• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed at this property many times before. I love the views that you see from your balcony, very peaceful. The location is central to many attractions in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views This was our second time at this particular hotel and the views from the oceanfront rooms are spectacular. We enjoyed the pool, being right on the beach and the convenience of a very good restaurant on site. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped, Crowded and Chaos The parking was terrible, the crowds were rude, the restaurant was horrible in food quality, cleaning, and sanitizing, the staff actually dragged garbage bags through the dining room! The noise and music level was painful in the restaurant, outside the guest rooms on the patio. it echoed up the walls and through the room at a level that was too painful to even sleep. Not a restful weekend or time at this property. We had to share tiny elevators with the large dirty laundry carts and a property that just did not live up to the Crown Plaza name or image!!! I will never go back to this Chaos Plaza. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay on the beach wonderful view of the ocean My first day at Crowne Plaza was for business I enjoyed the stay so much I brought my wife back the following weekend. The room and service was excellent as well as the view. The on-site restaurant was Magnificent they exceeded all my expectations I would highly recommend this location to anyone that is in the Melbourne area you will not be disappointed October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep No complaints. The room was clean. I only wish there was more parking especially on the south side because there are a lot of rooms there but not enough parking. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by boneman24 Staff was superior. Great location. Outstanding value! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pillows and great staff I was so thrilled by the bed and pillows at the hotel I took a picture of the pillow brand to buy for my home. The beach front locaion was amazing. It's so relaxing to eat breakfast while the sun rises and even saw some dolphins jumping one of the mornings. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view stayed for three nights and upgraded to ocean view on 6th floor. Excellent and off set minor niggles (bathroom small and layout poor), bar area inside very noisy (all hard surfaces and high ceilings with three TV's and music.. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite Lite.... There is no Club Lounge for IHG Elite members nor an offer of complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Very disappointed seeing it is a Crowne Plaza. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view Liked everything about the location and service of the hotel, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Hotel I was here for my continuing education hours and was so pleased with the staff and the hotel that I will be back for a personal stay of fun in the sun! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Oceanfront - Melbourne FL room was great, view was good, patio and bar area are comfortable, food was tasty September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...most of the time. This hotel is usually a great place to stay. Great atmosphere, right on the beach. I used to stay here every time I had a trip in the area. However, my last stay here may be my last. My room looked as if it wasn't cleaned from the last guest. There was hair in my sink, stuck to the bathroom wall and all over the bathroom floor not to mention stuck on my socks. The faucet in the shower kept dripping all night. I reported this to the desk the next morning and they said it would be fixed. That never happened. It was so bad and annoying that I left early. Like I said, most of the time this is a great place. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location Hotel was clean and in a great location. Staff and services exceeded expectations. Would definitely go back. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation at beach The Crowne Plaza is fantastic for a family get-a-way! Geared for conferences and business meetings are ok. Families can enjoy beach and swimming pool and spa. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Survey Excellent We really enjoyed our stay and the bands out on the decks in the evening September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bedding my only negative comments would the noisy air conditioner on the roof outside our room, was annoying. Also the appearance of the outside Lounge looks like it needs updating. The outside TV's did not work, especially during the college football game. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza For those in the military this hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast, but the over all hotel isn't bad. The beach is right outside the back door. If you are working mids they have a live concert, which won't end... But overall the hotel isn't bad at all. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Booked an oceanfront room with a balcony. Room, bathroom and linens were very clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was nice compared to some other places we've stayed at. We will definitely stay here again for out next weekend getaway with the kids. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again only if I had to I was recently upgraded to Platinum Elite status and have had nothing but great experiences at IHG properties since that status change. I had called IHG Rewards about an issue on my account and was told my reservation at Melbourne would be notated for a suite upgrade upon arrival. When I arrived and asked about it, I was told I could only get a suite if I paid an extra $100+. He explained I was already upgraded from the room I booked. Our room was not at all impressive. The bathroom wasn't very clean, there were multiple random hairs around the floor, bathtub, and shower curtain. The bed was springy and uncomfortable. The "oceanfront" view was largely obstructed by the roof of the adjacent building in my line of sight from the balcony. It was only a one night stay, so I didn't bother changing rooms. After checkout, I realized I left my pearl earrings on the night table in the room. I called the front desk to inquire if the room had been cleaned, was transferred, repeated myself, and was told housekeeping would check the room. I was called back and told they didn't find them anywhere, which I found hard to believe. I got another call back and was told they accidentally checked the wrong room and would be checking our room; another call back a few minutes later, and still no earrings. We had to drive back to the hotel, got a new key, and found the earrings within 30 seconds of entering the room, exactly where I said they were: sitting on the night table. This was rather annoying and disconcerting, but again, we just wanted to leave at that point. Overall the room was "mediocre." I wasn't impressed compared to the price, other Crowne Plaza properties on which I've stayed, nor even for the star rating and area. My relative was staying in a nearby comparable hotel and I found that room much nicer, and it cost slightly less. I would probably shop around if I had to stay in Melbourne again. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not was I was hoping for. Upon arrival we were given keys to a room and the keys did not work. We returned to the desk and were given keys to another room. When we entered the room the carpets had been cleaned and were still extremely wet. We returned to the desk and were given keys to a third room. This room was good until the next morning when the toilet wouldn't flush. Service man was sent up and let us know he had fixed it. It wasn't. After another visit and a more complicated timely service we were reassured it was fixed. We did not have any further issues with the toilet, however, it took an hour out of our day waiting in the room. The front desk was very apologetic and kind and offered us drink vouchers. Online, I chose this hotel based on it's photos, location, description and price. The poolside bar that looked great in photos was never open during our stay but opened on Saturday, the day we left. The nice beach chairs and umbrellas in the photos...also available on Saturday. We were offered a much less comfortable lounge chair, no umbrella and same cost. We could also see that there were speakers on the premises, however they never turned on music. All in all, not anywhere close to the vacation experience I was so excited for. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking place to stay Enjoyed staying here with family and had a cracking time. Staff were friendly, professional and attentive. Already looking forward to the next stay :-) September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Amenities Great Location Decent Food, Football Food Special but no NFL channels (What's the point?) Comfortable Beds Live Music Poor Customer Service So if you want a great place but don't care about the service this is a great location! I will go back because I love the amenities but I sure hope the GM makes some staff changes, sooner than later! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront property -- good for a business conference. This is an older property that has been renovated and is in moderate condition. There are some signs of age, but the staff and service were great. We disliked the very small sink with no counter space in the bathroom, but the room is fairly large and we had a small balcony from which we had a partial view of the ocean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room---Bad Toilet Paper For what is arguably the best hotel in the Melbourne, Fl. they have the worst quality toilet paper, that only can be found in roadside gas stations. If you are going to place fine soaps, shampoos, and other amenities in the bathroom, start with a quality toilet paper. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION I can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. We went from having a bad time and uncomfortable room in Savannah, Ga to this hotel and a perfect room and vacation. As a matter of fact we were only going to stay two nights but loved it so much we booked a third and are planning to go back again in the near future. The staff were friendly and knowledgable and always ready, willing and able to help in any way they could. Even the cleaning staff were cheerful, happy and helpful. Our room was VERY comfortable and clean, with a big overstuffed chair and ottoman and a comfortable desk chair and a great king bed. We had a balcony with two chairs and a small table and sat out there relaxing with our coffee in the morning and many other times. The restaurant had wonderful food (try the sliders with au jus - excellent) And there was a terrific lounge and also an outside deck where you could eat, drink or just sit and enjoy the sound of the ocean. What started as a bad vacation in Savannah, Ga, turned it into a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable vacation thanks to this Crown Plaza Hotel and its staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We stayed in an oceanfront suite. The views were outstanding and the service was great. No complaints. I would expect to pay much more for the type of room we received. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed from very start The hotel was hosting a local radio station party on the oceanfront deck. It was extremely loud and overwhelming. Because they let all of the party attendees park near the hotel, hotel guests were forced to park across the street, several hundred yards away. The restaurant was concrete floors and cold steel tables with sticky menus, yet they charged fine dining prices. I waited to get seated for 5 minutes while employees were going back and forth like I was invisible. Once seated, I was invisible again. I had to go ask someone if there was table service and moved to a different section. The only bright spot of the entire stay was my server, Tina. The carpet in the room was disgusting... Didn't want to take shoes off. Bathroom had a tiny sink with no vanity top or shelf for toiletries. I went to sit in the hot tub after dinner and was totally grossed out. It was cloudy and had some kind of floating slime in it...can only imagine what that was. I am a Priority Club Rewards member and have stayed in hundreds of hotels and this, by far, was one of my worst experiences ever. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was accomodating to our every need. Had a group of six and that is not always easy. Would recommend to everyone. Great views. Great beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable,clean , Cheerful employees, Safe, The most important aspect too me is cleanliness and at the Crown Plaza in Melbourne Beach that is always the case..Wonderful place to relax September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading