• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront property -- good for a business conference. This is an older property that has been renovated and is in moderate condition. There are some signs of age, but the staff and service were great. We disliked the very small sink with no counter space in the bathroom, but the room is fairly large and we had a small balcony from which we had a partial view of the ocean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room---Bad Toilet Paper For what is arguably the best hotel in the Melbourne, Fl. they have the worst quality toilet paper, that only can be found in roadside gas stations. If you are going to place fine soaps, shampoos, and other amenities in the bathroom, start with a quality toilet paper. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION I can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. We went from having a bad time and uncomfortable room in Savannah, Ga to this hotel and a perfect room and vacation. As a matter of fact we were only going to stay two nights but loved it so much we booked a third and are planning to go back again in the near future. The staff were friendly and knowledgable and always ready, willing and able to help in any way they could. Even the cleaning staff were cheerful, happy and helpful. Our room was VERY comfortable and clean, with a big overstuffed chair and ottoman and a comfortable desk chair and a great king bed. We had a balcony with two chairs and a small table and sat out there relaxing with our coffee in the morning and many other times. The restaurant had wonderful food (try the sliders with au jus - excellent) And there was a terrific lounge and also an outside deck where you could eat, drink or just sit and enjoy the sound of the ocean. What started as a bad vacation in Savannah, Ga, turned it into a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable vacation thanks to this Crown Plaza Hotel and its staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We stayed in an oceanfront suite. The views were outstanding and the service was great. No complaints. I would expect to pay much more for the type of room we received. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed from very start The hotel was hosting a local radio station party on the oceanfront deck. It was extremely loud and overwhelming. Because they let all of the party attendees park near the hotel, hotel guests were forced to park across the street, several hundred yards away. The restaurant was concrete floors and cold steel tables with sticky menus, yet they charged fine dining prices. I waited to get seated for 5 minutes while employees were going back and forth like I was invisible. Once seated, I was invisible again. I had to go ask someone if there was table service and moved to a different section. The only bright spot of the entire stay was my server, Tina. The carpet in the room was disgusting... Didn't want to take shoes off. Bathroom had a tiny sink with no vanity top or shelf for toiletries. I went to sit in the hot tub after dinner and was totally grossed out. It was cloudy and had some kind of floating slime in it...can only imagine what that was. I am a Priority Club Rewards member and have stayed in hundreds of hotels and this, by far, was one of my worst experiences ever. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was accomodating to our every need. Had a group of six and that is not always easy. Would recommend to everyone. Great views. Great beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable,clean , Cheerful employees, Safe, The most important aspect too me is cleanliness and at the Crown Plaza in Melbourne Beach that is always the case..Wonderful place to relax September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay wonderful experience...we will go back....awesome ocean views...charming well equipped suite... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Oceanview rooms worth any added expense We loved this hotel and our oceanfront room. We came from the west side of Orlando for a weekend stay for our anniversary and was very impressed. The only thing we could add is live music or a DJ on a weekend night. The only entertainment offered was a live band Oceanside/poolside from 12-4 pm and nothing in the evenings. That was very disappointing and would have capped the whole stay off! The hotel was great, clean and dining Oceanside was perfect! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Getaway Had a wonderful relaxing long weekend. The whole staff treated us great. Thank you so much for making this a very special trip for my Mother, who had to cancel her cruise due to upcoming surgery. We decided to bring her to the beach for some relaxation and she was extremely happy with your Resort. We will be returning in the near future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Labor Day Weekend Escape Comfortable, Clean and Restful September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sunrises and beautiful views!!!!!! Great Staff, Great Property, Great views, you can't go wrong staying here at this property. will be back !!!!!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Young girl at desk was very helpful in recommending restaraunt This hotel was average. Nothing spectacular for the money. Used suits for handicap and the doors stuck or were to heavy for Sr to open. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day@ the beach Best place around for a quick trip from Orlando, the beach was nice and the rooms clean with a great bead. It was a full holiday houseful there , but I checked in without any trouble. My room was a nice suit on the beach , heard only the ocean. My two small kids loved the front room with a pullout bed and my wife and I enjoyed a separate room ( no door, but separate enough ).They have a pool, but the beach with beach service ( food, drink, umbrellas ) was very nice. all in all a good time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend Staying at Crown Plaza I found my stay very enjoyable. The room was clean, fresh and well stocked with toiletries, water and other items. The staff was very professional, polite, courteous and eager to assist you with whatever problems or needs you may have. I highly recommend a stay at the crown plaza you will not be disappointed . September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Hotel Choosing a hotel room online is nerve-racking. You really don't know what you're going to find when you get there. BUT...I was smiling like a little kid when I got to the room! The lobby is spacious & welcoming. There's a Chocolates & Ice Cream store in the lobby. A bellman helped with our bags. We stayed in an "Oceanfront King" room (not the suite. It was just us 2 for our anniversary). The room was just the right size. It was well decorated and comfortable. I swear...the bed was more comfortable than ours at home! There's a large deck area with a bar out back. We rented chairs and an umbrella for a day on the beach and were able to charge them to our room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet one morning. The variety and quality were good. There was a Walmart and a Dollar Tree just down the road, as well as a Friendly's restaurant. Also, Walgreens, Publix, Cold Stone, Starbucks an ABC and plenty of local restaurants to sample. We will be back to the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options out there! Very disappointed with our stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. This hotel is very run down and it shows. I can go on about many issues during our recent stay (one single LONG day) but honestly, it's better for you to just move on rather then stay here. The reason I gave 2 stars because the staff was nice and although we had a few bumps with response to issues (there were many) for the most part they were prompt and apologetic. There are many hotels near this one which will make you stay in the area more enjoyable. This place needs a little more than just a "face lift", it needs to be torn down. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View AND GREAT FOOD I LOVED THE VIEW FROM MY ROOM AND THE DECK AREA! I HAD THE TACO TRIO AND THE SEAFOOD BISQUE AND CHEESE CAKE AND HAD THE LOADED CHICKEN SANDWICH THE NEXT DAY BEFORE I LEFT. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for work or vacation!! Crowne Plaza Oceanfront in Melbourne is in a word, awesome! Everything about this Hotel is perfect, its on the beach, they have a friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent place to grab a bite to eat/drink and the pool area is like everything else....clean and relaxing! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax & have fun. The beach service was great, the van shuttle is very nice and the staff was very accomodating. Kelly at the beach hut, Nichole at the front desk, Guy & Jack the van drivers were great. Theses folks make the stay very nice. All were personnable and always willing to help or make our stay enjoyabel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium member This hotel was great. They had wonderful rooms, services and a nice dining/lounge area. I loved the closeness to the beach, you literally walk off of the patio and you are on the beach. Rentals for beach items are at a very reasonable rate. The only disappointment I had, was there was no acknowledgement about my platinum status, usually I am offered points or an upgrade. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay again Room door was coming off of the hinges... housekeeping never came to the room during our stay, we did not get any extra towels washcloths or toiletries luckily we always bring our own. restaurant service was very slow and most of the staff were rude and not attentive. the common areas such as the restaurant, lobby, and the deck were beautiful but the rooms are definitely not up to par...came with a large party and another member of my family had to be moved because thier door was competely off the hinges. I would definitely not recommend this hotel. I enjoy the event and spending time with my family, so I did not let the bad room dampen my vacation, spent most of the time on the beach anyway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great place to kick back and relax. Its close to everything but has everything within in the property including an Ice Cream shop!! . I will stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Everything was really GREAT it was our daughters wedding and the staff was so friendly and accomodating , It was so nice to have the pool and restaurant on the pemises. The food was good and so were the prices Would love to go back and have a vacation for a few days and enjoy the ocean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding A wonderful experience for having our daughters wedding at the Crowne Plaza. The suite with the ocean view was awesome, for our family to hang out and relax in the evening and the staff was accomadating and friendly. Enjoyed having a restaurant that was reasonably priced with a great menu. Loved the beach and the pool. Would stay again just for a vacation. We had out of town guests and they were very happy with everything. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Melbourne area We stayed in the south building which is a little older and shows a little more wear and tear. Having said that, it was immaculately clean. Bed, pillows, towels, amenities, air conditioning all very comfortable. Breakfast at the beach front restaurant was a very good value although the food could have been more fresh on the buffet. Service at the restaurant was mixed - one morning was fantastic, one morning not so much. Housekeeping was terrific - effort above and beyond. We would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food and Comfortable and Spacious Room The food and service at the hotel restaurant were excellent and the room, which had an ocean front view, was very spacious and comfortable! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Every thing was great. the room view was the best.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility and Staff are wonderful Overall our experience was wonderful as usual, we stay here every time we visit Melbourne! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel The best stay ever! The motel staff was extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns. The restaurant food was outstanding. The steaks, appetizers, and breakfast buffet was to die for. I stayed almost a month and even though I was working in the area my stay was memorable and pleasant. I plan on bringing my family down this winter and sharing with them all the great things in Melbourne. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading