the bed was I suppose to take it up with the mattress company. Get where I am going with this? Anyway, aside from that it was a nice room but it was a bit pricey. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A regular hotel Just a good place to stay. Staff was a little unsure but very friendly. Clean quiet and a good place to stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy room The staff here are great, rooms clean, bed comfortable. However the King Suite on the 3rd floors was horribly loud. At first I thought it was a train or something, I quickly realized that it was some type of a running compressor or air conditioner you could hear in the room coming from outside. Luckily I had no problem falling asleep, however while I was awake it was awful. I'd stay here again but not in the King Suite on the 3rd floor, stay away from that room!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in early Staff accommodated a request to check-in early as we had a 3 pm wedding on a Friday afternoon. Room was spacious and well kept May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the casino. It is a great property, bright, clean and quiet. As always the Holiday Inn Express puts up a great breakfast. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent Holiday Inn property I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Medicine Hat for 2 nights and this property provided everything that I needed. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The breakfast room was clean and the food was of decent quality. All the staff were helpful and provided service with a smile. I will stay here again and recommend this property to anyone in the medicine Hat area in the future. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Place to take a break traveling to Saskatchewan Hotel was comfortable and the kids enjoyed the waterslide. We were able to wear them out so they would sleep the for a few hours traveling to Saskatchewan. Two issue we had with the room. 1. The fridge made a terrible noise and we had to get up and shut it off as we couldn't sleep. 2. The tap for the shower/tub was "loose" and it wouldn't stay at a set temperature. If you set it at a comfortable temperature it would slide down to scortching hot. I had to have a cool shower to avoid burning myself. We received a $30 discount off of the the room for these issues. They said they would look into them right away. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in Med. Hat Everything is done well here, rooms are modern and fairly new still. Get a room that's a bit quitter on the back side away from the Hwy. Pool/hot tub should be opened for adults a little later than 10......my only peeve is it closes too early to get a comfortable soak in their excellent hot tub! Great water slide for the kids and pool is just right. Walking distance to shopping and a variety of restaurants....casino is right across the hwy. too! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet place to stay Our stay was just overnight but the beds were comfortable. We had a King suite. Lots of room to spread out. Excellent customer service April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room comfortable bed, clean room, professional staff, enjoyed our stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Consistently clean and comfy. Always choose this hotel when visiting The Hat. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I stay at this location weekly and every single staff person is knowledgeable and polite They go out of there way to make me comfortable and accommodating When I check in their night staff greet me by name and with a sincere smile. the rooms are clean and the linen fresh the breakfast staff is bright and cheery and it always starts my day off on a positive note. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel and Great Service I stay here whenever I am in Medicine Hat, and must say I've never been disappointed. It's one of the newer hotels in town, and therefore is quite clean. The staff there are great... both accommodating, and helpful. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King suite with two rooms was good value Will book again when meeting our immediate family as long as security keeps out the younger parties from the quality room areas, all our requests were mer January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice fascilty noise in hallway at night -kids making noise-room was very nice and clean as always January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and up to date, fair service. Found this Holiday Inn very clean, breakfast was excellent with a wide selection. Customer service of staff was fair. Had issue with loud noises and was told too open the door and yell at them. Didn't realize this was the guests responsibility. Noticed at night when sleeping light coming from around the door, poor seal and maybe a cause as to why I can hear the running down the hall. January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>