• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camp Holly Airboat Rides
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Melbourne
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • parking spaces located in the front and rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne

If you are looking for hotels in Melbourne, FL, stay at our hotel located near the area's most popular attractions, beaches and major corporations. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, undoubtedly you will marvel at our terrific amenities and friendly staff.

Leisure travelers visiting Florida attractions love our Melbourne hotel's location near the King Center, Kennedy Space Center, Andretti Thrill Park, Melbourne Square Mall and Camp Holly Airboat Rides. Whether you are looking to watch a shuttle launch or just take in some rays, our hotel in Melbourne allows you to do it all.

When you come to work in the Melbourne area, our hotel's business center, which offers printing, copying and faxing business services, is ready to help you stay ahead of the game. We are located close to area corporations like Harris, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, GE, DRS and FL Tech University. Business travelers also enjoy the added convenience of our on-site fitness center that allows patrons to stay in shape even when they are away from home.

Our Melbourne, FL hotel features affordable deals and rates, as well as great amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our signature delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Book your room now at our Holiday Inn Express® Melbourne hotel.

View Less
Features
Looking for the best Melbourne hotel deals and rates? Our hotel features the lowest Internet rate guarantee. Book with us and if you find a better rate anywhere else online, we'll beat it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services When it came to check out we had to wait over 30 minutes to get a receipt as the person on duty was sleeping in his car. We were late to a meeting because of this! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place too stay maybe think about continental breakfast would be nice for the price range instill of the store n the store prices on some items or keep the store n change some things October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewoods are usually quite nice, but not this one I stay in a lot of hotels as I'm on the road quite often for work. I use candlewood for the value and amenities. Tho most of the hotels are quite nice, I'll never return to this location. I was in the room for 4 weeks, during the first two I received no service. No fresh towels. No clean linens. No dish soap. I made daily requests at the desk and was promised tomorrow over and over again. One staff member went out of his way to ask me not to be mad at him if they don't follow through. When I asked house keeping staff for towels of the cart I was spoken to abrasively. The entire staff seemed to have an attitude of "this is someone else's problem." Like the staff, the room was rough. Chipped walls. Doors that wouldn't close. Loose towel hooks and the most unusual texture on the floor of the tub. The hallways were generally clean except for a pile of trash that sat in the corner of the stairwell the entire length of my stay. IHG has a perfectly good holiday inn, right down the street. I'll be booking my team into that hotel next time we are in town. This location will not receive anymore of our business October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay short overnight stay will passing through but the staf was very helpful and the room was excellent. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, highly recommended. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Excellent location. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, easy access Easy to access from road. Clean, smoke free environment. Beds were amazing! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a Great Hotel My family enjoyed our stay at your hotel in Melbourne. The staff was friendly and helpful and the property was beautiful and well maintained. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Place to relax Its nice and clean place to relax after long working or Driving day. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel we enjoyed our stay the front desk staff was very very helpful and professional September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Return I stayed at CandleWood Suites after staying at a Staybridge Suites and thought they might be similar. I discovered the only similarity was that there was a kitchen in my room and that they were hotels. Other than that, not much similar. This CandleWood is located in an odd spot that involves making a U-Turn. It is somewhat isolated which makes for peace and quiet, but there was no grocery store, pharmacy, gas station within walking distance. They do have a pantry, but there was paltry pickings as far as the food goes. Very few namebrand products, and the quality of these off-brands was sketchy. For example, they had microwaveable single-serve French bread pizzas. Sounds okay, but the "meat" was unrecognizeable, almost no sauce of cheese on it to speak of. And it gave me heart burn. The staff member on check-in was rude and kept staring at us as if we were criminals or something. When we arrived at our room there was a HUGE water stain on one of the ceiling tiles outside our room and it was dripping water. We reported this right away. The next morning the ceiling tile was still leaking water. The front desk informed us that no one had looked at it over night and that they would have someone look into it. We found hair in our bathtub...and it was just disappointing overall. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with excellent service and convenience!! I was in town for a family funeral. This hotel location was exactly where I needed to be within 5 miles of family and church. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and its' convenience to local businesses. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel exceeded my expectations for the money spent. Room was comfy and quiet. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by employees good / rooms lacking a bit Not a bad place, but for comparison to other Candlewood Suites it is lacking. Staff was good but no room service except once a week and supplies to given were good for about two days. Bed was getting pretty broke down and kitchen supplies were barely enough for one meal for two people. I always wanted another clean spoon/fork/knife/plate... I should have asked for at the desk for more. I am sure they would have given me more. Three small pillows which I did get another pillow from the desk with no problem...Funny the one room cleaning I got in two weeks my pillow case on the fourth pillow was taken, but never replaced. I guess maid service carts only have three pillow cases at a time? Overall it is not a bad place and the staff was very nice, just little details were not attended to. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, nice extras The room was large and there were a lot of free things the hotel offers such as movies, games, and even grilling supplies. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly, but not perfect One elevator, very slow; not enought parkign when full or close to full August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny beds Beds are small and only designed to sleep one. I travelled with my wife July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Had a nice stay but the free wifi was extremly poor connection during evening/night period. It worked fine early mornings when guests are sleeping. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for the $ This hotel provided everything I needed for my stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and suite was clean and in good working order. The only thing missing was not enough silverware in the kitchen. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great, every staff member was great. The only difficulty I had was during the cleaning of my room - the time of cleaning wasn't consistent which made it difficult to lock up my cat in his cage for several hours. Other than that, no complaints. They also offered a great area for my dog - it was large enough to throw her ball to give her some exercise. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I had a very comfortable stay and will definately stay here again. Great value for the quality July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Vacation As a military family we have stayed at numerous places for leisure or business. Although they need to upgrade their bedding systems, we recommend Candlewood Suites. The price for a room cannot be beat, by far the best place for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the entire place was very clean.The location of the building places it in a very quiet area. During our 4 day stay we heard NO ruckus coming from unruly guests. After staying in other hotels in the area we recommend this hotel over them all; unless you like a loud location and high price. CandleWood never disappoints. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value if you want a full kitchen! Comfortable beds. Be forwarned Internet cuts you off at midnight because they change the wifi password, and you have to log back in. Old lounge chair so I threw a bed comforter over it and it was fine. Big red juice stain on carpet. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The full kitchen makes it a great value if you want to cook in. Even had a dishwasher. Microwave oven, not a regular oven, but you could borrow a toaster oven from the lending pantry for free. A few crumbs in the cupboard, but you should wash all dishes before using anyway wherever you go. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Everything was just like home. I would recommend it and definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for short term Very nice place to stay for short term visit. Room and hotel were clean and the staff very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with AMAZING staff! My friends and I were here for Cocoa Beach Pirate Fest and absolutely loved the place. The desk staff was super helpful when we needed an extra bed and worked hard to find us a nice air mattress on our first night. When the air mattress had a small hole and deflated overnight very quickly they replaced it with a rollaway as soon as possible. The hotel is quiet and comfortable and located in a really easy location to get to Cocoa Beach and had a Publix close by for easy access. We can't wait until we come back next year for another round of pirate fest, all three of us agree that this hotel is fantastically pirate friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend My room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient in accommodating my requests. I will stay at this location again and highly recommend it. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and no house cleaning service. will never stay or recommend any candlewood locations. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definately above average. I've stayed at Candlewoods before and this one was our best experience. The Cupboard was very well stocked and available quickly. All of the tools and accessories in the room were in place and clean. Very well maintained. No scrapes along the walls, including down the hall. The location was great, just around the corner from Wickham Road. I will use this hotel again. DWS February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Staff!!!! Very good & helping people work here. clean rooms. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable bed poor room noisy Unconfortable bed too soft and wobbly poor noisy room for air condition A light in the kitchen switched on suddenly January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading