• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip Rooms were great, Staff better that great and had a fabulous time. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room without a view Staff was super friendly, the pool beautiful, location from the beach ideal. My only complaint was that we go one of the few rooms without a view. Our window looked directly into the elevator and laundry. When it rained we were stuck in a room withNO natural light and NO place to sit out side. We were there for multiple days so it was a disappointment. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service was very good...but... no complaints about service, but, when we got to the room, there was no shampoo, conditoner, lotion or soap...we had to call for these items...and when they bought the items they were not enough...we had 5 rooms in the same floor, a wedding was taking place and all family was gathered...in my room there were 4 ladies and we needed extra items...your staff were very accomodating and food was excellent in the patio...the breakfast was poor..thank you May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Many family members spent the weekend with us at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate a graduation. From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were professional, welcoming and curteous. The accomodations were spotless and the location of the hotel wonderful. The catering staff also did an excellent job on the graduation party pool/oceanside. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza for an event or just a weekend getaway. Thanks very much. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable bed. Always nice to be at the Beach. A business trip that was also enjoyable. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for a high end hotel Ocean Front meant a view of the Tiki hut. So glad I paid extra for the views. It would have been nice to have had it disclosed before checking in. As far as the room goes...the carpet was disgusting and could have used a shampoo. The bathroom layout was crazy. There was a 1/2 wall right in front of the mirror. Thought I had made a reservation at a high end hotel...realized it was just a regular travel hotel. The restaurant seemed understaffed and the staff overworked which made them crabby. Even gave up trying to get seated for breakfast and went somewhere else. I travel to Melbourne a couple of times a year...will try somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Nice hotel. Only thing was the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Not a place for putting on makeup. Wish they had a gift shop. Another thing try not to go around "love bug" season. Pretty gross balcony and beach covered with bugs! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience!! They have one of the friendliest staff's I have ever witnessed. The rooms are clean and roomy. My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. You can't say that about a lot of other places. They have a great outdoor deck and access to the beach, live music and fun atmosphere. I will plan to always book with Crowne Plaza from now on. Thank You!! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From Military-Friendly to Military Hostile Stayed as Military guest, but paying for room myself. Staff and manager on duty would not lower price to the usual military rate, since the reservation was made by myself. The Marisol restaurant and Deck restaurant waiting staff was not very knowledgeable, nor were they helpful to us. While the restaurant was once considered the most mi;itary-friendly on the beach, the atitude now is neutral or even slightly hostile to military members. (This may help explain why the restaurant, once a jam packed facility, is usually empty now.)Despite my having stayed in the Plaza countless times over the past 13 years, and being a member of the Priority Club, I received no warm fuzzies whatsoever. The waiter staff refused to honor the Happy Hour two for one, within the given time limits, and then was unfamiliar with military discount. The waiter ignored our request and charged full price for all. I approached the manager, who discounted about 6%. We felt uncomfortable, as if we had to grovel. We can hardly advise anyone to stay in the future. If this is new management or represents a new strategy, I don't think it will be successful. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but damp Nice hotel and courteous front desk personnel. Unfortunately the rooms can be damp, especially if you stay on the tower II side. Have stayed here multiple times for work purposes (employer books hotel). Tower I side is much nicer. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service At Bar Pete working the outdoor bar was a highlight of the stay. There were two weddings, loads of kids and no seats or comfort for the few hours the pool was usable due to clouds and drizzle. I have always gotten a high floor room whenever I stay at a IHG Property, but I was on the 3rd floor here. But that is knit picking and just me, who stays in hotels at least 50 nights a year. Would likely return, but will get the corner suite next time as I have in the past. The halls and rooms were very clean. Staffing was more than adequate and the pool area was kept very clean. I was very upset that I had to park across the street overnight due to the weddings and people parking in the parking lanes. I believe the wedding guests should have been directed across the street and hotel guests given precedence on spots on the east side. This is unacceptable in my book. So overall average to good except for the extreme cleanliness and very attentive staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with comfortable beds..clean property Excellent staff from Reservations to check out Would return as we have family living in Melbourne May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience and value. This is top drawer treatment at a reasonable price. Scrupulously clean, wonderfully fresh. I love the fact that everyone on staff behaves like an owner of the business. I slept well, I loved the complementary breakfast. If my wife could travel we'd be here every month. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great.... :( We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels that were considerably nicer than this Crowne Plaza. Rooms were small, matress was uncomfortable, and bathroom was miniscule. We stayed poolside first night and had to move to another room the next day because of the loud and late carousing. The bar made horrible drinks (mojito, could not drink it - sour) and they were not very attentive. Overall a very disappointing experience considering it was a Crowne Plaza. Expected better. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service in all areas was supeb We have stayed with HI in the past and have always been completely satisfied. The staff is extremely qualified and all need were met with a smile. I would highly recommend this location to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a wedding The indoor and outdoor banquet facilities were top notch. The staff was great and the food was surprisingly tasty (no rubber chicken, over-cooked seafood, or jawbreaker beef). That said, the AC in our room was incredibly loud. My wife and I had the same experience. Half awake, we decided we could get used to the particular loud hum. And, just as we dozed off again, the AC would go into some other new maddening gyration of whining, burping, and gurgling. All followed by a moment of silence while the AC apparently rested up for another performance. The water was incredibly soft. Isn't there some standard that it shouldn't take twenty minutes to rinse off two minutes of washing? Oh, and the next time you remodel the bathroom would you PLEASE leave a little room for the guests to put a dopp kit and my lady's make-up? How many cutsie folded wash cloths and feel good signs do you need in one bathroom? May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Simple and Elegant We will definitely be back! Nice, modern hotel decor, good food, comfortable room, nice pool and deck overlooking the ocean. Excellent staff! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated and very pleasant stay. We spent two nights recently and were pleasantly surprised to see the renovations they've done. Everything is clean and brand new. The service was excellent and the desk manager was very helpful and accommodating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement from Last Stay My last stay was a diseaster, this time it was much better. See you next time! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Location Poolside furniture a huge issue, have not ever seen this for the caliber of hotel ,and other reviews are upset with this , a dozen more would be great for lounge chairs, it's great having all those couches and chairs out on the front deck but the pool deck needs to be plentished with lounge chairs, most were complaining about this, The rest of the hotel was great , bar deck outside good , restaurant very so so, plain Jane like, We were in the north tower which was great , top floor , ocean view was terrific, Beds were fine , outside balcony terrific, Bathrooms simple but adequate, The soft blue and tan , sand , cream colours for perfect, Very relaxing , nice to have the fridge and microwave. Would definitely come back , amenities close by , which is great . April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service OMG! I loved love loved this place. The location was great, beds comfortable and service was awesome. My husbands and I have decided here is where we'll stay annually while visiting Florida. Everything was superb! I was allowed to come in early (early check in) from my trip from Memphis, Tn. we arrived to Florida earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate me. I absolutely loved this place and the balcony view OMG..... speechless! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Oceanfront We really enjoyed the live music and couches on patio/deck area, very relaxing. We would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on Beach! Stayed here for one night since my daughter wanted to see the beach after going to Disney. I was a little hesitant to book since I read some previous reviews in early April that were not that great. I TOTALLY recommend this place. Staff was amazing. We got to check in early and were given a choice of pool side or south side. We choice south side, but going there we preferred the pool view since it had a better view of the ocean. We called the front desk and the staff said she would change rooms and she would meet us at the elevators so we wouldn't have to come back to the front desk. Rooms were really nice and big, pool was great, ocean was beautiful. You really should stay here. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I only stayed one night on my way to Miami and I wanted to stay on the beach. It was perfect. We arrived late and the restaurant closed in twenty minutes. I have been to places before that limit their menu when it gets that late, but not this restaurant. Full menu and the food was excellent. The staff was very friendly and even though there was a wedding reception downstairs, I did not hear any of it in my room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, beautiful remodeling! The hotel's new make-over looks incredible - what a change! I hardly recognized the place from my last visit. Your staff is wonderful, very helpful and accommodating, and the food is excellent. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach This was a very good experience as I choose the Crowne Plaza for its beach, having never been there before. My main goal of this trip was relax, by getting some much needed time on the beach. The beach with the "Cabanas" and service was better than any place I have ever been in the caribbean. The only way you could tell was the color of the Ocean. Food,drinks, and service by Tanner was Excellent. Breakfast every morning outside looking at the ocean with service provided by Brittnay was Excellant. Shuttle serivce to the shopping area was great, driver Rick was friendly and very informativie. My Room and housekeeping was also excellent. The Crowne Plaza Melboure Beach will be my go to place. I always thought I had to go the caribbean to get this kind of comfort, and beach , I was wrong and will recommend this spot every chance I get. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great view broken A/C When we arrived the staff was very nice, we went to our room and it felt humid and the a/c was blasting air we turned it off and opened the door onto the beach for the nice breeze that was coming thru. This got rid of the muggyness and felt nice during the day we used the breeze for our a/c that night and the next day. The following evening the room was getting pretty warm for our taste 75 degrees so we decided to close the door and run the a/c. The a/c we set to 68 but the room the entire night never dropped below 75 "we like to sleep in the 60-70's and use blankets for warmth". In the morning we notified the front desk as it was 3 or 4 am when we diceided the a/c was not working and all we got was a non-sympethetic oh sorry here is your bill. With that sort of reaction we will not be staying there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most needed vacation When I arrived I needed a much necessary vacation. My experience at the resort gave me what I needed and more. The room was awesome...it was fantastic to fall asleep and awake with the sounds of the ocean calling. The view was fantastic. The service from the staff was "OUTSTANDING". The beach staff was superb in taking care of me on the beach. The food was so good and yummy. Wow !! The maid service was terrific in making sure that my room was put together well and serviced. On my last day, I was sorry to leave. But I will return soon and will give the name of the resort to anyone who needs a much needed vacation. Thank you so very much Ocean Front Crown Plaza for all that you done. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay BUT bring your own food we selected to stay at this property because we had to attend a wedding reception that was held there. The hotel overall was ok+ almost nice. The food though was at best below average. The food at the wedding reception was tasteless, the fillet minion was served at room temperature (not even warm) and portion was "weight watchers" size . What a pity since I know how much the newlyweds paid per parson! But also the breakfast had a dark spot. We ordered eggs with sausage. BIG mistake. Sausage was the greasiest meat food thing whatever I have ever tasted. Also the restaurant at the lobby has absolutely 0 (zero) ambiance. the restaurant decor & design reminded me of what I would expect at a Budget European hotel on either side of the autobahn. Overall, it was a nice oceanfront hotel but NOT a CROWNE PLAZA. Also, you better make plans to eat out. Finally, when I tip the staff, they should try not to refer to me as "dude". April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property! We had a wonderful oceanfront suite. The staff were excellent, except one dining room server. The hotel manager was terrific in resolving this one dining room problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to attractions, and yet enough distance away to relax a little. You truly are treated like a valued "customer." April 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading