Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!! We came in to this hotel for one night with a ringette team. We used the hospitality room for a team meeting and some socializing for the parents. We couldn't stay up to late though since we had 2 games the next day. This room worked out perfectly for our group. We had initially booked a jacuzzi suite but the day before we came, we changed our mind and requested two adjoining rooms instead. Monica was great! I knew she had to juggle things but she made it happen for us. I remembered her from my first call. As a rewards member, we requested a late checkout and that was granted. Great customer service is sometimes hard to find in Alberta...so I had to write something! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Wow. What a fantastic hotel. Comfortable beds, awesome pool and waterslide, friendly and helpful staff, an amazing selection for breakfast!! Honestly can't think of anything to improve!! We would definitely stay here again on another trip to Medicine Hat. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time & love the cleanliness The only thing I wish the bathroom had was a mirror that pulls put and has a closer view for both drying the back of my hair and seeing closer for my makeup application. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The young lady who greeted us was very cheery and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. No complaints. Good stay. Didn't wake up in time for breakfast so I couldn't rate that. Was sleeping too good! Good location. Pricey but everything that is half way decent in Medicine Hat is. I don't know why. Quite expensive to stay in THE HAT! October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with my stay I stay at the HIE all over Saskatchewan, so I just assumed this one would be the same. The room had no temperature control, and no window to allow for air flow. The air conditioner ran but just made noise. We asked someone to come fix it, and they tried but couldn't. I think it was just old. The décor and smell of the room was old. The breakfast was terrible, cold and not a good selection. The price was significantly higher then other HIE. Overall, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Medicine Hat. There are many other options there that are in better condition and are lower in price. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the second time I've stayed at this location. Both times have been good. Friendly and courteous staff the hotel is clean and a newer property. It's close to shopping and many great restaurants. I'll definitely be staying here again!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Mile Service I frequent this location and always have a pleasant stay. On this occasion a late booking and complete occupation caused be some concern. The manager kept in contact with me while monitoring availability and was not only able to find me a room but went as far as to upgrade it as well. Thank you Nicole. You cannot have a bad experience here, the staff is exceptionally service orientated. All else ....rooms, breakfast etc above par on every visit I have made. Thanks to all, see you again soon. L Mussell September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice clean hotel with quiet spacious room. Fabulous bed and excellent service from front desk staff. Would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff I have stayed at this location many times and it has always met my expectations the staff is very nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Free internet and good breakfast<> September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Clean and pleasant. Lousy TV. The Medicine Hat HI Ex is similar to others throughout the country so it won't be any surprise to anyone. Clean rooms, well maintained, decent breakfast choices, functional exercise room and pool etc. My only misgiving was the TV channel selection. It was very hard to find anything to watch other than sports or news. There was no Discovery Channel, Discovery Science, Space, Comedy, National Geographic, OLN, BBC Canada, Speed, etc. This was the worst and smallest selection of TV stations I've ever experienced in a hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff at Front Desk very pleasant , Room was very clean, Bed was good, Morning breakfast had a very good verity and was good ! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn Medicine Hat on a business trip and experience friendly staff and a comfortable stay. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed; excelent staff. Always stay there when going thru Med. Hat! Best breakfast anywhere we have stayed in the last 10 years! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value The HIE franchise seems to have hit a sweet spot for value, and among all the hotels I've experienced on business in the past year in North America, they're the franchise that consistently delivers the most positive experience and value. You get the 'next tier' of hotel, generally at a price that's not far off from the tier below. My only critique is the need overall with HIE to up their game on quality and healthfulness of the breakfast options. I'd be happier with fewer options and less quantity if it was better quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Medicine Hat Great service, friendly staff, clean, quiet room, pool and water slide for the kids + good complimentary breakfast. Our family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August - no complaints - would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or planning to visit Medicine Hat Alberta. Hotel is located adjacent to the Trans Canada Highway on the East side of Medicine Hat. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! The service was great! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean! The waterside and pool were great for the kids . The staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant that was close by August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, comfortable and very friendly We enjoyed our stay tremendously and so did our dog! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was probably the friendliest we have ever encountered in a hotel, and the complimentary hot breakfast was amazing! Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at to date. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast room had a good variety, and coffee is available even when the breakfast service finishes. Rooms are a good size, and it's a very pet-friendly hotel. A bit pricey, but the friendly staff and clean rooms made up for that. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool facilities and friendly staff Stayed in MH Holiday Inn for three days on work and business. The overall experience was very positive with two young children as the pool facilities were excellent. The suite was perfect size for us and the Hotel is very close to a ton of other amenities and restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday inn Medicine Hat Very plea sent stay with my family. Loved the room and very specious bathroom. Kid loved water slide. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JulSask Good hotel good service clean rooms fair price would recommend this hotel to anyone August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well run Medicine Hat Holiday Inn Express is clean, well run, pleasant staff and no weird smells in rooms like some hotels. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I have been staying at this location off and on for many years. The one thing that is consistent and will keep me commIng back is Nicole. She is always there with a smile and willing to make your stay and special needs the best I have ever encountered. I stay in a lot of hotels and very seldom do reviews but I can not for the love of me understand why she is not the manager here or somewhere else. She is a true ambassador for your hotel. In addition all the staff are extremely helpful and courteous. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized Clean rooms but the room was not ready when we arrived at 4:45pm. Kids loved the pool and slide but it's very unsafe as the "life guard" was not paying attention. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were moving to MH and needed a place to stay with 2 cats. The staff was great. They made our stay during a very stressful time very enjoyable. The front desk, maid service and breakfast staff were the best. You could tell from the management all the way down there was a great deal of pride and desire to make the stay our best. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No television Nice hotel but the television didn't work and when I told the lady at the front desk upon check out she told me to go talk to "Shaw Cable" which I thought was a dumb thing to say. If the phone didn't work was I suppose to take it up with the telephone company. If I didn't like the bed was I suppose to take it up with the mattress company. Get where I am going with this? Anyway, aside from that it was a nice room but it was a bit pricey. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A regular hotel Just a good place to stay. Staff was a little unsure but very friendly. Clean quiet and a good place to stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy room The staff here are great, rooms clean, bed comfortable. However the King Suite on the 3rd floors was horribly loud. At first I thought it was a train or something, I quickly realized that it was some type of a running compressor or air conditioner you could hear in the room coming from outside. Luckily I had no problem falling asleep, however while I was awake it was awful. I'd stay here again but not in the King Suite on the 3rd floor, stay away from that room!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in early Staff accommodated a request to check-in early as we had a 3 pm wedding on a Friday afternoon. Room was spacious and well kept May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the casino. It is a great property, bright, clean and quiet. As always the Holiday Inn Express puts up a great breakfast. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>