• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Canaveral Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Brevard Museum of History and Natural Science
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Service We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were quiet. This is a newer property. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The property is located conveniently to the freeway. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Even though we were 12 miles from Cocoa Beach it was forth the 15min drive back and forth. The front staff was friendly and helpful. Extra pillows already on the beds, conferrable mattress, the hotel had a really relaxing feel to it. The dining room attendant was lovely and really took pride and seem to enjoy her job...LOVED! the pancakes. Thanks for the late check out. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An unwelcome guest/ room 228 The breakfast at the hotel is good. The problem I had was the manager at check- in stated that they had assigned our rooms because of the large family group we had registered for a weekend event in Cocoa Florida. Therefore our room could not be changed. However I discovered later this was not true. The room that we were assigned to had a very horrible smell ( room 228). We asked to be move again. Which was accommodated by the night person at the front desk. .The other issue was our bed linens was not changed Saturday. When I called the lady at the front desk on Saturday evening she said housekeeping had left for the day but we could come down to get linen. All I can say about that response is Whoa! Where has good customer gone?! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay I have stayed at this hotel before and it is always nice! I really enjoy the property. The staff always accommodate me with a nice quiet room! I wish the beds were a little firmer, just because I am getting old and have a bad back! Great place, you can't go wrong. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by precruise front office staff was friendly and professional our room was clean and bed was comfortable, hotel appeared to be well maintained breakfast was good and area was kept up nicely very pleased with our stay April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Everyone from the front desk to house keeping was fantastic ! Great breakfast, ladies in the diningroom kept food stocked, coffe hot and always had a smile ! I having nothing negative to say about my stay at Holiday Inn Express, Cocoa !!! I will definitely be back !!! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay...but Excellent hotel and I would have rated as a 5....but I was not very happy with how my IHG points was handled. I not only spent some time at the front desk attempting to get this resolved, but then I had to call back to the hotel to get the charges to my credit card reversed. They need to get with the program and not tell customers it is everyone else's problem. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room -Pool not heated:( Disappointed to find the pool too cold to use. Seriously six months out of the year it is going to be too cold if it is not heated. I understand the added expense, heat the pool! The breakfast is free but blah. The only thing I could really recommend is the cinamon rolls. the ladies in there were great as were the people from the front desk. Just got to be a better way. Fresher food. PARTY outside the bedroom window till the wee hours of the morning then spring breakers till 11 one night. I did not complain. You gotta make a buck however you can. Great location on the interstate March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds the beds were very comfortable. Better than any other hotel I have stayed. the AC was very quiet and did not wake you every time it came on like other hotels. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and high ceilings We were on the 3rd floor and enjoyed high ceilings. That was a first for us. It really gave the room a feeling of spaciousness and comfort. There was also a small entrance room as we came in. My husband used that room to read after I went to sleep. I really wished we could have taken the hotel with us as we moved across the state. Holiday Inn set a standard that the other hotels could not match. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Pros: The room we were in was big with tall ceiling Cons: Our room (101) was the only room on that side of the corridor which probably should have been a warning sign but we went ahead and took it because we were staying 5 nights and it was big. The hallway outside the room were not carpeted (unlike the rest of the hallways where guest rooms are) and was by the laundry/maid service and general maintenance rooms so there was a lot of activity in addition to the sound of the maid carts clicking down the tiled floor in the morning. Then, on Sunday morning there was a Baptist Church Service right across the hall from our room with lots of singing, etc. The breakfast was sub-standard compared to Marriott. There was a reasonable amount of selecting but the quality was not good at all. The exercise room was adequate but did not have any weight equipment - only a few cardio machines which were fine. I just wish there had been weights, etc. since we were there for several days/nights. The bed was OK but the pillows were lumpy (envision the texture of cottage cheese) and lacked in quality. The bathroom was somewhat in disrepair - there was loose plywood on the side of the sink but it was relatively OK. It was just a really disappointing experience. We expected more from Holiday Inn. We would not recommend this location and will not return to this Holiday Inn. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cocoa Stay Great hotel, seemed to have a few extra touch items(architecture, convention room, etc.) that the other HI Express hotels we visit. The only issue we noticed was while in the room you could hear the elevator when moved from floor to floor. A slight annoyance but overall the stay was great including staff and room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds,nice hotel Overall the place was a nice hotel. Rooms, lobby, breakfast areas were nice, Hotels hallways were dingy and the lighting was dull. Pool area was attractive. We would go back and stay again. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel pool not swimmable and hot tub broken Hotel was nice and was clean. Suite was small but worked for what we needed. It is all one big room with the washroom as a divider. Good location. Lots of parking. We were disappointed with the pool however. The pool was way too cold even for the kids to use which was a major disappointment as they had just spent 24 hours driving and were really looking forward to swimming. To top it off the hot tub was also empty because it was broken so we couldn't use that either. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seemed nice, but room was dirty The hotel looked nice upon arrival. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. But when we got to the room I checked the bathroom floor and was very disappointed at the dirt and hair on the floor. It was the dirtiest hotel out of four that we stayed at on our vacation. I also like Raisin Bran for breakfast and the kind at this hotel was inedible. It tasted really old. I didn't try the other cereal. We used the hot tub in the pool area and found it to be a very nice landscaped area. We did have trouble finding any place close by to eat dinner and had to settle on McDonald's. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not clean at all I checked into the hotel thinking I would be able to rest and relax. I was totally wrong . The room I had was absolutely disgusting not even close to being clean. There was toothpaste in the sink and the bathroom floor was dirty,, carpet not vacuumed just a gross mess. I called downstairs and the front desk clerk had to come in and clean my room. It took over an hour before me and my family could relax and we still didn't feel comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok but the management and housekeeping are WAAY down. Do not stay here if you want a clean room and comfy showers save yourself the money and go to a truck stop because that's exactly how filthy this place is! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Member recognition As a gold level member I have never been to a property where they did not feel that you should even get a bottle of water at check-in. They had 20 bags ready but informed me they were only for platinum or above. This is poor customer service to say the least. Will not go back. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed Robby at the front desk was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The beds sucked us in and lulled us to sleep, only wish we hadn't encountered snow and ice so we could have enjoyed 2 nights as planned instead of the one night. Thanks February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was outstanding! The staff made things perfect for me. I will stay here again. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay at the Cocoa HIE was one of the best experiences at a hotel in quite a while. From check in to checkout everyone was polite, helpful to all our needs. I will definitely add the HIE at Cocoa to our itinerary when ever possible.. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions First impression: dirty elevator walls, door, and floor. Next impression dirty hallways that needed to be vacuumed. Guest room looked a bit tired and definitely needed to be dusted. The food selection at breakfast was good but the quality of the food was average. The women that worked in the breakfast area were extremely nice and friendly. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient before a cruice Well located near Cape Canaveral. Rooms are good, confortable and the staff were very nice with us. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WAY COMFY & NICE! Just what we needed after our long drive! Super Comfy and clean- SO glad I didn't go with a cheaper place.. I think we will always go with Holiday Inn from now on- they seem very consistent as far as comfort and cleanliness go.. Great job guys! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Holiday week stay in a row ! This was the second year in a row we had a five day over New Years. Everything is always excellent! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room This was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and personable. Our room was large and the bathroom clean. Now for the buts... there was a strong scen(cleaner ?)t in the room that bothered me but not my husband, and the hot tub was not working, which was one thing we were looking forward to after a 4 hour drive. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. the breakfast very good and the woman who served it was soo friendly and nice. it is the only HIexpress we have stayed in where the person who did the breakfast appeared to like their job and actually smiled. she is an asset to your hotel. the room we stayed in had the worst mattress on the right hand bed, it have ever slept in at a hotel. the mattress dipped down when you sat on it, like a 500 pound person had sat there and wreacked the mattress. I reported it to the front desk before we left..when asked if there was any gift for IHG members we were told no, not yet. they did offer 2 bottles of water. Nocookies either like other hotel. I think the difference is that the Cocoa hotel is privately owned, not owned by IHG.. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad mattress We booked a 2-queen room but one of them had a terrible mattress, with literally 2 big holes on it. Couldn't sleep at all and the staff only said sorry. Nothing like what I'd expect from HIE. Bad experience! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good laundry service Excellent washing and drying service at first floor January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Topnotch all the way Based upon our one night stay, we were very pleased with all aspects. The spacious lobby is impressive. The breakfast room is very comfortable, well stocked and well serviced during our breakfast.. The bedding compares favorable with other up-dated facilities and is very comfortable...firm or soft pillows , etc. The Inn's location is far enough from the highway to provide a quiet, restful night's sleep. The staff was pleasant and attentive The out-of-door areas were attractive and well maintained. There is ample parking areas directly in front of the building December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff The room was clean and well appointed, however, I gave it only a fair rating because the overhead fan ran non-stop throughout our stay there. Because I do not sleep with the aid of white noise, I found I had difficulty falling asleep since it never cycled off as the air conditioning unit did. Also, the two bedside lamps were missing light bulbs, and the clock was also missing. We reported all this to the staff in the morning when we were checking out and they said they would have housekeeping take care of what we reported. Overall, the staff was very helpful and friendly, made us feel welcome, and were a great aid to us when we were asking questions about activities in the area. We would definitely stay here again, but I think we would make sure everything was ok with the room as soon as we arrived. December 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading