• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and clean room The hotel staff was pleasant and the hotel rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay at this location in the future. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stay all over the country and this property is well manicured as well as the rooms. Thr staff is friendly and a courteous also the food at the restaurant is excellent. I work recommend Holiday inn Viera to anyone. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place! great people! very nice bar and conference center! I've stayed here many times over the past year! Always had good experience and staff was always friendly and helpful! You can get a standard room or a suite with fridge & micro. Always Clean. Restaurant and Bar is a plus. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experieince The hotel was great overall and I would definitely stay there again. There was a little rust falling from the A/C Heating System which was on the carpet. However, this was very minimal. With a minor repair this would be eliminated. The room and the bathroom was clean and slept with no problems at all....Very Comfortable!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, Great Staff This is an older hotel. The light glared from the smoke detector and I didn't sleep well. The hot water had a musty smell in the shower. The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the nice green paint on the first floor level. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh room; popular hotel with locals I came to this hotel directly from a 5 Star Orlando Convention Hotel.What a relief to get out of there and into a place where the room was similar but so much quicker to get in and out of. The room was the same size and as clean and fresh as the hotel I had paid 2.5x as much for. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference. And it was clear the locals liked it. There were several local groups who had come for dinner there. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues and great location quick stop on the way back out of Miami, staff was very nice and hotel was great. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK for ONE NIGHT Just OK for ONE NIGHT. Came to the area to visit a friend and was advise to choose this hotel for the price point. Location was great, however the hotel lacks any modernness in the lobby, bathroom, rooms...you get what you pay for. One night is fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and close to restaurants and expressway. First time staying at this hotel. What really caught my eye and deciding factor when booking were comments regarding how comfortable the bed was. I can truly say that after 5 nights, the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept on in a long time. Room service was also great and good attention to detail. Location was also excellent, close to highway and restaurants. Overall good experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temporary Living Great place to stay, whether you are traveling of on business. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and a great night's sleep This Holiday Inn location is conveniently located on US 95, and surrounded by several family style restaurants. Maybe the best restaurant in the area is in the hotel itself, with friendly wait staff and delicious food. Rooms are bright and airy, and the beds are firm, but still luxurious enough for a terrific nights sleep. Plenty of towels and amenities in the bathroom, and attentive maid service add to the overall comfort of the room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Couldn't have asked for more. The entire property is in great shape and convenient location with easy interstate access. They have a great little bar in the lobby with friendly staff. I didn't eat there but they have food. The room was nicely appointed with flat screen, nice desk, comfortable bed, and it was immaculate. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Melbourne Holiday Inn This hotel was a pleasant surprise, the rooms were wonderfully furnished and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help you and were very nice. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed mt stay and would recommend if in the Melbourne, FL area... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for softball tourney. Everything was fine, I didn't rate 5 stars because nobody gets 5! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay The friendliness, cleanliness, and quietness are far beyond expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet and clean rooms I was able to sleep very well. The only down fall was the poor lighting in the parking lot. Other then that everything was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a pool view. My stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Truly wish it had been longer. The amenities offered were awesome. Each staff member that I encountered was very courteous and friendly, asking if needed anything, etc. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Visit You must first walk through the smokers to get to the lobby. After a long day of travel when we pulled the sheets back there was blood on the sheet. Granted the staff fixed replace dthe sheets, but it should have not been there in the first place. Will not stay at this Holiday Inn again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms very clean and comfortable Front desk staff very greatable answered all my questions. Rooms are very clean and quiet!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Great hotel experience! Staff is very attentive and obviously very proud of their hotel. Excellent condition of the entire property is evidence they care and want their guests to be comfortable at all times. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business traveler Poor lighting in room. Desk small and no desk chair. Old furniture old smell in room. This was the second room - refused the first room. No express check out. Staff ok. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip We checked in late & staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Room was very clean & relaxing. Wifi worked great & breakfast was very good as well. Overall rating for this level of Hotel 10 out of 10 August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good value for $$$. Courteous Staff and convenient to freeway. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Convenient location and has a nice bar. Only had one issue with wifi but staff took care of it immediately August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The bed was comfortable and I was able to have a great night sleep after a long work day. The staff is very accommodating and prompt August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Restaurant Staff Hotel has been remodeled and has a great staff at the restaurant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experiance. Friday night was Fish and Chio night. As "Brits" living here we gave them a great rating. Our waiter, a young man called Aaron looked after my wife and I in a first class manner with a good dose of humor. I forgot to pick up my credit card, he called my room and held on to it until I went back to the dining room. The fact that it is almost a week ago since we stayed there and I still remember Aaron's name as well as Joe on reception tells the story, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Trip Only hotel in area that has restaurant and bar with free internet. Hotel staff is wonderful August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work Were some big problems with the cleanliness of the room as well as needing better internet. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading