• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Balcony on the Ocean We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Melbourne Oceanfront for several years, enjoying a week in March. We love the oceanfront balcony- room 527 this year. The only negative is the weekend weddings that may include loud music until late Although, it's always fun watching the beach weddings! I'm sure we'll be back for a week next March.. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok I often stay at this property in Melbourne, Fl. However, I was disappointed with my stay last week. I pre-paid the room with the breakfast buffet option. The buffet was marginal and food was not warm & not good for the price that I paid. Coffee was excellent! The pool area had no towels for guests, and the spa was not warm. Their were kids swimming in the spa and I complained to front desk and nothing was done. You need to have someone monitor the pool area at all times. My room was clean & like the upgrades to the hotel property. The next time I come to the area, I most likely won't return back as a customer and go with another option but will consider based upon my other visits to this property. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay; updated lobby, etc. I typically visit Melbourne once or twice a year but always make it a point to stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is right on the beach and close to many of the restaurants I enjoy (Bunky's, Tai Tai II, etc.). Also, you're within walking distance of one of the public beaches. The staff is always professional and a joy to work with. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to staying a night or two when I return to Melbourne next month. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great view and room Excellent place to stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend it and we will be back next year! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and services at a reasonable price Clean. Good Service. Nice rooms with a great views of the ocean available. Reasonably priced. Would definite stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance and Wonderful Staff This is our third year at the Melbourne Crown Plaza. While we have always been satisfied, the newly remodeled rooms, lobby and restaurant reflect a comfortable yet modern ambiance. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs - they provided directions and movie times for us. All staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. We can walk out onto the beach yet restaurants, clubs and stores are within comfortable driving distance. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice beach Had a Great weekend! We had too move rooms at 10:30 PM because the A/C - Heat would not work some type of electrical problem but that was in the old side room 260. the second room worked out great. The staff was excellent in helping us move. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Potential A little surprised that the renovation work was still ongoing. 8 chairs for the pool area was a bit sparse. Couple minor issues with bar (no blender?). Room was excellent - absolutely the best pillows out there! Kinks get worked out and they get fully furnished and this will be an excellent stay! March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Paper thin walls...noise that was off the charts...ho-hum, dated and tired decor... No thanks... March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a Great Place I stayed for three nights in this hotel because I wanted a place right on the beach. This certainly fit the bill with easy access to the beach area just outside a gate near the pool. It was a bit windy and cool and I was disappointed that our balcony was facing north and, therefore, getting no sun but lots of wind. That made sitting there impossible for 2 of the days. (The balcony, by the way, is NOT private but rather part of an outside hallway for all the rooms!) The room had been recently refurbished and was quite nice-- attractive and clean and of about a normal size for a 2-bed room. I like that the sink is in its own area and not in with the shower and toilet since that makes sharing the area much easier. The refrigerator was good size but did not have a freezer section so keeping freezer packs cold was not possible. There's a decent coffee maker in the room and a hairdryer as well. Both worked well. The only problem we had was that the sheets-- nice as they felt in many ways,-- were LOUD!! I mean, who ever heard of loud sheets but, believe me, sleep here and you'll know what I mean. Every time you turn or move at all there is a very loud crinkling sound from the sheets and, if you're a light sleeper like me, it can become annoying in the middle of the night. It's like sleeping on a bed of tissue paper or maybe crackly aluminum foil or something like that. The sheets FELT fine; they were just loud!! I wish they'd fix that. I've never experienced this problem at any hotel before. The pool was nice but the hot tub was really really small given the size of the hotel. Beach was nice but in some areas there are large boulders-- for which there is a warning-- which would make it less than ideal for taking kids in to jump waves. You have to be sure to go to an area free of those rocks. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would have liked coffee in the lobby as in many hotels but you had to go out to the pool area to get to the coffee set up. Not a big deal but it would be nice if it were more convenient if you're running out to a meeting or something. All in all, I would come here again but would just hope for quieter sheets next time. Maybe they'll wear in over time. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We thought the hotel was nice, wish we would have had a ocean view room, but we were there for an event that was held on the deck which over looked the ocean and that was really nice. The room was clean and quiet. If I go back I will make sure I request a room with a view. I would recommend this hotel I did not use the pool, but it looked inviting and people said it was heated. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Room, lobby, restaurant and deck were clean. The staff was great. Enjoyed the live music on the deck. The only complaint was the parking during the day due to another event (meeting, show) at the hotel. Guests at the hotel should have priority and visitor should part across the street. Overall it was a great stay. Thank you. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioner and condition of room I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza once a year for the last 5 years. We host our annual fraternity reunion here every year. While I love the outdoor bar, I was disappointed by the quality of my room. First, we were given a discounted rate code for our group that allows us to pay for a standard room and you get an automatic ocean view upgrade. When I checked in the woman behind the counter stated that wasn't the deal even though my fraternity brothers got these upgrades. It was late, so I just checked in. The quality of the room was poor. The air conditioner was loud and did not work very well. The door handle on the inside of the door came off! There was rust on some of the medal parts. I understand this being a beach hotel, but I expected a better appointed room for the cost you were charging. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always The Best I've stayed at Crowne Melbourne MANY times in the past three years and the staff there go out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I'm ALWAYS treated like family by them and they make my time away from home much more enjoyable. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and quiet hotel My family and I stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. It's right on the beach in a quiet location. The room was extremely clean with plenty of fluffy towels and probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The pool and hot tub were also nice and clean. The next day we ate breakfast in the restaurant while looking out at the beach. We will definitely be back! March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We are platinum priority member who have stayed at many hotels. The location of this property is ideal and staff friendly and helpful. However, I very disappointed with the hotel renovations. The pool area only had 8 lounge chairs and 6 upright chairs and towels only available at front desk. We've stayed at this property before and expected the renovations to improve the sitting area at the pool. The gym also was a disappointment and smelled. The inside bar lighting is awful as is the floor and looks unfinished. The rooms need to have a safe. We understand the hotel was busy... but it's unacceptable for rooms not getting cleaned until very late in day. This is a beachfront property and could be awesome - dislike new modern look. Needs a beach atmosphere. The beach is beautiful and the deck improvements provide a great place to enjoy morning coffee or evening drink. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Very disappointed with my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne. I always expected this type hotel to be a step above others such as Holiday Inn Express, but instead I found it to be a step below. We had issues with the facilities in our room which required three calls to the front desk and two visits by the maintenance dept. before it was resolved. The fitness center was undergoing a renovation which created a guessing game as to whether or not it would be open. On the bright side, great location, but I expected more. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Achieved goals? Fail! We are a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 children 11,5) looking for a nice relaxing weekend getaway after a long hard week at work. I booked the room online where the corporate website said "King Bed with sofa bed". Perfect. The kids love camping out on sofa beds. The afternoon of our first night, I called the hotel to confirm late arrival. We arrived around 11:30pm, greeted warmly, speedy check-in and off to the room. Upon entry of the room my wife immediately noticed one king bed, no sofa bed. Thinking it was a mix up I called the front desk. The evening clerk explained nothing else was available, and apologized for not catching the fact that we were four in a room for two. She offered 2 roll away beds (which were brought to the room with a couple of chocolates for the kids which I thought were a nice touch) and offered to move us in the morning to a room with 2 beds. This was as good as our experience would be. In the morning we tried to order breakfast room service. Upon dialing room service the phone just rang & rang & rang & rang. We called the front desk- no answer. We had to call the main number of the hotel to get someone on the phone, the front desk clerk said try in a few minutes and that she would get in contact with room service. Finally we were able to reach room service. I joked that they must be swamped with orders since the hotel was sold out, to my surprise & dismay the attendant replied "actually we're not busy at all'. The food was delivered but did not include all of the items we had ordered. Calling down to room service we were informed the menu in our room was out-dated and the items we ordered that used to come with the continental breakfast come at an additional cost now. I called the front desk to inform them they should update the menu in every room, a few minutes later the person who delivered room service returned to our room with the missing items, no cost- I thought "nice recovery & good effort". I spoke with Rachel at the front desk to inquire about our move to a more accommodating room. Rachel apologized for the inconvenience and took responsibility for the mix-up, said she was working on a room and would notify us as soon as it was ready. 6 hours later the room was ready and we were excited in anticipation. Upon entering the room we immediately noticed the bed were 2 doubles and the "feel" of the room seemed smaller than we just come from (not exactly what we had hoped for). A quick inspection of the room and I noticed the tub was not quite clean with a former occupant's hair glaring at me from inside the tub. The disappointment set in. I called the corporate number for Crowne Plaza and inquired about alternative rooms, was informed the only room left was a king with sofabed. I called down to Rachel and this is when I learned that none of their rooms had sofabeds and our room was as good as it was going to get despite the fact we had paid for a king with sofabed. The one shining light in our experience was the dinner we ordered from room service, it truly was great. The next morning I was the first to shower and to my chagrin there was no hot water. I called the front desk and an apologetic Rachel said she would have engineering take a look at the hot water heater. She called a few minutes later and said they had tweaked the temperature and "we should be good in about 15-20 minutes. At this point we just couldn't wait to check out. What we had hoped to be a relaxing enjoyable weekend was filled with stress, frustration, and disappointment. For the price I thought they would have been more accommodating and willing to go out of the way to salvage our stay...Very disappointed and would not return. March 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and poor service I totally understand that the construction is to better the property, but we were told the bar and outside area would be completed prior to our arrival, which it was not. In addition to this, we stayed in room 250 and complained because we did not have hot water in the shower for our two night stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be I have stayed here a few times and was looking forward to my relocation to the Melbourne area. I had 30 days in what I thought was going to be a wonderful hotel. Boy was I wrong!! They were still remodeling, something that should have been completed a while back. The noise from the remodeling only bothered me 4 times. The laundry room was an absolute mess, something the hotel manager should have had a handle on. My credit card was wrongly charged due to a computer error that took them 4 days to rectify. I got a fruit plate as an apology, I laughed. I have already talked with my company and they are in the process of pulling all future business with this hotel. On another note I didn't have it half as bad as the people who had weddings scheduled here who were not aware that the renovations were still going on. There was no gym, you had to get a membership at a local health club recommended by them. The restaurant and bar were makeshift. Such a disappointment, that I will never recommend March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lipstick on a Pig I had stayed at this property several years ago and was looking forward to seeing the results of the advertised renovations. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was "upgraded" upon arrival to a king room. I'm not sure what the upgrade was...possibly the balcony that I had overlooking the adjacent tower's balconies. At first glance, the hallways and room looked very nice. Someone had done a nice job of refinishing the walls and doors in addition to some new carpet and furnishings. At closer glance however, all of the chrome bathroom and closet fixtures were severely corroded. Other fixtures also seemed to be leftover from before the renovation. Even the cheap plastic toilet seat had mulptiple deep scratches on the lid. I'm not sure why anyone would spend the time and money to make extensive renovations and leave "tarnish" like this behind. The electronic wall thermostat wasn't working so a technician came to the room and told me to just operate the wall AC unit manually. The base of the wall unit was so corroded that it was falling off. Breakfast was served in a conference room since the restaurant is yet to be completed. I was okay with that and the waitress was pleasant. Since I was the only one in the room on a holiday and, after seeing the poor quality of the offerings, I just had a bowl of cereal. I am hoping that the management will decide to spend some extra dollars on their renovation. They are otherwise just "putting lipstick on a pig". February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly - water cold. The 2 rooms we got were ok. They were basically in the parking lot despite booking an ocean view. We took cold showers in the morning, called service when we got back in the evening to be told that the hotel was fully booked and that is what happens. Hmmm...good news is it was noticeably warmer the second morning. I guess people left! AC unit was noisey but we liked the on wall thermostat. Bed was comfy as were the pillows. Odd plastic-like sheet. I would say it was not a good value for the room we got. I would only stay again if we could be in the main building. The property is in a lovely location to the beach. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction without notice The whole hotel was under construction. The bar didn't have most drinks on the menu. I was woken up by saws. The gym was closed. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price exceeds value My family and I stayed at Melbourne beach for two days to attend a wedding. The weather was dreadful, so I was stuck in the hotel much of the time. This hotel is one for nice weather. The rooms are geared toward sleeping, not staying inside. The seals around the AC unit, and windows are poor so the whistle from the wind can be heard, more in some rooms than others. The door to the balcony is a heavy solid door. Good for safety in a storm, but hard to keep open if you want fresh air. The glass sliding doors in some rooms seem to be better, but let more noise in. The staff is very helpful, but needs work in the housekeeping department. A translator should be added to the housekeeping staff, and better communication implemented. I called to have the bathroom cleaned because there was hairy soap, and a used washrag in the shower, and the floor towel was used. When they came to clean the bathroom, I had to get them to come back because the neglected the cleaning that I called about in the first place. The refrigerator froze my $3.00 half pint of milk (hotel price) and my 2 ltr bottle of sprite. The bed is very comfortable, and there is a pillow spray lthat does help to relax you. The TV is not worth trying to watch as it has very few channels. The radio alarm clock if difficult to figure out, you may as well ask for a wake up call. I had to call tech support to get the WiFi to work, they had to bypass the need for a password for my room so that I could get online. Call tech support if you use Windows 8. I contacted customer service about the problems and got an apology for having problems with my stay, The guarantee of the first night free if another hotel offered a lower price was not upheld or addressed in the customer service response. Be aware that they will charge $30 per day security and incidentals to your card on check in. Mine still has not been released, but I was assured the hotel released it. The hot tub is supposed to close at 10 pm according to the hours listed, but they do not have lights out at the pool and hot tub, so it closes at dusk. . If there is someone in the next room, you will hear their TV or radio through the wall. In the morning, they have a buffet and omelet cook.. This is not part of the all inclusive service. The barely more than continental breakfast is $12 per person. $8 if you only want the cold food. ( the hot food is simply cold bacon, sausage,and scrambled eggs and fresh cooked omelet). Other members in my party had problems as well. (Take Away) Don't bother with the breakfast, bring food. Don't worry about upgrading the room unless it's ocean front and the weather forecast says it will be great. It's simply a regular hotel priced a little higher because of location, with the added bonus of pillow spray, and an expensive upgraded breakfast. (however you will hear the fire department leaving on calls all day and night). Do not get a corner room, if there are more than two in your party, they are very small. The larger rooms with partial view of the ocean have a heavy solid door (like the front door on a house) to the balcony. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Room location was excellent - top floor, south tower, south exposure where we could sit on the balcony and see the entire coastline. More than what we had anticipated. Only disappointment - the outdoor bar was under construction so couldn't have a drink on the ocean side deck - no biggie we just took advantage of our fantastic view outside our room. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Melbourne Hi, The hotel should have a disclaimer that it is under renovation on the web-site. I was placed in the non-interior hallway and was traveling as a single women. I told the check in desk that I am a Priority Club member but I couldn't find my number. She never tried to locate my Priority Club number before she gave me my room key. I was placed in an outside room last room closest to the street. It was slow season and as a priority club member, I would think the front desk would want to give me a better room. The parking lot was empty and the hotel staff said it was slow season. The air-conditioner was so loud it made me jump through-out the night every time it turned on. This left me with not much sleep right before and important job interview in the area. I was not aware that the restaurant was under renovation along with the bar which was a reason that I chose the hotel by the looks of the pictures. The makeshift bar and counter top could only fit two people. Regulars were upset and I felt bad for the sweet bartender. As a business women, it would be best to communicate on your web-site that the hotel is under renovation and offer better rates. Communication would be key not mention the jack hammering noise. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay Was not made aware of major renovations going on at the time of stay. Most of the facilities were under construction. I was led to believe the property was one thing at the time of reservation, and it was totally irrelevant as the hotel was mostly unusable. Loud construction going on, dirty plates at the breakfast buffet, unusable pull out couch due to stains and unlevel frame. Ovelall not what I expected, but now know to look elsewhere. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on the beach The hotel staff wre great, the hotel is actually two buildings , the smaller one on the south side, looks older, and does the decor in the rooms. While staying I did see some renovation, so this may change. The grounds were good, plenty of meeting rooms, lobby was nice, the guest rooms didn't reflect the attention paid to the lobby. Everything was overall good for a short stay. The only thing I can say to use caution is the dinning in, breakfast is seriously lacking, and the wait staff was almost non existant. Tried Dinner by chance , and there was a loud vacuum running in the walkway, and then no one to seat us, after the cleaner got someone, some kitchen help in a t shirt said 'you want some food'? After that display of courtesy , we all went to eat elsewhere. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Happy We were not happy this year with the room (could have been a less than reputable place) We were really disappointed in the room. We did not like the band (not as good as last year even though they were the same band) and the fact that breakfast did not come with the package was bad. We have came each year since we moved to Florida and do not plan to come back. We were accustomed to feeling like we were being spoiled with a nice room and feeling pampered and this year we did not feel that at all. I even upgraded our room from the New Year package and felt slighted on my stay. Dirt was also falling out of the vent in the bathroom. This night is also my birthday and was so unhappy. We complained to the staff and all they would say was that this was the Europeon style- well this is not Europe this is America- and expect more from a company that has the reputation of being better. So sad that your staff had to keep making excuses for this Management decision. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve stay We along with four other couples decided to stay at Crown Plaza for the New Years Eve party/ stay over. We had asked for adjoining rooms and the front desk girl said we were all together, only to find out that we were on the same floor , but some on the east and some on the west (fifth floor). Not near each other at all. Then, we go to party anticipating some good appetizers and we patientlly waited for waiters with trays of shrimp and not one of our entire table (#22) received any shrimp!! We only received some sort of dried up pastry. After dancing all night, we go to our rooms only to realize we have NO BLANKETS! Too tired to call front desk, we deal with it. The next morning was the best part because we had coffee in the restaurant and had a very sweet and helpful waitress, whose name I can't remember. I love the location, atmosphere, and deck of the Crown and for those reasons will recommend this hotel. January 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading